Rezervēt tagad: The Media Hotel & Towers

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 1481 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,4
/
10

Reviews of The Media Hotel & Towers atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (1481)
7,4
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:7,3
Iespējas6,9
Atrašanās vieta7,4
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,6
Pakalpojumi7,6
Atbilstība cenai:7,6
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (1481)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 1362 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
9,2
Izcili
Amelia no Malaizija
Pāris
Premium numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Good Hotel”

The room was great.. the breakfast just ok but not tasty, if you planning to use grab car better you wait outside the hotel compound or else you have to pay the entrance fee.. the location good but cant see anything that in a walking distance.. overall ok.

Novērtēts 02 maijs 2019

Dear Amelia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I appreciate your comments regarding our rooms & restaurants. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Tri Asmoro General Manager

Atbildēti 13 maijs 2019
The Media Hotel & Towers
10,0
Izcili
Van no Austrālija
Pāris
Premium numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

Nice stay at the hotel 2nights .. gay friendly”

We were very happy with our stay. The hotel was dated but very nice with beautiful furniture and comfortable bed. Big room with great city view. Restaurants with good food. We dined at the Thai restaurant. Very nice yummy food . All in all the reception staff was very nice and friendly . They really want us to have a good time. We got a friend who stay with us overnight and was so nice. We will come again. Great location . Very close to everything. We didn't have time to swim. We go to seribu thousands islands resort to celebrate our honey 🌒 😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😍😍😍😍😋😋😋. Thank you so much for being so accommodating and nice on our stay. Terimasih. We are gay couple from Australia

Novērtēts 17 marts 2019

Dear Van, We would like to thank you for staying with us at The Media Hotel & Towers also for sharing your experiences on Agoda. It is wonderful to read that you found our hotel, including facilities and services, up to your high expectations, as well as our food selection. It has been a great pleasure having you with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Warm regards, General Manager

Atbildēti 14 maijs 2019
The Media Hotel & Towers
8,4
Lieliski
Cheng no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

old hotel, but worth of price”

breakfast need to improve. please call grab outside the hotel, hotel will charge for 5k for car pick up or drop off.

Novērtēts 29 aprīlis 2019
2,8
Ricky no Indonēzija
Pāris
Klasisks numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

Disappointing hotel”

- Very old hotel desperately in need of renovation. Strong smell of old furniture/carpet. - Arrived at 8pm and it took around 30 minutes to check-in despite the only guest checking in. Only one staff available and she disappeared for quite a while to the back and kept me waiting. - Got only one toothbrush in the room so I had to ask for another one. Took 3 calls to receptionist and almost 1 hour to get it. - On second day, I asked for facial tissue and again, it took 3 calls and almost an hour to get it. - Entrance gate was difficult to find as google map points to the wrong side of the hotel and the entrance gate was dark and I don't think there was illuminated sign that shows where the entrance was.

Novērtēts 30 marts 2019

Dear Ricky, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback about your stay with us. I want to apologize for the inconveniences you went through at our hotel. Please rest assured that your comments have been passed into the Hotel Management Staff to prevent similar occurrences from happening in the future. We truly value your constructive comments, as we believe that they would help us to continually monitor and upgrade the quality of facilities and our service. I hope when your travel brings you back to The Media Hotel & Towers and can have better experience with us. Yours sincerely, Tri Asmoro General Manager

Atbildēti 14 maijs 2019
The Media Hotel & Towers
8,4
Lieliski
Yonathan no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada maijs

Nice, but”

The price, room, and food are OK, but yes indeed weird that guests could only use the spa/sauna only once a day meanwhile it was so vacant. The swimming pool needs to be cleaned better for maximum result.

Novērtēts 06 jūnijs 2018
8,8
Lieliski
SON no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Double or Twin CLASSIC - BED AND BREAKFAST
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Excellent hotel with excellent staff ”

Very clean, good fitness room with excellent spa. Very friendly professional staff.

Novērtēts 17 aprīlis 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Ursula no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada novembris

Good five-star hotel”

Even though the hotel building is already showing its age, the rooms and vicinity remain clean and nearly spotless. They have many great facilities for a five-star hotel. Staff performance is good and efficient. Breakfast spread is vast.

Novērtēts 23 novembris 2016
8,8
Lieliski
Sukianto no Indonēzija
Pāris
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada septembris

Stay in 5star hotel pay the price of 3 star”

The room decoration is kinda old, the lift is also old. But besides that the bed is comfort. Aircond is cold. What i like the most is the breakfast. It shows the different level of a 5 Star hotel. For the people who stay, it is worthed.

Novērtēts 07 oktobris 2016
10,0
Izcili
lia no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada maijs

nice,affordable,strategic”

comfy, clean, quite hostel

the best hotel with nice landscaping and centralized location , easy acess to public ransport, next to huge hypermart and shopping mall , and also hue theme park taman impian jaya ancol , surrounding by good estaurant

Novērtēts 03 jūnijs 2014
10,0
Izcili
lia no Indonēzija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada maijs

great, comfy, unforgetable moments”

good locations, foods, cean

the good hotel, nice landscape, friendly staff , surrounding by good restaurants and also huge theme park and supermall, i will recomended my friends and relatives to stay at media hotel when they visit jakarta

Novērtēts 23 maijs 2014
9,3
Izcili
ANDERONIKUS no Indonēzija
Solo ceļotājs
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada maijs

sweet dream”

nice bedding, great breakfast, and secluded

Located in the busy area, The Media provides a tranquil hideaway after a hectic week. Rooms are spacious and clean. I see no difference in rooms conditions during 15 years of my visits to the hotel. There was no noisy sound of groups or families. The spa is always amazing. The 50% discount from Agoda is a bonus.

Novērtēts 14 maijs 2014
8,0
Lieliski
lia no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada marts

great, comfy, unforgetable moments”

good locations, foods, cean

unforgatable moments, good hotel with friendly staff, nice landscape,large bedroom, clean, near to huge theme park Taman Impian Jaya Ancol, megamall ITC Mangga Dua and surraund by good restaurant, night life entertaiment.

Novērtēts 03 aprīlis 2014
9,0
Izcili
Hong-Tae no Dienvidkoreja
Biznesa ceļotājs
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada februāris

Great experience with a good money value.”

Free internet. Good price. Close to traditional shopping center/post office

It was good. Staff were all kind and room services were very good as well. Nothing to complain but to be thankful about. I was to do some shopping and shipping, for which the hotel was located in a very strategic place.

Novērtēts 13 februāris 2014
8,7
Lieliski
Anas no Saūda Arābija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada janvāris

Nice stay i like staying more”

the cleaning and the breakfast and the staff was friendly

I like to stay more and more and I will recommend this hotel to my friends I am glad to be in this hotel I found every thing in the media hotel is nice the people who is working there and the staff is helpful and friendly

Novērtēts 30 janvāris 2014
9,7
Izcili
Anas no Saūda Arābija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada janvāris

I have srayed many times I like that the hotel is”

The staff the cleaning and the breakfast

I like to stay more and more and I will recommend this hotel to my friends I am glad to be in this hotel I found every thing in the media hotel is nice the people who is working there and the staff is helpful and friendly

Novērtēts 28 janvāris 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Winston no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Premium numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada decembris

Perfectly located.”

Location, Polite staff, nice rooms

Overall is good and rooms have lots of electric points which is a major plus. The major gripe i have with this hotel is the location of the entrance to the hotel which requires us to sit a very slow lift up to the lobby and another lift to the rooms.

Novērtēts 07 janvāris 2014
10,0
Izcili
lia no Indonēzija
Pāris
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada decembris

nice,affordable,strategic”

location, affordable price, friendly staff

its unforgetable moment stay at media hotel, the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, the hotel landscape very nice , hotel located next to the huge shopping mall and surrounded by good restaurant and also hotel near to the huge theme park taman impian jaya ancol its really good, and also easy acess to airport.

Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Ming no Singapūra
Biznesa ceļotājs
Torņa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada decembris

Value for money, friendly staff”

Near to JI EXPO exhibition centre, friendly staff and value for money

Arrived in the morning and was promptly checked into the Tower Room. It allows me to access the lounge for breakfast and the lounge in the evening. Breakfast & evening snacks menu was almost the same every day. The nasi goring at the restaurant was great but the Indonesian food at the café was not very good. The room is spacious and clean - although seem to be a bit old. Staff is friendly and efficient. Considering the amount I paid for the Tower Room, it's an excellent value for money.

Novērtēts 24 decembris 2013
9,3
Izcili
HAKAN no Turcija
Solo ceļotājs
Premium numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada decembris

Great hotel with friendly staff, far from center”

Friendly staff, great breakfast, clean rooms

This hotel used to be Sheraton, so you can imagine the quality. Clean and comfortable rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, several restaurants with different cuisine selections, well equipped gym, adequate swimming pool, nice city view, excellent bfreakfast buffet. The only problem is the location of the hotel. If you are visiting Jakarta to see the city, this is not the right hotel for you, because it is relatively far from city center attractions and literally no restaurants or other facilities are there near the hotel. However, it will be the best choice if you are on a business trip or organizing meetings here.

Novērtēts 24 decembris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Serbulent no Austrālija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada decembris

Good stay”

Location, price and free wifi

This hotel was nice and the price was reasonable. However I was able to find much better prices and similar hotels later. Wifi was good and breakfast was also. However it closes asme time on weekends as for weekdays which does not make sense.

Novērtēts 23 decembris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
lia no Indonēzija
Pāris
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada novembris

simple, affordable, nice hotel”

friendly, clean,greeny

a hotol located in central , easy acess to airport , near to biggest shopping mall, theme park , shopping trail, many variety of restaurant with the good price, the hotel have many variety for breakfast menu also. its good experience to stay and spend time there with the family

Novērtēts 13 novembris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Nicolas no Indonēzija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada jūnijs

Good Location, Close to JIExpo”

location to JIExpo, service, price

My wife decided to stay here for her meeting in JIExpo Jakarta and she said the hotel was quite old and in need of some renovations. The lift was quite slow and the bathroom shower definitely needs to be fixed. The staff performance is quite friendly and responsive. If you want an affordable hotel that's close to JIExpo then this hotel can be an option.

Novērtēts 29 oktobris 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Isara no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Premium numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada septembris

Comfortable stay.”

It is closed to Shopping Malls, good restaurants and entertainment.

My stay was so good, good breakfast, good bed, and good staffs. The location of The Media hotel & Towers is centralized. It is good for shopping mania, eating mania and night life. Pros : Good food, Good staffs, Good bed, Good location and Good for money to stay here. Cons : swimming pool is very small and dirty.

Novērtēts 19 septembris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Paul no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada jūlijs

Reward Once Self after a Hard Day Work”

Good Food, Spacious Room and Proximity to Airport

The reasons why this hotel was picked for this trip to Jakarta were the proximity to airport, away from the choked traffic of Jakarta and the comfort of the hotel. For those who wanted a 5-star hotel at a 4-star rate, look no further as this hotel has the facilities of the 5 star. No complaint to the overall tiredness of the hotel as this is an old hotel and was previously under and managed by Sheraton Hotel Group.

Novērtēts 11 septembris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Andre no Vācija
Pāris
Premium numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada augusts

Good value for money”

Nice bed, nice bathroom, access to the lounge,

For check in this time we were waiting 1 hour, because of the holiday and many people were waiting for their room. Also in the morning we had to wait for the breakfast to get a table. This maybe happen if the hotel is fully booked. I booked a premium room, same as before, but the room this time was very little and no good at all. So I complained and luckily they upgraded me and I got a much better room in the towers with access to the lounge. So all over I was very happy.

Novērtēts 14 augusts 2013
10,0
Izcili
lia no Indonēzija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada augusts

nice,affordable,strategic”

friendlu, clean,greeny

nice hotel landscaping, quite surronding, easy acess to public transport, near to huge shopping mall ITC Mangga Dua, Mangga Dua square, Theme park Taman Impian Jaya Ancol, and easy acess to highway to airport . wide variety for breakfast and i will recommend to my friend to stay at media and tower hotel

Novērtēts 14 augusts 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Colin no Kanāda
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada maijs

Beautiful hotel in a great location”

Comfortable, good food, friendly staff

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. We were looking for a romantic weekend in town and this hotel was a good choice. The staff were very friendly. There were many eating options in the hotel. Shopping was a short trip from the hotel.

Novērtēts 12 augusts 2013
8,0
Lieliski
sani no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Premium numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada novembris

good for family travelling together”

comfort room, near to city and good dining

I often stay in this hotel, very good hotel their staff are friendy. Very near to shopping centre. rooms are clean, dining is good.The only cons is their reflexology,not good enough. VEry suitable for those travelling with families. Near to must visit places in jakarta such as Monas. This will be one of my favourite hotel.

Novērtēts 17 jūlijs 2013
8,0
Lieliski
sani no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada novembris

comfortable and luxury room”

friendly staff,good dining and spacious room

I often stay in this hotel, very good hotel their staff are friendy. Very near to shopping centre. rooms are clean, dining is good.The only cons is their reflexology,not good enough. VEry suitable for those travelling with families. Near to must visit places in jakarta such as Monas. This will be one of my favourite hotel.

Novērtēts 17 jūlijs 2013
8,0
Lieliski
sani no Malaizija
Pāris
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada novembris

very good room. clean and spacious”

comfortable, friendly staff and good dining

I often stay in this hotel, very good hotel their staff are friendy. Very near to shopping centre. rooms are clean, dining is good.The only cons is their reflexology,not good enough. VEry suitable for those travelling with families. Near to must visit places in jakarta such as Monas. This will be one of my favourite hotel.

Novērtēts 17 jūlijs 2013
8,3
Lieliski
wilson no Filipīnas
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada jūnijs

ok”

mass transport just outside of hotel(trans jakarta)easy access to taxi,has 3 computer in lobby(free use)

ok,there is free shuttle from airport terminal 1,2,3 .i arrived early morning in terminal 2(w/c has no place to sleep)so,i take the shuttle to terminal 3 to have a nap(has chairs to sleep on ,on 2nd floor)do set aside 150,000 rph as payment for terminal fee when going back home.from airport to hotel,the taxi cost 100,000 rph(toll gate fees included)blue bird taxi is highly recomended.for backpackers,TRANS JAKARTA is recomended as a mode of transportation,only 3,500rph per ride to whatever station u want,mangga dua itc mall,and block m are places where u will find cheap goods(shirts,pants,watches etc.)PLAZA INDONESIA N PLAZA SEANAYA MALL is where u will find high end boutique stores,for night life go to STADIUM w/c is only a few steps from the manga besar station,a girl cost 270,000rph inclusive of room(short time) for family enjoyment go to ANCOL,it has a beach,amusement park,waterrides park etc. and all of this places can be reach by TRANS JAKARTA(its like a mrt,only it uses bus not tren,doesnt have an elevated railway system,but a part of the road is exclusively to their use,so its faster to travel in the very crowded streets of jakarta

Novērtēts 04 jūlijs 2013
10,0
Izcili
Sry no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada jūnijs

Luxury but affordable, worth every penny.”

Friendly and helpful staff and best breakfast.

We arrived at 7pm at the hotel after a long flight plus traffic jam but as soon as we got to the hotel our room was ready within minutes and all the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was great and the bed was comfortable. Even when we checked out they prepare the taxi for us like half an hour before. Best breakfast ever from Indonesian food to western food.

Novērtēts 18 jūnijs 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Paul no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Premium numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis

5 Star Quality Hotel @ Local Rates”

Close to Airport, Excellent Breakfast, Value for Money

The hotel was previously known as Sheraton Hotel and it was converted to Media Hotel since beginning of this year. The hotel still maintain the high standard of service and offer a very good spread of breakfast. Room is big, clean and comfortable despite being old and tired. Overally, a good get-away for families who wanted a short break and businessmen who wanted to meet without getting stuck in traffic jam of Surdiman.

Novērtēts 13 maijs 2013
10,0
Izcili
wilbert no Filipīnas
Pāris
Premium numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

its centrally located.”

its a luxurious business class hotel.

the total experience is getting an old feeling of the hotel. everything is aged... but it was convenient to the convention center. good they still maintain its luxury despite hard times. the chandeliers are old and dull. the whole place is like an old castle. but when you get in to your room, it is comfortable. the only strange is the chambermaids would look for disposable bedroom slippers that you bring out. reason: they will recycle it for next usage. strange but true.

Novērtēts 04 aprīlis 2013
10,0
Izcili
Anas no Saūda Arābija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Premium numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada februāris

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Every thing is very good

My booking in this hotel via agoda flash booking not include breakfast but when I come in in front desk they tel me that they upgrade me to the 17tower with free breakfast it was axcellent floor with smile people and helpful I will stay again in this hotel again when I come to jkt I will recommend it to my friends too

Novērtēts 07 marts 2013
8,0
Lieliski
johannes no Indonēzija
Pāris
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris

Comfortable Atomosphere ”

The bed was like sleeping in a cloud!

Hotel is lovely. The entrance and lobby/ reception area is definitely 5 *standard although the rooms and corridors are a little outdated (old fashioned). The rooms are nice, very spacious and Clean . The bathroom is furnished well and all toiletries are replenished daily which is nice. Comfy Bed which is always a plus! The room is furnished with everything you may need and anything else is available to loan. The variety of food is great and reasonably priced by hotel standards! Location is a little out the way but there is a taxi service 24hours and also local tuck tucks make it so cheap and easy to get around. Although once you leave the hotel grounds you'l most likely want to turn around and go straight back! This hotel seems a world away from beyond its gates, two definite extremes between the hotel and its surroundings. i think making people give you money at reception in case you ''don't pay for things you have'' is a very mistrusting attitude. i found it quite offensive that they would think i would steal things! Travel tip: The hotel is much further from the airport than it seems. If you are looking for a convenient airport hotel, don't go here. We have stayed in hotels that are much cheaper for the same thing.

Novērtēts 05 februāris 2013
10,0
Izcili
KENNETH no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris

Very classy hotel”

Great service and well appointed room

i was impressed upon arrival moved by the grandeur of the facility. the room was was appointed with bath tub and updated decor. the staff was extremely helpful and the pool-restaurant was world class. the location afforded quick access to the harbor and nearby shopping. the views of the city were grand with the night alight with multiple colors from the nearby shopping center. transportation by bus and cab were right out the front door.

Novērtēts 30 janvāris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Charles no Singapūra
Biznesa ceļotājs
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris

great service hotel”

great food

The room was very comfortable. The food in the hotel was simply great. The best was the concierge service which was simplyu the best I have come across in my travels. I saved my flight because they really had the heart to help me get the earliest car available.

Novērtēts 13 janvāris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
nicky no Indonēzija
Solo ceļotājs
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada novembris

lovely service”

clean room

I stayed just one night in The Media Hotel And Towers for my weekend escape. Lucky I got a special deal for staying at Tower Room which is more exclusive and free access to Tower Lounge. The room was good, new bed, BIG TV screen, and the coffee maker machine in room was very nice. Bathroom are big enough, and bathroom amenities were above my expectation. High Quality amenities. Breakfast was excellent, a lot of food varieties and the service staff also very attentive. Sauna & Swimming pool also great. Overall, my weekend experience at The Media Hotel was very memorable for me and my family. I recommend this hotel for all travelers, good for pleasure, perfect for business.

Novērtēts 23 novembris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Andre no Vācija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada oktobris

Clean hotel and big rooms”

big room, nice city view

All over the stay was alright. They have in the room for the first day nice chocolate and fruit. Nice big TV with satellite channels, but not many channels. The bed is very comfortable. There was no bath foam and the water seams to be a bit yellowish color, but not smelly, so a bit strange.

Novērtēts 07 novembris 2012
8,7
Lieliski
lia no Indonēzija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada novembris

"Lovely hotel Great location but unfriendly staff ”

best features of hotel

great hotl & locations but the staff unfriendly , she gave us connection room without notice and we cant change the room, food was ok , locations near to the huge shopping centre itc mangga dua and also ancol the sea side

Novērtēts 07 novembris 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Nina no Indonēzija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada septembris

Lovely hotel”

Clean and spacious room

Good 4-star hotel, big room and very clean. Location at the city centre, very convenient for business travelers and for shopping. Our stay didn't include breakfast, but it was a very good deal using agoda so it's still acceptable. Be ready for traffic jam around area because it will happen a lot.

Novērtēts 06 novembris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Suzanne no Singapūra
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

Good hotel but need to upgrade”

Room very big

We stayed for 3 days 2 nights. The room are very comfortable, they gave executive room which is very big, include pantry, dining table & dining room. More that what we can bargain for. Only hotel need to upgrade, repaint & redecorate will give even the hotel more value.

Novērtēts 24 oktobris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Pelina no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada oktobris

lovely hotel”

close to shopping hub

I got a surprisingly low rate for staying over the weekend .. in fact, the room is nicer than i''ve expected... i always love older hotel with classic interior and marble bathroom.. and this is one of them... the hotel is located not far from manila dua shopping centre and ancol... so it suits those with young children.....

Novērtēts 15 oktobris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Erick no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada augusts

nice and cozy Hotel”

room

a good hotel located in north jakarta, near to ancol theme park and also some malls like pluit or kelapa gading area. very nice room, very comfortable, the food is also very nice. the staffs are very friendly. a very very nice gym and also jacuzzi pool!! you have to try!

Novērtēts 30 augusts 2012
8,0
Lieliski
LENI no Indonēzija
Pāris
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada augusts

Classic Rooms”

In the centre of town

i get upgrade rooms to excecutive rooms, you can see jakarta on night on top building. you can swimm on the top. the room are big, classis, and check in process is quick and simple. you can go to shopping to mangga dua square. but for backpacker this hotel is to much expensive. the room using electrical machine to on off all of lighting. but for relax with your family is recommended to stay in this hotel.

Novērtēts 27 augusts 2012
8,3
Lieliski
bob no Indonēzija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Premium numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

good location with spacious room”

five star quality with affordable price

This used to be Sheraton Media hotel, recently changed to The Media. Well located in north of Jakarta, near to shopping center (Mangga Dua) and recreational area (Ancol). Sometimes the traffic is very bad, especially around 5-7pm. Breakfast is great, room is spacious as it was a Sheraton.

Novērtēts 02 jūlijs 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Azizul
Solo ceļotājs
Klasisks numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

Value for money but a few improvement need”

Value for money..food a good.. But the issue here is swimming pool water dirty, gym required upgrade. Other than that OK..

Novērtēts 25 aprīlis 2019
6,0
Robert no Kanāda
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada marts

Just an OK hotel”

The hotel was OK, no better, no worse. Biggest conclusions: 1) Nice and welcoming staff, always with a smile and with adequate English to get what I needed. 2) 16th floor seems to have suffered from significant water damage that has been patched up. If you're allergic to mould though, you might want to think twice. Even though there was no musty smell, there was some visual evidence in the hallways -- not in the room. 3) Everything is a bit old - sheets, while clean, had old marks on them, mattress was good enough but starting to show its age, the surface of the desk was marked up and bumpy, the toilet constantly ran water. However, I cannot say that these added up to an unpleasant stay, just a normal stay. 4) Before you go to Jakarta, study the structure of the city well. I am not sure what this hotel is actually close to. Walking any direction from the hotel, there are no particular destinations, and there are few convenience shops nearby)

Novērtēts 24 marts 2019

Dear Robert, Warmest greetings from The Media Hotel & Towers. Thank you for staying at The Media Hotel & Towers and we truly appreciate your review. Our truly apologize for the inconvenience caused. Also, we are so thankful to know your experience here so that we will do an improvements immediately. For the last, we love to see you again on your next visit at The Media Hotel & Towers. Best Regards, Tri Asmoro General Manager

Atbildēti 14 maijs 2019
The Media Hotel & Towers
6,4
Labi
Yunita no Indonēzija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada augusts

Some staff is not good and need to improve your service and etc ”

Some of staff not good in greeting and service( the way they answer guest is not respectful ) The building is old and need to maintance They even forget to put hotel sandals and i need to ask for that Television on my room was bad, And WIFI is really really bad connection I tell the staff about wifi and they don’t concern to fix it ( even i tell them many times ) For the lamp is bad also I can’t turn off so need to unplug U need to increase your hospitality and maintance your hotel Look old and not good maintance But one thing i thanks for late check out

Novērtēts 01 septembris 2018
5,2
Johan no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Old Hotel which need major upgrade / maintenance”

First check in at 15.00, the hotel give me room 1501 which the hot water didnt work at all and the room was dark because the lighting was not good enough, after I call 3 times and waiting for more than 1 hour they give me another room 1515 in the same level, but now is much better, the water heater is hot enough and the lighting much brighter. Breakfast was so so and better in the past when I several time slept here. But now the hotel maintenance was low, even when we go down use the lift, the door was stuck and stop in the middle. So it was not close or open, so we must in a hurry get out from the lift capsule. The swimming pool is very cold even we swimming at 10 o clock in the morning. We slept here for two night, and once we call uber taxi and the car just pick us and just less than 1 minutes enter and out from the building from the ticket printed, and guess what, we must pay 5000 rupiah for that. Whatttttt!!!!! When we complaint, the parking guard said it is normal and we must pay it. The other hotel which bigger and more expensive and cheaper hotel never charged parking if we just drop or enter the car without park. This hotel need major upgrade renovation, need full maintenance and training for management and staff. Or we or another customer will dissapointed and never come again to this hotel. Poor hotel, the only positive things is the location is good, near mangga dua / ITC shopping mall, near ancol theme park and near foodmarket at night

Novērtēts 20 augusts 2018
2,4
Jun no Singapūra
Biznesa ceļotājs
Divvietīgs numurs (1 gulta)
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Old. Dirty. Poor maintenace. My room hot tap water was contaminated muddyfluid for shower tap water ”

Felt terrible to stay there for 4 nites. Told front desk staff about it n showed him both videos and photos i took to distinctly told him what was clean n dirty water that posed serious health hazard.

Novērtēts 22 jūlijs 2018
10,0
Izcili
Mika no Japāna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Double or Twin CLASSIC - BED AND BREAKFAST
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada februāris

Strategic location adn classic interior”

Very good location in the center of Mangga Dua street, comfortable with calm and chic interior, and a Thailand restaurant.

Novērtēts 12 februāris 2019

Dear Mika, We would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your great experience at The Media Hotel & Towers on the Agoda. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed to stay with us and also you could take advantage of our hotel that near from Shopping Center Mangga Dua. We look forward to delight and welcome you and your family back again in the near future for more enjoyable experiences. Warm regards, Tri Asmoro General Manager

Atbildēti 14 maijs 2019
The Media Hotel & Towers
7,6
Ļoti labi
Mohammad no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Premium numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Elegance in its own class, inhirited frm d previous Sheraton styles. Quiet is definite. Lounge is 👍”

Interior decor needs to be refurbished. Smelly alley carpet frm lifts. Each times doing pickups by taxi or Grab, needs to fork out "toll" Rp5000 by d Exit counter..., hotel must relax on this practise.

Novērtēts 04 decembris 2018
6,8
Labi
Agung no Indonēzija
Pāris
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris

Old hotel, need renovation ”

Old hotel. The room and room floor need to renovate and there's something bothering. It's the smell of dust everywhere within the floor and the room

Novērtēts 19 janvāris 2019
6,0
josep no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris

bad image”

No staff at swimming Pool, Refrigirator Out of order, Room service can"t put a smile on his face...

Novērtēts 26 decembris 2018
7,6
Ļoti labi
Hairol no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Classic Double/Twin
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Ļoti labi”

old Hotel with old furniture but location is superb

Novērtēts 25 novembris 2018
4,4
siaudi no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Torņa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada decembris

Worst New Year Holiday”

I have booked 6 months before new year 2018 for 3 days but the hotel did not inform me whatsoever regarding their swimming pool. They closed it since December 28th thru new year so my children were so very disappointing. The Tower room I booked is more expensive than regular room because they informed thru their website that it will give evening cocktails and private breakfast. In facts, I got nothing from those "EXTRA SERVICES(BULLS)" as they promised. They have not done anything until I asked them at the second day, and they just said they were so busy at the time for preparing their new service music program so their employees forgot, and bla, bla, bla, all those excuses were made supposedly just to tell to kindergarten but not me as an adult. GOODBYE FOREVER for this hotel.

Novērtēts 05 janvāris 2018
5,2
Karina no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada decembris

I regret choosing this hotel”

Not a 5stars hotel standard. Old and not well maintained. Bath towel was filthy, smelly and ragged. Only 1 slipper in room. Only 1 mug in room. Wastafel clogged. Bathtub stinks like piss. Aircond not cold. Tissue only available in toilet (roll tissue). Overall, i regret staying at this hotel. Would rather staying at 4stars hotel at the same price but ended with better service and happy experience.

Novērtēts 31 decembris 2016
2,8
Wei no Singapūra
Pāris
Torņa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada decembris

5 stars? More like -5 stars”

Request for Ice takes 1 hour to arrive, only 1 toothbrush provided, toiletries were not refilled daily, toilet clogged, keycard access to the lift expires every day and have to constantly ask staff to activate again. No bathrobe as well. Food ordered at the restaurant also took 45 mins to arrive. Would not recommend for this price and '5 star' standard.

Novērtēts 13 decembris 2016
7,2
Ļoti labi
Keng no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Torņa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada augusts

Old Hotel Needs Maintenance”

This used to be the Sheraton, now management has changed to media. The structure is nice, but needs maintenance. Then again for that price I guess it is value for money. The staff are friendly and nice. So check in and service was good. Food was only Ok. Swimming pool is nice. Gym is OK. .. very basic. Treadmill and elipitical with some free weights.

Novērtēts 05 augusts 2016
8,4
Lieliski
ACHNDRAMOGAN no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Premium numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada maijs

First class ”

I have really enjoyed staying here for 3 nights. Very spacious room.with two toilets two TV.wow .be honest. I traveled a lot around Indonesia. This is my first time to put up in a huge room with very reasonable price.if I happened to to travel to Jakarta again. I will never choose any other hotel than this.but need some renovation. I saw damaged ceiling at lobby stairs pls make good of it.

Novērtēts 22 maijs 2016
8,4
Lieliski
Holger no Austrālija
Pāris
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada februāris

Value for money. Highly recommended.”

Had a great stay here. Very helpful and friendly staff. Hotel by itself and rooms may be a bit dated and dusty here and there but still in very good shape. Bed and linen were super comfortable. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Big variety and delicious. Can't wait to be back... ;-)

Novērtēts 17 februāris 2016
6,7
Labi
azwar no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Premium numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada decembris

Front Desk Staff Needs Training in Ethics”

Attentiveness of the hotel staff is good, food standard is good and well located if you want to stay outside the CBD.

Everything else was perfect except 1 incident with someone from the front desk when we wanted to charge a service to our room which left us with a red face and a bad taste in the mouth. This male staff definitely was not trained to handle customers. He do not posses communication skill and customer relationship knowledge. He should not be there in the first place. Management should look into this seriously.

Novērtēts 29 decembris 2015
6,3
Labi
Depenses no Indonēzija
Pāris
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada jūnijs

Quite average hotel”

Room comfort, gym, jazucci

The hotel's staff were unfriendly and didn't care about the guest. the lobby for check-in was quite confusing since it's located in the 2nd floor and no one directed us or at least tell us where the lobby was. The breakfast was crowded and the running out some food. I don't know whether it's because of the conference (130 rooms the information i got) or the hotel's standard. The room comfort and comfy bed at least save the hotel. I feel it's a 4 star hotel.

Novērtēts 15 jūnijs 2015
8,7
Lieliski
Tiffany no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada jūnijs

Good”

Breakfast, the jacuzzi and gym

It's good and fun.. I regret knewing the free gym and jacuzzi at the last day .. U may inform it to the gueSt at the receptionist i suggest. I thought u need to renew the shower and other things in the bathroom..

Novērtēts 06 jūnijs 2015
8,7
Lieliski
Berman no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Premium numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2015. gada janvāris

Our 2nd Stay ”

I love the style and feel of the hotel, I love the furnishings and best of all I love the super comfortable beds and pillows.

I thoroughly enjoyed our 2nd stay at The Media Hotel & Towers and I would stay again. We needed to move rooms during our stay due to a problem with the water in the room (not evident to us as guests) but this was organised in a very efficient manner. With the exception of just one situation every staff member we came into contact with was extremely friendly and willing to please. This includes all the staff in the breakfast restaurant, the reception staff, room service and engineering staff as well as door staff. Each and everyone of them made us feel that they wanted to please us and made every effort to do so. I highly recommend this hotel for people seeing super comfortable accommodation in a convenient location with great guest service.

Novērtēts 05 februāris 2015
8,7
Lieliski
Amos no Indonēzija
Grupa
Premium numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada janvāris

Its quite alright”

the room is a good size, lobby was well designed, some of the staff are really nice

I paid aprox 60$ for the 1 night stay and I think its good. One of the receptionist even remember my name. However the hotel did have a black out twice for a few second when I was in the shower. So that wasn't nice. The lobby have no aircond, but other that those minor things I cant really complaint much for 60$ a night. Overall it is a good hotel. Could still be better but good enough.

Novērtēts 16 janvāris 2015
8,7
Lieliski
Angeline no Malaizija
Grupa
Premium numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada decembris

Closest hotel to JIEXPO”

Convenience, Value for Money, Friendly staff

Hotel furnishings were dated, but hospitality shown by hotel staff made up for the lack of it. Traveled in a large group for a music festival in JIEXPO, so getting taxis there were a little difficult. However, plenty of bajai rides (equivalent of tuk tuks) around and cheap too. Walking distance to JIEXPO (roughly 15 minutes) and Mangga Dua Square (run down mall, good for quick grocery and snack shopping only). Despite the big crowd the hotel had to attend to for that weekend, they were still very polite and accommodating. Choose this hotel if getting to JIEXPO is your biggest worry.

Novērtēts 15 decembris 2014
7,3
Ļoti labi
John no Malaizija
Grupa
Premium numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada decembris

Convenient at the most”

Service is superb and staff are very polite. Place is clean though slightly old-fashioned.

Convenient location from the city central. Nothing much at the front of the building. Would need public transportation to move around. Other than that, great stay. Superb service and service staff are excellent, polite and courteous

Novērtēts 15 decembris 2014