Rezervēt tagad: The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 627 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,9
/
10
84% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (627)Booking.com atsauksmes (2996)
7,9
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,2
Iespējas7,4
Atrašanās vieta8,1
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,1
Pakalpojumi8,1
Atbilstība cenai:7,4
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (627)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 501 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,0
Lieliski
KANTAWIT no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada maijs

Nice and New Hotel”

Good Location and very good about Value for money Breakfast is very good only Taxi policy They are charged fix price (double price +) It would be great if your bring only call fee as 1 -2 USD for your customer Hotel Name Plate is small and not easy to see , Better to have hanging hotel's name plate or taller plate much better Thanks you !

Novērtēts 22 maijs 2019
5,6
Jennifer no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Kluba numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

Disappointing stay ”

My stay at The Metropolitan was not that great, it was not worth the money it charges. We stayed in many Delhi hotels over 2 weeks and this was my least favourite. I booked a room that had a double bed and 2 singles and had a screen shot showing this. The Metropolitan argued this when I arrived, saying this was an error of the Booking system and they didn't have such a room. Instead of honouring this booking or giving us 2 rooms, they were not very helpful and after a dreadful and long journey, we ended up with one of us sleeping on the floor. The manager said the room was an 'upgrade' but we had already booked club level, so it wasn't. We went to the club lounge and it was empty, no staff, not even a soft drink or coffee. I also felt the Swimming Pool was dangerous, it has a marble type surround, so when water splashes out it creates an 'ice skating' effect, I saw 2 people slip in just a short time. Breakfast was nowhere near the level we had in other Delhi hotels.

Novērtēts 28 aprīlis 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Teresa no Singapūra
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Great friendly svs at counter. ”

I checked in as a tired traveller, but was delighted to be served by a very friendly and helpful people at the counter. First impression last. Sorry I forgot the officer name, but I'm glad to meet such nice people.

Novērtēts 20 decembris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Ravinder no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada aprīlis

Lieliski”

only 2 devices allowed for internet per room which is a bit tight considering most people have various devices now a days. Only allowed 10 min internet time in business center. Apart from that nice,good hotel, will come back again if needed.

Novērtēts 20 aprīlis 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Avtar no Kanāda
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada februāris

The Metropolitan Hotel and Spa”

This hotel is very clean and the buffet is the best! Location is fairly good for shopping. The one thing that disappointed me was that I had booked through Agoda and at the time of booking it said free WiFi. Apon arriving at the hotel we were told that Wiffi is not included and because Agoda is a third party website we can take it up with them. I would only book directly through The Metropolitan website if WiFi is important to you!

Novērtēts 21 marts 2019
9,2
Izcili
Guy no Izraēla
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada septembris

Excellent value for money”

Great location in Delhi center within walking distance to Connaught place Staff is very nice and clearly trained well Superior Rooms were spacious and comfortable This is not a luxury 5 stars hotel but a more practical one with a very good balance of value for money Sakura restaurant has really good Asian food Points for hotel to consider: Pool is very basic and no well designed sitting areas or even food and beverage service. Breakfast- though the buffet diversity is good it’s quality and presentation is not a 5 star hotel level and could be enhanced greatly (especially the bakery items which look and feel cheap for this kind of hotel).

Novērtēts 01 oktobris 2018
9,2
Izcili
Devendra
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Nice Hotel”

First time in India, wanted to stay closer to central New Delhi and paid more. Not sure if we made any use of it since walking in the streets are ?????. Could have visited India gate, Lotus temple etc from any where. Hotel it self is excellent, good food options, pool, gym etc etc. Good staff too.

Novērtēts 04 janvāris 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Timothy no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Nice staff, Amazing Breakfast Buffet”

Breakfast buffet was awesome. Nice and helpful staff. So so location, a bit off the main area. Not really close to anything need to take transportation everywhere but pedicabs easy and cheap find nearby.

Novērtēts 26 decembris 2018
8,4
Lieliski
YVONNE no Singapūra
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada marts

Lieliski”

1. We need to take hotel taxi to Connaught place (nearest) for 200 rupee. 2. Hotel have no gym which was not a plus point 3. Hotel breakfast is good and always change the menu daily 4. Daily Housekeeping is good 5. There is nothing you can walk around hotel, everything have to take a taxi. Which is not good. 6. Room aircon is very strong. Bed is firm. Pillow abit too soft. Got star movies to watch - many movies. 7. Hotel food is very ex. Lucky we have complimentary breakfast when booked through agoda Next visit, might try another hotel.

Novērtēts 24 marts 2018
10,0
Izcili
Tat no Singapūra
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada februāris

Really good hotel, modern, fresh and enjoyable”

I really enjoyed and was surprised as how modern and good this hotel. The entrance was very bright and welcoming. The housekeeping service is very good, and keeps refreshing fresh water bottles which is much appreciated. The bed is quite comfortable and the TV has a wide range of channels. There are some room for improvements, it would be good if bedroom slippers are provided. One point though, the restaurants' prices are very expensive. I paid 1800+ INR just for a portion of mutton biryani which is rather exorbitant.

Novērtēts 23 februāris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Brian no Izraēla
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada augusts

Great hotel”

Very comfortable Great breakfast with just the right touch between east and west. Great pool and spa facilities. Try the sakura japanese restaurant worth every penny. All said a great family stay in delhi.

Novērtēts 08 augusts 2016
8,3
Lieliski
Prakash no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2014. gada maijs

Easy to get around, comfortable rooms”

Location, neat rooms, easy airport access

It was a comfortable stay overall. Buffet breakfast was good but service could have been better. Some waiters are good whereas some are not too responsive. The rooms were neat but my friend faced a bad stink emanating from the bathroom plumbing line, but it was rectified. This is the third time I am booking this hotel and it has been a good experience till now.

Novērtēts 13 maijs 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Fu no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

great hotel facility but no wifi”

Very clean and staff are polite.

the hotel is clean and elegant. the breakfast is good and verities. i enjoy the food in hotel. however there are no free wifi, during booking i understand its provide free wifi but after check in the story turn, it say only provide to repeat customers. i argue with them i am staying 6 days 5 nights can’t they consider i am repeat customer for day 2 onward staying or over i book 3 rooms for my colleague as well, ….. but they are so firm with their policy… this is what make us not happy…

Novērtēts 05 novembris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Fu no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

clean hotel”

clean hotel and staffs are polite

the hotel is clean and elegant. the breakfast is good and verities. i enjoy the food in hotel. however there are no free wifi, during booking i understand its provide free wifi but after check in the story turn, it say only provide to repeat customers. i argue with them i am staying 6 days 5 nights can’t they consider i am repeat customer for day 2 onward staying or over i book 3 rooms for my colleague as well, but they are so firm with their policy. this is what make us not happY.

Novērtēts 05 novembris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Fu no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Kluba numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

Clean Hotel”

Clean hotel and polite staffs

The hotel is clean and elegant. The breakfast is good and verities. I enjoy the food in Hotel. However there are no free WIFI, during booking I understand its provide free WIFI but after check in the story turn, it say only provide to repeat customers. I argue with them I am staying 6 days 5 nights can’t they consider I am repeat customer for day 2 onward staying or over I book 3 rooms for my colleague as well, ….. but they are so firm with their policy… this is what make us not happy…

Novērtēts 05 novembris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Gareth no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

Nice Hotel and central”

Nice sized rooms and bathrooms

The hotel was delightful, clean, reasonable food and the aircon was very powerful. It was very quiet there so I was allowed to check out at 4pm which was kind of them. The shower was a delight and the bed and covers/pillows where so comfy a good nights sleep was guaranteed.

Novērtēts 23 jūnijs 2012
9,3
Izcili
Kristof no Beļģija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada novembris

Fantastic Hotel with Excellent Services in Delhi!”

Superb Location and in your face services!!!

this is an excellent hotel with all amenities as you can dream of in a 5 star hotel! sumptuous breakfast, well equipped gym, super comfortable rooms and the staff is giving you an extremely welcome feeling!!

Novērtēts 29 novembris 2011
9,0
Izcili
Min
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada decembris

Very nice hotel, good service and great location”

Excellent buffet breakfast
Expensive fees for telephone, room service, laundry, internet etc

the hotel's location is great: in a calm street nearby connaught place. the rooms are very clean and comfortable. the housekeeping service was excellent and very attentive. the buffet breakfast is delicious, and food items are different everyday. the concierge was very helpful and arranged good car transportation during our stay. however, the fees charged on laundry, room service, phone calls and internet are very expensive.

Novērtēts 09 janvāris 2011
8,0
Lieliski
Ahmed no Omāna
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2010. gada decembris

Great Hotel with comfortable rate ”

Swiming bool , selling points
security gate staff , AC not cooling , after 8 pm guests are not allowed

Wonderful Hotel , clean and quite , i have no matter , just security gate was too much like to involve to ask about any things , alos there is scan for anything you bring to hotel . room rate was reasonable , room as was not cold but later on fixed .

Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2011
6,4
Labi
Peter no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās5 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Poor, failed to live up to expectations ”

Really disappointed with hotel. Started with check-in experience, and although not the tellers fault, could have handled it better. The room was freezing, and the WiFi setup was a joke. Although clearly cannot be accurate, believe my wife was ill from The breakfast. Much better options, avoid

Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2019
7,6
Ļoti labi
Carolyn no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Cassa”

Generally the hotel is of a good standard. Unfortunately the night staff on the front desk when we checked in were very unhelpful which resulted in three room changes . At midnight, after a long flight, this is unacceptable.

Novērtēts 28 februāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Chad no Austrālija
Pāris
Kluba numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris

Great Hotel in Delhi”

I found the quality of this hotel great with good rooms, staff and pool facilities. Close to sites and shopping in Delhi. Possibly only downside was cost of food in restaurants which seemed very excessive compared to food costs outside.

Novērtēts 01 oktobris 2018
4,4
Vaibhav no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris

Not very cosy”

My room doesn't have air conditioning control, Linen was not fresh, it was reused. Bathroom very small , lobby area of the room didn't give fresh feeling. If you have other option then avoid this property. I think this property is not value for money if you paying above 5 thousand including taxes.

Novērtēts 13 septembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Hannah no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada augusts

Extremely secure and excellent location and facilities”

Very comfortable stay, the included breakfast is one of the best we've had. Rooms are very well equip with all amenities. Would most likely stay again on our return to Delhi. Only downfall, we were rushed in to visit the "Chutney bar" restaurant after check in for dinner and it was far too expensive for the quantity of food. Would highly recommend the hotel otherwise.

Novērtēts 26 augusts 2018
2,8
David no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Kluba numurs, vienvietīgs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada februāris

Convenient and good value”

This hotel is conveniently located near Connaught Place, but far enough away to avoid the maddening crowds. It is clean, secure, and a good choice for business or leisure travelers. Delhi's better hotels can be pricey, and The Metropolitan Hotel is a very good value. The staff are helpful and respectful. The breakfast buffet hits all the buttons. Overall, high marks.

Novērtēts 30 jūlijs 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Herdial no Singapūra
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris

Great Service”

Great location, great people

Novērtēts 18 janvāris 2019
8,4
Lieliski
Herdial no Singapūra
Pāris
Kluba numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris

Great Hotel”

Good location, graet people

Novērtēts 18 janvāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
jatinder no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Good hotel ”

Good hotel

Novērtēts 07 oktobris 2018
6,0
andrea no Itālija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada janvāris

Good position but rooms need to be updated.”

Good position, small rooms, breakfast good but not great. The hotel needs a huge update since furniture and interior look outdated. Position is perfect to taste Indian cuisine, next to several restaurants in Connaught Place.

Novērtēts 04 janvāris 2018
6,0
andrea no Itālija
Grupa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada janvāris

Overall OK but nothing special”

Overall experience was OK but nothing special. Position is good for dinner, close to Connaught Place with several Indian restaurants. The hotel is quite old, the rooms are small and need to be updated, breakfast not great.

Novērtēts 04 janvāris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
sukhy no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Kluba numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada novembris

Lieliski”

The pictures of club room n description on the club room is misleading as it says 1 king and 2 singles instead of 1 king or 2 singles ... this caused inconvenient sleeping arrangements though hotel was kind enough to provide additional bed

Novērtēts 26 novembris 2017
9,2
Izcili
Sameer no Nepāla
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada augusts

Well located 5 Star Hotel”

The hotel lived up to my expectations. The location is excellent - it is very central and close to some famous landmarks and the room I was given was clean and very comfortable. The hotel also served good breakfast. One thing I would like to recommend to the hotel is to invest in something so that its reception hall, corridors and rooms smell nicer (there was an overwhelming odour of some chemical - perhaps a cleaner or mosquito repellent spray).

Novērtēts 04 septembris 2017
4,0
Patricia no Kanāda
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada septembris

Mmm mixed feelings. ”

This was the most expensive Hotel we stayed in India and the worst…ironically. We stayed in the following hotels Hilton, Vivanta and Radisson and the Metropolitan was the worst. The Hotel is centrally located however the area is not that nice if you want to walk. I red that in a review before our trip that the area was not good if you want to walk and I did not believe….now I do.

Novērtēts 08 oktobris 2016
5,6
Chong no Singapūra
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis

Clean Rooms but Location is unsafe”

The area around the hotel is swarmed with touters pestering foreigners who walked along the street. One doesn't feel safe walking out. The Hotel doesn't provide free wifi even in the public area. Most shops and restaurant provide free wifi in their premises. Nevertheless, the room is cleaned.

Novērtēts 25 aprīlis 2016
9,7
Izcili
Bony no Jaunzēlande
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada decembris

Fantastic Hotel”

Location, professionalism, amenities

Organised pick up from train station. They gave me the our pick up drivers contact number and made contact with him as soon as we arrived on the platform. He took our luggage and guided us to the car at the station. The pick up service cost us around 1800 Rupees. Check in was very smooth and arranged drop off to train station around 5am the next day. Pool could not be used as it was outdoor and winter time in Delhi. There are chemists and general store about 5 minutes walk as you take a left from the hotel. Will come back here again.

Novērtēts 15 janvāris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Noeleen no Austrālija
Pāris
Kluba numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada februāris

Delhi visit ”

Bed, lunch, free bottle water

Ok I wouldn't rate it as a 5 star though. The TV sound didn't work probably & there was no channel guide. The Internet was very very slow. The club lounge was pretty poor compared to other hotels I have stated at. No breakfast offered no additional food or drinks during the day. We had it included I our room & didn't even use it. Also I wasn't told about the happy hour I had to go to the club to find out myself. However I was pleasantly surprised at the room looked better than online which is a first & the bed was very comfy. Generally staff were very helpful.

Novērtēts 10 februāris 2015
9,0
Izcili
Laurence no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada maijs

Great location and very nice Hotel”

Location, food was good, nice rooms

This hotel was very good value for money, very clean and good food.Just look out before you go in the swimming pool many many birds drink from the pool and the pool is full bird droppings you will notice a white smear on top of the water. Apart from that it was a good all round hotel and not far from Connought Place.

Novērtēts 07 augusts 2014
10,0
Izcili
Autumn no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās5 naktis 2014. gada jūnijs

Great hotel, delicious food, friendly staff”

Nice rooms, delicious food, friendly staff

Our stay was very enjoyable. The room was nice and clean. The food for both breakfast and dinner was fantastic, though a bit pricey. The staff was all very friendly, helpful, attentive, and spoke English well.

Novērtēts 26 jūnijs 2014
8,7
Lieliski
Dean no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada marts

Default 5-Star hotel for Delhi”

Friendly Staff, Value, Cleanliness

The Metropolitan Hotel and Spa is not too big and not too small and has a very nice staff. I stayed 2 nights and was very comfortable. They also offer late check-out at no additional cost which helped me out a lot given my late night flight. This will be my default hotel when entering/exiting India if I go the luxury route.

Novērtēts 14 aprīlis 2014
9,7
Izcili
David no Austrālija
Pāris
Kluba numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada decembris

“A welcome, comfortable & first class retreat"”

Staff, Modern & spacious rooms, Breakfast buffet

We stayed here twice in the last few weeks as we travelled around India & each time was an absolute pleasure. The staff were polite, attentive & happy to offer suggestions on things to ‘see & do’. We arrived at ungodly hours of the night but the same level of professionalism was maintained at all times. The breakfast is plentiful & of a very high standard & the happy hour in the bar makes for an enjoyable drink or two, to wind down after a day tackling the chaos that is Delhi. Our 2nd reservation never included free WiFi, but this was given to us complimentary when we asked. Nothing was too much trouble.

Novērtēts 14 janvāris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Bradley no Austrālija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada decembris

A very comfortable family stay”

Location to shopping area and easy to get around for sight seeing

It was well worth staying in the club rooms at this hotel. We stayed three nights in club rooms with our family of five children 5,6 and 9 years. We had interconnecting rooms and the staff were extremely accommodating with our children's needs. The club room lounge staff were great with the kids needs as we're the breakfast staff. This is a great family hotel, however we returned for one night in a standard room and found it a very different experience. I wouldn't recommend a stay on that basis but if you can afford the club room go with that as it is well worth it and included our airport transfers which can be costly. The food was very tasty and prepared in a timely manner.

Novērtēts 09 janvāris 2014
9,3
Izcili
Peter no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

Very comfortable hotel”

well-designed room, very quiet, great staff

Quiet comfortable room, nice view of the city, good buffet breakfast, and most helpful staff combined to make our stay very enjoyable. This was our third visit to the "Met" and the food has improved in quality since our previous stay. Breakfast was more varied and the dinner buffet was quite delicious.

Novērtēts 16 decembris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Jennifer no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada oktobris

Great stay, great staff”

Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, central location

I had a great stay here for 3 nights at the start of a trip to India. The room was slightly small, however it was very comfortable and overall everything was very good value for Delhi. Facilities were excellent, breakfast was outstanding, plenty of both Indian and International offerings. The staff were incredibly helpful -- helped me with mailing a package and also one of the lovely girls at the reception helped me to put on my saree when I had to get dressed for a friend's wedding (not being Indian, I never would have been able to do this myself!). Would definitely stay here again

Novērtēts 09 novembris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Kathy no Kanāda
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada augusts

Great location, staff, and service.”

Clean and comfortable, professional staff, good food.

My stay was wonderful. The staff was good, the service was good, plus good gift shop and nice art gallery in the hotel. The only concern I had was the bathroom was a little small for me, though bathrooms are different sizes in different rooms I was told. Stay here if you can, and if you need anything the best person to get things done quickly and efficiently is a person called Ms. Gupta.

Novērtēts 12 augusts 2013
10,0
Izcili
Karen no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

A short but satisfying stay.”

Very professional staff. Extremely welcoming and helpful. The restaurant's buffet had great offerings for my son and me. The room was quiet and comfortable.

My son and I enjoyed our brief stay. He loved the pool and the friendly staff. I loved that everything was easy. I was able to arrange a day trip around Delhi for day one and arrange a day trip to Agra, with a guide, for day two. I would most definitely recommend The Metropolitan Hotel and would consider staying there again.

Novērtēts 03 augusts 2013
10,0
Izcili
Vui no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada jūlijs

Convenient, central and easy assess”

Convenient, central and easy assess

Stayed there for a day and been changing from nearby hotel. Hotel is more convenient, central and easy access. Certainly will use this hotel again. Near to airport and also near to the business centre, suitable for business travellers like myself. Food is okay. Area is safe. Best value for money.

Novērtēts 14 jūlijs 2013
8,3
Lieliski
malury no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis

An Oasis!”

Helpfull Staff, Good Air Conditioning, Safety.

I was always glad to return to the Hotel after exploring Delhi. Loved the breakfast. There are 2 decent restaurants a block north and they have great sweets. A small grocery store nearby. Expensive to me but worth it.

Novērtēts 13 jūlijs 2013
9,3
Izcili
Peter no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada maijs

Excellent staff, comfortable room, great location”

Location, room, staff performance

We enjoyed this hotel so much that we have booked our third stay in October. Everything is clean and fresh. Staff are welcoming and go the extra mile to help with any requests, hotel-related or not. Food is varied and plentiful, but could do with more fresh vegetable options. Rooms are quiet and very trendy, though the opening and closing of the bathroom door is rather awkward. Otherwise, absolutely stellar and highly recommended for convenience, service, and a good rest.

Novērtēts 10 jūlijs 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Mass no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada maijs

Great location, friendly staff”

Location, access to shopping and Japanese restaurant

I very much enjoy the Metropolitan Hotel where I often stay when passing through Delhi. The outdoor swimming pool is a clean and open long hours. The Japanese restaurant serves delicious food and the location of the hotel provides great access to sightseeing and shopping. Staff are super friendly and very helpful at the Metropolitan. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely go back.

Novērtēts 22 maijs 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Mass no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada maijs

Comfortable hotel great location”

Location, Japanese restaurant, outdoor swimming pool

I had a very enjoyable stay at the Metropolitan. The Japanese restaurant serves great food. The pool is wonderful and the staff very friendly. While the cleaning crew forgot to make up my room one day and the restaurant staff over-charged for the continental breakfast I had ordered, both were extremely nice when I pointed these out and more than made up for any errors by accommodating my needs. I usually stay at the metropolitan and will gladly return.

Novērtēts 19 maijs 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Royce no Jaunzēlande
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada aprīlis

Very nice, clean, comfortable hotel.”

Room size and cleanliness. Attentive staff. Safe, secure hotel.

We enjoyed our stay here. The two complaints I have we're the restaurants were very expensive as was the mini bar and wifi. The pool was dirty with murky water and algae. A shame because the weather was very hot and a swim would have been nice. Apart from that the hotel was very good.

Novērtēts 06 maijs 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Peter no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis

Very comfortable stay in convenient location”

Friendly, well-trained staff, clean room, good decor

All staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are light and airy with modern funky decor. The bathroom design is not ideal, however, as it is impossible to use the loo without first pushing the bathroom door aside. Breakfast provides plenty of choice of cuisine.

Novērtēts 20 aprīlis 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Preethi no Šrilanka
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada marts

Best location for business ”

The location was convenient. Plenty of restaurants close by. Hotel was well equipped for my purpose of travel.

This was not my first stay at this hotel but the 5th. It's location and the facilities has made the most convenient hotel for purpose of travel. The hotel staff is well experienced and capable of handling business travelers. There are plenty of restaurants located close the hotel. There are shopping options and site seen options less than 10- minutes from the hotel. I will recommend this hotel for its quality and also stay in it in my future travel

Novērtēts 24 marts 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Lucrecia no Spānija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada septembris

Very nice stay in a nice hotel”

Location, staff and food would be the greatest advantages here.

It is a nice hotel with very, very nice staff (friendly and helpful though sometimes a little too intrusive) The location for my purposes was great. It's walking distance from the Connaught Place too. It was my second time staying here, won't be changing to another anytime soon. I like it here even though each time, for like a few hours there was a really bad smell coming from the bathroom, it was solved fast enough.

Novērtēts 14 marts 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Paul no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada marts

Luxury hotel, missing some touches”

Comfotable room, quiet, steam room & gym, amazing sushi!

We stayed here for our last few nights in India, as a treat. It was out of our budget, as we were travelling for 4 months, so we were expecting a lot for the price. Rooms are adequate. They are a reasonable size with modern fittings and comfy bed, but nothing exceptional. They have no character and missing some finihing touches. For example, some fresh flowers in the room would be nice. These touches are what I would expect from a 5 star hotel and are what set them apart. The restaturants are all good, but Sakura is great. We really miss sushi, and this is top class. It's expensive, but there is good Steam room is nice, although the one on one peronal service is a bit too much for my taste; you are literally given a memeber of staff who stands there while you change, and has a towel ready for you when you are finished. I would rather just get on with it! Staff were fantasic, as you would expect, and are all well trained. Breakfast was pretty average. I've had as good in hotels at half the price. We also had to ask for coffee several times, which probably should have been offered as we sat down. There was certainly enough staff in the restaurant, so not sure why that wasn't more organised. We had a lovely relaxing time here, and our only gripes are very minor, mostly because we paid 3 times our normal budget, so I'm just being very picky!

Novērtēts 08 marts 2013
9,7
Izcili
Sukhraj no Kenija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

Clean, modern and good service ”

Nice rooms for the price, good service and decent food.

Would have liked to stay longer! They were great from the beginning - airport pickup at odd hours, check-in at 4am, free breakfast. Nice spa but small gym. The location is good for central Delhi and public transport of all forms easily available.

Novērtēts 15 janvāris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
DEEPTI no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff.”

Friendly and helpfull staff. Good restaurants. Good size rooms with facility for interconnecting rooms for families.

Metropolitan is a well located hotel. Easy to access Central Delhi by walking. The restaurant and food choice were very good, maybe slightly pricey. Rooms were cormfortable and of a good size. We were given interconnecting rooms which was useful as we travelled with children.The staff were friendly and happy to help. The Buffet Breakfast was good with good choice of foods.

Novērtēts 15 janvāris 2013
10,0
Izcili
Irina no Krievija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Very good location, an oasis in crazy city”

location, excellent restaurant

Excellent business hotel in the very good part of Delhi (the best part to stay in Delhi according to our Indian friend). Very good and clean rooms. Excellent restaurant (try chicken in cashew - the best I had during the Indian trip). They organized a taxi pick up from the airport but we could not find the driver. The hotel staff upgraded us as a gesture of goodwill. Will stay there again

Novērtēts 07 janvāris 2013
3,7
RS no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris

A good hotel to stay.”

Good service, good rooms service

The location is good, close to the centre but not the middle of it. Overall satisfactory . However the service during breakfast leaves much to be desired. I stayed here back in early 2010 and must say the service was much better than. Nevertheless relative to service standards in Delhi they are still very good.

Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Chen no Ķīna
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris

great location”

clean and standardised

It was great to step into a clean and quiet room after a day's dust and chaos. All is standardised and breakfast buffet is continental. Location is great and close to everywhere you want to go, e.g. tourist office or shopping.

Novērtēts 31 decembris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Lorcan no Īrija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Great unpretentious hotel”

central location, excellent bedroom cleaning and room service

the service at this hotel is ok if a little haphazard. It is a great central location and everyone was very helpful. The furniture in the lobby is sparse. the bar is tiny and rather disappointing with most uncomfortaable and shabby furniture. The restaurants seemed good although i only had breakfast.

Novērtēts 18 decembris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Vishal no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada novembris

Pretty good hotel in a good location”

Close to Khan market, central location, good breakfast, friendly staff

We stayed only 1 night at this hotel after a long international flight before flying again to a different location the next day. Predictably, we were very tired after a 14 hour flight and reserved this hotel to have a comfortable sleeping location that was also clean before the next part of our journey. Location: About 30 mins from the airport (airport transport service not included) which wasn't too bad. About 15 minute taxi ride to Khan market. Location was excellent and convenient especially if staying for multiple days and you want to shop around Delhi. Rooms: Average sized room that wasn't too big or small. We had about 5 suitcases (international travel) and it was a little cramped with that but still comfortable. The room had the usual coffee maker, TV, safe (extremely small). You have to pay extra for WiFi internet access. The modern part of the room was the cool bedside lighting and electric controls. There was a panel at the bedside for different lighting (mood, reading, night, etc.), AC temp control, Privacy. It was convenient, useful, and cool. The rooms were clean but the wallpaper on the wall was peeling in some locations and had pen/marker/dirt in some places. I didn't expect this in a 5-star hotel. The bathroom was clean with a rain shower which was great. Food: We only had a chance to eat the complimentary breakfast buffet there and were not able to try out the dinner restaurants. Food was delicious but the juices seemed watered down. The masala chai was also excellent. Food options included omelet, pancake, pau bhaji, chole, meat options, cereal, bakery goods, etc. Overall a good experience and would probably stay here again.

Novērtēts 09 novembris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Shelly no Indija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada oktobris

Nice Hotel but expensive WiFi and Laundry”

Great staff and service

the hotel is well maintained and the restaurants are nice. they provide daily breakfast which has both indian and western options. one day when we were leaving early they packed us out breakfast. rooms were clean and the staff was very polite and helpful.

Novērtēts 13 oktobris 2012
9,7
Izcili
Neehal no Fidži
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada oktobris

Excellent hotel facilities and great staff”

Beautiful rooms, very friendly staff

i stayed overnight at this hotel with my parents (we booked 2 deluxe rooms) before heading off to rishikesh for 3 days. we were very impressed with the hotel and decided to stay here again for an additional 3 nights upon our return. the hotel staff agreed to store our big suitcases as we were travelling to rishikesh by train and didn't want to lug our heavy luggage with us. my flight to delhi arrived in the middle of the night and the airport transfer (very nice 4 wheel drive) and check in (took only 5 minutes) went very smoothly. the room was very nice with a super comfortable bed and everything else that you would expect from a 5 star hotel. we had the buffet breakfast at the hotel which was quite nice with a combination of both indian and continental food. the best thing about this hotel was the staff who went out of their way to ensure that we had a good stay. we are particularly grateful to the front office manager,, who made us feel at home by ensuring that our stay in the city was enjoyable.

Novērtēts 12 oktobris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Branka no Serbija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

Good location, close to city centre”

fast room service, a good variety of breakfast meals, information desk proactive and very helpful

a pleasant stay, with efficient service. taxis available immediately, arrangements for sight seeing made effectively at relatively good prices, information desk really helped with various advice for sight seeing and shopping. spa service professional, only a pity that at the time the pedicure/manicure service was not available. great swimming pool, only not too nice to have the construction site nearby because of noise and somewhat lack of privacy at the pool.

Novērtēts 04 septembris 2012
9,0
Izcili
pierluigi no Itālija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

The hotel is good for its prize. ”

Breakfast is very good (don't miss it)

All was good, I would advice this hotel. Room is big enough (not huge but ok). The bathroom stank a bit (that is the only thing). Breakfast was definitely good. Position is convenient if you like to stay in central Delhi.

Novērtēts 28 jūlijs 2012
9,7
Izcili
Sandeep no Indija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūnijs

Great hotel with good cafe ”

Rooms, 24-hr Cafe, good food

Rooms are very cozy and chic. Staff is very supporting. I needed an IPad charger for my IPad and the receptionist sent someone quickly to take care of it. The cafe is open 24hr, supplies good food and provides a quiet , relaxing ambiance. We hanged out there until 1 AM chatting and laughing.

Novērtēts 28 jūnijs 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Cherie no Singapūra
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūnijs

Nice hotel with good service”

Very good service, friendly staff

My friend and I stayed for a night in a twin room. As we had been backing for 3 weeks,this was our luxury end of trip stay. Room was big enough for 2. Good hot shower although could smell a faint sewage smell from the drain pipes. New restaurant Chutney had just opened and we went there for dinner. Service was exceptional. Only thing was we wanted to take a dip inthe pool but the hotel boutique didn't sell any bathers. Good place to stay though.

Novērtēts 09 jūnijs 2012
8,7
Lieliski
kevin no Kanāda
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada maijs

Lovely hotel with great food!!”

Clean hotel, big rooms, amazing bed and delicious buffet breakfast

Very modern hotel with big rooms. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very nice. Had the best bed ive ever slept in, neevr wanted to get out. The buffest breakfast was amazing, great food with lots of selection. The location of the hotel was pretty good, walking distance to center of the city.

Novērtēts 30 maijs 2012
9,3
Izcili
Sehezad no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

Very good hotel ”

Execllent and very new facilities

This hotel is at a very good location. 10 minutes walk to Shivaji metro station which is only 15 minutes to the international airport. It is also at walking distance to connaught place. Good variety of food and there was also choice for buffet dinner should someone likes it.

Novērtēts 19 aprīlis 2012