Rezervēt tagad: The Monarch

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 217 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,8
/
10
91% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of The Monarch atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (217)Booking.com atsauksmes (237)
7,8
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:7,5
Iespējas6,9
Atrašanās vieta9,0
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,8
Pakalpojumi7,4
Atbilstība cenai:7,8
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (217)

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 160 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,8
Lieliski
Mohamed no Maldīvija
Pāris
Standarta divvietīgs numurs (1 vai 2 gultas)
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

Good hotel at the heart of Brigade Road”

Location was perfect. Shops, cafes, etc. were close by. Metro station is a few minutes walk away. Room was clean. Could improve amenities provided in the bathroom. TV had good channels (English & many other languages). Breakfast was alright. Could do with a few more options. Only complaint (perhaps out of the hotel's control) was the construction work going on nearby. It was very very loud during the day. Will stay again, mainly because the location is excellent.

Novērtēts 28 marts 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Barbara no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
"Executive" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada janvāris

great location, v. tasty food”

A pleasant stay, although the room did not have a fridge as advertised when I arrived; but when I mentioned that, I was offered one straight away and it promptly appeared in my room. The staff were friendly, restaurant service was excellent except that one could not enjoy a refreshing beer or wine.. with it. A dry hotel! The surrounding area has a lot activity with metro station nearby.

Novērtēts 25 februāris 2016
9,0
Izcili
Rizli no Šrilanka
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada marts

Its a very friendly hotel with good service”

food, Location n comfort

this is not the first time . I have stayed in Monarch on 3 occasions. its a very friendly hotel and v.good service comparing to a 5 star. food is excellent and very reasonable. For my experience staying in more than 120 Hotels in India including 4star and 5star, I get a better service in this 3 star hotel. I have recomended more than 30 people to this hotel and they all like the friendly service. The front office is par excellent.

Novērtēts 22 marts 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Hassan no Maldīvija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās7 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Great hotel in excellent location”

Excellent location, good customer service

Hotel rooms, restaurant, room services and customer service is good but internet access can get with difficulty. Location is excellent. For a pizza, Pizza Hut is just in front of the hotel. For junk food MacDonald and KFC are the neighbors. Subway and Cafe Coffee Day is in front of the hotel. Rex Cinema is in front of the hotel always with option to watch English or Hindi movie. For shopping, this is the best location in Bangalore.

Novērtēts 01 janvāris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
vicky no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Great Hotel with excellent services.”

Close by to shopping and easy transportations

Nice and lovely hotel. Staff are very helpful . the breakfast was really good with a very good spread. Just outside the hotel are the shops located and it is a great shopping ared as such. There are also a lot of restaurants nearby with plenty of choice for different varities of food.

Novērtēts 30 jūlijs 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Ali no Maldīvija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada aprīlis

Nice Hotel, conveniently located in the center.”

Clean, excellent location, friendly staff, value for money...

I loved the place and it's location. No need to get in to a vehicle (mostly three wheeler are available) as it is situated on the Brigade Road, where you get access to MG Road as well as lots of shopping Malls, Restaurants, Cinemas with in walking distance.

Novērtēts 17 aprīlis 2011
8,0
Lieliski
ANURADHA no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada februāris

my stay”

*one of the best hotel in banglore *near to many tourist spots
*nothing

this hotel is located near to many famous tourist spots. easy access for public transport and surrounded by many shopping complexes and shops. furthermore, the hotel room was very spacious and it was worth for money paid. the hotel was very clean and have very good customer service. the breakfast was too good. i cannot forget my stay at this hotel.

Novērtēts 27 februāris 2010
8,8
Lieliski
Khairul no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Executive" klases numurs
Uzturējās29 naktis 2018. gada janvāris

My pleasant long stay at The Monarch Brigade Road”

One my arrival check in, I was warmly greeted by Mr Dennis & Ms Cherry. Everyone there smiled and greet without fail. Now, the hotel location is excellent, as you walk out of the hotel and you are smack in the middle of Brigade Road which is the "happening" shopping street in Bangalore. You will have everything from street food, branded clothing stores, money exchange and of course the usual fast food joints like KFC & Mc'd. My room view on the 3rd floor was a boring wall from a neighboring building. On my 3rd week, Mr Imran accommodated my request and changed to another room opposite side which has a view of Brigade road but slightly smaller in size. Housekeeping department headed by Mr Manojit and Mr Rizvi both were very nice gentlemen. They ensured that my room is clean and also took care of my laundry. I had all my requests done within minutes. Excellent guys!

Novērtēts 09 februāris 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Sarala no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Executive" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada marts

nice”

Nice location. Easy for uber. Cheaper to take uber to airport compared to hotel transport. Food at hotel was superb. Didn't take their breakfast though. Good location. Bathrooms could do some maintenance and repair and cleanliness needs more attention. Staffs are helpful.

Novērtēts 12 maijs 2017
8,4
Lieliski
Peethambaran no Dienvidāfrika
Solo ceļotājs
"Executive" klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2016. gada decembris

The Monarch - Brigade Road”

I have been coming to Bangalore year after year and staying at The Monarch and it has always been excellent.The staff are so pleasant and willing to go the extra mile. Will always stay there and would recommend it to anyone wanting to be in the city centre.

Novērtēts 14 janvāris 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Nabil no Jemena
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Executive" klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada jūlijs

great location ... excellent hotel ”

The best hotel on that level i had been stayed till now , the staff was excellent , my travel was in the night and they let me stay till 6pm with little extra money , the hotel is very good and clean , perfect location , i will really go back again and again ... it was easy to check inn specially my booking was from Agoda they never ask any extra money because some hotels when you book tru any other site and you go to check inn they ask you more money ... i really enjoyed my stay there for my 5 days and even i didn't book with breakfast but they told me from the first day i check inn that the breakfast will be complementary from the hotel to have free breakfast excellent hotel with excellent management ...

Novērtēts 17 jūlijs 2016
8,4
Lieliski
Deepak no Apvienotie Arābu Emirāti
Solo ceļotājs
"Executive" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada maijs

Pleasant stay”

Location of the hotel is excellent at the centre of down town surrounded by clubs,pubs &shopping mall.metro station is at walkable distance.Hotel room size is decent,breakfast was really good with a nice spread.overall a very good hotel to stay.Highly recommended

Novērtēts 03 jūnijs 2016
9,7
Izcili
Suresh no Šrilanka
Pāris
"Executive" klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada februāris

Well-located, well-run hotel”

Location, room size, cleanliness

The hotel is bang on Brigade Road, which is the heart of shopping in Bangalore. Church Street, also off Brigade Rd, is where the bars and restaurants are. A short walk away is MG Rd, which is the main street of the city. The place teems with great little restaurants. Although the entrance and Reception is basic, and the views are non-existant, this 4-floor hotel has a nice, basic restaurant, which has a vast menu, and serves a great breakfast. The Room Service, Reception, House-keeping and Restaurant staff were all friendly and went out of their way to please us. We were amazed! We'll definitely return!

Novērtēts 18 februāris 2016
10,0
Izcili
Pravanithi no Dienvidāfrika
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
"Executive" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada janvāris

Best Location - excellent service”

Location, service, hot water!

It was just a one night stay but the upgraded rooms are a winner! Loved it and the location is the best. Special mention must be made of the gentleman at reception Sanjay, who was extremely professional and went beyond the call of duty to make our stay such a happy one. Thank you !

Novērtēts 07 janvāris 2015
8,3
Lieliski
Anuruddha no Šrilanka
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Executive" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada oktobris

great location”

clean, location and staff

it was excellent...the room was very clean...the location is excellent...the breakfast buffet not much choice but for a 3 star hotel it was good....the staff is very friendly and helpful...i recommend this hotel to any one...who wants to stay at the best location in bangalore..

Novērtēts 26 oktobris 2014
6,0
Taylor no Austrālija
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Executive" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada aprīlis

Average, due to staff”

Internet, concierge and 24 checkin

I got the feeling this hotel should have been better than my stay, thanks to a few rogue staff, so I'll focus on the pros. 24x7 checkin, good conierge and room service was great. They won't ring you a taxi to go to the airport, you need to use their car - which is twice as expensive... but at least it's air-con and they'll carry your bags.

Novērtēts 10 jūlijs 2014
4,7
vicky no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada janvāris

BAD HOTEL WITH BAD SMELL”

Nithing was good.

Relly not a good hotel at all due to the smellly conditions.The rooms are all run down.No proper maintaince has been carried out.The food in the hotel restaurant was not great. The only good thing is it is centrally located.

Novērtēts 04 februāris 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Niels no Nīderlande
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis

Great place to stay”

Goo dlocation, friendly and attentive staff and good food.

We arrived in the hotel after the airport taxi dropped us off. The staff at the check in desk was very friendly and did everything to make us feel welcome. After a quick check in they showed us to our room which was very nice. It was spacious and clean with a safe and all the other stuff you'd expect. The first night we had dinner in the hotel and even though we were the only ones in the restaurant the food was amazing. The staff was very friendly and were willing to help us in any way possible. The location of the hotel is good as you are close to shopping streets and parks. MG road is just around the corner. If you want to go somewhere else there are loads of tuk tuks around to take you around town. The guy from the travel was pretty persuasive as he wanted to arrange the rest of our holiday for us. But when we told him we just wanted a taxi to our next destination he helped us with what we asked him for. When we came back to Bangalore after 2 weeks we went back to the hotel (without a reservation). Eventhough they were fully booked they made it possible for us to stay.

Novērtēts 13 jūnijs 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Haliza no Malaizija
Grupa
Uzturējās7 naktis 2013. gada februāris

Great location and excellent service”

Very convenient - easy access to shopping area and eating places

During our 8 days stay (2 rooms) we could say that:- 1. We 've chosen the most strategically located hotel in the Bangalore city center 2. Breakfast was good. 3. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Hardly seen them without smile! 4. Promotions only for superior room 5. No refrigerator was provided - managed to get one on the fourth day but the provided unit was not properly functioned. 6. Air-cond in one of our room was not cold enough. Fan was needed all the time! 7. Clean but old worn out bath towels. 8.

Novērtēts 11 marts 2013
9,0
Izcili
Abdelkarim no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada februāris

Great location and helpful staff ”

Great location

Very good location close to all major shopping places and attractions. Very helpful staff. Good Internet connection most of the time. Reasonable buffet style breakfast. Overall very happy with my experience. I recommend it and might use it again if I visit Bangalore.

Novērtēts 25 februāris 2013
6,3
Labi
sivanesan no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris

Great location for shopping”

Good hotel

the location of the hotel is along brigade road which is a shopping area for designer items. food is not an issue as you have macd, pizza hut all along the road. hotel is also clean and breakfast is good

Novērtēts 18 februāris 2013
9,0
Izcili
prem no Indija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris

trouble free stay”

heart of the city center

The location of the monarch is very good and the hotel is right in the middle of the shopping district.We stayed at this hotel for one night.Hotel is centrally located bang on Brigade Road.Easy access to all shopping areas.

Novērtēts 23 janvāris 2013
9,0
Izcili
PRAVESH no Indija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris

Great Location, Courteous Staff, Clean Rooms”

Courteous Staff and located right on the happening Brigade Junction

We had a very comfortable stay with the Monarch. With worsening traffic situation in Bangalore, especially on the weekend, it was miraculous that we were in a place where we could go to so many great places to eat, drink and shop on foot. The staff at the hotel are well informed, courteous, accommodating and helpful. At the price we got the place, it was almost a steal. Oh and yes, nice spread and taste in the complementary breakfast buffet too. We ended up extending our stay to 3 days from just one at the place, due to the amazing location , clean rooms, and nice staff. Cons: The room we got has a CRT TV and no coffee-maker\minibar..It wasn't as such a big deal for us, but might affect other travelers.

Novērtēts 23 janvāris 2013
7,7
Ļoti labi
Ronald no Nīderlande
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada decembris

good value for India, especially Bangalore”

location, cleanliness

good-sized, nicely furnished room with good bed (not too hard). cleaning much less haphazard than most mid-range places. one mild bureaucratic annoyance is absence of hotel wifi: instead you have to get a (free) scratch card for public wifi every 24 hours, registering your mobile number for "security" reasons. after that it works fine though.

Novērtēts 08 janvāris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Faris no Maldīvija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Nice hotel. A very good location”

Near many shopping areas & international food

a very calm & nice place. located just in the city center. kfc, cafe coffe day, mcdonald & other interbational brnads just around the hotel. walking distance from the garuda mall, one of the good shopping center. the hotel rooms are very clean & tidy. daily cleaning. very friendly staff & stayed over extra 4 hours, no extra charge was billed. food is nice.

Novērtēts 07 janvāris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
HARENDRA no Šrilanka
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

Great location but small rooms”

Food was good

The location of the hotel was very good for shopping. The popular restuarents and shopping malls were few minutes walk from the Hotel. It was a safe location as a transit point. The food at the hotel was verry good. It was a central location for business people to meet up and every one new the hotel very well. Staff at the hotel was very freindly and helpfull.Internet facilities should be improoved.

Novērtēts 05 novembris 2012
9,0
Izcili
gooroosawmy no Maurīcija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūnijs

great location ”

Very near to shopping areas

The staff were very plesant and helped a lot . I was there only for a day but was impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms. I would storngly recom to some one who want to do some shopping quickly.

Novērtēts 25 augusts 2012
7,7
Ļoti labi
vicky no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūlijs

Great Hotel with great service”

Very centrally located to the shopping areas

Nice cosy hotel.very clean and comfortable hotel.the staff are excleent in providing thier services with full curtosy and smile. I would recommennd anyone this hotel for the sake of cleanines and close proximity to the various shops.

Novērtēts 25 jūlijs 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Abhijit no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

Great location”

Location

Good accommodation in the heart of MG road-- commercial hub of Bangalore.. Check in was very smooth. Rooms were ready. Decent sized rooms with clean bathrooms. No view though . Breakfast buffet was good. Would like to stay here again...

Novērtēts 16 jūnijs 2012
8,3
Lieliski
chia no Malaizija
Grupa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada marts

Great location with awesome breakfast ”

Location- brigade road, convenient to get anything

the room offered is very clean. think the best seller for this hotel is it's location at brigade road.the staff at the reception are courteous and helpful . i liked the buffet breakfast - especially indian breakfast! had tamarind rice and curry chicken on the first day of my stay - it's yummilicious!

Novērtēts 13 marts 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Anupam no Indija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada februāris

Very nice location, good service”

Location, location, location - besides this, the hotel was fairly comfortable, and I felt was great value for money.

Hotel was everything I expected, with good breakfast, clean bathrooms and comfortable rooms. Tea delivered to your room is a little overpriced, and the view from the rooms is terrible - but this is nitpicking, and I don't really have any other complaints. Would stay here again when I travel to Bangalore.

Novērtēts 21 februāris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Jaideep no Indija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada februāris

good value for money!”

location, food, large rooms

Undoubtedly the best thing about this hotel is it's location! It is Smack on Brigade Road - one of the most "happening" places in Bangalore and walking distance from a couple of malls, some of the top pubs and of course, brigade road is the high street itself. it is also just off MG Road and the Metro station. You get the point. the rooms are large and spacious, the bathroom is pretty big too. The sleep quality is good and excellent value for money. the food here is good too. you might want to order in for a meal or two...

Novērtēts 15 februāris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Varaprasada no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada decembris

excellent location and great service from staff”

excellent service in the heart of the city

I booked 2 rooms and would have hoped that they were side by side! the staff were excellent especially with allowing my guests to park in their car park( this is the centre of the city so it is not easy to get a park outside). One of the room had a strong smell of bad drainage which the hotel tried (unsucessfully) to mask! If the air conditioning was one it was fine. Meals and breakfast buffet were excellent. Rooms fittings look very old and tired.

Novērtēts 14 decembris 2011
10,0
Izcili
martha no Nīderlande
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada novembris

Clean hotel with great breakfast”

good location

we had a lovely stay in the monarch hotel in bangalore. clean rooms, good and soft bed and nice bathroom. also the location was perfect, the street not too crazy with traffic and close to church street with its lovely restaurants, bars and coffeeshops. service was very good, every morning we had roomservice which was very quick.

Novērtēts 02 decembris 2011
8,7
Lieliski
Pravanithi no Dienvidāfrika
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada oktobris

Excellent Location !!”

Location on brigade Road

We have stayed at the hotel a few times before - always just as a stopover for one or two days on our way home. The most important feature is the location on brigade road which makes everythign else very accessible. the restaurant is fantastic and the food is versatile and simply delicious. The only negative was a musty smell in the room this time around which we have never experienced before.

Novērtēts 17 oktobris 2011
7,3
Ļoti labi
Mohan no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada septembris

Bad Experience”

Central & convenient for major shopping

We have requested for airport pick up and drop with flight details given. No transport was send, when we call from the airport was asked to call Agoda by the reception. Made complain to the GM who was very helpful and apologetic on behalf of his staff attitude. Other than that the stay is ok.

Novērtēts 28 septembris 2011
10,0
Izcili
Reema no Bahreina
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada jūnijs

Great Location close to Everything!”

Close to Shops, restaurants, Cinemas, Commercial street for shopping

We liked our stay in The Monarch. The hotel is in MG Road and close by everything (branded shops, restaurants, cinemas, taxis, autos, etc). Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Breakfast was nice with many options. Value for money is great if you book online. It was easy to visit everything from this hotel. Staff were friendly. Will certainly stay again.

Novērtēts 03 jūlijs 2011
7,0
Ļoti labi
Ali no Maldīvija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada jūnijs

Conveniently Located clean Hotel”

The Location. shopping & food surrounded.

Room was clean, friendly staff. The best thing about the Hotel is its Location. Situated on Brigade Road closer to MG Road scattered with restaurants and shopping malls all around. Though the hotel management tries hard to keep the hotel clean, there are visible signs of decay and terribly needs a face lift soon.

Novērtēts 10 jūnijs 2011
9,3
Izcili
Sandra no Indija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada maijs

Great location and very hospitable”

the staff were very hospitable, the location is in the heart of Bangalore in Brigade road

we enjoyed our stay at the monarch, the room given to us was quite spacious, the staff were very hospitable, breakfast included a good number of items to choose from and was deliciously yummy. best part was the great location of the hotel, everything we wanted was in close proximity of the hotel.

Novērtēts 02 jūnijs 2011
6,7
Labi
Monica no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada novembris

Good service”

service and location is good

Hotel has excellent service, they arranged a last minute taxi to bring us to the airport when our booked taxi did not show up. Location is good and convenient, although the condition of the rooms can be better, especially in the bathroom.

Novērtēts 07 maijs 2011
8,0
Lieliski
Kanokpoj no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada februāris

Great Location and great srvice”

The hotel is located in a heart of shopping area

i was check in a bit late but the staffs are very helpful with a service minded. the room was a bit small but worth value of money for the hotel in this area. from the hotel you can step right in the middle of shopping area in bangalore and it's not too far to go to other shopping more so you can walk there.

Novērtēts 17 marts 2011
8,3
Lieliski
Chin no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās5 naktis 2010. gada novembris

Great hotel with best location”

Best location for shoppers with perfect complimentary indian breakfast
Toilet- slightly old

Really enjoy staying in the hotel with helpful and always smiling hotel staffs. I even get in room coffee and tea making facility when I requested. The hotel is just in the main commercial area, no need to get "auto-rikshaw" for meals and shopping.

Novērtēts 29 novembris 2010
5,7
CHANDRA no Indonēzija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada maijs

Monarch Hotel”

City centre location
Old hotel, poor staff performance

This hotel is perfectly located in the city centre. Outside, you can find all kinds of shops and Pizza Hut is located just next door for those of you who don't like Indian food. Aside from that, the hotel is old, aircon is noisy and the bathroom needs a bit of renovation. Service is only above average. You'll find that some staffs are expecting tips so they'll keep on wandering around you pretending to do something (or on some cases just stood there like a statue) and will only go away after you give them a tip. Breakfast consists of mainly Indian food and there isn't too many variety to choose from. If you're looking for a location-based hotel, then this one might be the one for you.

Novērtēts 29 maijs 2010
9,3
Izcili
Shradha no Indija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada maijs

Monarch Service”

Room interior and location
none

The location of the hotel was centre of the commercial part of the city... avenues for good food, shopping , clubbing are all available at walking distance. The staff was very corrdial and helpful. And the complimentary breakfast was also very satisfying. a perfect choice of business or short shopping trip

Novērtēts 20 maijs 2010
10,0
Izcili
soobashini no Maurīcija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada janvāris

Best hotel in Bangalore”

Good location, specially for shopping. All malls are nearby.
Noise sometimes from neighbouring rooms. TV was loud.

Really enjoyed the breakfast. Fresh fruit juice was available all the time. Had great dinner. Fish and chapati was lovely with the pineapple raita. I fully recommend. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are well cleaned. Reception and travel desk were also very helpful. Pizza Hut is next door if you don't like what's in the hotel.

Novērtēts 08 aprīlis 2010
9,3
Izcili
salleh no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās6 naktis 2010. gada februāris

monarch hotel”

clean, comfortable and near to the shopping area
documentation on check in and out

we arrived quite late, at that time the person incharges is not available. we need to wait for a while. few document need to fill, maybe it normal but i not sure. At the time no water heater,need to take cool shower. Only in the morning there is a water heater. Other than that the stay in Manarch Hotel is good, the hotel is clean and the support service is excellant. The other good point of the hotel is the location, where it located at the shopping area.

Novērtēts 01 marts 2010
8,0
Lieliski
Bhaswati no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Executive" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada decembris

In the heart of a shopping area”

Conveniently located near the MG Road metro station. The members of the staff are very friendly.

Novērtēts 19 decembris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
chee no Malaizija
Pāris
"Executive" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada augusts

Lieliski”

Since we were there to visit Sai Baba Ashram, the location was perfect just next to the ashram. The Manager and the satff were excellent always ready to serve.

Novērtēts 17 augusts 2017
9,6
Izcili
William no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
"Executive" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada oktobris

Excellent staff, location perfect ”

Staff were excellent. Helped in every way. Restaraunt great especially Indian food

Novērtēts 18 oktobris 2016
8,7
Lieliski
Panrapee no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Executive" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada septembris

Good location”

location staff comfy room
Novērtēts 02 oktobris 2015
8,0
Lieliski
Hamzah no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
"Executive" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada marts

Good 3★ hotel”

Near shopping area,easy to get public transport and friendly staff

Enjoyed stay at the hotel but noisy coz renovation works carried out during the stay

Novērtēts 31 marts 2015
9,3
Izcili
Izzath no Maldīvija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Executive" klases numurs
Uzturējās10 naktis 2014. gada decembris

value for money”

location, food and general cleanliness
Novērtēts 26 decembris 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Tarvinder no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

clean rooms”

great location

clean rooms great location and ideal for family as well

Novērtēts 04 februāris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Woan no Malaizija
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada maijs

nice room at great location”

great location, reasonable price

nice, quite spacious room. it's located right in the city center on brigade road. breakfast is average with limited non indian food.

Novērtēts 18 maijs 2011
8,0
Lieliski
Ali no Maldīvija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada aprīlis

Great Location and a good Hotel worth the money.”

Excellent location, friendly staff, well serviced and reasonable sized rooms worth the money.

the most i liked about this place is it's location, cleanliness and service.

Novērtēts 09 aprīlis 2011
4,4
Shylaja no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Executive" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris

 ”

The room very dusty. The bathroom not so clean and the lights are not bright enough.

Novērtēts 03 decembris 2018
7,2
Ļoti labi
farzilah no Malaizija
Grupa
"Executive" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada februāris

Perfect location ”

there is space for improvement on the room service and breakfast. foods need to be variety. room service a bit slow. the only good thing about this hotel is the location. located in the heart of Bangalore. walking distance to HRC and Commercial Street...

Novērtēts 10 marts 2017
3,6
Mustafa no Omāna
Pāris
"Executive" klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada jūlijs

Good location but ........... els”

Location of the hotel is excellent at the center of down town surrounded by clubs,pubs &shopping mall.metro station is at walk-able distance.Hotel room size is decent It is loud, the view from the room is either to a construction site or behind bars. The service is very slow Sadly a disappointing stay. The hotel is undergoing major renovations that make it noisy during the day and up to 11 pm. Our room had a really bad smell that completely spoils our stay bad Internet connection most of the time .

Novērtēts 31 jūlijs 2016
7,3
Ļoti labi
Aryaa no Austrālija
Pāris
"Executive" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada novembris

Great service, convenient location”

Great location - walking distance to many great shops, bars and restaurants. Also close to a prepaid auto stand making it easy to get anywhere. The staff are very friendly.

Great service and location. The room is basic but clean and safe and all you need assuming you'll spend most of your time out and about as we did. Our only complaint would be that there seems to be a drainage problem and the bathrooms both in the room and the lobby smelt less than pleasant!

Novērtēts 28 novembris 2015
7,7
Ļoti labi
Niels no Nīderlande
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada aprīlis

2nd time around was just as good”

friendly, good location, nice rooms

When we came back to Bangalore after 2 weeks we went back to the hotel (without a reservation). Eventhough they were fully booked they made it possible for us to stay. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Some of them even recognised us after 2 weeks. We wanted to stay here again as we liked it alot the 1st time. The location is really good and they arranged a taxi to the airport which was nice.

Novērtēts 24 jūnijs 2013
4,0
Chris no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada marts

Currently a construction site!”

Downtown location.. that'

Sadly a disappointing stay. The hotel is undergoing major renovations that make it noisy during the day and up tp 9 pm. Our room had a really bad smell that completely spoilt our stay. It smelt like sewage but I think it was coming form the a/c?? See other reviews that reference the same issue. Check in and breakfast were good and the location excellent as it is right amongst the action! Perhaps the renovations will fix things?

Novērtēts 18 marts 2013
7,3
Ļoti labi
Preethy no Kanāda
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Great location and rooms”

Fantastic location, clean rooms, fast room service

We enjoyed being right in the middle of things at Brigade Road. The hotel is a short walk from the metro and from the popular garuda mall. The hotel was clean and well-maintained for the most part. Our room was spacious but we had no wifi. The signal inside the room made wifi totally unusable, and despite using it in the hallway or lobby, we still had connectivity problems because our internet "account" would keep expiring on us. The hotel let us use their computer, which was old and extremely slow, so not an option. Room service was speedy and the food was delicious, but the prices at the hotel restaurant were high! Even a coffee or tea. Also, we stayed at many hotels in India, including more budget hotels than this one, and we always got a bottle of mineral water with the included breakfast. This is the only hotel that charged for it. The service during breakfast was terrible as well. We asked for omelettes because the boiled eggs at the buffet were overcooked, and we had to wait a long time, and after the wait, we got only one omelette instead of the two we ordered. If you're willing to put up with some of these inconveniences, and if you're willing to forgo the wifi, then you can have a good stay at this place. Just go outside for food because there are a lot of affordable options.

Novērtēts 01 janvāris 2013
7,7
Ļoti labi
Alexandra no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
"Executive" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada aprīlis

Clean, friendly and great location!”

this hotel is in a great location, right in the middle of it all. our room (executive) had a great view of brigade rd and all its going ons without the noise. given the traffic in bangalore, it's worth being where you want to be. lots of choice for breakfast but perhaps not the best food i've had.

Novērtēts 30 aprīlis 2012
6,0
Glenn no Indija
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada septembris

Average hotel but friendly staff”

Staff

The hotel is right in the centre of Bangalore. This is the best part of the stay. Hiowever the rooms are average and the towels are threadbare. Was only there for the night and would recommend the hotel for one night stays only

Novērtēts 08 septembris 2011
5,7
Jan no Nīderlande
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada augusts

Great location, but old and in need of renovation”

Peaple are very helpful, great location

The hotel looks beautiful on the net, but is run down in reality. After two rooms with a bad smell we finally got an acceptable room, even though the aircon was very noisy. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and laundry is cheap.

Novērtēts 03 septembris 2011
7,0
Ļoti labi
Paul no Filipīnas
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada decembris

Monarch Hotel : Value for Money”

Inexpensive tariffs Security Friendly staff
Poor accessibility Weak room service facilities Terrible car rental service

Situated along the very busy Brigade Road in downtown Bengaluru, Monarch Hotel is value for money for travelers who wish to stay in a central location. It is neither frilly nor modern, but it is clean and safe, tucked away above a commercial building, with friendly front-desk service. There are restaurants within the vicinity, and for travelers who are excited with bargain-hunting opportunities at Brigade Road, this hotel is very convenient. However, with its lack of modern amenities and location in a very busy neighborhood, Monarch Hotel is clearly not for those who are traveling for rest. The hotel entrance is set back from the street through a staircase, which senior travelers may find inconvenient. The hotel provides car rental service. Be warned, though, that I had trouble with the hotel's car rental service, which the hotel apparently outsourced. The driver was disrespectful throughout my entire usage of the car and tried to charge me for his trip back to the city from the airport (which was approximately Rs.150 or USD3). Had he been congenial, I would have given him this fare.

Novērtēts 31 decembris 2009
7,6
Ļoti labi
SHAJI no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Executive" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada janvāris

Good hotel for a shortstaynear to all shopping , bars and entertainement. ”

Early checkin possible if room available. Bath shower need to on 5 mts befire to get hot water. But clean.

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2018
7,3
Ļoti labi
megumi no Japāna
Biznesa ceļotājs
"Executive" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada decembris

good location”

location, room cleanness, calmness

The hotel located at convenient place. Though it is located on a busy road, the room is very calm. Good for business trip. The breakfast was not much quality though.

Novērtēts 01 janvāris 2016
4,3
Mohamed no Maldīvija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Executive" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada decembris

got only 3 rooms but paid for 5 rooms”

Nil

Not happy

Novērtēts 12 decembris 2015
6,7
Labi
Aravind no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
"Executive" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada decembris

Good location”

Location was good. Food was excellent. Wifi connection needs improvement

Overall was pleasant stay

Novērtēts 28 decembris 2014