Rezervēt tagad: The Grand Magrath Hotel

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 152 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,8
/
10

Reviews of The Grand Magrath Hotel atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (152)Booking.com atsauksmes (9)
7,8
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:7,9
Iespējas7,0
Atrašanās vieta8,6
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,0
Pakalpojumi7,5
Atbilstība cenai:7,6
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (152)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 131 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,4
Lieliski
Ali no Maldīvija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās11 naktis 2017. gada janvāris

Overall hotel is good. ”

Too much outside guest activities going on hotel. Need to pay more attention on in house guest. Most of the time Restaurent at night booked for out side guest activities. Due to that difficult to take dinner at hotel. We have to call room service if we have to take dinner during those days. Other than that my stay in this hotel was good. I hope the managenent of this hotel will think about this.

Novērtēts 20 janvāris 2017
10,0
Izcili
Ahmed no Maldīvija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

Wonderful Stay, Had fun, Childred enjoyed”

Location, Location & Location & Room

Nice Hotel in a busy location but quite lane. Easy access to transportation and Shopping. Walking distance to almost everything you need.Brigade road, MG road and Garuda Mall is just a couple of minutes walk away.

Novērtēts 26 oktobris 2013
5,2
prabhu no Indija
Solo ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada marts

Great location, average hotel”

A 3 star hotel in Marathahalli is far better than this 4 star hotel. Even buffet breakfast is just average. The room allotted to me was stinking with cigarette smell. I don't know what kind of maintenance they do.

Novērtēts 18 marts 2019
5,2
Vijay no Indija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Virs vidējā līmeņa”

While check in , the front staff at the desk told us on arrival that the Booking has been cancelled as they are running full and when we told them that we have no such mails received by us , they contacted his superiors and told us that they have one room for us as if he was doing us a favor . The Room was spacious but the kettle was full of rust which had to be replaced .

Novērtēts 29 oktobris 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Clinton no Austrālija
Pāris
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Lieliski”

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast every morning. The staff were simply outstanding especially Kieran Kumar in reception and the housekeeping manager. They were always courteous, friendly and willing to lend a helping hand.

Novērtēts 28 septembris 2018
6,4
Labi
Krishna no Indija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Labi”

The bath room was small and inconvenient.The taps were not working properly.The Wash basin was shaky on its base.Food seemed costly.Most distressing was the GYM which is extreamly of poor standardsThe curtains were smelling of dust.

Novērtēts 29 decembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Nicholas no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs Premier klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada marts

Excellent hotel!”

Very friendly and supportive staff! Great hotel.

Novērtēts 13 marts 2019
4,0
Sheniun no Taivāna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada novembris

Very bad. Every night there were parties in this hotel and lasted to midnight. So noisy”

And we don't have hot water to take shower until we told to room service. The noise problem was very serious. Every night there were parties in the hotel and made loud noise util midnight. We told to the room service but they could only say sorry without doing anything. I won't recommand anyone to choose this hotel

Novērtēts 16 novembris 2017
3,6
Wen-yuan no Taivāna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada novembris

 ”

The hotel doesn't provide good stuffs for customers (strange tooth paste, dirty towel, no hot water, stinky smell). Beside, this hotel held a noisy party until 12:00 everyday, which is not a good way to treat his customers. I requested a clean and quiet room for my business trip which end up a terrible nightmare. I sincerely don't recommend this hotel.

Novērtēts 15 novembris 2017
10,0
Izcili
INDRANIL no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada janvāris

Excellent Stay”

The location was right next block of Brigade Road and at the centre of the city. The reception staff were very courteous and the room was quite a standard big room. The breakfast was not a big spread, however very delicious. I had dinner on both days of my stay and the food quality is quite good. The bathroom was OK, however only one Drinking water per day could have been upgraded, as it really does not cost much compared to the pricing. Overall a very good stay.

Novērtēts 02 februāris 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Aisha no Maldīvija
Pāris
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada novembris

Lovely stay at the heart of Bangalore. ”

Great stay, very homely ! Our reservation was confirmed in advance but the hotel had not received the information when we called prior to departure. We were offered an upgrade on arrival and room was very spacious and clean. Restaurant is by the pool side with outdoor seating with a good breakfast spread. Staff are generally very nice, however customer service needs be improved. Would love to stay at this hotel again and will recommend.

Novērtēts 15 decembris 2016
9,2
Izcili
Monica no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2015. gada decembris

Great Midpriced Hotel”

I had a lovely stay at the Grand Magrath Hotel. I was visiting Bangalore for a cousins wedding and one of my cousins suggested it. It was a convenient location and the staff were exceptional. I would recomment this hotel to anyone,

Novērtēts 18 jūnijs 2016
7,7
Ļoti labi
Gao no Ķīna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada janvāris

They can better actually”

Room size, location

My stay at this hotel was not so nice. Staff performance was too bad and not helpful. Suggest hotel hire more professional staff. The hot water was not all the time, if you asked the staff, the hot water would be getting better. Room was OK, big enough, and gym there also OK. Location was good, very close to big shopping mall. Actually this hotel could do much better than now.

Novērtēts 23 septembris 2015
7,7
Ļoti labi
Gao no Ķīna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada janvāris

They can do better”

Room Size, Location

My stay at this hotel was not so nice. Staff performance was too bad and not helpful. Suggest hotel hire more professional staff. The hot water was not all the time, if you asked the staff, the hot water would be getting better. Room was OK, big enough, and gym there also OK. Location was good, very close to big shopping mall. Actually this hotel could do much better than now.

Novērtēts 23 septembris 2015
7,3
Ļoti labi
Gao no Ķīna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada janvāris

They can do better”

Location, Room Size

My stay at this hotel was not so nice. Staff performance was too bad and not helpful. Suggest hotel hire more professional staff. The hot water was not all the time, if you asked the staff, the hot water would be getting better. Room was OK, big enough, and gym there also OK. Location was good, very close to big shopping mall. Actually this hotel could do much better than now.

Novērtēts 23 septembris 2015
9,0
Izcili
Harini no Šrilanka
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada augusts

Convenient & safe for lone female travellers”

1. Location 2. Comfortable 3. Safe for women

Very nice. I will definitely stay again. Especially good for lone female travellers as the staff are helpful & thoughtful. I even went to watch a movie in a nearby mall & walked back to hotel well past midnight safely. Only one problem: wifi access is only possible on a single device.

Novērtēts 07 augusts 2015
9,0
Izcili
Shyamol no Bangladeša
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada februāris

Good but room classification makes big impact”

The location, Ambience and big rooms

Its great a hotel and stayed a no of times but seemed to be loosing the standard. As the room classification has big differences, where attention of staff differs and also fittings and setup is very basic for difference of 10-15 USD. Not expected.

Novērtēts 23 februāris 2015
9,7
Izcili
fahim no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada februāris

very good hotel”

location, staff and the roms

it was excellent stay. got free upgrade. very clean room and toilets. loved the stay with kids. was upto international standards, but parking ur car is conjusted but still the security helps to park ur car.

Novērtēts 15 oktobris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Mark no Austrālija
Pāris
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada augusts

Greatly improved with completed extensions”

Peaceful, Great value, good ammenities

I have stayed at this hotel many times and have been impressed by the extensions that have been added which have lifted this hotel to another level. The breakfast area on the rooftop by the new pool is a good improvement which offers poolside outside or inside eating areas. The new rooms, although slightly smaller than the older ones, offer everything that is needed. Overall a good hotel that I will return to in the future.

Novērtēts 11 augusts 2014
8,7
Lieliski
Sunil no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Plašs Suite numurs
Uzturējās13 naktis 2014. gada jūnijs

Good Facilities, Great People”

Hotel Staff, Indian Food, Close to shopping areas

the stay was great because of the hotel staff - extremely friendly, willing to go the extra mile to help, very attentive to your needs. The room was very good and the cleaning service is top notch. Very impressed with the laundry service - clothes were perfectly pressed and folded (at a very reasonable rate. The Indian food was excellent, however, I think they have a recalibrate their international menu (we had a few failed attempts)although the staff wanted to get it right. The continental breakfast was not good (at the minimum keep the food under a cover)and when it came to room service - there was a lot of confusion around basic Italian sauces. Overall great experience,we loved the hotel staff.

Novērtēts 13 jūlijs 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Ramaswamy no Singapūra
Pāris
Plašs Premier klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada jūnijs

Good but could have been great!”

Location, Food and Staff

The stay was comfortable and pleasant. Things that should be improved - provide running hot water for shower (the water was luke warm to cold always), high speed internet (speed varied from slow to very slow), switching the power to generator was erratic and annoying especially at night. I will consider staying again at this hotel if I can be assured that the three suggested improvements have been made.

Novērtēts 08 jūnijs 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Mark no Austrālija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs Suite numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada februāris

Extremely comfortable room in quiet location”

Quality room, good location, set off street minimal noise

After having stayed at the Grand Macgrath many times, I was impressed by the completed extensions and the improvements to the hotel. The addition of a swimming pool on the roof with the breakfast dining alongside the pool is an added bonus.I certainly will return on my next visit to Bangalore.

Novērtēts 24 februāris 2014
10,0
Izcili
Jeril no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada janvāris

Consistently Excellent with Top Notch Services...”

Spacious room, Clean pool, poolside restaurant and good food.

This is my 5th visit to this hotel and I personally prefer to choose because I have used much of hotels around brigade road. The staffs were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious, quiet and up to date of being luxury. The building is beautifully maintained, the room service and restaurant are really excellent, the food quality and taste at its best. Breakfast beside pool is very delighting. Hotel location is the best and all the commercial shopping places are very close by. Nevertheless this hotel located in serene lane and this adds an advantage for no-noise & peaceful stay. Overall had a comfortable stay and everyone was personable, accommodating and professional. Why go anywhere else..

Novērtēts 20 janvāris 2014
5,7
Samir no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada novembris

it was quite bad”

None.

While I had booked 4 rooms under my name, the manager refused to give me the keys of the 4 rooms unless all the occupants passports were presented to him? I find that quite bizarre as they had my passport copy, my card was used for booking and I should be given the 4 room keys. what kind of rule allows the hotel not to give the room keys to the person who has booked the room

Novērtēts 01 janvāris 2014
3,7
Sun no Dienvidkoreja
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada decembris

Stinky room/Dirty Bathroom/No sunlight/Lazy staff”

Roof top dining area is OK, nothing else was.

I would not stay at the Grand Magrath Hotel on my next visit. I have asked for a double bed way ahead in advance, but when I got there there were two tiny single beds put together with not so clean sheets. The room smelled like mold, and at first I thought it was the really dirty and old air conditioner that was turned on, but the next day found out it was due to the fact that I was put in a room where no daylight came in. The bathroom is really dirty, stains and scum all over the place with a shower area with a gross looking curtain surronding it. I doubt the staff ever clean the place decently because there is dust and stains all over the work table and sofas. It could be that the room is too big to clean but I would rather stay in a clean and small room, rather than this disgusting place. I also have to mention that when I pointed out these things to the staff, they would just smirk at me and allude that it is me that is wierd, not the room. They would say, "Sir, I do not smell anything. What is wrong?", and never will give you a room change saying that all rooms are full. Finally, don't be surprise by the bellboys and waiters frantically knocking at your door asking for foreign currency. They will start off like a friendly conversation like "Where are you from?", and then will soon ask you "Do you have any of your home currency?". If you don't give it to them, they will be knocking on your door till you give it to them. What a pathetic place this is. I would really like to stop you from staying at this hotel. There are other hotels in the area which are much much better for even a cheaper price. I would like to refer to a specific hotel in this feedback, but I refrain from doing so since I think I gave enough reasons to be at least not at the Grand Magrath. Hope my comments help future travellers since it was one of my worst experiences.

Novērtēts 23 decembris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Niran no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada augusts

Great location, valued for money”

Centrally located, close to the heart of the city and many shopping mall, having its own garden

The check in was a bit slow but still fast than the other hotel when comepare to the other hotel in India which i have stay earlier. Food was not much variety, mainly Indian food, hotel is centrally located where you can walk to shopping mall and shopping street.

Novērtēts 03 septembris 2013
9,3
Izcili
MOHSIN no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

i would love to visit again.”

Room, staff, breakfast

Fantastic....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Novērtēts 31 jūlijs 2013
8,3
Lieliski
tony no Apvienotā Karaliste
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis

Classic style hotel, comfortable rooms”

Room size, common areas, classic feel

The hotel was very pleasant - old classic style within its own grounds. Very centrally located, within walking distance from restaurants, shops and bars. There was building work going on at the hotel at the time, mainly involving guest rooms being refurbished, but this didn't disturb my stay. I'm sure I was given a room upgrade, it was very large, airy and pleasantly furbished with cable TV channels and good wifi.

Novērtēts 16 aprīlis 2013
7,7
Ļoti labi
Axel no Vācija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2013. gada februāris

good location, wifi included, service ok”

Good location

+ good location + wifi included + service ok + offers taxi service ( all day drive incuded taxe service) - next to hotel disco plays until 11pm ( not specifically hotel topic), but customer needs to know

Novērtēts 19 februāris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Azim no Kanāda
Solo ceļotājs
Plašs Suite numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Decent Hotel”

Very close to Brigade Rd and to Garuda Mall

room was booked for 2 people (even though i was alone), but the hotel put two twin beds instead of a large queen or king bed. the room smelt musty every time i came in, and had to keep the a/c on for a while before the smell disappeared. the breakfast looked good but i had diarrhea the first day, and i never ate there again. the dining room was dark and they never turned on the lights. hot water was often missing in the afternoons but was available mornings and evenings. the staff seemed nice, always smiling, but you tended to wonder if they actually understood what you were saying, or just blank smiles? i went down to the restaurant one evening and specifically asked in person that i wanted a pot of coffee sent to my room in 15 minutes.... i was still waiting after 45 minutes, and had to complain to then get the coffee. another time they said i will be informed in 1/2 hour to change my room (so i packed, did not shower and did not change, waiting for the room change but 1:15 minutes later i was still waiting. apparently a miscommunication between reservations and housekeeping and i was left hanging in my room. nevertheless, it was good to have a hotel with a/c very close to brigade rd as well as garuda mall.

Novērtēts 27 janvāris 2013
7,3
Ļoti labi
Mohamed no Maldīvija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada oktobris

Rooms are good”

Rooms good n nice n clean

Although rooms are good the hotel did not provide transfer from airport and transfer to airport. But on website it was written that airport transfer will be given. So please don't trust this hotel offer of transport

Novērtēts 17 oktobris 2012
9,7
Izcili
Bhasker no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada decembris

Great value for the money”

Location and service

Well, we were on a personal and official visit. The hotel is located in teh heart of the city where you have alomost everything you would look for walking distance.The service right from the reception and the room and the restaurent was just excellent.Very friendly staff and ready for your service.One more thing which really appreciating is that they never so No to anything which a great plus point of this hotel's staff. It put the guests at ease.Anytime we would love to be here. Just amazing.

Novērtēts 30 decembris 2011
8,4
Lieliski
Marion no Indija
Pāris
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris

Lieliski”

Location

Novērtēts 04 janvāris 2019
9,6
Izcili
peter no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada janvāris

Ideally positioned in the heart of the city”

The Grand Magrath is tucked away down a side street just off the busy shopping area. The reception staff were welcoming and helpful and the rooms were large and well equipped.

Novērtēts 15 janvāris 2017
10,0
Izcili
Deepak no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2015. gada oktobris

Excellent”

Ambience, Comfort& Location

Good

Novērtēts 30 oktobris 2015
8,0
Lieliski
Sunil no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada marts

Good Location, Nice Staff ”

Good Location, Nice Staff and near to famous commercial centers

Good Location, Nice Staff and near to famous commercial centers

Novērtēts 06 jūlijs 2015
8,3
Lieliski
Shima no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada maijs

Lovely food”

Food, food and food

Love the food. Ate in everyday. The wedding at Grand Magrath on Saturday was fun too

Novērtēts 05 jūnijs 2013
8,0
Lieliski
jean-michel no Šveice
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs Suite numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada maijs

great location”

location,nice room,friendly staff

i have stayed in this hotel several time and this time I enjoyed the refurbished room and wifi work perfectly This is my preferred place in bangalore

Novērtēts 26 maijs 2013
8,0
Lieliski
jean-michel no Šveice
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada februāris

great location”

Very friendly staff and very good restaurant

very good deal the weakest point is the internet. Check the Wifi signal before you unpack your suitcase. Some rooms got good signal and others nothing

Novērtēts 12 februāris 2013
3,7
Rakesh no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada augusts

Flabbergasted!!.”

I hardly stayed beyond 30 minutes in the Hotel which has a policy of not allowing guest/guests in the room. I was surprised and totally stumped to find this rule when my relative visited me after I checked into the Hotel post work in the evening.Thankfully I could divert some colleagues I had invited to dine with later [not in the room though]but to another Hotel which I managed quickly. The manager I was told was away on a meeting when I asked and for my complain the sheepish staff just told me to write the same in their book and didn't have any answer to my disbelief about this Archaic rule/policy in today's day and age.

Novērtēts 22 augusts 2014
5,0
Benjamin no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Plašs Premier klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs

Not a good experience”

Location, that is it.

Maybe this hotel is in a transition, but I would recommend staying somewhere else right now... We had booked a suite, and arrived to a musty, cigarette smoke smelling room which we could not stay in. Down graded to one of the refurbished superior rooms which were much better, and could just about fit an extra bed. The really low point in or stay was when we found that a big bag of our clothes had been taken for laundry. We had not asked for this ( in fact had told them specifically that did not have laundry that day) and clearly had not filled a form. That this happened the afternoon when we had to pack up was a bit of a nightmare. Staff told us we would get clothes back by 4, which turned out to be 6 after many angry requests from our side, to staff who told us that they were new to the job... HOW CAN THIS HAPPEN...?

Novērtēts 25 jūlijs 2014
3,3
sachin no Indija
Solo ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada maijs

Very old property,poorly maintained,no value ”

Its in the heart of the city

My stay was really disappointing,toilet was very poorly maintained, power supply drop very often during the day,not at all worth the value for money & should be rated maximum 2 star, I hav travelled& stayed at many hotels with different ratings, but just for the location next to brigade road the rates are too high,will never be mistaken to choose this hotel ever again. I had a look at few other rooms in my floor under maintenance& I understood that was the best they had.

Novērtēts 12 maijs 2014
6,7
Labi
Paul no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada septembris

Nice enough hotel”

The location

I asked the staff to write the name of the place I was going and was told the bajaj driver would know it. The driver didn't. I asked the staff again the write it and they did - in English! The hotel could be excellent but at the moment it is distinctly ordinary.

Novērtēts 01 oktobris 2013
7,3
Ļoti labi
THAMODRAN no Dienvidāfrika
Solo ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

short but pleasant stay”

location,staff and comfort

good stay and near the shopping and tourist areas of mg road so lots of restuarants and shops and sightseeing.it was a short stay but will visit again for a more relaxed and look forward to the nightlife that bangalore has to offer

Novērtēts 14 jūlijs 2013
6,7
Labi
santan no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada maijs

The stay at the hotel was pleasant, large room, .”

The room is large enough, the service is quasi, breakfast buffet marginal, not much of a spread.

The location of the hotel is excellent, eunfortunately difficult to locate, as no proper signage at night.The food is pathetic. The staff are not capable of handling guests at breakfast as there were only 2--3 personnel to cater to 10 guests or more.

Novērtēts 30 maijs 2013
7,7
Ļoti labi
AMEYA no Indija
Solo ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Great stay calm and yet very much in city”

Good stay decent breakfast

Was a excellent stay in this hotel, decent staff, nice huge rooms, good indian breakfast, easy access to heart of bangalore life just a bit inside as far as access is concerned had to call up the hotel to figure out but yes was not that difficult good place for someone looking for a 4 star accomodation at reasonable price. was a business trip for me so not much to explore but you can go around brigade rd, mg rd for shopping

Novērtēts 20 februāris 2013
7,3
Ļoti labi
Sunil no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Plašs Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Good hotel with big rooms and outdoor area”

Convenient location near sightseeing places and Garuda mall

The hotel rooms are good size and neat with fresh furniture. The TV set was good quality and well placed. The beds were comfortable. The hotel has good walking space, not on the footpath. We were allowed to check in 1.5 hours in advance without extra charge which was convenient. The breakfast was limited but good quality. The place is huge but wasn't very lighted. The view for the room was overlooking nearby hutment, not enjoyable. The driving directions to the hotel on the google maps is incorrect. There is no approach road. Make your driver call the hotel reception. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Novērtēts 18 janvāris 2013
7,3
Ļoti labi
Meena no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris

Lovely large rooms, good food, but Aircon smells”

Size of even the standard rooms was great - really big. The food was decent, lovely fluffy omelettes. If only the rooms didn't smell! (Stale aircon smell)

Room size is the biggest plus in this hotel. The decor is reasonably pleasing with a quaintly dated touch. The location is excellent and parking facility is impressive given the central location; the food and service were good. The only complaint was that the rooms really smelt. We had 2 rooms. The first one smelt as soon as we entered it and we wanted to complain; soon the second one smelt even worse, once the Aircon got going. (Like rotten, sour fruit). Then the first room felt better in comparison! Likely a mould or some other problem; could be the windows that are permanently sealed; I was surprised since the Aircon was only split and not central! Should be easy to sort out! Since we were there for only the night we grinned and bore it!

Novērtēts 08 janvāris 2013
7,0
Ļoti labi
Ludmila no Krievija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās14 naktis 2012. gada februāris

Service is good but area is too noisy”

Locational advantage, spacious rooms, good service

the hotel is situated on magrath road i.e. walking distance from mg road and metro station. that’s a locational advantage that hotel is in close proximity to brigade road, garuda mall, bangalore central etc. the rooms are very spacious but furniture is old, beds are old- fashioned and dusty. the best thing about the hotel is the staff, very helpful. food at the hotel is good and the staff around every time was again very helpful.

Novērtēts 14 marts 2012
7,7
Ļoti labi
Marina no Krievija
Grupa
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada septembris

Not a bad place”

central location

not a bad property really, large rooms, but which are pretty smelly (at least mine was!), which i didn't like... the reception staff is very friendly and efficient. plus points - free wifi in the room, hotel is centrally located, garuda mall is just a few minutes walk away from the hotel. but, with all the pluses, i, nevertheless, would not consider staying here again - the smell in the bedroom did its negative trick on me.

Novērtēts 09 oktobris 2011
6,7
Labi
Mark no Austrālija
Pāris
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada maijs

Good location, clean and quiet”

Good sized rooms, clean and quiet

Having stayed here a number of times on my own, I brought my wife and she was pleasantly surprised after have been into a number of cities in India. The rooms are a good size, bright and relatively quiet. The staff were helpful.

Novērtēts 09 maijs 2011
7,3
Ļoti labi
Mark no Austrālija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada decembris

Good location to my business and good sized rooms ”

Smaller hotel with helpful staff (late checkout approved much later than expected)
Can be a bit noisy if wedding functions are being held. This however can happen anywhere. Marble floors carry noise.

I have stayed at this hotel previously, however, this is the first time I have booked the Hotel through Agoda.They secured a better rate than what my business associates had booked for me previously. The rooms are a very good size (especially if upgraded to the suites). There are many attractions nearby with a shopping centre approximately 200 meters down the road and good restaurants also nearby. The hotel is undergoing expansion with additional rooms being added. The "noisy" work is now all but finished and the "finishing touches" will be made over the next 6 months.

Novērtēts 15 decembris 2010
6,0
muruganambalam no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada marts

nice place”

would love to return

Novērtēts 09 marts 2017
7,2
Ļoti labi
Raghuveer no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada augusts

Acoustics of room”

The acoustics of room is not good. I could hear all outside conversations.

Novērtēts 27 augusts 2016
7,3
Ļoti labi
Justin no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada novembris

the staff not so helpful in giving information”

cleanliness, location, design

satisfactory . suggested that the staff is well trained in handling customer needs

Novērtēts 27 novembris 2015
6,7
Labi
Amitava no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2014. gada janvāris

Okay stay”

Location, pirce
Novērtēts 13 februāris 2014
6,3
Labi
Amitava no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2014. gada janvāris

Stay was okay”

Location, price

Check in, check out was pathetic. Otherwise nice.

Novērtēts 27 janvāris 2014
7,3
Ļoti labi
Ahmed no Maldīvija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Plašs Premier klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2013. gada decembris

Was ok”

Location, Location & Location

The Hotel is OK But a bit run down. Rooms are OK but the bathrooms need to be dealt as soon as possible. Note: Always request for a renovated room.

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2014
6,0
Bipin no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs

Okay.”

Staff, Room size and location

Old Hotel. Especially the granite flooring is not great. But there were other rooms with wooden flooring.

Novērtēts 01 jūlijs 2013
4,0
kyeoung no Dienvidkoreja
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada marts

good and good”

good location and clean room
Novērtēts 02 aprīlis 2013
3,6
Rizwan no Indija
Grupa
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Not very happy with the overall experience”

Disappointed

Novērtēts 08 novembris 2018
2,8
Rizwan no Indija
Solo ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Very disappointing”

Had made a special request to the front desk,which I feel could have accommodated however they don't do anything about it. Also for my other guest,hotel staff came up with some rediculous offers.

Novērtēts 08 novembris 2018
6,8
Labi
Sachin no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Decent hotel, good service, good conference facilities but very poor amenities.”

Just a thread mill in the name of gym... Swimming pool too small for an actual swim. It is ok for a relaxing dip

Novērtēts 14 jūlijs 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Kassie no Dienvidāfrika
Pāris
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada septembris

Lieliski”

Location was great - room was spacious - Wifi connection was poor

Novērtēts 12 jūnijs 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Aisha no Maldīvija
Pāris
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada novembris

Perfect stay in Bangalore !! ”

Amazing location, excellent service, would book again and will definitely recommend.

Novērtēts 15 maijs 2017
10,0
Izcili
Dewantee no Maurīcija
Grupa
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2017. gada februāris

Superb”

Great service, breakfast and spacious room

Novērtēts 21 februāris 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Aminath no Maldīvija
Grupa
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada janvāris

Was good trip”

Was good. Place was clean n nice

Novērtēts 13 februāris 2017
8,3
Lieliski
Sharmin no Bangladeša
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Plašs Suite numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada decembris

Nice,clean & spacious room.”

Room size, Cleanliness, Location
Novērtēts 25 decembris 2015
9,7
Izcili
Shyamol no Bangladeša
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs luksusa klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada oktobris

Great Hotel”

location, cleanliness and size of the room with all features

Good stay

Novērtēts 06 decembris 2015
9,7
Izcili
Shyamol no Bangladeša
Biznesa ceļotājs
Plašs Premier klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada oktobris

A good hotel to come back”

Loaction, Rooms and staff

Great!!!!!

Novērtēts 06 decembris 2015