Rezervēt tagad: The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali

The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali atsauksmes

Fantastiski
Balstoties uz 453 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,7
/
10
98% ieteiktu draugam

Jaunākie klientu komentāri

Agoda atsauksmes (453)Booking.com atsauksmes (794)
8,7
/
10
Fantastiski
Balstoties uz 453 atsauksmes
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,9
Iespējas9,0
Atrašanās vieta8,9
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,7
Pakalpojumi9,0
Atbilstība cenai:8,3
Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (453)
Visi numuru veidi
Parāda 397 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
9,6
Izcili
Alfredas no Lietuva
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada oktobris
Ne tiems kurie nori maudytis jūroje”
Švarus ir prabangus viešbutis. Kainos kaip Indonezijai per aukštos (22 Eurai už pusryčius/žmogui). Nuostabus baseinai, gan sėkli jūra, labai draugiškas personalas.
Novērtēts 26 oktobris 2016
9,6
Izcili
Etienne no Kanāda
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada oktobris
Pricey but worth it. Welcome to paradise”
This hotel is perfect, period. Staff is the friendliest in mankind history (special thanks to Kiki), installations are amazingly perfect, beds are made of 100% pure cloud, and everything is so clean you find it sad to walk on the floor! If you look at restaurants, you can manage to get food for adequate price. 10$ pizza for lunch make sense, along with 10$ pankakes for breakfast, but the hotel mostly advertised 33$ buffet breakfast and big meals alternatives even though you can also get those budget friendly options. Lots of pools and beach space, you just need to manage your beach schedule with water level timing, but there are even small beaches in swimming pool for when the sea is out! Hotel is conveniently located right next to a nice open-air mall with more dining options and local products widely available, in a calm neighborhood. You also have an hospital right in front with quality service. In our particular case, my girlfriend got sick (not related with this hotel!) and that feature became critical. But the hotel also have a 24-7 medical clinic with friendly doctors than can come to see you in your bedroom within 5 minutes anytime, and can manage appointment in local hospitals if needed. With a sick girlfriend, all the hotel staff became even friendlier and every Kiki and non-Kiki were amazing with us! Never saw anybody friendlier, and we have travel the world!
Novērtēts 08 novembris 2016
8,3
Fantastiski
inneke no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada decembris
Beautiful hotel ”
Pool, staff performance, and room comfort
It was nice short get away, this time the room better, close to lobby, beach n pool. Pool still one of the best in nusa dua, plenty of chairs. Breakfast need more variant but still great. Staff always helpful n smiling all the time. It would be better if kids club free. Will come again
Novērtēts 24 decembris 2015
8,3
Fantastiski
Richard no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada marts
This Hotel is exactly what you expect for Nusa Dua”
location, view and location
From the moment you are entered into the system on the Ipad at the couch you know this is going to be special. Great pools, great staff, great view and its huge...just ask my partner who spent half an hour getting lost returing to our room from the beach. Although an older hotel it has a lovely feel to it without feeling dated at all and infact enhances the stay. Room was more than pleasant and very quiet...curtains worked perfect and you wouldn't even know it was day. We were even serinaded by the 3 emigoes at night on the beach and the challenge of Chisel and Zep were greated with a touch of Balinese!!! Well done boys!!! When in Nusa Dua you will not be dissapointed by choosing this hotel as what you pay for a night here would not be matched anywhere in Australia. We will be back.
Novērtēts 31 marts 2015
9,3
Izcili
Colleen no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās7 naktis 2015. gada janvāris
Heaven on earth”
The staff are amazing, the hotel spotless and the location absolutely beautiful.
Having stayed at many Bali hotels over my 29 visits to the island I can't see myself staying anywhere else in the future. The Laguna exceeded my expectations. The staff were friendly and obliging and the hotel grounds and beachfront perfect for relaxing yet only a 15 minute taxi ride to Kuta if needed.
Novērtēts 07 februāris 2015
9,7
Izcili
tanuwijaya no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs
Welcome to Paradise”
room, beach, pools
When we got to the gate of Nusa Dua area, we found that the guest security was their top priority, the security checking was quite tight. And when we arrived at the hotel entrance we had to pass the security check once again. Then after we drove in to the hotel area, as I recall there's a sign board saying "welcome to paradise". First I thought it was an overstated statement, but then I must admit it was well said indeed. The hotel area was so beautiful with several big pools with a lot of trees give a romantic ambiance, the private white sanded beach with sunrise in the morning was a soul refreshing view. And a lot of friendly squirrel in their trees for hand feeding activities was the best moment for the kids. And one other thing, we have no complain also with the room and the bath room. It was nice. We've spent 3 night yet we wish to spent some more.... Thank you Laguna.
Novērtēts 11 jūlijs 2014
8,0
Fantastiski
CHAI no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada maijs
Perfect ”
Great location, Nice beach and room.
Overall was happy stay in this .Staff of Arwana restaurant was disappointed . I have reserve my table but when I reach there my name no in list but lucky I manage to get a table. Food was slow to serve.
Novērtēts 06 maijs 2014
8,7
Fantastiski
Choo no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis
Leisure. Good for Honeymoon”
Spacious Room, Nice swimming pool & Friendly staff
I was stayed in Laguna Resort for 3 nights. The room was comfortable with a big bathtub in the bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location of the resort is not convenient to Kuta town. It took me about 100k rupiah to the town. This resort is very leisure and good for honeymoon. Definitely will recommend to the couples.
Novērtēts 07 aprīlis 2014
8,7
Fantastiski
Kenneth no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada februāris
Excellent”
Friendly staff. Great Pool, nice break fast
The hotel room really need some renovation, other than that this is excellent, dunno why the tap water is salty after boiling, had to replenish mineral waters now and then. The staff is just amazing, explain nicely to you the facilities around and even upgraded me to a pool access room. A lot of squirrels around, make kid really happy.
Novērtēts 08 februāris 2014
9,7
Izcili
Joseph no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada oktobris
Wonderful stay at a beautiful luxury hotel”
Very nice swimming pools, kid friendly, beautiful sandy beach in Nusa Dua
We stayed at the Laguna for a wedding, and had a wonderful time. Drinks are a bit expensive if you order at the pool, but what do you expect from a luxury hotel =) Breakfast buffet was very diverse, but closed a bit early. The beach in front of the pool is beautiful.
Novērtēts 07 novembris 2013
8,7
Fantastiski
Arifin no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs
Totally relaxed, comfortable and truly enjoyable”
Wide variety of breakfast, large swimming pool and comfortable room
One of the best holidays ever in the renowned Nusa Dua of Bali. The Security in the area is very tight and gives a real sense of comfort to kids and family. Wide range of buffet breakfast and the food is great. Swimming pool is very large and is just a step away from the comfort of the room. Children had such a great time swimming around the large pool around the hotel. Free Wifi is available in most parts of the hotel and the speed of the internet access is fast. Looking forward to be back at The Laguna Nusa Dua soon in the near future.
Novērtēts 28 jūlijs 2013
10,0
Izcili
Richie no Filipīnas
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs
Beautiful hotel and very attentive staff”
Beachfront, nice pool, very attentive staff
We checked in and the duty manager on the date (June 15, 2013) was so kind to transfer me to another room when I told him I want a room on a higher floor. Not a lot of question. He was very helpful on the phone. In fact, all the staff are very helpful.
Novērtēts 21 jūnijs 2013
10,0
Izcili
Stephan no Vācija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada marts
Superb”
Wonderful beach location, nice pool landscaping, perfect experience
This is how a 5-Star Hotel should be: perfect service, great location, attentive staff, wonderful room, delicious food, nice bars - too easy to feel great! ;-) A clear recommendation if you want to stay in a calmer area of Bali. Only drawback: no "local life" is nearby, you need to take a taxi to experience true Bali; but that is one small price for the sheltered surrounding of a complete luxury hideout. Thumbs up!
Novērtēts 05 aprīlis 2013
9,0
Izcili
Ven no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris
Great resort!”
Great service and cosy room
this is the best resort which i have ever stayed! the staff never fail to greet you with a smile wherever they meet you, and provide their service professionally and efficiently. my fiancee and i are so pleased with their service! the decor ard the hotel is very modern and nice too. the hotel environment is very quiet, as it is away from the city (kuta). the private beach is also clean, with plenty of benches for you to rest. it is a good place for couples to spend quiet moments together! we stayed in deluxe studio room for 2 nights. it is very huge and cosy. there were plenty of tv channels for us to select. the room also comes with a balcony which oversee the swimming pool. the swimming pool is v well maintained and clean. however, the breakfast selection was disppointing with few selections. in addition, the seafood bbq buffet by the beach was not value for money. the selection were few, and there were houseflies hovering over the food. in addition, my fiancee had many mosquito bites after dining there. but overall, it is a great resort and i will definitely be back again!
Novērtēts 09 janvāris 2013
10,0
Izcili
Peter no Kanāda
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris
Heaven with a Beach (Perfect)”
Overall experience
From the welcome at check-in, to the speedy taxi arrivals, to the beautifully landscaped (designed) beach-front. Perfect. Good security. We didn't try the food as we like the Westin's breakfast [and get 50% for being a SPG member (after talking to the Manager first though)] and usually went out for dinner. The next step up would have to be a private villa, but for that range, the price was excellent. Maybe we caught a sale. Less fish than Ayodya's water's, and more grass in the water, but saw a black & white sea snake, starfish, clown fish (Nemo), and lots of really little brightly coloured fish. If you're looking for bigger fish, go somewhere else, like the deeper water off Ayodya's beach - just a 15 min walk south.
Novērtēts 31 decembris 2012
8,3
Fantastiski
Pierre no Beļģija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada oktobris
Nice hotel with good service and amenities”
Right on the beach, big swimming pools, big room, good food
The room we had was a little bit smelly (sewage odour). Our butler tried to solve the problem with little success. The door did not open correctly either, but that has been quickly fixed. Anyway, we were only staying 2 nights so we did not ask for another room. And we already got an upgrade, without even asking for it. Otherwise, good hotel with good amenities (we especially appreciated the little deli where you can buy fresh sandwiches and the big pools with fake beaches - but real sand, perfect for the kids). Very courteous staff. The sea in front of the hotel is calm (for surfing, you have tho go to the other side of the island), has a very low level with a lot of fishes, sea urchins, starfishes but also a lot of sea weed. Perfect for snorkeling and very secure for the kids, but not so good for swimming. Mask and snorkel recommended! Our room was big with a gigantic TV screen and a rather big bathroom, but if you like modern, clean or lounge style, you will be a little bit disappointed. It is not that the rooms are old, it is just that they have an "American" style (green carpet and sofas, very "traditional" and heavy furniture...). Not trendy (from an European point of view) but definitely comfortable. Nusa Dua is easily reachable by car from the airport or the rest of the island, but without a car, it is rather isolated. To rent a car in Bali is a must and is not expensive (around 20 dollars/day). The only problem is that there is strangely no rental agency operating from the airport (no Avis, no Hertz, etc). You will have to contact a car rental company in advance through internet and ask to have the car delivered at the airport (no extra cost). They will not ask for a deposit, so no worries.
Novērtēts 12 novembris 2012
8,4
Fantastiski
Patrick no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs
Nusa Dua - only If resorts are your thing”
The Laguna- We had a lagoon access room which entered a smaller very shaded pool so we ended up going to one of the other bigger pools with sun loungers in the sun or the beach also with free loungers instead, so paying extra for lagoon access wasn’t necessary. Wouldn’t pay extra for that option again if I rebooked. Good breakfast. Very friendly staff. Very well maintained grounds/pools. Location - Nusa Dua is a very resort based area as advertised. Downsides however are off season the whole area was dead very quiet both day and night and we went 1 week before peak season of July- August. And because Nusa Dua is a fairly isolated place food and drink is more expensive than other places in Bali and not as good as other places. If you like resorts this is the place for you in Bali.
Novērtēts 04 jūlijs 2018
10,0
Izcili
Frederick no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada maijs
Great Hotel on Bali!”
I have been a guest at the Bali Laguna Resort Nusa Dua for twenty years now, and have always enjoyed my stay. The staff is professional and friendly and the facilities are extremely well maintained. I have always found the air conditioning systems to work properly and are easy to control. Finally, the restaurants are both attractive and serve delicious food. All in all, I unabashedly recommend the Laguna Resort Nusa Dua on Bali as a great place to stay on Bali.
Novērtēts 02 maijs 2018
6,0
Andry no Indonēzija
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada aprīlis
Bad hotel, horrible booking site”
Don't be fooled by their pictures. The hotel is really old and the lagoon pool in front of my room is really dirty and I didn't even want to sip myself inside of it. The only positive thing about this hotel is their spa, which is very modern and it was one of the best massage I had in Bali. However, the booking site was even more horrible. I have a really bad disappointment with Agoda. I have made a lot of booking through their website, and was very loyal to them for the past few years, and now I need to go through rigorous verification everytime I'm booking a hotel, and can't get instant confirmation. Ridiculous.
Novērtēts 31 oktobris 2017
8,4
Fantastiski
Arun no Indija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada oktobris
A stay that we won’t forget”
Pros- Great hospitality, good location, lagoon access room, cleanliness, amazing food and drinks at the restaurants and bars, sea facing restaurants and bars, sumptuous breakfast buffet. Cons- food and drinks are a little on the expensive side, nothing unexpected from a 5 star hotel.
Novērtēts 25 oktobris 2017
8,0
Fantastiski
Intan no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Tropical Garden View
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada aprīlis
Ļoti labi”
Laguna is a nice, grand hotel, They would need to do some upgrading to the rooms soon as the furniture and bathrooms feel a little dated. Having said that, we had a wonderful time, staff was always helpful and the beach was great.
Novērtēts 27 jūlijs 2017
10,0
Izcili
Robert no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe Studio with Tropical Garden and Lagoon Views
Uzturējās7 naktis 2017. gada jūnijs
Amazing Hotel”
Amazing Hotel, Location and super friendly and helpful staff. Stayed one extra night in Bali and changed to the Hilton for one night as Laguna was fully booked. No comparison what so ever. Definelty worth paying extra and staying in Laguna.
Novērtēts 07 jūlijs 2017
9,2
Izcili
EFFENDY no Indonēzija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada oktobris
Nice Beach Hotel with Reasonable Price”
The hotel is situated just next to private beach with brown golden sands accessible within walking distance. Hotel has many large swimmable lagoons and pools. Those were huge with beautifully landscaped flowering bushes. During my visit there was no significant crowds sighted at pools area nor was there in the beach area. Near the pools there were many cabanas rented with reasonable price. The room was comfortable with balcony overlooking beautiful garden. Room service was excellent served by hotel's butlers offering free tea or coffee to your room. There is a free shuttle bus to the Bali Collection available every hour. However, due to its close proximity to the shopping centre, go on foot around 5 to 10 mins is also therefore suggested. Breakfast at Banyu Biru restaurant is a buffet style with a vast variety from the local to international cuisines. In general, the foods were fabulous and delicious. However, I would suggest the hotel to reinvent the uniqueness of local cuisines because it was far below my expectations. Service from this hotel was good, but it could be better if compared to other hotels. Check in and check out were smooth with no fuss. Overall, it was a total relaxation here with good service. I would suggest the hotel for honeymooners as well as business travellers. At this price point, the hotel is second to none.
Novērtēts 24 aprīlis 2017
6,8
Labi
Lee no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada janvāris
Overrated and expensive”
Alot of comments about friendly smiling staff, but after the smiles, usually no actiom taken in yout tequests. Very impreasive butler showing you to your room and explaining that he is on-call 24hrs; asked for an ashtray, he said Sure ... it never came. Asked housekeepimg for an ashtray, 4 days we stayed, it never came. Even after cleaning the room daily and seeing me use a saucer for an ashtray, no action. The restaurants are the same ... have to ask for things 3 times before you can get it. The resort is a sprawling lush landscaped facility ... 7 swimming pools of varying sizes. Beach is just okay because the sea is full of seaweeds, a biy disconcertong, but you get used to it. Water is very clear, and clean.
Novērtēts 05 janvāris 2017
8,4
Fantastiski
ANDREW no Singapūra
Grupa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada maijs
Is a good choice to have holiday at The Laguna”
It is a nice place to visit, can enjoy sunrise one the beach early in the morning. The hotel also provide some water sport activities. You can also enjoy the spa or massage at the hotel. The staff are very helpful & friendly. The location are very convenient too, 5 min distance walk to Bali Collection. They also provide shuttle bus to visit other places.
Novērtēts 29 maijs 2016
8,4
Fantastiski
Abhay no Indija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada februāris
Perfect for Honeymooners !!”
5 star Property of course .. New Plush Rooms with access to the pool ,, just dive straight into the lagunaz .. Three main Restaurants to dine in . Private Beach .. Uluwatu temple and having an early snack in Jimbaran is a half day tour .. Rent Out Bikes ,, Do Kayaking ,, Sundowner Cocktails at Kul Kul Bar .. Watch the Moon Rise .. Get a spa by the Beach in Midnight !! If you like you can watch a short Film i made https://youtu.be/I4kj5NpLn-g Will also upload a Vlog on same ..
Novērtēts 05 aprīlis 2016
9,0
Izcili
Shannon no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās5 naktis 2015. gada decembris
Lovely staff and hotel ”
Pools, dining and location
We had a 4 month baby, staff cleaned all our bottles, too service was quick to respond. A little pricey but it was a pleasure to stay there. Pools were amazing. Food was good. Nice and close to Bali Collection
Novērtēts 07 janvāris 2016
10,0
Izcili
DEAN no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada februāris
Return visitor and regular at the Laguna...”
Staff, Rooms and Location
As you can see from all my reviews I absolutely LOVE this place. It really feels like my second home and can't wait to come back in a few months. Staff are Brilliant and the team will do anything for you... Thanks Laguna I'll see you all again soon
Novērtēts 26 maijs 2015
10,0
Izcili
DEAN no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada februāris
AMAZINGGG AGAIN!!!!!”
ROOM, STAFF AND POOLS...
As a return visitor to the Laguna I always find this place to be the BEST!!! I only stay here every year and have tried them all in Nusa Dua.. I LOVE this hotel, staff, concierge, food and location are simply the BEST... See you soon Laguna I'll be back in a few months. Huge thank you to all staff and management, I will never stop coming to your resort...
Novērtēts 26 maijs 2015
8,7
Fantastiski
Michael no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada februāris
Felt Like Going Home”
Ambience, Staff and Facilities
In a nutshell, Awesome and Fantastic! This wasn't our first time but it just keeps getting better and better. My wife, son and I all loved it (and that's saying something given that we rarely agree on anything between us). Kudos! The guys there are doing a great job. We'll definitely be back!
Novērtēts 27 februāris 2015
8,0
Fantastiski
LOAN no Vjetnama
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada februāris
Leas attentive restaurant staff”
Beach, laguna pools
Every thing is great, except for the staff at the two restaurants. They were somehow reluctantly allocating us to the table we wanted even though it was not reserved as the staff explained! It happened twice at both restaurants. This is minor detail still affected our experience with The Laguna. Many thanks
Novērtēts 25 februāris 2015
8,7
Fantastiski
Colleen no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada februāris
Anne”
Lagoon like Pools, the gardens & the Beach Bar
Wonderful relaxing stay, quiet with many activities & options to dine. Beautiful Nusa Dua with Bali Collection Shopping center an exercise walk away. Museum Pacifica is next to the Resort entrance. Comfortable beds to sleep in and to sleep-in :)
Novērtēts 20 februāris 2015
9,3
Izcili
Audrey no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada janvāris
Excellent weekend stay!”
Three best things re definitely the staff and their exemplary service, great breakfast and beautiful and convenient location.
Our stay at the resort was perfect. Each and every staff member went above and beyond to every request. We felt like royalty. I had a special request that was carried out with precision and was greatly appreciated. Love the beach access and the massages we got were perfect.
Novērtēts 23 janvāris 2015
9,7
Izcili
Philip no Vācija
Pāris
Uzturējās8 naktis 2014. gada augusts
Great week relaxing in a nice place”
Breakfast, Pool landscape, friendly staff
Everything was great: friendly staff, excellent food and the pool landscape is designed nicely into the green landscape with direct access to the beach. Only thing that was not so great was the number of loungers at the beach was limited. We always found something but people throw their towels on them like 0600 a.m. and reserve. I liked the policy of the hotel to remove them after time of being unoccupied. Sometimes there were free areas (also for dining) but reserved for the villa-folks...we paid enough so one star less for that. But not to give the wrong impression: it was excellent and we would go there again without hesitation.
Novērtēts 02 novembris 2014
9,0
Izcili
Gillian no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās5 naktis 2014. gada oktobris
Very relaxing stay”
Friendliness of staff, hotel amenities, location
My daughter and I wanted a few days of relaxation after her exams. The Laguna was the perfect hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, the pool is so big and set out in different areas that you could always find a pool lounge and not feel crowded. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Easy to walk to shopping and other activities. Would definitely return.
Novērtēts 22 oktobris 2014
8,0
Fantastiski
Paulino no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs
An old style 5 Stars Resort ”
Beach, private location, laguna pool
The resort needs renovation as some of the hotel feature like room decoration and pools tiles need newer materials and designs. However considering the value we paid through Agoda which is lower than comparable resort nearby, then we understood this compensate the weakness that this resort has.
Novērtēts 06 augusts 2014
9,3
Izcili
Anne no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs
Good Location in Nusa Dua”
Bali Collections, Bali Jet Set Marine partnership, Devdan Show
We spent three nights at the Laguna Resort. Upon check-in, the front desk staff was super accommodating to our needs for holding our luggage as my husband and I had to rush off to our PADI Open Water lessons at 9am! We returned to our room ready for us... unfortunately, they gave us two twins even though I had previously informed the hotel that we were on our honeymoon. The dinner buffet offered an array of international foods but was dampened by the nonchalant attitude of our server. We were met with much better service at the breakfast buffets in the morning. Due to our time constraints with our PADI Open Water certifications, we did not spend our daytimes at the pool or beach. The outlets manager was a treat to talk to in the morning; however, the breakfast selection and service was less stellar at Arwana. Overall, a good location in Nusa Dua.
Novērtēts 25 jūlijs 2014
9,7
Izcili
Kenneth no Singapūra
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada novembris
Great beach resort”
big rooms, large swimming lagoons, nice private beach
We had a great time in this resort. The staff were very friendly, there were a number of restaurants for you to dine in, the rooms were spacious and there's a beach that's connected to the resort. There are also other activities available for families within the resort. Great resort. Highly recommended.
Novērtēts 15 jūlijs 2014
9,7
Izcili
BHIKHU no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās5 naktis 2014. gada jūnijs
Bali was fantastic... great people, beaches, food”
Location, service, clean
The Laguna was a great resort, well layed out, clean and modern rooms, great pools, restaurants, and the service was fantastic. Great Cultural program and special dinner events. Beach area was fantastic with great views and service.
Novērtēts 23 jūnijs 2014
10,0
Izcili
Handi no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās5 naktis 2014. gada maijs
excellent vacation A++”
Incredible location, superb gardens and pools, excellent staff
What a beautiful place! Would have liked to stay longer and will definitely stay there on my next trip. The pools are lovely and its only a few steps to the ocean. The staff is incredible and the many restaurants and bars are very nice and have good variety. Breakfast may seem a little pricey but sitting right next to the ocean while having breakfast, watching the sun rise with a great cup of coffee is well worth it! Can't wait to go back!!!
Novērtēts 04 jūnijs 2014
9,0
Izcili
Maxime no Francija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada maijs
Great stay in this beach luxury resort”
Located right on the beach, Luxuriant vegetation, Attentive staff
I spent only a couple of days in this resort and would have loved to stay longer. The location is very good, right on the beach in a quiet environment. They have many swimming pools and the whole resort is surrounded by luxurious palmtrees and flowers. The spa is also very good. Very easy and fast transfer to the airport. I would recommend this hotel.
Novērtēts 26 maijs 2014
8,3
Fantastiski
Cheuk no Honkonga
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada februāris
good choice for holidays”
ice cream bar
We stay in Laguna for three days to spend our honey moon.Thanks Laguna update our room.Nice resort,staffs are kindly and helpful.The resort have many swimming pool,you can swim every where if you want.I lik the beach is close too.We enjoyed here,so relaxing.I recommended to eat the ice-cream.We love it in the hot weather.Also can have a romantic dinner next to the beach in Arwana restaurant.We must back soon.
Novērtēts 16 marts 2014
8,3
Fantastiski
jian no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada janvāris
Nice hotel,friendly staff”
Swimming pool
It was a good experience at Laguna,nice hotel,friendly staff I booked 2 same room reservations with same price,but I have to move the room,because they said my first room was promotion,but When I move to new room, I found I like this one, not the promotion one,it was more spacious,so when I get promotion first, I even don't know,it was not my like. But I still like the hotel very much
Novērtēts 22 janvāris 2014
9,0
Izcili
Linu no Indija
Grupa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada novembris
Very Pleasant stay”
Friendly staff and very good communication skill,
Got a free upgrade to lagoon access. The stay was very pleasant with 27/7 butler access free cofee/tea. I would like to be a returning customer and recommend this Hotel to other travelers.The staffs speak good English and very service oriented. Enjoyed the pool and private beach.The food in the hotel restaurants are great as well. Hope to visit again!!!
Novērtēts 10 novembris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Daniel no Vācija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada novembris
Business hotel with kid facilities”
Business setting, international standard, staff
Got upgraded from Grand Room to Suite on arrival (I guess they had too many empty suites). I have stayed here a couple of times before and was never really blown away because it was always for conferences and I almost spent no time at the hotel whatsoever. This time, I used the amenities a little more and am happy to report, that this hotel delivers on 5star (Indonesian) standard. The usual slips on international standard (torn sheets, missing amenities, etc.) are to be expected in Indonesian 5star hotels so I will give this a pass. The staff is very helpful, the restaurants deliver on their promise. Overall good value if you have to stay in this part of Bali. The beachfront and pools are unbearably hot since there is no breaze whatsoever. Would stay here again but there's more authentic places in Bali.
Novērtēts 06 novembris 2013
8,3
Fantastiski
Frederick no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada novembris
Pleasant stay in a well run and comfortable hotel”
Location was good with great pools and quiet romantic atmosphere
With only spending a couple of days there it was hard to judge all amenities but the place was great well laid out and well looked after with friendly and helpful staff. Unfortunately while we were there my wife and I could not get a booking for the spa and massage as it was fully busy. It was our friends wedding and the hotel did a superb job of laying on the beach wedding and reception.
Novērtēts 06 novembris 2013
10,0
Izcili
Kah no Singapūra
Pāris
Uzturējās8 naktis 2013. gada oktobris
Great resort and attentive staff, sumptuous buffet”
Lagoons, Buffet, Warm customer service
Fabulous and relaxing, fun and far too short!!! Great customer service from Butler, and all staff, including waiters, ever so willing to assist, and serve.The staff r all long service at the hotel, and r so proud of what they r doing. I can tell from the way they speak so highly of their resort!!!
Novērtēts 22 oktobris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Kristina no Krievija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada oktobris
Relaxing stay near the beach”
Swimming pools, beach and facilities
The hotel is great for chilling on the beach or swimming pools, which were very impressive as they cover most of the hotel base. They even have a sand entrance to one of the pools! The beach is family friendly as the coral reef hundred meters away from the shore stop big waves.
Novērtēts 22 oktobris 2013
8,0
Fantastiski
KA no Honkonga
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada septembris
Place for vacation and relax”
Helpful staff, Large swim pool and long beach
1. Generally, it is a good resort with nice staff and all sort of facilities. Room is decent but scratches on timber floor has not been recetified. 2. Beach is perfect for sunshine but not swimming as it is quite shallow even you walk into water for long distance.
Novērtēts 27 septembris 2013
8,7
Fantastiski
David no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada augusts
Relaxing with scenic views.”
The resort has several child friendly swimming pools, a beautiful beach with shallow water for children to play in when the tide goes out and a good selection of restaurants.
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Laguna resort. The breakfast selection was very good. The swimming pools are very child friendly, especially the one with a man made beach. The beach is beautiful and there are a good selection of restaurants. The nearby resorts also have nice restaurants and Bali Collection is only a 10 min walk which has a large selection of restaurants and some shops.
Novērtēts 14 septembris 2013
9,3
Izcili
DEAN no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada februāris
WOW! Have travelled alot but this made my jaw drop”
Pools, Beach and Tranquility
ABSOLUTE BLISS!!! I have travelled all over the world but this resort - hidden in Nusa Dua just made my jaw drop. From the minute you enter the immense lobby sitting and enjoying the welcome drink and the face towel for refreshment to the gob smacking pools and beach front location. We walked right up and down the Nusa strip and this place takes the cake - if you can afford it "STAY HERE" you wont be disappointed....Just booked another week there for 2014
Novērtēts 26 augusts 2013
9,7
Izcili
xiaoge no Ķīna
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada augusts
terrific”
good buffet, lovely simming pool, nice staff
there are 11 of us,6 adults and 5 kids. we are all satisfied with our stay there. the breakfast were refined with a large variety. the beach was good, swimming pools are great for children and the staff very nice.
Novērtēts 19 augusts 2013
9,3
Izcili
David no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada augusts
Absolutely Incredible ”
Beach, security, staff frendliness, pools
Absolutely amazing experience. First Nusa Dua is probably the most upscale area in Bali with a huge gated and secure area that is well groomed and self contained. From the pickup at the airport from the drop off with bags escorted through security at the check in counter on departure the Laguna exceeded expectations. On arrival the welcome was great with the cold tea and my girls being allowed to play the tinklik with the welcome staff while we checked in. Our room we booked was taken, because someone enjoyed the stay so much they extended, but we were given an upgrade to a suite that was incredible. The staff and butler service were always willing to go above and beyond to assure we had what we needed. The beach was clean and beautiful. When the tide was out you could walk amongst the tide pools and explore which the kids loved. At normal tide you could snorkel right from the beach. The pools and lagoon were great and the restaurant choices were perfect. The breakfast buffet was huge so it is worth including when booking. The beach bar has live music with an incredible singer to enjoy wile lounging in the evening. Within a 5 minute walk is the Bali Collection with many shops and good restaurants. We also took the day trip to the Elephant Safari in Ubud which you can book online at a discount and they pick you up in a van but it is just under a two hour drive. The drive was interesting so it was not bad and the kids loved feeding and riding the elephants. They also offer white water rafting there which we were told was great from another traveler that went. The wifi was strong everywhere even on the beach and at the pools. The whole resort grounds were meticulously maintained and carried the Bali Paradise theme throughout. This is the first hotel we found the the reality was better than the pictures! Overall you cannot go wrong with the Laguna. We have found a resort we will definetly return to soon.
Novērtēts 11 augusts 2013
9,3
Izcili
Nicola no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs
One of the best resorts I have been to”
Lagoon pools, location, daybeds
We loved our stay, we initially booked a lagon acess room but after our 1st day we didnt utilise it as we were at the main pool and the room had a very small balcony and small stairs into the pool so we moved to a deluxe studio ground floor room 108. It is a 10 min walk to bali collection along the beautiful beach walk. There are alot of lagoon pools so lots of choice, we found a spot with noone else sround and had one lagoon to ourselves most of the time. We didnt enjoy breakfast prob because we are not buffet people, instead we went up to amorosa for breakfast each day, amazing views and food. We looked around the other near by resorts and laggoona was definitley the best althoigh be went to melis for cocktails and snacks as it was cheaper. We will definitley return.
Novērtēts 05 augusts 2013
8,0
Fantastiski
Peter no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada jūlijs
Good value”
On the beach, good service,
Overall good service, did have a bit of an issue at the start where we were put into a bad room but we were moved without a problem. Large resort more suited to families vs couples. Very good value resort though.
Novērtēts 25 jūlijs 2013
9,0
Izcili
Zig no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs
pampered stay in beautiful surrounds”
Gardens Service and Breakfast
Grounds were spotless. Loved the Butler service for each room. Lots of pools so there was not overcrowding. Great to be able to eat right on the beach. Went there for a wedding which was held in a delightful reception area with local girls scattering flower petals before the bride. All staff were particularly obliging.
Novērtēts 19 jūlijs 2013
9,3
Izcili
Peter no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs
Great hotel on nice quiet beach”
Beach location, friendly and efficient staff, restaurant food was excellent
We had an excellent stay at the Laguna Resort. The location is excellent, with a beautiful and quiet section of private beach. The hotel itself is well maintained with beautiful gardens and pools. The staff was very friendly and efficient and the butler service delivered complimentary coffee and tea to our room every morning. The food in the restaurant was excellent. However, the restaurants are overpriced, and especially alcohol is extremely expensive. Luckily, there are many good restaurants at the Bali Collection plaza around the corner for less than half the price.
Novērtēts 26 jūnijs 2013
9,7
Izcili
Jeffrey no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis
Wow, it was amazing”
Great service, comfortable room, and impressive breakfast
I loved my stay here. The staff really set this place apart from other luxury hotels. They bent over backwards to ensure that I had a pleasant stay. They brought me free drinks on the beach, gave me little extras when things were not perfect, and the butler service was just a fantastic perk. The breakfast was impressive as well. I highly recommend this place.
Novērtēts 19 aprīlis 2013
8,0
Fantastiski
Vinitha no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada marts
Restful Stay”
Beaches, Service, Pools
My biggest gripe about this hotel was that it did not have much toddler friendly activities going on. But having said that their pool and lagoon beaches are extremely kid-friendly. The food was good and reasonably priced. Highly recommend the gelato at the cafe and the spa. Wonderfully nice staff. The rooms are daed (atleast the one we were in) but well-maintained. If you plan to laze in the beach in luxury and just take it easy and still be wallet-friendly this is the place to
Novērtēts 29 marts 2013
8,7
Fantastiski
Siew no Singapūra
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada janvāris
5-star Paradise”
Efficient Services from Reception to room. Ambience is transquil & balinese
Impressed with Laguna, a true 5-star hotel, private & tranquil surrounded by lagoons. Deluxe Studio was spacious & cosy. Bathroom was hugh,with a walk-in wardrobe. Breakfast was superb with 2 restaurants to select. Their beach was very clean. Gym was equipped with new machines. They even sent a birthday cake to our room. Will definitely stay Laguna again on my next trip!
Novērtēts 20 februāris 2013
9,7
Izcili
HAO no Ķīna
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris
Fantastic hotel and experience”
Great service and facilities
If you take a look at Nusa Dua on google map, you will know which one is the most beautiful resort. Yes, it is The Laguna. Indeed, you can enjoy every minute you live there: the Butler service, the lagoon, the villa, the pool-access suite, the swimming pools, the restaurant, the private beach, the squirrels... It is a fantastic place for honeymoon and family get-together. I will choose Laguna again if I have my next trip to Bali.
Novērtēts 18 februāris 2013
10,0
Izcili
Russell no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada janvāris
Gorgeous hotel right on a nice beach”
Very nice rooms, wonderful swimming pools, fabulous grounds, nice walking path through to many adjoining hotels
Nusa Dua is a good area to stay in, lots of five star hotels. Laguna grounds were really special, wonderfully maintained and lush. We loved the pools, you could find a nice 'spot' without lots of people around you all the time. We plan to stay there again. Food was good, we ate all meals at the Hotel as our stay was only very short, three nights. Could easily stay for five or six nights. At high tide the beach was good for swimming and you could walk along a path, beachside, through all adjoining hotels. A big shopping complex, Bali Connection and markets are very close by to hotel entrance. Great hotel for families. Friendly staff.
Novērtēts 03 februāris 2013
9,7
Izcili
theresia no Indonēzija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada janvāris
Excellent service and lovely garden”
Excellent service, romantic beach side dining, and lovely garden with lots of gazebo
The moment we step into the hotel, we are welcomed with a cup of tea, while waiting for the check in. Staffs are very friendly, and check in does not take a long time. The friendly butler then introduce the surroundings before guiding us to the room. spacious room, very quiet and relax, just a perfect getaway to be out of the busy city life. Foods are good, much better as compared to jimbaran seafud, and setting are romantic with live music around.
Novērtēts 29 janvāris 2013
10,0
Izcili
bo no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada janvāris
very nice hotel ”
Gym, spa, breakfast, cafe, room everything
we loved it and definitely will stay there again for sure. we recommend the lagoon access rooms. very nice size rooms. the gym is awesome and new. the spa is wow. we loved everything!very clean and prompt service, very accomodating.
Novērtēts 28 janvāris 2013
9,0
Izcili
herry no Indonēzija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris
Pools everywhere”
location, beach, pools, facilities & service
I stayed at Westin (right next to Lagoon) few months ago. I checked out the Lagoon and fell in love with the pools. I think only Conrad Bali can match the pools @ Lagoon. Jogging & cycling around Nusa Dua complex r pretty cool too.
Novērtēts 31 decembris 2012
7,7
Ļoti labi
Linda no Indonēzija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada novembris
great for relaxation”
Great service and nice view
It's good service, good view, good food, and good for overall. The beach is nice with great view. the pool is lovely and suitable for couple and family. We can get upgrade our room and get breakfast packet. U can try it.
Novērtēts 30 novembris 2012
8,0
Fantastiski
Roy no Indonēzija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada novembris
Wonderful hotel, worthy of Luxury Collection name”
Lovely landscape, amazing swimming pools, good room
Getting back to the Laguna after being there a decade ago (before, it was named Sheraton Laguna). Had a mixed feeling between excited and worried of finding an old worn hotel. When we arrived, judging from the lobby and immediate scenery of the garden, I came assured that my worry is of no reason. Beautiful vast lobby, well-maintained with great service from the receptionist. Getting to the room from the lobby, we walked through a bridge that cut though the center of the middle garden that gave us a glimpse of the landscape, it was beautiful and breath-taking. The room itself is nice, clean and bright with adequate space in the bathroom.
Novērtēts 30 novembris 2012
8,7
Fantastiski
robert no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada novembris
Oasis in nusa dua”
friendly staff
we stayed about 5 days enjoying all the features - no need to travel anywhere as everything is in the resort complex; i even met the chief gardener mr polly katoot who showed me around the "potting sheds and compost sheds". all staff ever so friendly, great food, turtle island trips can be organised from the waters edge of the hotel. save your money as you dont really need a room next to the pool! indonesian coffee delivered to room sensational
Novērtēts 27 novembris 2012
8,3
Fantastiski
Michelle no Singapūra
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada novembris
Beautiful Surroundings away from Tourist Centre”
Luxurious Amenities, Lots of activities.
The hotel is designed to be a retreat within a gated community of resorts within Nusa Dua - with well-paved roads and pedestrian walkways in garden-like surroundings. Check in was efficient and having a butler take you to your room and bringing us coffee and tea at a call reinforced the Luxury factor. Unlike other hotels, their room service/butler service was prompt to meet our request (confirmation of spa service, tea and coffee, packing tape, luggage service). The balcony attached to the room was clean, and we enjoyed having our tea and coffee and welcome fruit basket there. Depending on which block you are located, you would have either a garden,sea or pool view. Ours was a garden and unfortunately overlooked the staff resting area which meant that they could also see us. What really impressed me about Laguna Luxury Collection was the sprawling gardens that encompassed several swimming pools including a faux beach, a pretty decent jogging track, an outdoor spa, two dining facilities, an outdoor lounge, and many many loungers. In fact, the place was so huge that it became a workout just walking from my room to the beach/restaurant/ pool. As for the food, we preferred to dine at the Arwana as we wanted a more exclusive (=\ less families with children) dining experience. Comparing the menus, there was about 70% of cross menu offerings although the price was slightly higher at Arwana. The difference at Arwana to Banyubiru was that items that were available only at Arwana were classier and technically more demanding than Banyubiru. Items such as their Praline ice soufflé with pistachio espume, lemon tart with lime sorbet, chocolate ice cream, tomato soup and snapper were items we had and enjoyed (not available at Banyubiru). Skip the vanilla and green tea ice cream which had a “chewy” texture. The beach is more of a lagoon where the waters were shallow in the morning (60cm) and just swimmable in the evening (1m).
Novērtēts 12 novembris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Marcia no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās6 naktis 2009. gada novembris
Our stay at The Laguna Resort”
Great dining at all locations within the Hotel. Complimentary Afternoon Tea, well worth checking out. 24 hour Butler service and attention from all staff exceptional. Quality of our suite was comparable to other 5 star Hotels we have stayed in.
Some construction was going on down near the beach front. We knew in advance and this was handled well by staff.
Spent 6 days at The laguna Resort. Booked beach side day beds on 3 days. Nice way to relax, read, snooze and keep out of the sun. Food was high standard from Breakfast/beachside lunches/evening dining. Our suite was very comfortable and staff were prompt each morning in refreshing our room. Pools located throughout the resort were a great way to relax and cool off during the day. Plenty of shade in all areas of the resort. Will stay at Laguna again
Novērtēts 07 decembris 2009