Rezervēt tagad: The Kib Resort

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 496 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,4
/
10

Reviews of The Kib Resort atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (496)
7,4
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:7,3
Iespējas4,4
Atrašanās vieta7,8
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,5
Pakalpojumi7,5
Atbilstība cenai:7,5
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (496)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 487 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
9,7
Izcili
Jens no Vācija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

very nice hotel”

wonderful rooms, friendly stuff, nice garden

This was the second time in the kib and I am sure, not the last. We was the first and 4 days once customers of the new season. We had a nice bungalow at the pool and enjoyed our time. The island is very quiet, but we knew it before and love it. The stuff was very friendly, the rooms would be cleaned every day and we had a wonderful week.

Novērtēts 17 oktobris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Jacob no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2011. gada oktobris

Beautiful resort on isoloted beach”

Large rooms, nice pools, beautiful beach, isolated

The KIB was a great stay for us. The rooms were very nice, even though we were in the cheapest level. We had a big patio with nice hammock-style chairs that we enjoyed sitting in if it ever rained or in the morning with coffee while reading. The restaurant is very good, but the portions are a bit small. There are several other options up and down the beach that are fun to try (although many aren't open during the low season). My only complaint is that the internet was slow and too expensive.

Novērtēts 09 novembris 2011
2,4
jacques no Taizeme
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada aprīlis

a éviter , nul et tres sale ”

359/5000 very dirty hotel, pool you can not see the background because very green seaweed, the first price, 2000 baths this hotel is worth 800 bath, no more, very tressal, dirty bath, sheets with stains, air conditioning can not be regulated the degrees, towel very old, pass your way, really horible hotel, staff not nice, do not recommend at all,hotel tres sale , piscine on vois pas le fond car tres verte d algue , le premier prix , 2000 baths cette hotel vaut 800 bath , pas plus , tres tressale ,sale de bain , draps avec des tache , air conditionne on ne peu pas regler les degres, serviette tres vielle , passer votre chemin ,vraiment horible hotel ,personnel pas sympas ,ne recommande pas du tous ,

Novērtēts 07 aprīlis 2018
2,8
Davide no Taizeme
Pāris
Plašs Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada decembris

SCAM! Ants and larvae coming out from the bathtub. DO NOT BOOK THIS PLACE! Ruined B-Day and NYE!”

The place is almost abandoned. Dirty water in the pools, high grass, old and damaged buildings and almost no one around on the 31st of December. Staff didn't reply to our requests for 3 weeks, and they did their best to ruin our NYE trip and my girlfriend's birthday. We originally booked a superior double but when we arrived it was so awful, dirty and stinky (not as in the pictures) that I asked for an upgrade to "the best room they had", no matter the price as we had to save my GF birthday. So we got the Private Pool Villa, which was "okay" at first (still old and poorly furnished for that price). They cleaned the pool on the last day despite our many requests (the water was dark brown and very smelly) and when we tried to use the bathtub we saw 50+ big ants (and larvae!!) coming out in the tub from the pipes. So at the end we couldn't use anything we paid for with the upgrade. When we complained the owner and manager threatened us to call the local police they know well...

Novērtēts 25 janvāris 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Sakol no Taizeme
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada marts

I enjoyed the tranquility of the hotel.”

Clean & comfortable room. Friendly & helpful staffs. Reasonable price of food & beverage.

I enjoyed my short stay and will definitely come back again for a longer stay. Although it seems that the hotel has understaff, but I found that the service was adequate. The garden and the ground may need a little more upkeep. That's the reason I gave only 3 stars to the hotel. Another problem of this place is the irregularity of the ferry to the main land. But all in all, I like this hotel.

Novērtēts 12 aprīlis 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Coskun no Turcija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada aprīlis

Very very quiet... You got the ocean to yourself!”

Quiet, clean, beautiful beach

I stayed with my wife for 1 day. The hotel is on an island near Khaolak. The breakfast was alright; just a typical hotel buffet breakfast. The dinner was not that impressive but not bad at all. The internet was a bit slow. We had a jacuzzi in the room. I recommend it.

Novērtēts 23 marts 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Matthijs no Nīderlande
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada marts

Big ass beautifull rooms & best staff!”

Great bed, spacious, superfriendly helpfull staff

Got one upgrade to deluxe villa when arriving late. Very nice & spacious room. Once we dropped that we wereon a honeymoon they let us stay in our great cottage. We had no breakfast but there is a great quiet place left on the beach. All in all great to stay at the kib!

Novērtēts 09 marts 2013
7,0
Ļoti labi
Fredrik no Zviedrija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2013. gada februāris

Nice staff and great location”

the location on the calm and beautiful beach

We enjoyed the island of Ko Kho Khao very much. It was very quiet and relaxing. Not very many activities but that´s exactly what we wanted as we had a 1 year old and a 3 year old that just wanted to swim all the time.

Novērtēts 07 marts 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Thomas no Šveice
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada februāris

Lovely quite, clean hotel”

Good value

This hotel is really worth spending a few days to relax, enjoy quitness and get away from other fastmoving places. There are nice restaurants on the beach very closeby, the beach is nice and quite and the staff very friendly and helpful. The sea could be nicer though.

Novērtēts 06 marts 2013
8,3
Lieliski
mary no Kanāda
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2013. gada februāris

Beautiful and quiet”

HUGE room!

My friend and I stayed for 6 nights at the Kib, it was very relaxing, quiet but fun!! The rooms are huge and the bathroom is amazing! The staff is fanatastic, friendly and always smiling. We had the breakfast buffet included with the room which was awesome! There isn't much to do at the resort, you can go to the town at the pier and book elephant treks and snorkelling, he is GREAT!! The trips are more affordable on the KKK Island, as they are closer to the sights than for example Kata Beach, Patong etc.. and at the end of the day you can go back to your beautiful quite room and have a great sleep! Met another Canadian couple later in Kata on our trip and recommened the Kib to them as well. Great place!!

Novērtēts 03 marts 2013
7,3
Ļoti labi
Goran no Zviedrija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Lovely hotel and swimingpool and beach was great.”

Swimingpool beach and it was nice place.

It is a beatifull ailand ewerything is relaxation ewerybody take it easy on the ailand good resturangs on the peer and on the beach.It is only 1 big street on the ailand about 16 km.Yuo can have a littel bit shopping not to musch.It is a nice ailand my comments is a beautiful ailand.

Novērtēts 28 janvāris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
frits no Nīderlande
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Lovely island, superb upgrade to gardenview villa”

Outside shower in great villa

We where lucky to get an upgrade to a garden villa. Lovely clean bungalow with nice bed, terrace with very nice chairs and a beautifull outside shower in lush green mini garden. We brought little bed for baby ourselves and had room for that on the 'bureau'. We staid and one morning on our terrace we had a visit of a big hornbill bird. She came back the next days, beautifull to watch this funny creature. Restaurant - too tourist like, food not thai flavoured. Beach - beautifull & quite but the not so social trend here is to put your towels on the sunbeds around 07.00 oclock to 'reserve' a bed. But luckely we therefor found that the neighbours left from the Kib (south) on the beach have a great garden like beach, with flowers, trees and very very friendly thai, speak very well english, massage ( cheaper then Kib) top 3 food we had in thailand and besides sunbeds the friendly women gave us a 'massage' hut to chill in the shade wih our baby! Perfect, paradise! Also check the restaurant on the right side (north) it's a nice spot, good view, windy breeze and thai food and friendly people! Wifi - only at reception and very bad connection. We partly work in our holiday and if you need a good connection and nice spot to work for on houre you can visit coffeeshop/galery just near mexican restaurant in the harbour. ( Named Indigo or something like that)

Novērtēts 21 janvāris 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Ratapoom no Taizeme
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Great Hotel. Amazing Beachfront”

Very nice beach, nice and clean rooms.

This is a great hotel for a relaxing get aways. You'll have to take a 10 mins ferry to get on the island. Beachfront is amazing. Sound of the waves are amazing. Rooms are nice and clean but need some maintenance/facelift here and there. Water pressure in the shower needs a bit improvement though. It's a bit soft.

Novērtēts 16 janvāris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Magnus no Zviedrija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Nice and calm hotel with friendly staff”

Affordable, clean, location

Stayed a week at lovely KIB at beautiful Kho Khao Island with my wife and 2 kids (7 and 10 years). The hotel is located right at the beach with a nice beach bar and restaurant and a hotel private beach area. Beach is overall very nice and basically no people although peak season. Water is quite sandy so snorkeling needs to be done through trips e.g. to Pau Island. Hotel staff very friendly and we were offered a free upgrade of room to accomodate the full family in one room. Rooms are clean and nice and we also had warm water all days which we heard has been an issue before To summarize: If you are looking for a very calm and comfortable place, Kho Khao and the KIB is a great choice One week is probably enough especially with kids since there is nothing there to do except bathing and relaxing in the sun.

Novērtēts 13 janvāris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Javier no Venecuēla
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Peaceful location and large rooms”

Large rooms, nice bathrooms and big beds

We enjoyed our two nights stay in the hotel, which is ideal for taking a break when traveling around the country with a family group. The staff was friendly, although we had a bad experience with the bartenders in the beach/swim pool area. The breakfast was plenty and with variety. A very calm and not crouded beach is at walking distance. We recommend this hotel to family groups and couples in their honeymoon.

Novērtēts 09 janvāris 2013
9,7
Izcili
Tamas no Ungārija
Grupa
Plašs Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Great place away from it all”

Secluded, mellow, beautiful beach

Everything was fantastic, with only two minor exceptions: 1. The beach bar kept playing relatively loud music which could be heard on the beach as well as by the swimming pool. We asked the bar staff several times to turn it off, without avail. The beach and the pool are places to completely switch off and relax, not to listen to Thai versions of English pop songs. 2. Internet (wifi) is available only at the reception, and is slow or sometimes not working at all.

Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2013
9,7
Izcili
Guy no Dienvidāfrika
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada aprīlis

Great value for money resort”

friendly staff, value for money, swimming pool

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. There was a problem with the room that we originally booked and so we were upgraded to a nicer room. The staff were super friendly and welcoming. The hotel has a nice swimming pool. This hotel is quiet and great for relaxing but there's not much else to do on the island.

Novērtēts 02 maijs 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Vincent no Nīderlande
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

Nice hotel with HUGE pool”

Large pool, pool view, good breakfast, friendly staff

We didn't realize before we booked that the hotel was located on a separated small private island called "Kho Khao". There was a shuttle boat service provided from 6am to 11pm. After 6 pm the price was double. The hotel is nice with a large pool. Our room is by the reception and groundfloor so we didn't really see neither the ocean nor the pool. The room is nice with bali/thai deco with a big bathroom with bathtub. It's more for couple on honeymoon.

Novērtēts 20 aprīlis 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Kenneth no Zviedrija
Pāris
Plašs Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās14 naktis 2012. gada februāris

A very nice layback hotell”

nice beach surroundings and nice room

If you as we want to reeload your batterys its a perfect place, as its quitness and the absent of traffic. Only a few cars and scooters.Even the eagle passing over the beach seems to like it.The hotel itself its a bit as thai hotell usually are, lacking a caretaker fixing wornout sunchairs and other small problems. But dont look to close because its the same everywere.

Novērtēts 16 marts 2012
9,7
Izcili
Olr no Norvēģija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada februāris

very special, but nice rooms ”

good place to relax very quit

the personal here is fredly and from first day you was recogniced, and this is nice. good food both for breckfast and dinner. the sunbeds by the beach vas not to good, there was nit enough madrasses, and when there it was raining during the night the few madrasses was soked with water in the morning. when this is done it is a highly recomended place for people that needs a quiet and relaxing holiday.

Novērtēts 07 marts 2012
9,0
Izcili
Richard no Austrālija
Pāris
Plašs Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2012. gada februāris

Great and peacefull location after Patong.”

Beach to yourself,pools to yourself loved everything, staff helpfull.

After driving for 3 hours from Patong, and cathing a long boat to the island, we were surprised to find this oasis. Rooms were good sized, clean.Suggest pool side and only have to share with 3 other families.Even though there is enough pools for every one.Restuarant and Bar was good even though it could do with more entertainment.I will go back every time I visit Thailand for the last week of my holidays just to kick back.

Novērtēts 05 marts 2012
5,0
Thomas no Vācija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada februāris

nice hotel”

big rooms, clean

the kib itself is very nice. unfortunately the first night the kob was overbooked, and they moved us to another hotel, same price, but a lot worse in quality. so when you book kib, you dont always get kib!!! this was definitely a very big con. so my rating below considers that, and thats why the rating is unfortunately not that good. cause the kib itself is definitely a nice one.

Novērtēts 19 februāris 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Tommi no Somija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada decembris

Nice lovely hotel”

Good beach and friendly staff

Good service, free ride from the pier on arrival and when leaving. Frendly staff, but little minus to the restaurant staff for poor english language. Nice and peacefull beach, good swimming pool and few nice and cosy restaurants on the beach. Good buffet breakfast. Room were real nice, a little different than normal hotelroom, the toilet with outdoor shower and bath were really good experience. Thanks to the hotelboy who show the room for us and took the spider out from the room.

Novērtēts 18 februāris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Anke no Nīderlande
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada janvāris

Very nice hotel on the beach on a quiet island”

Friendly staff, nice garden

we went back to kho koh kao which we really enjoyed after being two days in phuket and finding the beaches in phuket way too busy. it was chinese new year and this was the hotel where we could get a reservation just one day before, but it worked out very well. we had asked for twin beds, but the standard room we reserved did not have those so the next day they upgraded us to a bigger room, even though the room we had we did like. the breakfast was very good, the staff friendly. overall a good experience.

Novērtēts 30 janvāris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Tania no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada decembris

Haven of peace and tranquility”

unspoilt, pristine location

wonderful stay, helpful staff and the most amazing 'virgin' island...completely unspoilt location. the hotel itself is maybe ever so slightly dated, but honestly the rooms are still lovely and incredibly good value. the breakfast perhaps leaves a little to be desired, but nothing to complain about. i would return in a heartbeat.

Novērtēts 20 janvāris 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Lara no Austrālija
Grupa
Plašs Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada janvāris

Beautiful resort and perfect for relaxing”

Private beach, food, private villas with pool access

located in beautiful and secluded koh khao island, this resort had everything we needed to unwind after a busy week in koh samui. the resort could do with a bit of maintenance, television and internet services in need of an upgrade also. they should also reintroduce the spa as we were actaully really looking forward to massages and pampering only to see it is no longer in operation

Novērtēts 16 janvāris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Justin no Austrālija
Pāris
Plašs Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās11 naktis 2011. gada decembris

Great resort on the beach, fantastic staff”

Pool villa rooms fantastic, bar on the sand with a view out to the ocean, amazing.

The staff at the resort were wonderful, so helpful and friendly, made our stay much more enjoyable. The bar on the sand with an amazinng view made every afternoon enjoyable. Pool villa's were fantastic, be mindful of the bugs! If you're after a quiet, relaxing holiday, this is definitely a great place to spend your time.

Novērtēts 13 janvāris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Vanich no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada decembris

Peace and quiet”

Great beach not to many people

ideal place for relaxation. this has been the first time we chose kib resort hotel for our christmas holiday. the staff is professional and friendly, the amenities are great, and the breakfast buffet is delicious. all this and a very affordable rate. the hotel facilities are just great and the service wonderful.

Novērtēts 12 janvāris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Harri no Somija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada decembris

Hideaway resort in peaceful island”

Nice surrounding and beach

the resort is in good condition and has rooms with wall windows, even between room and bathroom. big spacious balcony. staff is friendly and helpful, but maybe sometimes doing they own "doings", therefore ignoring you.

Novērtēts 08 janvāris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Kerstin no Zviedrija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Plašs Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2011. gada decembris

Nice hotel, quiet surroundings, friendly ”

friendly and helpful personal, close to beach, nice restaurants on the beach

the food at the hotel could have been better, especially the breakfast, we went out eating on the local restaurants on the beach instead, niecer and cheaper. nice trips to make with children, swimming, elephant camp, snorkling, fishing etc.

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2012
6,7
Labi
Sheri no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada decembris

Large great bathroom!”

Right on the beach, good breakfast buffet.

The room was very nice, and we really like the large bathroom, which had an outdoor shower, making it feel like Southeast Asia. It was a little bit of a pain getting there, as we had a lot of luggage, which was in our cab, then we had to load it onto a long tail boat for a short ride to the island, and then load it into a cab on the other side. The included breakfast buffet was very nice, and they had a funny happy hour every day when they "rang" a "bell" which was hitting a shovel, sans handle, with a pliers. At night there was a free fire dance. It was a quiet, peaceful resort.

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Steve no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Plašs Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada marts

Very relaxing hotel and friendly staff”

quiet friendly location right on the beach

excellent clean hotel with very friendly staff, the journey to the hotel was well organised and a nice little adventure in itself. good food and a great bar if a little quite. food very good and all the staff were so helpful.

Novērtēts 01 septembris 2011
8,7
Lieliski
Aga no Polija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2011. gada jūnijs

Wonderful resort with friendly staff”

big swimming pool, spacious rooms, the beach

We arrived at the KIB in low season (end of June) and were the only guests for the entire week we stayed there. Having said that, it was exactly what we wanted! We got free upgrade to the pool access villa and anytime we needed to go to the pier (ferry), we would get a free ride from the staff members. In low season the spa is closed and the restaurant is not operating fully, but we had our breakfasts there every day and ate dinner once. However, I would recommend going for dinners to the Harbor Restaurant by the ferry or, the Taco Time since it's cheaper (those were the only restaurants open in June/July). Also, going to Takuapa is quite easy, but rememebr that ferry doesn't run past 6PM and longboats charge 40BHT (normally 20BHT) per person after 6PM. The staff at the resort is very friendly and they don't mind watching kids for you (our daughter was 16 months old). The resort's staff can arrange a moped rental for you or give you tips on day and half-day excursions, but in low season there is not much to do on the island itself, so if you are looking for a busy, shopping and party filled retreat...that's not a place to be in low season!

Novērtēts 09 jūlijs 2011
7,7
Ļoti labi
Douglas no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada maijs

Awesome upgrade in low season”

We got upgraded to a pool access villa !!

We had paid for some of the cheapest rooms in the resort for us and two other couples but were upgraded to fabulous rooms that had direct pool access. We hired a rental car to get to the resort but were suprised to find that access to the resort required us to take the car on a vehicle ferry to an island. There was no road access. The ferry finished for the day at about 5pm becuase it was low season so we were stuck with only three dining options for the four nights we stayed there. The pool and the rooms and beach were fantastic.. we felt like we had the place all to ourselves

Novērtēts 01 jūnijs 2011
6,0
Simon no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada februāris

Lovely location”

Room size, proximity to sea

The hotel is nicely located near the sea. There is a nice pool for children and the hotel restaurant is also well located. There are a few other restaurant choices directly on the beach outside the hotel.

Novērtēts 22 februāris 2011
9,3
Izcili
John no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2011. gada februāris

Lovely hotel with fabulous location for some calm.”

Beautiful setting-tranquil gardens with lush pool and staff so friendly and helpful

A great 4 days to chill out at the poolside. Food good especially bbq nights and happy hour drinks at the bar were very welcome. The rooms were spacious with good facilities and even the fridge supplies were at 7/11 prices!

Novērtēts 11 februāris 2011
7,0
Ļoti labi
SioKei no Honkonga
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada janvāris

A big resort”

Full service resort

The resort is located on a fairly big island. It takes 1 1/2 hr from Phuket Airport and need to take a ferry to arrive that island. The resort is big and easy to find. Recommened to people who drive. It is located on a beach which can see sunset. The room I stayed is quite big and new.

Novērtēts 10 februāris 2011
9,0
Izcili
eivind no Norvēģija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada janvāris

very nice quiet hotel”

clean, good service and food

we had a wery nice stay at the kib, after tre days in kata/karon area we traveled up to khao lak and to the kib, witch is on a small island abot 20 mins.from khao lak. it's a realy nice hotel with great pools and a lovely beach without to many people and lots of spase ;) if you're intersted in loud city life this is not for you, but if you're loking for total relaxation and a quiet place the kib is the place to go

Novērtēts 23 janvāris 2011
10,0
Izcili
Lynne no Austrālija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada augusts

Great place to relax.”

Lovely quiet island resort. Accommodation lovely with superb bathrooms. Very helpful staff.
It was low season so nothing else much was open on the island.

As it was low season, we were upgraded to deluxe bungalows at no extra charge. Wonderful accommodation. The staff could not do enough for us even to the point of climbing up a coconut palm to get fresh coconuts for us. Beautiful position on a lovely, quiet island. Fantastic place to rest and recharge.

Novērtēts 15 augusts 2010
9,0
Izcili
kerryn no Dienvidāfrika
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada jūlijs

Beautiful hotel in a secluded setting”

Attentive staff, right on a long, quiet beach, romantic setting and gorgeous rooms
The restaurant was semi under construction as it was low season, mosquitos, water pressure

We visited KIB in low season and as a result got a free upgrade to the best room - beach front villa with private pool. The staff were friendly and attentive even though there were few guests and we were paying a fraction of what the room was worth. The rooms were extremely clean, with a large bathroom that had a huge jet bath an outdoor shower. The only complaint i have about the room is the water pressure, i gave up trying to run a bath. As it was low season the restaurant was under construction and they were out of a lot of the choices, however the food we did order was delicious and delivered to our patio. Even though it poured with rain all weekend, being monsoon season, it was still an incredibly relaxing and luxurious weekend and this hotel must be absolutely amazing in high season! The island itself is very relaxing and quiet - definitely not somwhere you go for a party and there is probably not that much to keep kids entertained for long but if you want a quiet, romantic getaway then this is the place.

Novērtēts 08 augusts 2010
8,7
Lieliski
Azmie no Dienvidāfrika
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada aprīlis

Good overall”

Outstanding bathroom. Friendly staff. Beautiful setting. All the bedroom and dining facilities to be comfortable. Probably the best accommodation on the island.
No information and instructions booklet in the bedroom. Outside shower only (sometimes not good with all the mosquitoes around). Pool is far from rooms if you are not staying in one of the villas; special pool only for villa residents use.

We arrive late and actually missed the last ferry to the island. Upon notifying the hotel, they immediately told us to leave our car and taek a longtail boat across and also offered to meet us at the pier for a free transfer to the hotel. Staff were very welcoming and check-in procedures were smooth - it took about three minutes. then off to the excellent value for money accommodation. Bed was comfortable, air conditioning perfect, bathroom was amazing except for the shower which was only outside. The outside shower was nice but not good at night with many mosquitoes around. Only a hand shower for the bath inside with no shower hook. Food quality and selection was good. Staff were very friendly and always helpful and polite. We drove around the island and from what we saw, we feel that the KIB may be the best accommodation on Koh Khao Lak.

Novērtēts 06 aprīlis 2010
8,0
Lieliski
Florian no Vācija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2010. gada februāris

Beautiful resort on quiet island”

big rooms with huge balcony (superior), minibar prices are the same as in 7-11, safety box in the room, good breakfast buffet
high prices (Restaurant, Tours etc), shower (low water pressure, not adjustable), internet (expensive and slow)

We really enjoyed our stay at the KIB resort. The place is perfect for a relaxing week away from everything. It takes about two hours from Phuket to get there, but it's worth it. Everything (apart from the minibar) is rather expensive, for example internet for 100 Baht per hour (painfully slow). You can find almost everything else cheaper on the island or on the mainland. Booking trips at the booking office right at the pier is considerably cheaper. We booked a Similan Island Trip, and it was only about half the price. The island itself is beautiful and quiet. Almost no traffic, nice beaches, good seafood, friendly people.

Novērtēts 08 marts 2010
8,0
Lieliski
Robert no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2010. gada februāris

For a quiet vacation this is a great spot...”

Beautiful beach, great spa, comfy bed, huge bathroom with tub and walk-in shower,good value
Low water pressure. Had to change rooms as first room had toilet problems and a shower that was little more than a drizzle.

If you're looking for a secluded getaway this is a nice spot.Great beach, with tasty,(and cheaper), restaurants a 2-3 minute walk down the sand. My girlfriend and I got massages for three straight days because they were so good and cheap. Rent a scooter in town and visit other areas of the island!

Novērtēts 17 februāris 2010
8,0
Lieliski
Navlika no Dienvidāfrika
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada februāris

The KIB: Ko Kho Khao”

Deluxe room: loved the outdoor rain shower! Spacious room & bathroom. Bathroom design is very nice. Mini-bar is affordable. Beach is amazing for long, quiet walks.
Too much banter from the staff. Our room was fairly far from the beach, pool & restaurant, but it was also nice & quiet.

Ko Kho Khao is a beautiful place to unwind. The KIB deluxe room which we stayed in for 3 nights was sufficient for a comfortable stay. Breakfast was ok, but the welcome & farewell dinner vouchers provided were a nice incentive to eat at the hotel restaurant. Jenny was very helpful & the Turkish manager (did not catch his name unfortunately) was most welcoming at breakfast & dinner times. Some of the tours (especially the Surin Island tour) from the tour-guides on the beach are also really efficient & affordable. Check out the Lazy House on the right hand side of the beach about 100m down. Good food, great service & awesome cocktails

Novērtēts 16 februāris 2010
8,3
Lieliski
Anne-Cecile no Šveice
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2010. gada janvāris

Super week in the KIB”

Nice white sand beach, nicest place of the island, nice staff, good food, nice room, nice large bathroom. Amazing sunset every day.
Nothing....

Me and my sister enjoyed our stay in the KIB very much. The island is amazing and we hope it stays so nice. We did a snorkling trip with a longtail boat that was great and we made a tour on a motorbike! The north of the island is nice to visit for a drink while watching the sunset but the sunset at the KIB is also amazing, every day. We hope to come back one day!

Novērtēts 09 februāris 2010
10,0
Izcili
patricia no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada janvāris

The Kib!”

Beautiful garden atmosphere. Friendly staff. Gorgeous pool.
no cons

The garden environment of the hotel grounds were gorgeous. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. They greeted me with a fresh juice drink when I arrived and they provide transportation to and from the ferry. The rooms are decorated in beautiful Thai furniture and bedding. Some bathrooms have a natural outside setting and the bathtubs are large and beautiful.

Novērtēts 09 februāris 2010
8,3
Lieliski
Joanne no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2009. gada decembris

paradise found”

great rooms, lovely gardens and pools, very friendly staff and right on the beach
airport transfer overpriced, drinks and food overpriced

A truly beautiful place to stay if you want to get away from it all. The resort is very quiet and peaceful with no adjoining resorts. The room was great value for money and we absolutely loved the outside shower. The breakfast was also pretty good and went til 10.30a.m which is quite civilised. The only down side was the price of drinks and food but if you walk down the beach about 200 metres there's a lovely beach bar/restaurant where the prices are half that of the resort. I think if they lowered their prices especially on beer and juices we would have eaten there more often. Overall, loved it and would definitley return.

Novērtēts 03 janvāris 2010
9,7
Izcili
Raymond no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Villa ar dārza skatu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2009. gada decembris

The KIB - Koh Kho Khao”

Location, quiet and lovely resort The beach, a mile of sandy beach with few people. The staff, very friendly and helpful The food, excellent quality. The rooms. Our garden villa was comfortable, well decorated and of a reasonable size
A long way from Airport with no help on how to get there. The food was a little expensive

Getting there. The hotel has shuttle but they were not responsive to my emails requests. If you cannot book shuttle then take metered taxi from Phuket Airport for £36, then longtail boat £1 and island taxi £2. It is well worth the effort if you are looking for an extremely quiet and lovely location. The breakfasts were good with reasonable choice and the food was of excellent quality.

Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2010
7,0
Ļoti labi
Minh no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada decembris

value, but bit far out”

Large rooms; quiet island
must take a short ferry to the island

Agoda had a very good deal on this property, but you should realize that it's you need to take a long boat or ferry (a very short ride) to get there. There is no bridge. Once there, the island is a nice, quiet place to relax, but there is not a lot in terms of activities. The KIB apparently does have a pub called Cheers but it was pretty deserted when we were there. Overall, a good value, but the weak economy might have left the staff a bit dulled and there were some kinks to service. It took a few tries to fix the water issue in our room, and then the TV reception was out. The facilities were nice, but could use a bit more TLC on the landscaping.

Novērtēts 17 decembris 2009
9,0
Izcili
Kare no Norvēģija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās14 naktis 2009. gada novembris

Relaxing holyday at The Kib”

The Kib is situated at Koh Kho Khao, a wonderful quiet island 1,5 hours by car north of Phuket Airport. The hotel lies on the beach. A long stretched beach with few people.
It would have been nice if the hotel had free shuttle bus to the pier every hour.

This was our second visit to The Kib at Koh Kho Khao this year. We wanted to come back to this nice and quiet island. The people here are friendly and nice, so are the staff at the hotel. The hotel staff make us feel welcome and do everything they can to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The food in the restaurant is excellent and nicely presented.The breakfast is very good, with a good choice of fruit, eggs, omelette, bacon, ham etc.etc. However in our last stay, november 2009, the food they served on the beach was not the same. Something failed with the logistic. The fish was grilled at too low temperature and the rice cold. Too long to wait for the food. But still - it is nice to eat on the beach, with the feet in the sand - looking at the stars and the sea - so if not everything is perfect - it is still a perfect night. The rooms are quite big and comfortable. We had a de luxe room - and it was very nice. Cleaning every day. The hotel has a very good spa with very nice and reasonably priced thai massage, which we will recommend. From the bar - have a drink and watch the wonderful sunset. Most of all - enjoy the smile and the nice conversations with all people who work and live on Koh Kho Khao. They are special!!!

Novērtēts 10 decembris 2009
9,0
Izcili
Wade no Kanāda
Solo ceļotājs
Plašs Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2009. gada oktobris

Quiet escape”

Quiet place with excellent food
Construction going on that i did not know about before booking

If you are looking for a place to really get away from things and relax then stay here. It is extremely peaceful and serene. A short ferry ride from the mainland to the island makes it feel even more removed from every day life. If you are an avid seeker of night-life entertainment then you need to book elsewhere. This is a retreat setting.

Novērtēts 07 novembris 2009
9,7
Izcili
YUAN-PONASSE no Francija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2009. gada maijs

a little piece of paradis”

the most beautifil resort I have been in south asia, very quiet,far from tourist life, very friendly staff, the bungalow are all remodeled,space, comfartable beds, huge bathroom, exoxtic , what to ask more ,we booked for 9 days and stayed 12 .
we were there during low season do not expect to much activities, the spa is closed but they will opened it on request, the restaurant is good , but they don't always have what you want .

I stayed with 1 child and 2teens, we all had a great time , very relaxed ,everyone was friendly ,a good place if you are looking for peace and quiet,the hotel is beautiful, bungalow surrounded by an exotic garden , clean pool next to your room ,the beach is right in front, you do not need to go anywhere else,just stay there an d enjoy that little paradise, our best stayed in all south east asia, going back there as soon as possible.

Novērtēts 13 jūnijs 2009
9,3
Izcili
David no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2009. gada maijs

Low Season Resort Evaluation........A-”

The individual bungalows were very nice, peaceful and more then adaquate. They were very clean and quiet.
The grounds (not the buildings) were slipping just a little in regards to maintenance and upkeep. Perhaps more effort would be directed towards the grounds once high season starts.

There were only two parties at the resort when we stayed (8 nights). Considering the resort is made for over 70 or so....it felt very deserted and somewhat lonely. Service was good and staff friendly. We wanted peace and quiet and that is what we really got. Considering it was May 09, we were at the beginning of low season. I needed internet connection for business reasons and that became an issue. None was available in the bungalow....but connections were made in the check-in lobby area (open air). Overall, very good value for the money spent and I greatly enjoyed the relaxing swimming....both ocean and pool. The breakfasts were nothing short of fantastic! The tidal wave of Dec 2004 is still on peoples' minds. You might visit the close-by memorial funded by a German foundation.

Novērtēts 23 maijs 2009
10,0
Izcili
lars no Norvēģija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās4 naktis 2009. gada februāris

Hidden Secret on Phi Phi Island”

location, Great bungalows on on of Phi Phi's most beautiful Beach, sunset bar on the top of hills,very good food, excellent service
swimmingpool wasen't very clean

We loved our stay at Holiday inn on Phi Phi Island. We found the hotel absolutely amazing, hidden away from all sorts of noice you find other places on Phi Phi on the mos amazing beach. It's hard to find a place which brings you closer to paradise

Novērtēts 26 marts 2009
8,0
Lieliski
Pontus no Zviedrija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2008. gada decembris

Good hotel on a quiet beach”

Good standard on the rooms, close to beach, quiet area.
Not many restaurants in the area.

We stayed at this hotel for five nights and we really liked it. It's a clean and fresh hotel, with big rooms and friendly staff. It's located on the Kho Khao Island on the beach. There are only four hotels on the island so it's quiet and relaxing. Perfect for a couple who wants some alone time. If you are getting tired of relaxing you could take a trip to the Similian Island which is the most beautiful place in Thailand.

Novērtēts 20 februāris 2009
9,7
Izcili
michael no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās11 naktis 2008. gada decembris

Very clean & quiet with great beach, good food.”

Clean quiet place with about 8km of almost deserted lovely beach with xlnt swimming. Very quiet island with only ferry access,about ten scattered resorts and a handful of shops at the pier. Unlike most of Thailand there was nobody roaming the beach trying to sell you something. Very nice quiet clean mosquitoproof room with huge bathroom and tub. Very good management and staff. Internet, WiFi, shuttle to pier and to/from airport(but costs).
(These cons may well apply more or less to nearly all the resorts in Thailand). No movies on tv at all but they say they will add a movie channel soon. Nearly all the discarded books everywhere are in Swedish(ca 90% of visitors to this part of West Thailand are Swedish). No games or activities at all(ie, no badminton, ping pong, volleyball, pool table, or exercise eqpt).

Lovely quiet rooms and good staff. Food and drinks more expensive but higher quality than you will get at the few other small places on the beach nearby or at the pier. Like most places you have to pay a high fee for the xmas or newyears party but the banquet was great and the entertainment good for such a small place(ca 40 rooms). Pool not too big but I spent all time on beach anyway and if you pay more you get one of the apartments with big pool you share with a couple others. Good food, drinks and massage but if you like its just a few hundred meters up or down beach to other resorts, on beach restaurants or massage. Lots of trips available to nearby islands. Recommended for those who want quiet and good beach at reasonable price.

Novērtēts 05 janvāris 2009
8,7
Lieliski
Anneli no Zviedrija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2008. gada novembris

Hide away”

The upgrade to a Beach Front Villa
Didn't like the list of what everything cost if you damage or take away anything. Not very welcoming to read

We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. We booked a Deluxe room but was upgraded to a Beach Front Villa by the hotel. Nice! In the evenings there was "patti" (party) on the beach. The restaurant and the bar moved out in the sand. We had 1 lunch and 1 dinner at the hotel, but on the second day we found a much better (and cheaper) alternative on the beach. The weather could have been better, there was no sun. But we enjoyed the stay, and would reccomend it to friends.

Novērtēts 17 decembris 2008
9,3
Izcili
Tarida no Taizeme
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada janvāris

nice hotel”

big pool on the beach good room

good

Novērtēts 26 janvāris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
John no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada novembris

Beautiful secluded resort”

Nice big room, good value, privacy

Kib Resort was good value. Almost a private beach and a majority of the rooms had private swimming pools. You don't see that often. Internet was iffy at best.

Novērtēts 04 decembris 2013
2,4
Denise no Taizeme
Pāris
Vienvietīgs privāts villas numurs ar pieeju baseinam
Uzturējās8 naktis 2016. gada decembris

accomodation ”

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. the place and staff were awful. the pictures on the agoda site look beautiful until you get to the lace which shows a different story. this is not a 4 star as advertised by agoda, more like a 2 star and I would not stay again.

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2017
5,6
Tilman no Vācija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Plašs Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada marts

Management could be better!”

Kib Resort The impressions of the Kib Rewort esort are very contrary. On the positive side there is to mention, that the manager gave us on arrival an upgrade to a 'Villa', close to the beach instead of the 'Deluxe Superior room' in the main building, more than 200 meters back. The Villa itself was also quite nice, like a Bungalow with Aircon, clean and with access to one of the three large pools. But - and here come the other sides of the coin - the water quality in the pools is not very good. It's not crystal clear and there is too much chlor inside. Probably to save the amount of new and fresh water in the pools. For the same reason the 'lawns' in the resort are dry and yellow instead of green. The garden could look much better if it were maintained properly. The restaurant is big but the included breakfast is only good if there are more than a certain number of guests. If not, than there is no buffet but you have to order a limited choice, like either American Breakfast or Ricesoup... but not both. But the most annoying thing was that we checked in with our son, which was ok for them, but his breakfast they wanted to charge with 200 Baht per morning. Discussing this matter with the manager at the reception made clear that one thing is really missing: the profound Thai friendliness of the management. The free upgrade was a good start, but with charging the breakfast for our son they spoiled this generous impression instantly. And whenever you approach the manager at the reception you aren't welcomed heartily but in a kind of unpersonal business attitude which doesn't make you feel very comfortable. Basically one has the overall impression that the potential of the Resort isn't reached because you feel the lack of a really perfect maintenance on the the one side and a truly warm and hospital management. Both factors are essential to reach a high rating which is the reason that I can't give the resort more than 3 stars.

Novērtēts 21 aprīlis 2016
2,4
Sirkka no Zviedrija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada marts

Book nerver this resort”

The hotel was like goastcasle. They must clean à round the buildning och Wall outside the buildning. We leave from. The resort after 30 minutes. The drinking water was from 2013. There was no fresch air in the Roms."" At the booking side, there was 2 left and 5 right deluxe rooms. But there was only one Woman and man in the resort. Ist sorry that we must pay for this 3 rooms and 2 nights. I nerver more booked none rooms if I cant get My money back.

Novērtēts 17 marts 2016
6,3
Labi
Vladislavs no Latvija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2015. gada janvāris

small thinga that ruin everything ”

location, beach, hotel territory

Pros: convenient location, beautiful beach, nice hotel territory, friendly staff Cons: all the rooms we have checked had some problems - no hot water, not sufficient water pressure, leaking sink or shower, not working lights, etc. while being friendly, staff hasn't fix our leaking shower in 6 days. the breakfast is awful (imho) unless you like room temperature bacon, baked potatoes, beans and fried tomatos. no kidding. if you wonder why everything is cold, staff puts something like candle underneath the pot, which doesn't help the case at all. the only accessible wifi point is at the reception. be prepared to go there and sit in the lobby if you need internet. electric plugs of mobiles and laptops fall out of electric sockets. a creative approach is required to charge devices. bottom line: it's the small things, which ruin otherwise nice experience. unless we hear that this has changed, we'll stay elsewhere when visiting Koh Kho Khao.

Novērtēts 16 janvāris 2015
2,0
kamile no Lietuva
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2014. gada novembris

worst experience in Thailand”

-

Horrible. Its horrible area. We were looking for hotel in Khao Lak , and this hotel is more then 30 km away.. worst location I saw in Thailand. Small island in the middle of nowhere. Rude and fake smile staff. Worst food in this area. Me and my b-friend we got a poison. Toilet was broken in the room, all night water was running and disturbing our sleep. Wifi in reception ONLY. Seaside- doesnt looks anything Thai, lonely and forgotten place. Dead rat on the seaside. We booked for 5 nights, we left after 1st. Agoda refund back 20% our booking fee, Kib resort doesnt care about it, manager even doesnt want to email me back. Worst hotel in my experience, spacial in Thailand. We run away and we booked hotel in Khao Lak for 9 pounds for night with excellent staff and location and seaside. Kib not recommended at all !! Never ever in my life im coming back to this place

Novērtēts 22 novembris 2014
6,3
Labi
Robert no Kanāda
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada oktobris

Unexpected issues at The Kib Resort”

feeling of privacy on the hotel grounds, great breakfasts, superb beach

Mixed results; some things we liked, and some things we did not appreciate. - hotel staff were not ready, did not expect our arrival due to lack of communication with Agoda - hotel did not open officially until November 4th .... our stay was from October 26 to 29, 2014 - Internet and TV were not available until November 1st, restaurant was not open until October 30 - staff brought breakfast to our room each day .... were very gracious and friendly - we had total privacy as we were the only guests in the hotel for three days - four swimming pools .... not ready for use .... heavy green colour with visible algae - the swim pools looked much fresher on October 30th .... staff were cleaning every day - we killed six to seven small flies and mosquitoes in our room each day - the room was large, spacious; we were given free rides to town because the restaurant was not open - water in bathtub, shower and sink was a medium yellow colour - we did not feel safe with the water - we did like the ambiance of the hotel .... secluded atmosphere .... pleasant grounds and beach

Novērtēts 11 novembris 2014
7,7
Ļoti labi
Somprasong no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis

Beautiful resort”

Very nice room with a wonderful bathroom, very peaceful and privacy relaxation

It is perfect for people who need a very quiet place with a bautiful room. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is wonderful. Only one weak point is that the resort is located in a small island where one can do nothing else only staying in area of the resort . But one can take a small boat going to the land with motorcycle (rent).

Novērtēts 20 aprīlis 2014
3,3
guillermo no Spānija
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada janvāris

I reserved 2 days and I left after the 1st night. ”

none

Disgusting. Not what I expected. very far from anywhere, services in hotel like restaurants very bad, food poor, no entrainment and not even Wi fI in the rooms. had to be outside all the time and specially the reception staff was no useful . they say only ¨sorry¨ but no help ore services. And all information I asked was wrong (about tours).

Novērtēts 25 janvāris 2014
7,7
Ļoti labi
Iivari no Somija
Pāris
Plašs Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2014. gada janvāris

Peaceful resort at quiet beach”

Large room, close to the beach, peaceful area

Stayed in Grand Deluxe room which are huge and clean & in good condition. Everything is somehow a little bit "oversized" eg. furniture and separate king-size beds. The building and the room is overlooking the garden with also view of the sea from the balcony. Air-conditioning is effective but quite noisy. There are two showers in the bathroom, one in the bath tub and a separate shower room which however could not be used because the water pressure in this shower so low. The room did not have small hand towels at all. The room had a reasonably prized mini-bar with e.g. bottled drinking water for same price as in the grocery stores. Two small bottles of water per day was complimentary.

Novērtēts 23 janvāris 2014
6,0
Mary no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada marts

very private hotel ”

internet, seclusion, beach

If you are looking for total seclusion and time spent simply with whoever you are traveling with then Kho Koh Khao is the place to go. The KIB resort was once a beautiful resort that unfortunately become very run down. To get out to the KIB was one of the biggest hassles of our whole stay in Thailand (that is saying something) it will cost you around 1200 Baht unless you know exactly where you are going. The only place to eat is the restaurant at the hotel. It is expensive and nothing too spectacular. We spent most of the time at the beach simply because there really is no other place to go. Would not go back but not because of the hotel.

Novērtēts 20 jūnijs 2013
7,7
Ļoti labi
Peter no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Superior klases numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis

Very quite needed motorbike to explore island”

accomadation, proximity to beach, friendly staff,

A note on the web site to indicate that this is on an island and you need to take a boat to reach the island. A regular service only costing 20-40 baht per person. Its a two hour bus ride from Pucket Airport

Novērtēts 29 aprīlis 2013