Rezervēt tagad: The Jayakarta Bali Residence & Spa Hotel

The Jayakarta Bali Residence & Spa Hotel atsauksmes

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 1023 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,4
/
10

Reviews of The Jayakarta Bali Residence & Spa Hotel atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (1023)Booking.com atsauksmes (1456)
7,4
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:6,9
Iespējas7,6
Atrašanās vieta8,6
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte6,9
Pakalpojumi7,5
Atbilstība cenai:7,1
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (1023)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 789 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
9,2
Izcili
Kayla no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Perfect location, beautiful staff, beautiful place”

Loved it at the Jayakarta, the staff were always so prompt and helpful. Location is great, easy to walk out the beach and close to all the shops, spas, restaurants and ATMs. Rooms are good, beds comfortable. Will stay here again

Novērtēts 20 maijs 2019
8,4
Lieliski
মুনীম
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Munim From Bangladesh”

Was great untill i was denied at the pool bar. They had to be paid cash or deposited credit card (I dont like handing over my card to others for possible information leaking). Although I paid in full total 2.4 million IDR(approx) while check in, i was denied a 50k Drink at the pool! I mean who brings cash at the pool? Daily two very small bottle of free water which is a let down. No safety deposit box found. Toilet hot and cold water sometimes in between too hot or mild hot. Staffs are great and friendly. Bartender kept me company in the bar. Security guy also helped find bike rental. Overall the resort is well maintained and in a good location.

Novērtēts 27 aprīlis 2019
8,4
Lieliski
Paul
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās10 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Lieliski”

Jayakarta is always a good place to stay. Breakfast is good and fresh. Location on beachfront at Legian is walking distance to a lot of restaurants. Huge pool area with plenty of options around pool or in shade on grounds to relax. Rooms are clean only negative is if you get the block away from the main area is a short walk but not a deal breaker !

Novērtēts 13 maijs 2019
2,0
Philip no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
1 guļamistabas dzīvoklis
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada maijs

Very old and run down rooms”

Even though I paid for the larger room I was put up in an extremely old part of the complex near the road and long walk to pool and lobby area. The fittings were broken and falling off the wall. Staff not very friendly and looked bored. Old lumpy mattress that hurt my back.

Novērtēts 11 maijs 2019
2,4
Karen
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada maijs

this was terrible”

We missed our flight back home and ended up here at nearly midnight, exhausted and feeling a bit down. I had rang prior to confirm they had a room, on arrival i was told i needed to complete an online check in, when i questioned why as my phone was flat i was told this is how they do it. I borrowed a charger, completed and came back to the desk, where i was promptly asked why i did this as now i had to wait until the booking came through???? seriously? While waiting 3 different guests came down complaining about things, the first had no bed in the room made up for their child (even after being promised one), the 2nd had ants everywhere and the room was dirty and the 3rd said the room was not what they had been promised, when compared to the photos online? I found staff had no idea and handled everything badly, heads up if they read this, when a customer is not happy, for gods sake dont laugh or keep smiling. Be compassionate and validate the customer, we ended up leaving

Novērtēts 18 maijs 2019
10,0
Izcili
Gillian no Austrālija
Pāris
1 guļamistabas dzīvoklis
Uzturējās7 naktis 2018. gada maijs

Loved It”

Loved the location, the room and the pools.

Novērtēts 09 maijs 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Jared no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Nice resort but a bit full on when high season”

Pros - Location is amazing, nice big pools and staff are very friendly. Cons - Sounded like someone was building furniture cleaning or something above our hotel room every single bloody morning. They mowed and whipper snippered very often and it was again right next to our room first thing in the morning when we were trying to sleep in. The bathroom was a bit dirty. We requested a large bed and all they did was put two singles together and it was crap.

Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2019
3,6
szablya no Ungārija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

 ”

its an old style hotel. it might have been beautiful 20 years ago, but now is dirty, dark room, the smell of the room was bad, tv didnt work, they needed to fix it, Just only 2 things were great: the breakfast and the pool

Novērtēts 01 aprīlis 2019
10,0
Izcili
Irsan no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

A family friendly environment”

I was traveling with my wife and my one year old daughter, the location was what attracted me the most. It is close to the beach but it has a few pool area where I feel safe. The room is very nice, cozy and homey. Though when I stayed they were fixing the boiler room, having showered past the designated time it was no problem because you need cold water when you visit Bali. The resort is also close to the main road where all the mini markets are located. The breakfast menu is nice and simple, just what we were after. If only we had more time to spare, we would've booked an extra night

Novērtēts 01 aprīlis 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Olive no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2019. gada marts

Reasonably priced for location”

Room was a bit tired but comfortable clean and a view of pools. Staff were very friendly and happy to help with anything. Breakfast very standard, no frills but adequate. Pools were sparkling clean and lovely. Location perfect for everything from beach to shops & restaurants.

Novērtēts 01 aprīlis 2019
10,0
Izcili
Lisa no Austrālija
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2019. gada marts

Perfect Location”

The Jayakarta is in a perfect spot in Legian. So much around it, shopping, bars and beautiful legian beach. Breakfasts were delicious and staff service overall was great. The hotel is quite old thou and is in need of a revamp.

Novērtēts 30 marts 2019
9,6
Izcili
Zaneta no Austrālija
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Izcili”

Central location,close to shops and across the beach,lovely garden,rooms were clean and spacious, bathrooms perhaps due for update yet they were very clean.staff were kind and very friendly making sure you have pleasant stay.i had amazing time and looking forward to come back!!!

Novērtēts 14 marts 2019
9,6
Izcili
Zaneta no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

Izcili”

Central location,close to shops and across the beach,lovely garden,rooms were clean and spacious, bathrooms perhaps due for update yet they were very clean.staff were kind and very friendly making sure you have pleasant stay.i had amazing time and looking forward to come back!!!

Novērtēts 14 marts 2019
8,4
Lieliski
Mairi no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās12 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Great pool, fantastic staff ”

The pool area is one if the best I have seen in Bali , lovely grounds at the hotel. The breakfast was good but disappointed with the food at lunch time and evening. Fortunately there are plenty if other options for eating around the hotel. Could nt fault the staff who were all absolutely fantastic.

Novērtēts 27 februāris 2019
7,6
Ļoti labi
Paul no Austrālija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Relaxing on the beach”

Ok so going down the list, value for money: it was a cheap good priced room but the bar was a bit expensive for standard drinks I.e Bintang. Location for me was great, right across the road from the beach where I spent most of my time relaxing. Cleanliness was ok. Everything was pretty clean and maintained was just annoying finding sand in everything after the first few days, (half our own fault) but could use a good mat at the doors. Staff as everywhere very friendly and took the time to learn and great you by name. Lastly facilities was a bit of a let down. Very out dated, couldn’t get a DVD player all furniture looked very well used. Not a bad stay overall.

Novērtēts 08 maijs 2019
4,0
Simone no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Disappointment plus!!”

Beautiful hotel grounds. This was where it ended. Room had no safe in it. We arrived at 11pm, no towels, no drinking water (as promised). The next day still no water replenished, no hand towel, water for showers was intermittently turned off throughout the stay. We were left with no toilet paper for a day and had to seek it out twice. The worst though was when I payed 500000 rupiah for late checkout at reception and then upon checkout told I had not paid. After arguing that our cards had been adjusted with the new checkout time they finally agreed.. I have to say after staying at more than 10 hotels in Bali we will NEVER return to the Jayakarta.

Novērtēts 03 maijs 2019
7,6
Ļoti labi
KYLIE no Austrālija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Australia”

great hotel and location, great staff and atmosphere. good food will definitely stay again

Novērtēts 24 aprīlis 2019
6,0
Aileen no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris

Virs vidējā līmeņa”

Rooms need to update. Good Location.

Novērtēts 24 aprīlis 2019
8,4
Lieliski
Jamie no Austrālija
Pāris
1 guļamistabas dzīvoklis
Uzturējās9 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Lieliski”

Older hotel but rooms were comfortable. Pools were clean. The spacious gardens were nicely kept. Gym was terrible - old and limited equipment. Location was great. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. A Bintang was $6 (ouch) which was the most I paid for one during our 9 day holiday. Good value for money generally though. I would stay again.

Novērtēts 17 janvāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Gina no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās10 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Wonderful , friendly and helpful staff great chose of pools , extensive buffet breakfast .”

Rooms were well maintained each day and closeness to good restaurants within walking distance , plenty of bars and local outlets just accross the road and great local spas , in particular 'la luna' spa down the road from resort and it is air conditioned too, also great prices for all treatments!

Novērtēts 14 janvāris 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Richard no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
1 guļamistabas dzīvoklis
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Great location, close to beach”

Pay a little more and secure a room closer to the pools, apartments are at the back of the hotel.

Novērtēts 16 aprīlis 2019
8,0
Lieliski
JENNIFER no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2019. gada marts

Ļoti labi”

Great location,staff,grounds Rooms bit outdated but clean Great Breakfast

Novērtēts 24 marts 2019
9,6
Izcili
maria no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Real Balinese feel hotel ”

Look it’s not 5 star. It was clean nice bed hot shower. Breakfast was great.

Novērtēts 21 marts 2019
8,4
Lieliski
james no Austrālija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada februāris

Lovely resort, great value nice pools”

The highlight would be the 3 pools, and the buffet breakfast is supurb, so make sure your room includes the breakfast. Very good value for international standard resort for the price , if anything i would say the rooms are little small but overly a good stay. I would stay again

Novērtēts 07 februāris 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Murray no Jaunzēlande
Solo ceļotājs
1 guļamistabas dzīvoklis
Uzturējās6 naktis 2016. gada decembris

Better than average”

I've stayed at similar hotels in the Seminyak/Legian egion, but I'd rate the Jayakarta ahead by a nose. Beautiful grounds, awesome swimming pools, spectacular lobby and delightful staff. The gym could do with a spruce up though.

Novērtēts 24 decembris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Priska no Indonēzija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada novembris

Happily Stranded at the Jayakarta”

I was recently stranded for a few days when Bali's airport was closed due to a volcano in Lombok. I've always liked the Jayakarta and the location is one of the best in Legian. Close to Legian beach's restaurants but far enough away so as you don't hear the nightclub music from your room. The only drawback is the hotel is now a little tired and in need of a refit. The wifi was also a little frustrating as I had to work from my room, but overall for location and value its hard to beat this place.

Novērtēts 04 maijs 2016
8,7
Lieliski
Jayne no Austrālija
Grupa
1 guļamistabas dzīvoklis
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis

Friendly, relaxed hotel”

Very friendly staff. Excellent location. Lovely pools

This was my second stay and I would happily return again. This time I stayed in a one bedroom apartment. The downside to this was it was further from the pool and restaurant which was slightly tricky as my mum is restricted in the distance she can walk. The other problem was that on the room description it stated separate bath and shower, but in fact the shower was over the bath. Other than this there is a reasonable breakfast buffet selection, the gardens are immaculately maintained the location is great for the beach, shops and restaurants. All of the staff are friendly and helpful.

Novērtēts 03 maijs 2014
8,0
Lieliski
sandra no Austrālija
Pāris
1 guļamistabas dzīvoklis
Uzturējās7 naktis 2014. gada marts

instant relaxation in peaceful surroundings”

great pools, good size apartment, good location

this was our third time here and we enjoyed our stay, this time in a good size apartment surrounded by beautiful gardens. a choice of pools with beach and shopping close by..Unfortunately our stay was cut short due to family reasons

Novērtēts 02 aprīlis 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Kylie no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada novembris

Comfortable and enjoyable ”

On the Beach, Close to Shops & resturants, family friendly

The Jayakarta is a great place to stay in Legian. It is situated right on the beach, next to lots of lovely restaurants and loads of shopping out the front gate. Seminyak is a 10 minute walk up the beach to the famous bean bag bars on the beach. It’s set on large grounds with three pools. One for the kids, one standard and the other with a pool bar. I love this hotel as it caters for everyone. During the day the kids are running about then in the afternoon/evening the pool bar has music and two for one beers. People in there 20’s to 60’s just chilling. The breakfast is amazing, the rooms are a great size with air conditioning and the beds are comfortable, theres also wifi accessible in the rooms. Ill be returning to The Jayakarta next time in Bali wether its by myself, with family and friends or a partner.

Novērtēts 25 februāris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
akram no Jemena
Solo ceļotājs
1 guļamistabas dzīvoklis
Uzturējās14 naktis 2011. gada augusts

nice hotel”

beds

I travel a lot and i always seek the comfort and location of the hotel. I stayed in many hotels and i always demand the best. This hotel is one of the best hotels i stayed in the price is reasonable compare to the facilities and view of the hotel. The hotel located around the beach and connected to the red sea mall. The mall is huge and have the best food court. You can enjoy the sea view and the mall all in one hotel. The staff are friendly i recommend this hotel.

Novērtēts 17 septembris 2011
8,0
Lieliski
Brett no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās10 naktis 2009. gada novembris

Jayakarta great location”

Location and atmosphere
Some rooms a bit dated, long walk to carpark

Bali was booked out when I was recently there but thanks to Agoda got into the jayakarta which is a big hotel in a great location. The deluxe rooms were in a newer block and right by the smaller pool and nice enough for us and our two year old. The staff here are great and the location is fantastic, beach bars at the front door, restaurants and clubs all in walking distance. It was almost full when we were there but the atmosphere was great, especially for kids.Overall not the flashest place but for the money good value and we would stay again.

Novērtēts 27 novembris 2009
8,3
Lieliski
William no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās14 naktis 2009. gada septembris

Another Beautiful Holiday!”

The Gardens, Good and attentive staff, location
Bathroom in the guest room requires modernisation

This hotel is well positioned in Legion, with easy access to shops, restaurants, pubs and the beach itself. It has absolutely stunning gardens, which are very well cared for, and a pleasure to stroll around. The swimming pools are excellent, with a nice pool situated away from the main area, which offers a bit of seclusion. The staff are very helpful, and house keeping very active in answering calls for any additonal requests...extra towels etc., The bathroom in the guest room requires a bit of modernisation, but the room in general is what one would expect in a beach resort. There were signs of maintenance being done progressively, which should assure the hotel's standards remain high in the coming years. I would definitely return to the hotel, as it offers a good balance of service for price. Thanks for another lovely stay!

Novērtēts 28 septembris 2009
5,6
Amanda no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada maijs

pleasant but over crowded with children. Not school holidays. Breakfast under catered”

Great location. Unfortunately needs updating to meet their pricing. Pleasant enough however didn’t keep up with breakfast numbers.

Novērtēts 13 maijs 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Melissa no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Ļoti labi”

Great pool area- breakfast was lovely, would stay again

Novērtēts 08 maijs 2019
6,8
Labi
Katheren no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

Average ”

Our bathroom was very smelly, was not pleasant to hit you as you walked in. Pool closed early. The breakfast was nice and the staff were mostly friendly and courteous, especially the cleaner of our wing - he was gorgeous mannered and a pleasure to see each morning. The location was okay, close to most things. But I probably wouldnt stay again.

Novērtēts 26 marts 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Stacey no Austrālija
Grupa
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās11 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Jayakarta resort ”

The room for the price was good pool area great what wasnt great was paying $6 for a bintang and $14.5 for a gin and tonic without realizing our bill the first night $200 for drinks that was the last time we brought from the resort we spent our money elsewhere which we havnt done before when we have stayed at other resorts in Bali previously not sure why there drink prices are so high you would think they would wont the people staying there to spend there but that wasnt the case for us.and there was a group of 10 of us

Novērtēts 24 novembris 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Sally no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Beautiful gardens ”

Arrived and taken to our rooms We had 3 deluxe rooms in no5 building. It’s clean s little bit tired but nothing a paint job and a few colorful prints would be a great improvement. The pools where nice and big but very very warm and not refreshing at all after a day in the sun you like to cook of. We went here for my 50th and had a few more friends staying and they said the same thing As it was my birthday my friends and family organized a lovely get together for breakfast with balloons and bubbles, but to my disappointment not a happy birthday from any staff members no cake no balloons no nothing, felt very disappointed as the next day another friend celebrated his birthday and he got cake and balloons to his room. There was a staff member at reception who was very blunt when asked about a few things Anyways I had a lovely birthday regardless just would have been nice to be acknowledged Would I stay here again Yes I would It’s cheap and cheerful in s great location across from the beach and shops and restaurants.

Novērtēts 11 novembris 2018
7,2
Ļoti labi
angela no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Staff always lovely, breakfast great, grounds and pools great. Wifi atrocious.”

Staff great, pools and grounds great, I do love this place however wifi is now crappy and having to call reception everyday for a password is so annoying, this time our hot water was intermittent, Tried to charge us for minibar we didn’t have,

Novērtēts 18 oktobris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Vienna no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Nice place to stay and good value for money.”

Our rooms were cleaned daily, however, when we arrived the first day the floor was somewhat had not been cleaned properly. The first 10 minutes we were in the room barefoot , our feet turned brown. Following day however it was improved. Beds were comfortable, air con was freezing cold. Our rooms were quiet and we slept nicely. Our rooms had new tiles which is nice, one of our rooms had an LCD TV while the other have the old tube TV. Check in was smooth and so was the check out, the staff was super friendly. The breakfasts were great, it was plentiful and delicious, bacon was on the fantastic side. We took a BBQ dinner package at the hotel on our last night, and it was full filling. We definitely got our money's worth, it ticked almost all our wish bucket list. This is not a five star hotel, we didn't pay for five star price either. We definitely will come back sometime.

Novērtēts 02 oktobris 2018

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are waiting for your next stay with us.

Atbildēti 03 oktobris 2018
The Jayakarta Bali Residence & Spa Hotel
8,8
Lieliski
Michael no Austrālija
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Great hotel for the price”

Great hotel for the price. Good buffet breakfast, great pool with a pool bar 5-6 aud cocktails beer 5 aud, reasonable prices for poolside and hotel restaurant. If you are looking for nightlife a bit quiet need to go more into Legian as this hotel is more in Seminyak. The main problem with hotel is the pool chairs. There are towels on all the pool chairs by 8am people saving them for later in the day. They are trying to reduce that but just started our week not enforcing it yet. Some of the guest were a bit loud. There are some great places to eat around the hotel ranging from budget to approx 30 aud per head incl few drinks. Try sugar Ray's great baby back ribs very close by. But overall pleasant stay. If you have trouble walking don't stay here streets are narrow and no lift to upper floors. Overall good hotel facilities and friendly staff.

Novērtēts 22 septembris 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Stephen no Austrālija
Grupa
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris

Lieliski”

Rooms, furniture are dated but clean. Pools are great. Gardens and grounds are well kept. Good breakfast. Staff are very friendly and always smiling 👍👍👍. Great photographer. All in all a good place to stay.

Novērtēts 19 septembris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
jo no Austrālija
Pāris
1 guļamistabas dzīvoklis
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada septembris

not my cup of tea but still a great "resort" style hotel in a great location”

this is an old resort, but they are slowly doing up the apartment rooms - which we stayed in. these are furthest away from the beach and pool and breakfast area. we preferred that as it was quieter and we had an actual little apartment. breakfast is huge and a large variety. this a family type of place and very noisy at the 3 pools. staff are lovely. location is great, can walk to everything - shopping, coffee places, restos, pubs, spas. its across the road from the beach, so there are heaps of choices out the entrance as well. not really our kinda place, we prefer something smaller, but for families and fun and then yes!

Novērtēts 18 septembris 2018
9,6
Izcili
Michael no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris

Great for the price”

If you want value for money great hotel facilities good breakfast included reasonable prices for lunch and dinner. Good cheap reataurants around. If you want night life need to go more into legian. This is a quieter place to stay. There were a few bogans though. The main problem with hotel everyone puts towel on seat by the pool so when you go out after breckfast nothing available.

Novērtēts 14 septembris 2018
2,8
Udo no Singapūra
Pāris
1 guļamistabas dzīvoklis
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Age comes with birth”

Days are gone, we all come to a certain age so does the Hotel. Be aware of the apartments, which are not at the main Hotel building and offered as higher class “room” for a long walk. Breakfast pretty simple. Gym no words....

Novērtēts 22 augusts 2018
5,6
Sean no Austrālija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Old dated hotel ”

Old hotel really disappointed for the amount of money it cost per night. There are ways the hotel could fix these problems WiFi unusable many people complaining. Breakfast same every day.. doesn’t have any traditional Indonesian food. Toilets have no water spray in standard.. most of the rooms are twin by the look of things had to move rooms three times to get double bed.

Novērtēts 13 augusts 2018
9,6
Izcili
Alena no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Great central location!”

Booked a Twin Bed room, but originally got given a Dbl Bed room- not quite suitable when Mum traveling with a 15year old son:(, changed for the correct room, so I was happy! Fabulous breakfast selection, pools are great, across the small road from beach, walk to all local shops & restaurants etc. Rooms are dated but clean!

Novērtēts 12 augusts 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Melissa no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Excellent mid price hotel”

Excellent location opposite the beach. Close to Kuta and Seminyak but quiet late at night if want to sleep. Easy walk to many good restaurants. Option of three beautiful pools, one with swim up bar. The gardens provided a peaceful view from all parts of the hotel. Staff were friendly and attentive without being overbearing. Beds were firm and comfortable. Room service staff were respectful of privacy. Only negative, the bath was showing signs of age and as such appeared not quite clean. But otherwise the bathroom was good (new toilet, good water pressure).

Novērtēts 31 jūlijs 2018
9,6
Izcili
Connie no Austrālija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Izcili”

Stayed for 5 nights. The rooms are a little dated with little inconveniences like limited power points. But the rooms were clean and showers etc worked well. Great breakfasts and staff were always very friendly and attentive. All the facilities were great and we loved the location. Not far from Legian/Kuta hub or Seminyak if we preferred that. Great having direct beach access too instead of having to walk thru the streets. Would definitely stay there again.

Novērtēts 28 jūnijs 2018
9,6
Izcili
Chris no Austrālija
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās10 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

Chris2018”

Great location, deluxe garden view rooms are nicer, pool view rooms are ok but noisier & less private... small bintang pricing at 5000rp a bit over the top when you can get them off the beach bars 50m away for 2500rp...breakfast very good options for the price.

Novērtēts 18 jūnijs 2018
9,6
Izcili
Golda no Indonēzija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs

good experience overall”

Good value for money hotel on the beach. Great pools, one with a pool bar. breakfast was excellent, plenty things to do with kids. Rooms getting older but very clean. Very happy that we chose the Jayakarta.

Novērtēts 16 jūnijs 2018
10,0
Izcili
Sandra no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada maijs

Great location”

Have stayed here past 15yrs..just love location, 3 pools, lge property. Yes rooms getting older but very clean ..sheets towels changed daily and staff always ready to help. Do need more loungers round oval pool but have asked management and they are getting more but we use sunbeds on beach right outside hotel for 50,000rup for 2.... $5 for 2 with umbrella. Breakfast is as good as anywhere else for free but you'll always get moaning guest who expect everything. Cereal, fruit, yoghurt, any type of eggs, hot food, toast etc, sweet cakes all available. We always stay in rm 263 by fountain which is just standard but for us great. Not many priced like this with real beach access. Rooms close to pools... kids playing early in pools. Most say beach access which can mean away from beach but access is down alley way so google map b4 booking. Value for money ....excellent.

Novērtēts 07 jūnijs 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Craig no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās10 naktis 2018. gada maijs

NOT 5 Star, but....”

I'm not exaggerating when I say that for location, this is the best hotel in Legian. It's showing it's age in certain quarters but the gardens and pools are fantastic. The rooms although aging are clean and comfortable and the breakfasts excellent. All staff are great.

Novērtēts 25 maijs 2018
7,2
Ļoti labi
Budiyanto no Indonēzija
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

Great location but old hotel”

really good location, but its very outdated hotel, lots of things need to be renew to keep competing with others

Novērtēts 19 aprīlis 2019
5,6
Chuan no Singapūra
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

Staffs are friendly but the hotel is old”

I would recommend to improve the cleanliness and maintenance of the hotel

Novērtēts 30 marts 2019
8,0
Lieliski
angela no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās14 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Love this place just becoming too expensive”

Lovely staff and pools. Love the breakfast and location. Prices are increasing and increasing though.

Novērtēts 11 februāris 2019
9,6
Izcili
Graham no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
1 guļamistabas dzīvoklis
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Izcili”

Did not want to leave

Novērtēts 18 decembris 2018
6,4
Labi
sarah no Austrālija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Labi”

The food was very poor and also expensive. The towels in the room always looked dirty Didnt find staff friendly. Grounds and pool were terrific.

Novērtēts 04 maijs 2019
6,0
neville no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās10 naktis 2018. gada decembris

THIS HOTEL IS OLD NOISY & THE OWNERS SHOULD DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT ”

WE have stayed in many hotels over a period of 20yrs in Bali this hotel would not be recommending to anyone its 35 yrs old The rooms are old noise from rooms next door ,rooms above & hallway all night long .taps leak Arrived between the hrs of 12-00 & 1-00pm did not get into out room until 6-30 pm Not the room we paid for either no safes in rooms at all The breakfast would have to be the worst i have ever had at a Bali Hotel most days we went out for breakfast even though we had paid for breakfast every morning with out booking Dont get me wrong the Bali staff are like any at any other Hotel beautiful people that bend over backwards to help but they can only do so much The booking sites should realy have a look at them selfs as well the pictures they show on sites are nothing like the rooms once you enter them WE will not be staying here again thats for sure .

Novērtēts 09 janvāris 2019
5,2
Rahul no Austrālija
Pāris
1 guļamistabas dzīvoklis
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Very dated rooms for the price. Facilities and staff not at par with the advertised 4 star status”

The room that we were provided Had dated furniture and furnishings. There was a stink in the room as well. We complained about it and got the room changed to a higher floor. The new room was similar, very dated but without the stink. The staff felt a little cold in our interactions. It was also odd for the staff to constantly keep saying this is a different property from The Jayakarta hotel (we were in the Jayakarta residences). We had to go back to the Jayakarta residence reception for even leaving our keys during the day. While booking it showed the whole area as one resort. Pros - - Good location could walk to Double 6 beach from the rear gate of the resort - Decent breakfast included in the room cost with good variety - Good pool area

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2019
7,2
Ļoti labi
Sharon no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Big hotel and impersonal”

Hotel is big and probably more suited to families or big groups. Many big loud disrespectful groups and too noisy at inappropriate times. Staff were not too helpful or happy apart from a few members. Not the best place we have stayed in Bali.

Novērtēts 31 decembris 2018
8,4
Lieliski
valerie no Austrālija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2019. gada marts

Lieliski”

Location was really good, within walking distance to good shopping, food and entertainment. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Very relaxing.

Novērtēts 08 aprīlis 2019
9,6
Izcili
gayle
Pāris
1 guļamistabas dzīvoklis
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada marts

Rooms a bit tired but lovely hotel”

Great price and location. 3 different pools and plenty of shade

Novērtēts 23 marts 2019
8,4
Lieliski
Lydia no Austrālija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Lieliski”

Good location,and near shops.hotel is a bit dated and need more chairs around pool area

Novērtēts 08 marts 2019
8,4
Lieliski
Susan no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Loved my stay at Jayakarta Hotel.”

Great hotel,the gardens and pools were fantastic. Rooms were adequate beds were really comfortable. Nice breakfast and lovely friendly staff. Planning to stay there next trip to Bali.

Novērtēts 28 februāris 2019
2,8
Dianne no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Disgusted ”

The place is rundown and the room stunk of cigarettes we left after ten minutes they told us we couldn't get a refund,but it was that bad I rather lose money than stay there

Novērtēts 07 janvāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Maree no Austrālija
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās10 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Maree”

Great location, beautiful grounds, staff are fantastic.

Novērtēts 29 oktobris 2018
9,6
Izcili
Gabriella no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Spacious hotel”

The hotel was good condition,since last time i was here.

Novērtēts 29 septembris 2018

Thank you very much for your positive review about us. We are waiting for your next visit to our hotel.

Atbildēti 03 oktobris 2018
The Jayakarta Bali Residence & Spa Hotel
8,0
Lieliski
krissie no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Ok will go again ”

Good location

Novērtēts 22 septembris 2018
8,4
Lieliski
robert no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

Great location on the beach”

Good value for money hotel on the beach. Great location in Legian, close to some great reataurants. Great pools, one with a pool bar. Poolside food and drinks service too. A quick walk out the back gates of the hotel across the road to the beach where there are heaps of great little beach bars and a great inexpensive food venue too. Rooms are simple and could do with some upgrading but it’s clean with shower over the bath. We stayed on the 2nd floor and had a small balcony that we could sit out on. Breakfast was included and this was okay, with all the regulars - eggs, bacon, toast, pancakes, waffles, a few cereal options, fresh fruit as well as hot and cold indonesian options each day. Unfortunately the hotel still doesn’t have in room safes and you need to use the safety desposit boxes at reception, a bit of a pain but that’s okay. I travelled with my 13yr old daughter this time and I know her younger brothers, would love the great pools also.

Novērtēts 06 maijs 2018
10,0
Izcili
Susan no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

Izcili”

I've stayed here many times over the years and wouldn't stay anywhere else! The pools are gorgeous, nothing is ever a problem for the staff, the bali sunset every night on your doorstep plus delicious nightly buffets at certain times of the year. Yes the rooms are basic.....but if you want luxury in a room, you will pay a lot more plus you will be more than likely staying in a world wide chain of hotels that lack the Balinese architecture and gardens.

Novērtēts 06 maijs 2018