Rezervēt tagad: The Sevenseas Resort

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 551 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,9
/
10
87% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of The Sevenseas Resort atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (551)Booking.com atsauksmes (224)
7,9
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:7,7
Iespējas7,5
Atrašanās vieta9,2
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,8
Pakalpojumi8,4
Atbilstība cenai:7,0
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (551)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 412 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
6,4
Labi
Kukuk no Honkonga
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2017. gada decembris

Ant”

There are a lot ants dropping from the ceiling into the bed.

Novērtēts 29 jūlijs 2018
10,0
Izcili
Candace no Kanāda
Pāris
Villa Siam
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada marts

Amazing resort”

Beautiful location in quieter part of the beach. Great snorkeling on the reef in front of hotel. All the meals were very good. Many reviews say not enough choice for breakfast but it was great . Fresh omelettes, fried eggs, fresh waffles, pastries and fruit and yoghurt and amazing coffee! What more could you want? We loved everything at Sevenseas.

Novērtēts 23 marts 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Rina no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Villas numurs "Svētie"" ar skatu uz jūru
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Perfect except for the bathing water”

Travelled there in December 2018. Beautiful beach and Santi villa. However, the water from the shower and bathroom tap was salty - it's a remote place so can't really complain but after a whole day at the beach, don't expect to "clean" up. I suppose that this place is more suited for adults. Other than that, it was nice.

Novērtēts 17 decembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Adina no Rumānija
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris

Loved it!”

This place was amazing! I only stayed one night, but I wish I could have stayed more. The staff made me feel very welcome and spoiled. The room was big, clean and comfortable. The shower was unique. I ate lunch and dinner at the hotel and it was the best meals I had in Thailand so far in 3 weeks of travel. Breakfast was very good too, with omlette and pancake/waffle corners. The hotel offers also beach chairs, which is very nice. Location is great, 10-15min walk from the sunset beach. Overall, I absolutely loved it.

Novērtēts 11 decembris 2018
9,6
Izcili
Monica no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Villa Siri ar skatu uz jūru
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

AMAZING experience. AWESOME staff! ”

This is the most beautiful place I have been to. The Siri beachfront room was absolutely beautiful and perfect location!! The staff was so great, especially Mr. Bird who made it a point to remember everyone’s names.

Novērtēts 20 aprīlis 2019
6,0
Sombun no Taizeme
Pāris
Villas numurs "Svētie"" ar skatu uz jūru
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

Wonderful Beach ever”

Very stunning beach, romance and like a private beach. Relax with nature around you exactly. I stayed with Santi Villa for two nights. I think it should be renovated because all stuffs quite old and broke and lack of interior and landscape inside. That would be nice to improve because the location is very great. Furthermore, you should have variety of menus even the price are all expensive but I understand so far that we live in the island. i just wish your resort will be the greater than now for become a resort in our dream always.

Novērtēts 02 aprīlis 2019
10,0
Izcili
Jared
Pāris
Premier Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada marts

Paradise!”

We loved Sevenseas Resort! While one of the more expensive resorts on the island it still was great value and their resort was very nice. Clean resort, they were always sweeping up fallen leaves and branches. We got the breakfast included package and it was good. You can rent snorkel sets and kayaks also. We would come back in a heart beat if given the chance. The water was phenomenal. 200 to 250 or so meters of knee to waist deep swimming pool quality water till the reef. Then 30 or so feet of coral and then a drop off to about 20-30 feet down. On good days you could see to the bottom of the drop off. Very clear water, some of the best I’ve snorkeled at, which is half the reason we stayed on Koh Kradan. Highly recommended!

Novērtēts 29 marts 2019
10,0
Izcili
Lara no Kanāda
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada marts

Fancy relaxation”

We LOVED our stay. We felt completely taken care of the entire time. All the staff were genuine and kind. The pool was nice and the restaurant was over the top tasty. Prices were amazing for what you get. Will absolutely stay here again. We kept looking around and thinking ‘I can’t believe this is where we are right now’. Will recommend to friends and will return.

Novērtēts 26 marts 2019
9,2
Izcili
Kenta no Taizeme
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Nice view, nice staff, nice hotel”

Several hotels are available in Koh Kradan, but probably this hotel is the best. It has a great ocean view and you can get to the awesome private beach from your room just in 1 minute. The sea water is quite clear and you can enjoy swimming, but it’s also good to do snorkeling or diving in the deeper sea which is about 200 m far from the sea shore. The hotel staff were really nice though I had some trouble when booking. The room was nice as well, but you may be confused by the open style bathroom; however, you’ll probably like it once you get used to it.

Novērtēts 17 oktobris 2018
6,4
Labi
wei no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Koh Kradan ”

3 nights stay. The island is only accessible by boat. We went external to hire van and boat from Trang airport paying 2000 baht instead of the quoted 3000 baht from the hotel service. If your travelling to the island I’d recommend stocking up on drinks like alcohol and soft drinks before going as the price on the island is triple the price off the island. The location was spectacular overlooking the clear blue and emerald sea. We took the 3 hour trip to emerald cave where you swim under a cave and snorkelling to see nemo and the coral reef, the were jellyfish around so had to move elsewhere on occasions. You can watch the sunset go down on sunset beach a short walk away., be sure to take mosquitoes repellent. The hotel did not imform us breakfast was included, hence we on had 1 day of breakfast as they told us on the night before leaving. The customer service needs some improvement as did not feel a friendly vibe.

Novērtēts 24 aprīlis 2019
10,0
Izcili
David no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Finally, Thailand without the crowds”

I would definitely recommend Koh Kradan and the 7 Sea's. This place really is the island you Invision when you started planning. No crowds, no loud music or beach husltle. Great for couples or family. This place is really nice. Other places were ok too. Food was really good. I thought I'd save money and go to other resorts for food. I didn't. My buffet breakfast (included) and a nice dinner at 7 was perfect and not too expensive. There was a little store down the beach for cheap drinks and desserts.

Novērtēts 20 janvāris 2019
7,2
Ļoti labi
robert no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Villa Siri ar skatu uz jūru
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Beautiful location. Over priced”

The seven sea is in the most beautiful plave in all of Thailand in my option ( Koh Kradan) the hotel room we stayed in was a beech front villa which had a nice bed and was of a good size. Upon arrival the lady at reception warned us about the water in the shower, a bit salty she said, she wasn’t lying because this is a desert island in the andaman sea there is no main water supply so they source and treat there own water. This I could live with but allot of guests where not happy about this. The pool was the same salty with a hint of chlorine. The swimming pool is not so much of a swimming pool but more of a plunge pool, so a bit of a let down there. The food was completely over priced for what it was. If it was of high quality I would be fine with the price, however it was 3 star food for 5 star prices. All in all this hotel is in my opinion of 3 star level and not 4. But don’t be out of by this the location is superb and you will not find a more beautiful place in all of Thailand.

Novērtēts 18 decembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
teresa no Austrija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada novembris

Overall wonderful experience”

We had a wonderful time on Koh Kradan. The room was clean and cosy, the staff was really friendly and the Food was excellent. We are vegans and informed the Resort before we arrived. The Chef cooked delicious food especially for us :) We really were in 7th heaven and will definitely come back again to paradise Island!!!

Novērtēts 12 decembris 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Kraising no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Villa Siri ar skatu uz jūru
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Beautiful!”

The most beautiful resort on the island, delicious food, snorkeling spot is just a straight walk from my room's door.

Novērtēts 16 aprīlis 2019
10,0
Izcili
Thanyarat no Taizeme
Pāris
Villa Siri ar skatu uz jūru
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Excellent & tranquil destination”

Beautiful sea and quiet beach. Perfect for an ultimate relaxation.

Novērtēts 15 aprīlis 2019
9,6
Izcili
oranuch no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Premier Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada aprīlis

Everything is perfect except reception.”

We've got a wonderful experience here. The room is spacious, especially the bathroom which i love most. But we may not return here again because the reception which receive us with bad mood and not welcome at all. We feel sad for this good hotel which should hire better staff.

Novērtēts 13 aprīlis 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Gökhan no Turcija
Pāris
Villa Siri ar skatu uz jūru
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada decembris

Great location, but price / quality doesn't match”

Pros: Resort is in a great location, its quiet and peaceful with lovely seaview (we stayed in a seaview villa). Breakfast was very nice, and restaurant has really tasty food. However, we believe both accomodation and restaurant are overpriced. Cons: With the money you pay for 1 thai curry here, you can get 2 thai curries in another restaurant. Yes, it is tasty, and they have a very nice dining environment, but it is overpriced. Rooms are nice, there is a massive double bed. But pillows are really tough and uncomfortable, and airco is terribly loud. You can't sleep with airco on.. And when it is 30 degrees outside, you will want that airco on. For this price, you would expect wifi in the rooms, but you don't get it. So if you want to work on something, you need to go to the restaurant / lobby. There is only 1 available electricity socket in the room, but 2 in the bathroom.. So you will have to charge your laptop in the bathroom if you are charging your phone inside the room..

Novērtēts 23 decembris 2017
9,2
Izcili
Alexander no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Villa Siam
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada maijs

Week vacation”

Our 5 day stay at the Seven Seas Resort in Koh Kradan was fantastic with the most beautiful beach and clear water that you will find anywhere. The downside of the vacation was that due to low season there were many facilities and food choices not available, however the whole package was still fantastic

Novērtēts 14 maijs 2016
8,3
Lieliski
Graham no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Premier Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2015. gada februāris

Wonderful Island Location”

Location, the beach, Staff.

A truly idyllic location with a great beach which is well shaded by trees. The staff are excellent and offer true Thai hospitality. An island location make sure you get your boat transfer sorted out in advance - best go for a private transfer rather than the scheduled boats. One area of improvement would be the restaurant menu; it is rather limited. After a few days you've worked through it. This is an island so alternative dinning options are limited. This is a minor point, your on the island for the peace & tranquillity.

Novērtēts 04 marts 2015
8,0
Lieliski
Ziling no Singapūra
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada maijs

Best place for relaxation”

Beachfront, good food, clean rooms

An awesome resort to relax totally. No road/vehicles on this island, this resort is best for people who appreciate nature. Limited internet connection and mobile network coverage. Only one restaurant in the resort, a little overpriced but food was tasty. There are other restaurants along the beach if price is a concern. Resort grounds are generally well maintained.

Novērtēts 05 maijs 2014
10,0
Izcili
Sarah no Šveice
Grupa
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris

Le paradis perdu”

Hôtel magnifique avec personnel plus que parfait

hôtel digne d'un 5 étoiles en europe! chambre splendide et très propre, salle de bain gigantesque, staff vraiment extraordinaire, toujours au petit soin pour vous avant même que ayant le temps de le demander! plages splendide, eau turquoise et pleins de poissons et autres choses à découvrir en masque et tuba. séjour inoubliable, à faire absolument!!! le prix un peu cher est très vite oublié vu la très grande qualité de ces services. conseil - restaurants: manger à l'hôtel, car c'est exceptionnel

Novērtēts 15 janvāris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Sorasak no Taizeme
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada februāris

Authentic peaceful place”

Food, Room, and services

the hotel is located on kho kradan island. the place itself is magnificent. the hetel then become the best destination for relaxing. design is simple but full of functional and soft feeling delivery. food is the best around....as well as service.

Novērtēts 13 marts 2012
8,8
Lieliski
Robert no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Best Accommodation On Ko Kradan”

Seven Seas was definitely the nicest option on Ko Kradan. After walking the island and sampling a few of the other bars we were most impressed with our resort. The staff could have been friendlier, but overall the experience was great. The breakfast buffet was excellent, but the restaurant and bar were overpriced compared to the Reef Resort just next door, where we enjoyed great meals and a more lively bar atmosphere. The transfer to and from airport was pricey compared to the local options, but having it sorted in advance was worth the extra money. We also did a half day tour organized by the hotel that was worthwhile. We explored the emerald cave and Ko Ngai, another nearby island. Can’t say what Ko Mok was like as we never got a chance to see resorts there but we enjoyed Ko Kradan. Just keep in mind your in Thailand, not Hawaii which has been catering to tourists much longer. The resort was nice, but not super duper modern. It should be plenty for more. Enjoy the crystal clear water

Novērtēts 04 novembris 2018
9,6
Izcili
Joshua no Taizeme
Pāris
Villas numurs "Svētie"" ar skatu uz jūru
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

Izcili”

The island only has a few small hotels and is mostly lush and untouchable. Sevenseas did a great job helping with transportation from the airport, including a reminder email the day before and a guy waiting with a sign upon our arrival. The rooms are spacious and are mostly windows, so you can fall asleep and wake up to the ocean view. I like the outdoor (private) bathrooms as it keeps sand and water out of the room. Fan, TV, AC, and little fridge are all there. I recommend bringing snacks and alcohol as these aren't cheap. The restaurant is overpriced and okay. It's worth exploring the other hotels for food. Pool, beach chairs, and the beach are fantastic. Bring snorkel gear, walk out from your room and head left; it's all there. Lots of good fishes to see and coral that is actually alive. A definite highlight and so easy to get to. Nice chill island. No full moon parties or thumping music. Beautiful beach and lush green island.

Novērtēts 30 oktobris 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Aphinya no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Excellent”

Nice location. Staffs are friendly. Room is clean.

Novērtēts 20 janvāris 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Aphinya no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Villa Siri ar skatu uz jūru
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Excellent ”

Clean room with a very nice view. the food there is very yummy.

Novērtēts 20 janvāris 2019
9,6
Izcili
Maneechote no Taizeme
Pāris
Villa Siri ar skatu uz jūru
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs

Good for vacation”

Private and very relax but there's some limitation in food.

Novērtēts 19 decembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Emmanuelle no Zviedrija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2019. gada marts

Awesome place :) very clean and well maintained”

The staff is great! Specially Mr Bird, he is so kind and does more than possible for your stay to be great!

Novērtēts 23 marts 2019
7,6
Ļoti labi
Pimwan no Taizeme
Pāris
Villas numurs "Svētie"" ar skatu uz jūru
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Private and quietly beach”

Good massages but foods are so so.

Novērtēts 15 decembris 2018
8,4
Lieliski
Nantawat no Taizeme
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada augusts

Beautiful and Peaceful”

Pros; Beautiful atmosphere, Nice Staff, Good design, Swimming Pool Cons; Groundwater tap, Transpor

Novērtēts 05 septembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Tammy no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada maijs

Amazing”

This was our 2nd time here and it is truly beautiful! Our 5 year old grandson could not get enough swimming in between the pool and the ocean from morning to night. All the staff are super! We know Mr Bird from last time and he could not be kinder to us. The breakfast was delicious!! Anything you want both American style and Asian. Fresh fruit every morning. Also enjoyed happy hour! We will be back in 2020 to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary with our whole family 💕

Novērtēts 08 maijs 2018
7,6
Ļoti labi
Darawan no Taizeme
Grupa
Villa Siri ar skatu uz jūru
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

Nice hotel with the breathtaking sea view”

Sea view is incredible,suitable for family with children and elder. Foods in hotel are delicious. All staff are nice and have great service-mind (except a concierge lady). There is no security guard to watch the guests while playing/swimming or diving in the sea. And because the room is half-open air type, there are a LOT of insects especially mosquito and ant. The hotel should have organic insect repellant spray or machine for every room (although they provide net, but it has many holes +you can request for the mosquito coil but the smoke is too much)

Novērtēts 03 maijs 2018
6,0
Tamara no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

Better maintained”

beautiful beach! We liked the pool and restaurant. Stuff is friendly. Only the rooms could be better maintained. AC is very old. Fan in it dors not work well and its eigter to hot or to cold. Outdoor badrooms need a renovation. Garden could be more maintained. It‘s lovley if you get a good price. The official hotel prive is to expensive for what you get at the hotel.

Novērtēts 13 aprīlis 2018
10,0
Izcili
Nick no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Premier Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada marts

This island is amazing. And Sevenseas a great hotel”

Ko Kradan is so beautiful and Sevenseas occupies a wonderful section of beach on it. We got a very good deal on Agoda considering the listed prices elsewhere online. I would say it was well worth the price we paid. The staff were very friendly, the rooms clean, the grounds gorgeous, and they have great outdoor showers in the rooms. Breakfast could have used a bit more for vegetarians but was overall enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this place for those looking to treat themselves or someone special. I for sure hope to go back.

Novērtēts 17 marts 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Adrian no Austrālija
Pāris
Premier Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada novembris

Excellent but pricey”

As the title describes, expect to pay the most for your stay here. Highest pricing out of all the resorts we stayed at from Koh Lanta, Koh Ngai and Koh Lipe. HOWEVER, it was on par with being the best 4 star resort we spent a few nights at. The staff are fantastic, a special mention to Mr Bird and Yu who were extremely helpful and friendly. Meals were great with large portion sizes. Of course the view is nothing short of spectacular.

Novērtēts 26 novembris 2017
10,0
Izcili
Michael no Vācija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Premier Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada novembris

Perfect Resort for family woth kids”

Went there for two nights with our 10 month old. Beside the fact, that the resort is lovely and the rooms are almost luxurious, the staff is super-kind and really nice with kids of all ages. Some sunbeds are in the shades where our son could crawl around wirh no hazard of a sunburn.

Novērtēts 18 novembris 2017
7,2
Ļoti labi
Gordon no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada marts

Disappointing”

This is my 1st time at Sevenseas, but 3rd time on Koh Kradan. It has probably the best spot on the beach, and the staff are very friendly. However, we stayed in the 'deluxe' room, which is basically the standard ground floor room at the back of the resort. No wifi in the room, which is disappointing at this price, and an uninteresting breakfast. The bed was comfortable, but you look directly on the back of the building in front, and unless the curtains are closed there is no privacy. If you're going for this price range then pay a little extra to have an upstairs room. I will definitely return to Kradan, but I don't think I'd stay here again unless I splurged on a beach front villa. My advice is to explore other accommodation options. And I don't know what they put in the water but, as other reviews mention, our nails and swimwear turned very orange.

Novērtēts 04 aprīlis 2017

Firstly, thank you very much for staying with us and sorry you are disappointed with your stay. As Sevenseas resort is on remote island we have to generate all our electricity via generator as we are the only resort with 24 hours electricity and the underground water but we are planning to increase the filter system. Hope you will visit us again and the next time we will be happy to offer you something special.

Atbildēti 13 maijs 2017
The Sevenseas Resort
9,2
Izcili
Amelia no Austrālija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada februāris

Izcili”

This resort was lovely to stay in. A few things to remember: 1. This is a tiny island so things will be more expensive than the mainland. You just have to deal 2. The water here is terrible - it makes everything go orange. Do not wash or rinse light coloured clothing at all in the water. Also don't swim in the pool as the water will ruin light coloured swimwear The only negative we had about the resort was the wi fi - it was terrible especially when a lot of people were trying to use it at once. At first we thought this was just the island except the resort next door (Kradan beach resort) had really fast good wi fi. This resort is very lovely however and would recommend staying here!

Novērtēts 06 marts 2017

Thank you very much for your comments and we are planning to add a new water filtering system to have better water for the guests. We wifi is a bit slow as we are on a remote island and the only connection is via mobile service so I hope you understand that connect cannot be like the mainland. Looking forward to seeing you return again.

Atbildēti 13 maijs 2017
The Sevenseas Resort
8,8
Lieliski
Carlos no Spānija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada decembris

Great accommodation but pricey”

We spent a really good time in Ko Krahdan, staying at the seven seas resort. The room was comfortable and spacious (great bed and mosquito net) The bathroom is almost at open air so expect to find mosquitoes, bugs and other creatures —it is nice nevertheless. The location is superb and the facilities are very nice. The bar and restaurant are charming and the food is great, but prices are very high (both for Thai and Krahdan's standards) The breakfast is very good and included in the price. The only big con we experienced is that the water running from the bathroom and sink contained rust: one white swimsuit ended orange and our nails started to acquire orange tones as well —very weird.

Novērtēts 14 decembris 2016
8,4
Lieliski
Sally no Dienvidāfrika
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada novembris

Paradise”

Lovely hotel on gorgeous island. The staff were exceptional. The room need a little updating and it would be nice to have a luggage shelf but all in all we loved our stay and would certainly come back

Novērtēts 02 decembris 2016
7,6
Ļoti labi
Christof no Šveice
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Villa Siri ar skatu uz jūru
Uzturējās7 naktis 2016. gada septembris

During rainy Season several services are not available and island is full of garbage”

We had very nice room / villa directly on the beach. The staff was very helpful. Food and beverage choice may be reduced during the rainy season and spa or massage was not available. Most of the other resorts are closed during the rainy season and the whole island is covered with tons of garbage of any kind.

Novērtēts 11 septembris 2016
9,2
Izcili
sakhon no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada jūlijs

Very good service and friendly ”

Very nice beach,very relaxing if looking some where to get away for a few days this place it the best.Staff were very friendly and very helpful,especially Mr.Bird's.Foods was great seafood so fresh just a bit pricey.

Novērtēts 30 jūlijs 2016
9,2
Izcili
Andreas no Zviedrija
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada februāris

Very nice hotel at a great location”

A very nice hotel with a super location. One of the most beautiful islands in Thailand with fantastic beach and very clear water. Diving spost just around the corner. Our room had "outdoor" toilet so frogs and geckos might visit you when you´re taking care of your needs :). Good breakfast with the things you need (fresh fruit, omelett, pancakes, yoghurt, bread, sallad etc.). Very nice and friendly staff, especially "Mr Bird".

Novērtēts 10 jūnijs 2016
5,6
Sateera no Taizeme
Grupa
Villa Siri ar skatu uz jūru
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada aprīlis

Not worth paying for”

Way over price. The hotel is located on a beautiful island. However it is poorly managed. Room was ok but nothing impressive. The common toilet nearby the pool was dirty. Breakfast was good but could not be claimed as 4-star hotel. Service quality was the only thing I would give applause. Staff was nice and willing to service. But I will not consider a second visit.

Novērtēts 24 aprīlis 2016
6,8
Labi
Rutai no Taizeme
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis

Nice beach ”

Location: nice and quiet beach that you could walk into the light greenish blue sea to see the fish around your legs. Corals were there, but dying. Poor them! Room : -We were in the deluxe type (downstair) with the seaview which was good enough for us because we hated the sound of boat engines in the mid-day. -Room was okay with outdoor bathroom and toilet. It could be nice to take a shower if we were not paranoid with the hole that we could see someone walked up the stairs. ( they could also see us showering) -There were HOLES in bedsheet hided under the cover!! Food: it was not nice comparing with the high price.(advice to walk to coral beach resort for superb italian food). Lots of flies when foods were there and it seemed normal for staffs. They didn't do anything.

Novērtēts 20 aprīlis 2016
5,2
KANOKPORN no Taizeme
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis

Located on nice island ”

Staff is not very friendly and nice and helpful. Some of them are very nice but some of them just ignoring you. The accomodation is just fine but not very clean and no hair dryer. The accomodation layout also not very nice, no landscape on the hotel. Some of day bed at beach has no cover by the umbrella or shelter. They should have movable umbrella to provide to the guest.

Novērtēts 14 aprīlis 2016
10,0
Izcili
Monica no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada aprīlis

Truly Wonderful”

My partner and I loved The Sevenseas Resort. The room was beautiful and relaxing. The staff had excellent etiquette and were very attentive. Both the thai food and international food was delicious. Best of all, the Koh Kradan itself was stunning. It was exactly the kind of place we were looking for -- the water was crystal clear, the best reef in all of Trang was just a few meters from the shore (an easy swim or walk during the low tide), and it was quiet and tranquil. As others have mentioned, you will encounter mosquitoes, small ants, and flies here and there. It's a resort on a minimally developed island, surrounded by jungle so what can you expect. I'm pretty squeamish and I must say I was not bothered by the insects. We kept the door to our room closed so we didn't have and bugs in the room AT ALL. It was no big deal and certainly should deter anyone.

Novērtēts 11 aprīlis 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Xiaomo no Ķīna
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada marts

Low money for value”

The hotel said the island is a national park and asked us to pay for an entrance fee of national park in an amount of Baht 200/person when we check in and did not tell us before reservation. Other hotels on the same island have no such weird charges. The hotel is much more expensive than other hotels on the same island and than those on Koh Ngai while Seven Seas' location and facilities are almost the same. So the money for value is not high.

Novērtēts 07 aprīlis 2016
10,0
Izcili
Phillippa no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Premier Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada janvāris

We Got Engaged! ”

My boyfriend and I spent 2 nights at the Sevenseas Resort in early January and I have to say it was the best 2 night stay we’ve ever had. Unbeknown to me, my boyfriend had been in contact with the resort a few months prior to our visit to organise a surprise engagement. The staff were so helpful and helped him plan every small detail (private guide to sunset beach and a romantic meal on the beach!). All of the staff were so friendly, in particular Mr Bird and Miss Nun, who couldn’t do enough for us. They even gave us a signed t-shirt from the resort as an engagement present and then phoned ahead to our hotel in Koh Samui to send us a welcome message. The hotel itself is amazing. We upgraded to a beach front villa which I highly recommend as the beds are huge and they are literally a stones throw away from the beach. The food and drink quality was also brilliant. This is all before you get to take in the breath-taking surroundings – Koh Kraden was the highlight of our trip by far. If you are after a little bit of paradise (and maybe a perfect location to propose) this is definitely the place for you. I just wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you again to everyone at the resort who made our stay so special…WE WILL BE BACK :)

Novērtēts 15 februāris 2016
9,0
Izcili
shakthivel no Indija
Pāris
Villa Siam
Uzturējās4 naktis 2016. gada janvāris

Perfect location”

Location, staff and the snorkeling

One of the best stays ever. I stayed in the oceanfront room and felt like I had the resort all for myself. The resort gives you the feeling of complete seclusion but there is always staff nearby for assistance. The location is also amazing for snorkeling right off the beach.

Novērtēts 11 janvāris 2016
9,7
Izcili
Soren no Dānija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Premier Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2015. gada decembris

Great place in Koh Kradan”

Seven Seas restaurant has the best food on the island, service is in top, and so is the prices :-)

We spend a full week at the hotel, and had a great time. It is a clean and well-run place. We were upgraded to a house on the beach, with a nice terrace, and few meters to the water. It is located a little away from the place where all the one-day tourists land, it is a quiet place (they have situated the bar with a really tastefull music-collection, far from the bungalows, so there are no noice, and even the straydogs are kept out. the moskitonets are big, and has no wholes, and the bathrooms are huge and airy. Lunch can be found cheaper and really nice in 'Paradise Lost' in the jungle on the way to Sunset Beach. Cheers to the lovely hostess' there :-) Great snorkling if you go south on the beach (right) as far as you can (15 min), corals start right off the beach.

Novērtēts 04 janvāris 2016
9,0
Izcili
Thomas no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Villa Siam
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada maijs

The Sevenseas Resort - Koh Kradan”

1. Location 2. View 3. Beach

This is a great resort off the beaten path. If you want to ditch the party scene and are looking for a quiet place to relax, this place should be on your list if you plan to visit Trang Province. My wife is from Krabi and we have traveled extensively throughout southern Thailand over the years. It's one of the few resorts on the island (perhaps the only resort) that has a swimming pool. It's located within a national park and the beach/views are stunning. The resort common areas could use a little TLC, but still worth a stay. It's pricey, but one of the most scenic and quiet resorts in the area. If we get back to Trang, this place is a re-do for us.

Novērtēts 08 jūnijs 2015
8,3
Lieliski
Sorachak no Taizeme
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada marts

Great staff & Location”

Location,Staff,Room

Location is perfect, Staff is well-Trained,all I've meet is nice and professional service skill.Room is good but feel a bit uncomfort with open bathroom on 1st floor. Food is good taste but not the price. Breakfast is okay. Well back again.

Novērtēts 13 marts 2015
8,3
Lieliski
Nititra no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
Villas numurs "Svētie"" ar skatu uz jūru
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada decembris

a nice stay”

Staff were friendly and helpful.

We stayed at a beachfront villa for four nights. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the resort is located in perfect location of the island. Limited selection of food during breakfast, I think they have limited quantity of food to provide per a day, during our last day, there was no croissant left in the warmer. We asked for more, the staff told us "this is all they have for today" which I found strange for five or four stars resorts. For dinner menu, Thai food was quite nice, while some of international cuisine was very poor. Happy Hour offers special price of drinks (not BOGO).,.the taste of their drinks were not impressive. Suggest to bring your own wine, water, and soda from the land.

Novērtēts 15 decembris 2014
9,3
Izcili
Filipa no Portugāle
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Villas numurs "Svētie"" ar skatu uz jūru
Uzturējās5 naktis 2014. gada janvāris

Absolutely Perfect”

Room; Extremely attentive and friendly Staff; and

We stayed at a Villa Santi that was quite far from the main complex, but that was actually good as it gave us more privacy. The room was absolutely fabulous with an outdoor seating area and a semi-outdoor bathroom. They put a crib in for our 1-year-old complete with a mosquito net which you will need. Wi-Fi is not the greatest and coverage outside of the main area of the hotel was slim to non-existent but workable. Beware of the little creatures out in the sea, there are some that are quite invisible (like white sea urchins) and are painful - but staff was excellent and provided help immediately. Food at the restaurant is pricey but good and staff were absolutely lovely and amazing to accommodate all our requests. This was the perfect holiday!

Novērtēts 11 aprīlis 2014
10,0
Izcili
Adam no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada novembris

Awesome Resort.....”

Location, Location, and Bed

When traveling around Thailand for 5 weeks you begin to realize what a comfortable bed really means. This place had the biggest and most comfortable bed I have ever seen. Enough room for 4 adults if you really wanted. The room otherwise was very nice and outdoor shower and bathroom were beautiful. Kradan is a amazing island, warm bath-tub water, and awesome walks in the interior. The hotel was extremely nice the staff was extremely helpful an went out of their way to make our stay great. We even hired an 6 AM long-tail back to Trang airport. it wasn't the hire that was exceptional, but the fact they packed us a to-go breakfast for the airport--this was above and beyond great customer service. Beautiful jet-black pool and lush grounds lead all the way to the beach-front. Truly a nice place to stay.

Novērtēts 16 decembris 2013
4,7
amiel no Izraēla
Solo ceļotājs
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada oktobris

Waste of time and money”

None

I counted the hours waiting to get out of here! 5 stars? Keep dreaming! Not only that it's overpriced about more than double that it should be (even in low season price) but I wouldn't stay here for free! The room- no table, no chair, no place for your clothes, almost no light (used torch in the room) old tv, no glasses for drinking, rust smelling shower water, same smell for the "unique" soap. feels like a fish in aquarium- for minimal privacy need to keep curtains shut, no internet in the room and not even cellular signal and much more horrors! And on top- Ugly pool ,ugly buildings, the garden and all the resort is not well taking care of, and again- extremely overpriced. I stay in Thailand every year for 3 months- sometime in luxury places, sometimes in simple places, all are nice. This sevenseas resort, is the worse! Time and good money was lost for nothing!

Novērtēts 20 oktobris 2013
5,3
Anne no Zviedrija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Villa Siri ar skatu uz jūru
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs

Good but offseason thus quite dirty”

Big rooms nice villas,

We have already been to Koh Kradan during high season and now we went during Low season. Since not many guests were there no one cleaned up the plastic bottles on the beach or other dirt. Also there were big fishing boats emptying their tanks and throwing things in the water which made the water by the hotel quite dirty which was not the case before. The prices of the excursions of the hotel are extremely expensive and since no other boats existed we couldn't go anywhere else. The restaurant is also very expensive compared to other places in Thailand and the choice was very limited.

Novērtēts 29 jūnijs 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Cecilia no Zviedrija
Pāris
Premier Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris

The highlight of our vacation”

Friendly staff, location

Loved our stay! The location, the staff, the relaxing vibe. The only negatives: The price is quite steep for the price I would have expected a bit better condition of the room (ex. some things slightly broken in the bathroom)and cleaner (for example the shelf in the bathroom to store your luggage hadn't been wiped in weeks). The rooms are also not very sound isolated, we could hear our neighbours all the time a little too well. But these are minors, overall we loved it and are so looking forward to return!

Novērtēts 28 februāris 2013
9,0
Izcili
andrea no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2013. gada janvāris

great ambiance...lovely rooms”

laid back vibe

Our stay at The Sevenseas Resort was very positive!! Besides the lovely rooms overlooking the beach, the great laid-back feeling, the staff were very kind and helpful, always concerned about our comfort. The Thai food was excellent. At the bar drinks were made to perfection and always had great music playing. The kids had a blast, especially int he super cute pool by the restaurant. Some Feed back: It would be in the self interest of the Hotel to initiate a local Hotel Association to try and manage the Human Pollution (plastic, bottles, bags) left by some of the guests and that washes up on the island. Its a shame to see such a pristine island littered (though not a lot). Also very important - each hotel/resort should be responsible for educating its guest on how to treat the Marine Environment/ Coral eco system. I witnessed tourists (often through sheer ignorance) walking on, hitting, breaking the coral. This will result in a rapid degradation of the Marine Eco-system and destroy the Eco-tourism industry in the area as a whole for ever. Hotels should conduct a meeting with all new guest arrivals to introduce them to the RULES & REGULATIONS to protect the marine environment (the Do's and Dont's so to speak). After all Koh Kradan is part of a Marine park and the hotel operators must protect it as a priority (above profit). I also witnessed guests fishing, which I presume is forbidden. I hope the above feed back is helpful, and followed through to keep Koh Kradan beautiful so we can keep coming back!!

Novērtēts 23 janvāris 2013
10,0
Izcili
jane no Austrālija
Pāris
Villa Siam
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada novembris

unbelievable location and super place to stay.”

attitude of staff.

Seven seas resort is one of Thailand's paradises on Koh Kradan a gorgeous island in a remote location surrounded by beautiful water and stunning outlook. The staff…fantastic. rooms just perfect. Everything about this place says relax and enjoy where you are. If you do not enjoy this place there is something wrong with you.

Novērtēts 30 novembris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
ana no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2012. gada novembris

wonderful place, highly recommended”

small and intimate and if you are looking for a quite break this is perfect.

hotel is small and intimate. rooms are comfortable and nice - do not recommend the seaview as there is not much of a view and so not worth the extra money. food at the restaurant is delicious even though a little pricey. they grow some of the food locally and you can taste the difference. the beach is great during high tide (mornings and late afternoon). when tide is low it is practically impossible to go swim in the sea. the pool is more like a tub. note there is not much else to do on the island. there are a few other resorts with restaurants although most of them are rather basic and we did not try the food. staff are lovely and very helpful even though their english is not great. internet connection is not great, resort has one computer for guest usage.

Novērtēts 29 novembris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Phiet no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Villa Siri ar skatu uz jūru
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada septembris

Great romantic getaway resort”

Excellent restaurant, fun beach

this resort is perfect for couples looking to get away from the crowded scene that is phuket or samui. i think i read somewhere that this was supposed to be the only resort on the island, but that is not the case. there are others, but were closed when we went. (we went during the slow season). there is only one restaurant in this resort but everything we had was excellent. during the slow season, being the only resort open, this would be the only restaurant available on the island. the beach is very nice. the sand on the beach is a little bit coarse, but the main draw is the coral reef just a hundred meters from shore (during high tide). this reef provides decent enough snorkeling. the beach slopes very gently so that during low tide this reef is exposed. you can walk around it (during low tide) and see crabs, starfish, urchins, and little fish try to take refuge in the little bit of water remaining. this is great for those non-snorkelers. the resort will provide snorkel gear and kayaks with no charge.

Novērtēts 24 septembris 2012
4,3
natsasin no Taizeme
Grupa
Villas numurs "Svētie"" ar skatu uz jūru
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada septembris

not good like i expect”

very quiet

if you really want to relax and quiet place its good choice its no any stores or other restaurants, foods in the resort is expensive which price is for foreigners , the beach is not so clean and sand is not white like i ve expected. so,i think room price is too expensive for these. i won't come back again

Novērtēts 24 septembris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Frans no Zviedrija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Villas numurs "Svētie"" ar skatu uz jūru
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Nice resort close to beach.”

8 foot bed was nice and comfortable. Location was also excellent and excellent food.

We staid 3 nights and were really unlucky with the weather with strong winds and lot of rain, but it is always a gamble with the weather at this time of the year. The staff were really nice and efficient and as this was the only resort open on the island we did not have any choice with regards to where to eat,however we did not suffer due to this because the food was excellent. We had been looking forward to snorkling in the corall reef right outside the resort but were not able to do this due to the bad weather.It was a clean and tidy beach but as the island is fairly small I would recommend only 2 to 3 days stay at least at this time of the year.

Novērtēts 18 jūlijs 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Jeffrey no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

Secluded and Romantic”

Secluded, Romantic, Great bed, Beautiful Bathroom

This hotel was very private and secluded. I was there in the rainy season, and many other hotels nearby were closed. The rooms were beautiful, with a giant bed and a very nice open air bathroom concept. The food at the resort was also very tasty, with big shrimp and squid. The downside of this place is that it is difficult to reach. It is around 2 hours from the airport. The water in the ocean here was not as clear as other places I have been in nearby Krabi, although the staff told us that it is much better in the high season. The other big downside is the cost. The room is expensive, and so is everything else.

Novērtēts 07 jūnijs 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Megumi no Taizeme
Pāris
Villa Siam
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada februāris

LOvely hotel in an isolated location, but $$$$”

very beautiful beaches

we loved the hotel with its isolated location and amenities it has to offer, but it came at a very $$$ price tag. since the hotel is far from everything and everything needs to be transferred into the hotel via boat, it was x5 more than normal cost. the hotel's transportation fee was also an arm and a leg. highly recoomend it if you have some $$ to spare.

Novērtēts 21 marts 2012
9,3
Izcili
Pong no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada marts

Good relaxing place, hideaway, friendly services”

Location, island, services

Located on the remoted island (for now), Sevenseas is the best hotel in Koh Kradarn. The hotel is fully equiped with all of the necessary features. The beach still one of the best especially the coral reef with lots of fishes/others just a few meter away from the shore. During the lower tide, it just like a very big swimming pool in front of the hotel. Room is good. We like the restroom the most. Bed is big and comfortable. Staffs are so friendly and kind. They're also have a good knowledge in services as well.

Novērtēts 08 marts 2012
9,3
Izcili
kelly no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Villa Siri ar skatu uz jūru
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada janvāris

Fish Frenzy in Thailand”

Beachfront villa, fantastic bed, best snorkelling in thailland

The sevenseas resort was the last stop of our Trang tour and the best was definitely left until last. Working in Singapore we frequently travel south east Asia and felt that Thailand was now overpopulated, commercialized, and lacking fish ..... Sevenseas defies all of the above and directly in front of the hotel we snorkelled with fish on par with the Philippines ...... I have nothing but praise for this hotel, i agree the hotel is not cheap but it's a small price to pay for quality and complete relaxation ......

Novērtēts 15 februāris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Adam no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Luksusa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada janvāris

fantastic location, great hotel”

beach, rooms, breakfast, pool, facilities

thoroughly enjoyed our stay, excellent location and lovely big room with day bed, and loads of space, free dvds, kayaks and snorkelling equipment. great bar and restaurant although a bit pricey vs. others nearby.

Novērtēts 02 februāris 2012