Rezervēt tagad: The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort

Fantastiski
Balstoties uz 1621 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,4
/
10
88% ieteiktu draugam

Īstu viesu atsauksmes par The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort atsauksmes

Vērtējums kopā
8,4
Fantastiski
Balstoties uz 2685 atsauksmes
9,2Atrašanās vieta
8,7Numurs komforts un kvalitāte
8,6Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:
Agoda atsauksmes (1621)Booking.com atsauksmes (1064)
Vērtējums no Agoda8,4
/
10
Fantastiski
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,7
Iespējas8,4
Atrašanās vieta9,2
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,7
Pakalpojumi8,5
Atbilstība cenai:7,7
Vērtējums:
9+ Izcili (422)
8-9 Lieliski (266)
7-8 Ļoti labi (224)
6-7 Labi (113)
<6 Zem gaidītā (113)
Gada laiks
Marts - Maijs (356)
Jūn. - Aug. (431)
Sept. - Nov. (269)
Dec. - Febr. (82)
Visi ceļotāju tipi (1621)
Visi numuru veidi
Visas valodas

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 1138 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
9,2
Izcili
Mel no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Cliff Bay View Suite
Uzturējās5 naktis 2020. gada oktobris

WE HAD A FANTASTIC STAY AT THE TAARAS AND WILL RETURN”

We loved the Taaras! We booked as a treat for my recent birthday and what a great stay we had! So much so, that we now plan to return over the coming Christmas break. We arrived early at the jetty and after making a call to the Taaras, the van swiftly showed up for our transfer to the resort. Right from our arrival, the staff shone. We felt very welcome by the friendly reception staff at check-in. As we were early, I expected to wait for the room but we were assigned a room right away and the buggy took us to room 263. We booked the Bay View Suite via Agoda for 5 nights, and assume our room was upgraded because the resort map shows room 263 as a Cliff Sea View Suite. I highly recommend this room!! It was absolutely fantastic...very spacious with a gorgeous view over the beach and ocean. We found it very clean and welcoming on arrival with a fruit plate awaiting on our table. During our stay, the housekeeping really did a lovely job. The room was always beautifully remade and tidied generally first thing in the morning whilst we were at breakfast. The private beach was super nice, with the white sand and clear water that it is known for. My son and I particularly enjoyed the swings over the water and the floating carpets. A highlight was hiring the 2 person see through canoe and paddling the short distance over to the adjacent bay to snorkel and see the turtles. We also spent our time swimming, playing beach tennis, on the brand new pool tables, pingpong tables or just lazing around on the beach....these are all free activities. The resort also has ATV's for hire but we didn't use these. One negative point that I would mention is that we didn't swim in the pool as we did not find it that attractive, as it was not crystal clear. Maybe this is due to the filtration system or chemical imbalance as during our stay, we only saw 2 people in it on the one occas

Novērtēts 22 oktobris 2020

Dear Mel, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. We’re glad you loved the unique experience we provided at The Taaras. Our hotel indeed aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We are glad that the overall cleanliness of our accommodation satisfied you, and we hope your stay was comfortable and you had a good night’s sleep at our property. It is a pleasure to announce that we are in the midst of constructing an infinity pool within the next couple of months as we put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority. We’re definitely looking forward to seeing you again during Christmas. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 30 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
10,0
Izcili
jasmi no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2020. gada oktobris

Great n awesome..!”

The beach view is amazing..the room is great.. The bfast buffet - many choice The staff - very friendly.. I'll come again next time 😀😍

Novērtēts 14 oktobris 2020

Dear Jasmi, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the breakfast. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 16 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
8,8
Fantastiski
Muhammad no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2020. gada augusts

Nice resort with private beach, but food was just average”

We made last minute bookings and hence had to pay high rates. Resort itself it nice. Stayed in garden room for 2 nights and room was small. Then stayed in Hillview which was much, much bigger and nicer. Food was just average.

Novērtēts 10 oktobris 2020

Dear Muhammad, Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay but were sorry to hear that you found the initial room size small before the change to Cliff Hill Deluxe. The Garden Deluxe is indeed a smaller and cozy room compared to our larger suites. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 12 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
9,2
Izcili
Wan no Malaizija
Pāris
Premier Cliff View Suite
Uzturējās2 naktis 2020. gada oktobris

Fantastic view & beautiful beach”

5star for their beach, ambiance, resort facilities & staff. A LOT need to improve for foods and buffet. The rest is history. I will definetely come back

Novērtēts 09 oktobris 2020

Dear Wan, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your dining expectations. We put customer experience and feedback as our priority, and your review ensures that we will continue to make further improvements to our food and buffet choices. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 12 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
8,0
Fantastiski
Mohd no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Suite" numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2020. gada oktobris

Relaxing”

Suitable for family relaxing. Very nice view and i love the beach so much

Novērtēts 08 oktobris 2020

Dear Mohd, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 12 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
8,4
Fantastiski
JOEY no Malaizija
Pāris
Cliff Hill Deluxe Room
Uzturējās3 naktis 2020. gada septembris

Joey”

The beach is excellent ! Love the privacy and a lot less crowded comparing to others, feel more secure on my belongings as well.

Novērtēts 08 oktobris 2020

Dear Joey, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 12 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
8,0
Fantastiski
Lee no Malaizija
Pāris
Room Assigned on Arrival
Uzturējās3 naktis 2020. gada septembris

i don't understand this question”

good

Novērtēts 07 oktobris 2020

Dear Lee, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 08 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
4,8
EDWARD no Malaizija
Grupa
Uzturējās3 naktis 2020. gada oktobris

Surprisingly below expectation”

Let me start with positive items first. The resort is good for a 4D3N stay. Transportation is provided from jetty by hotel if you’re coming in your own. It has a clean private beach, therefore not very crowded. A floating badminton court and transparent kayaks are unique to this resort. On the negative note, the rooms are not well maintained. We booked two rooms. Phone, doorbell, air-conditioners, and bathtub stopper were all not working. Rooms looked old and furniture dated. After the technicians serviced the AC, the room was left dirty. Also, used plates and rubbish were not cleared away and left at the corridor. Overall staff service level ranged from mediocre to bad. Staff knowledge was bad. Restaurants were a huge letdown. The breakfast restaurant was crowded, but only one or two staff served at the buffet line (RMCO period). Service from these restaurant staff was awfully bad. Food taste was also mediocre. Didn’t expect this from the so-called best hotel on Redang. Everything at the resort is about money, but the value may not be delivered. Personally, I will not go back to the same hotel again.

Novērtēts 07 oktobris 2020

Dear Edward, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay. We're however sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. We have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again. We put our staff through extensive customer service training so we’re very saddened to hear the service did not exceed the standards we have set. Please accept our sincere apologies and we’re taking steps to ensure we maintain our high standards of customer service in the future. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced while dining. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience and we're currently taking steps to upgrade our services, variety and quality of food items that we offer. I hope that in the future you would reconsider visiting us to give us another try.

Atbildēti 30 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
7,6
Ļoti labi
Frena no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Room Assigned on Arrival
Uzturējās4 naktis 2020. gada septembris

Taaras with family & friends”

the hotel was a bit old to be honest but still able to barely maintain its "taaras" name. my room was quite dirty & I feel like there must be a rush in room cleaning before I came in. dust everywhere. I stayed 4 nights, room cleaning was just the very very basic type. simply sweep the floor, not much cleaning at all everyday. they didn't even replace the hand towel which was dirty & I purposely already put it on the floor. Recep staff was friendly but checking in & out took me SO LONG !! no kidding !! the breakfast egg guy & roti canal guy very very black face. the ATV guy was also super black face. I have to give credit to the buffet rice area guy they were too friendly & so nice! I mean, u really just come to Taaras because of their beach & the turtles were amazing! food was really expensive there.

Novērtēts 06 oktobris 2020

Dear Frena, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we thank you for your kind compliments, we regret to hear of the unpleasant experience that had transpired during your stay with us. We assure you these are not our usual standards and we take these matters very seriously. We have thus shared your feedback and comments with the departments in-charge for their immediate attention and further improvements. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 08 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
7,6
Ļoti labi
Jaicee no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2020. gada septembris

Overall was a good experience to stay in Taaras. Especially the view and room interior is good! ”

However, quality of F&B and customer service was below expectation in this 5 star resort. Buffer food serving was not fresh, less choices and staff was unfriendly. Place was crowded in the morning breakfast timing, with no social distances SOP. I was staying there for 3night 4days, breakfast choices was same all day. For me a fresh & quality breakfast serving to customer was importing to brighten up your customer day. They also have a dining restaurant beside the buffer restaurant, can give a try as they serve a good food & wine., but just a bit pricey. We got our room upgrade upon our arrive. But encounter a water leaking on 2nd day of our stay. Whereby the balcony bathtub floor was flooded water. We didn’t even use the bathtub, the water was leaking from another room to our room according to the maintenance.

Novērtēts 05 oktobris 2020

Dear Jaicee, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to upgrade some of the facilities and services. We are also continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future for a much better experience. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 30 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
10,0
Izcili
Suhana no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2020. gada oktobris

Superb private beach”

The beach itself is very beautiful. Clean and I had an excellwent stay. I

Novērtēts 05 oktobris 2020

Dear Suhana, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 08 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
4,8
Kai no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2020. gada oktobris

Does not meet expectations”

Beach is beautiful, but the accommodations price not worth for 5 stars.

Novērtēts 04 oktobris 2020

Dear Kai, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback for our attention. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you back to our hotel again. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 08 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
6,0
Atikah no Malaizija
Pāris
Room Assigned on Arrival
Uzturējās2 naktis 2020. gada septembris

Not value for money. Still expensive for the basic room as furniture is old”

Although the most basic room is spacious&bed is comfortable, the furnitures is old & tv is outdated without screen mirror function & no netflix. We couldnt use the balcony as we need to always close the sliding door to avoid monkeys coming in. The toilet area is very stuffy and smelly. For the 1st night, electricity in our room is out around 3am, we had to try put in the room key few times for 5min before its back on again. For the 2nd night, there's a loud noise from aircond like something is stuck inside at around 3am too. Other than these, the breakfast, the staff, the beach & view is nice.

Novērtēts 03 oktobris 2020

Dear Atikah, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we thank you for your kind compliments, we are very sorry to hear of the unpleasant experience during your stay with us. With regards to the defects, we have shared your comments with our team for their immediate attention and action. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 08 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
10,0
Izcili
Ann no Malaizija
Pāris
Cliff Hill Deluxe Room
Uzturējās3 naktis 2020. gada septembris

The best! Worth every penny ”

I simply love this resort. From the people to the food to the facilities to the spa everything was perfect. The people makes the most difference. Every staff has a smile on their face, super friendly and mind you they work long hours. The resort is well maintained. You may think that the island food is not as good but wow their breakfast selection of nasi kerabu,roti canai.. Simply delicious! The cocktails at Bayu Bar is a must try.. Non drinkers must try the mocktail(mango carrot)don't forget to try the turtle snorkeling.. I had the best time.. Kudos and thank you Taaras.. We will back for sure!

Novērtēts 03 oktobris 2020

Dear Ann, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 08 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
2,8
adrian no Malaizija
Pāris
Premier Cliff View Twin Room
Uzturējās4 naktis 2020. gada septembris

Mesmerizing and fantabulous stay at the hotel with awesome room over looking the breath taking beaut”

SOP Mask Wearing taken Lightly

Novērtēts 03 oktobris 2020

Dear Adrian, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we thank you for your kind compliments, we are very sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience during your stay with us. We assure you this is not our usual standard and we take this matter very seriously. We have shared your feedback with our team for their immediate attention and action. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you back to our hotel again. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 08 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
7,2
Ļoti labi
wenny no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2020. gada septembris

Needs a lot of improvements ”

Amazing beach but there’s a lot of improvements need to be done by the resort. 1. Food was really bad, with the price they’re charging, we expect something much better. We had no choice but to eat there since it’s quite secluded and there’s no other choices nearby the resort. 2.We requested for bottled water with the receptionist and were told that they ran out of bottled water. What hotel runs out of water? 3.We were told by the receptionist during check in that there are complimentary yoga classes everyday. When we book our class, they told us that the class is not confirmed and they will call back before class to let us know if the class is still ongoing. But, no one called, as expected:)

Novērtēts 02 oktobris 2020

Dear Wenny, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry to hear of your dining experience which may not have been to your liking. We received many good compliments but at the same time we understand that different guests have different choices and we wish to share with you that we are able to cater to your dining preference should you require something apart from our existing buffets and a la carte menus which is displayed at our restaurant entrance. We also express our regrets on the shortcomings that had transpired. We assure you these are not our usual standards and we take these matters very seriously. We have shared your feedback with our team for their urgent attention and improvements. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you back to our hotel again. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 08 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
7,6
Ļoti labi
Mohamad no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2020. gada septembris

Not a bad trip”

The hotel didn’t meet most of the 5 star requirement except decent location with beautiful beach. No welcome drink provided despite the hot climate, room was ok with lesser than standard 5* amenities, food was so-so below 5* standard, staff was also just ok, not very welcoming. The kids room is convenient if you travel with small kids and the buggy service was fast. The turtle point next to the resort is nearby and reachable if you’re good swimmer or rent the clear kayak. Will possibly come again as there no other option for decent stay there. Service level and quality can improve so much more especially on customer experience.

Novērtēts 01 oktobris 2020

Dear Mohamad, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to upgrade some of the facilities. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future for a much better experience. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 30 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
6,4
Labi
fen no Malaizija
Grupa
Room Assigned on Arrival
Uzturējās2 naktis 2020. gada septembris

StAy for relaxation ”

We had a mixed reception on arrival. Told to take temperature. Then told to wait. Someone will attend to us. Instead after waiting we were asked to sit in front of the receptionist and filled up the forms. Then sent up another receptionist to be told about the resort. We were not served welcome drinks. We noticed others were. We had to serve ourselves. Service setup can be improved. Resort is nice secluded and not noisy. These are the plus points. Staff not all greet the guest. Not all smiling. So different from other international resorts we go to Some as usual are nicer. Writing hoping the resort can improve. It’s in such a lovely place. The sand is so fine. The sea is so blue. We were given rooms in the hill forest region. It was dark all day. Hmmm should it be that way. Maybe some sunlight can come through. We paid almost the same as those upstairs. But no sun only forest view. Forest view ok. But some sunshine will be good. Food was ok. Waiters were nice. Tq for a lovely stay

Novērtēts 30 septembris 2020

Dear Fen, Thank you for your feedback. We were disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant check-in experience and can assure you we will be investigating the matter to further improve our service standards. We are also saddened to hear your comments about our hospitality. We are usually known for our attentive and friendly staff, who treats each guests with the same respect. We are truly sorry you felt differently and therefore wish to apologise. We hope you will be giving us another chance and returning to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 20 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
9,6
Izcili
Elahe no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Cliff Hill Deluxe Room
Uzturējās2 naktis 2020. gada septembris

You should give it a try”

Friendly and helpful staff. The view was amazing and I really enjoy me time

Novērtēts 30 septembris 2020

Dear Elahe, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 12 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
9,6
Izcili
SITI no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2020. gada septembris

Clear water”

Nice place to stay with private beach. Not too crowded. Clear water however no fish here for snorkeling. But no issue as I booked an island hopping trip with @redangaboattime. Such an amazing experience in Redang! Will come back for sure.

Novērtēts 30 septembris 2020

Dear Siti, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 02 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
8,8
Fantastiski
Patricia no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2020. gada septembris

Perfect Beach!”

The hotel property/location was perfect. Private and clean beach. Room was spotless but bed and pillow was hard. Would expect comfier sleeps especially for a holiday. Breakfast options were limited, services were slow and delayed due to covid sop. Definitely understaff. We Didn’t have enough

Novērtēts 29 septembris 2020

Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. We've taken your thoughts to heart and we're planning on making some internal changes based on your recommendations. I appreciate your kind words and look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 21 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
8,8
Fantastiski
JOEY no Malaizija
Pāris
paaugstināta komforta numurs ar vienu divvietīgu gultu vai divām vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās3 naktis 2020. gada septembris

JY”

The beach was really excellent, I love the privacy in compare to long beach as I feel more secure with my belongings.

Novērtēts 29 septembris 2020

Dear Joey, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 20 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
10,0
Izcili
Hanif no Malaizija
Grupa
Room Assigned on Arrival
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2020. gada septembris

Fantastic Hotel”

Pro : Superb private beach, breakfast was so good especially Roti Canai, Staff super friendly, Very huge and clean room. Surrounding by beautiful crystal clear water beach. Facilities was great. Everything was perfect. Cons : Quite noisy aircond. Definitely will come back.

Novērtēts 29 septembris 2020

Dear Hanif, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 02 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
10,0
Izcili
NUR no Malaizija
Pāris
Cliff Hill Deluxe Room
Uzturējās2 naktis 2020. gada septembris

Great Stay”

Beautiful beach, friendly staff, spacious room

Novērtēts 28 septembris 2020

Dear Nur, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 02 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
4,0
tan no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2020. gada septembris

Pieņemami”

Service was just bad. Staff not that friendly and not helpful at all. Place is overrated. Water heater wasnt working. Tv no sound. Balcony sliding door spoil. Staff should really go for some training dealing with customers. And they wouldnt let us in initially eventho we showed them our booking. Oh god. But they did upgraded our room so that was nice of them. But overall its meh

Novērtēts 25 septembris 2020

Dear Tan, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to upgrade some of the facilities. We are also saddened to hear your comments about our hospitality and service. We are usually known for our attentive and friendly staff, who treats each guests with the same respect. We are truly sorry you felt differently and therefore wish to apologise. We hope you will be giving us another chance and returning to our hotel in the future for a much better experience. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 30 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
10,0
Izcili
john no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Room Assigned on Arrival
Uzturējās3 naktis 2020. gada septembris

Nice and relaxing”

Not the cheapest place to stay but worth the money. Food not great and could be improved. Other than that an enjoyable stay

Novērtēts 25 septembris 2020

Dear John, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It means so much when our guests share their experiences and feedback to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 20 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
10,0
Izcili
wana no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2020. gada septembris

Heaven on earth”

The beach is the cleanest one you can find in Malaysia. Clear crystal water. White sand. Breakfast a bit mediocre. I will come back again.

Novērtēts 24 septembris 2020

Dear Wana, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 12 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
9,6
Izcili
Sarina no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
"Suite" numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2020. gada septembris

Beautiful Taaras”

An absolute beautiful resort with natural beauty, well preserved and excellent customer service. Everything about the place is tip top except for the food selection and pricing. This needs improvement. We ordered a pizza from the bar and were very disappointed that it was the kind of frozen pizza that you reheat in the oven. Definitely not worth the money we paid. Overall food is overpriced.

Novērtēts 23 septembris 2020

Dear Sarina, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We’re sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear that you think we are overpriced. Please let me explain a little. We only use fresh ingredients in our kitchen. We are also located on the island which is reflected in our prices as we believe with those aspects put together, we produce an experience for our guests. Our pizza served is indeed fresh from the oven. Nevertheless, your feedback has been passed along to our Executive Chef as we are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. We're currently taking steps to improve further on our check-out process. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future for a much better experience. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 21 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
9,2
Izcili
Ahmad no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2020. gada septembris

Breakfast choices”

Lack of choices for breakfast even though it’s a 5star hotel. Should include local flavour as well

Novērtēts 23 septembris 2020

Dear Ahmad, Thank you for your detailed review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience during breakfast. Your feedback has been passed along to our Executive Chef as we are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 21 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
9,6
Izcili
FATIN no Malaizija
Pāris
"Suite" numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2020. gada septembris

Nice”

Very good staffs. I enjoyed stay here. Good facilities as well.

Novērtēts 22 septembris 2020

Dear Fatin, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 12 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
9,2
Izcili
Nurul no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Room Assigned on Arrival
Uzturējās2 naktis 2020. gada septembris

Superb location & vacation”

We encountered a few problems with the room assigned to us. The room is pretty spacious for 3 of us, 2 adults and an infant, however upon checked in the room, the sink was clogged and the fridge is not function. The staffs fix all those pretty instantly. However, the TV in my room was not clear at all, lots of intermittent lines on the screen. Pretty sad. Overall the experience on the beach and ocean are amazing. Very soft sand and gentle wave welcoming us. We love it so much!

Novērtēts 21 septembris 2020

Dear Nurul, Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We were pleased to read you liked the size of the room but were sorry to hear there were some issues with the amenities offered. Please rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure we improve on this. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 23 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
10,0
Izcili
Zarinah no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2020. gada septembris

Izcili”

It was a pleasant and relaxing get-away vacation ecxept for the monkey intrusion when they managed to snatch our supply of food in the room

Novērtēts 21 septembris 2020

Dear Zarinah, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. We’re sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. As the resort is situated close to the forest, with the jungle being the natural habitat of monkeys, we advise our guest to keep the doors and windows closed at all times, together with a reminder sticker placed on the glass panel doors. We hope this will not deter you from visiting us in the future. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 23 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
7,6
Ļoti labi
ellysha no Malaizija
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2020. gada septembris

Friend-cation”

Great staff, great beach

Novērtēts 21 septembris 2020

Dear Ellysha, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 12 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
7,6
Ļoti labi
ellysha no Malaizija
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2020. gada septembris

Friend-cation”

Staff was very helpful and courteous. Beach was amazing, was lucky as well that the hotel wasn't crowded so we did not have to fight for lounge chairs at the beach. We got a room upgrade to the seaview twin room and the view was great.

Novērtēts 21 septembris 2020

Dear Ellysha, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you. The staff and I are so happy we could make your stay so wonderful. We look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 21 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
6,0
Maslina no Kenija
Solo ceļotājs
Room Assigned on Arrival
Uzturējās3 naktis 2020. gada septembris

Not the 5 Star services that I had expected”

Amazing time relaxing at the beach and it does have the best beach area. It is spacious and clean and their team clean that beach regularly. Disappointed with the lack of safety briefing when we took their boat transfer - their boat captain and assistant were not wearing life jackets or mask, not SOP compliant at all. Especially scary on the boat ride back when the trip was rougher due o the weather. They did not even remind the passengers to wear their life jackets. The second day, there, there was no water, and we were not informed. We could not shower or brush our teeth at 7am and that was how we realised, went to the reception the lady was nice enough to hear us out and offered to put us up in a different hill room to use the toilet if required - assured us that they are fixing it. Water went out again at 5pm no one informed us & no apologies issued. Not great for a claimed luxury service. Breakfast at Bar Brasserie did not follow the SOP as the main restaurant.

Novērtēts 21 septembris 2020

Dear Maslina, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad you had an amazing time at the beach. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. Thank you for bringing the issue during your boat transfer and breakfast experience at The Beach Brasserie to our attention, as this would enable us to be more vigilant towards such aspects going forward. Although our safety protocols are in place and are being strictly adhered to by our team, we will investigate this matter and have a word with our team to ensure that this does not repeat. With regards to the water disruption, it was caused by a faulty pump of which the engineering team had been working around the clock to have it rectified. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience it had caused you during your stay. We hope you will be giving us another chance and returning to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 27 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
9,6
Izcili
M no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Cliff Bay View Suite
Uzturējās3 naktis 2020. gada septembris

Izcili”

Stayed in Cliff Bay View for 3 nights. Breakfast buffet spread was OK, staff were attentive with good prompt service. White sandy beach and clear blue water. Hotel food is slightly on the high side but cheaper alternative is just 2 mins away from the lobby (right the entrance gate). Bring with you full face snorkeling mask to check out the fishes by the beach. All good but hotel transfer to jetty arrangement on checkout day is kind of a nightmare. Need to make sure the hotel is consistently aware of your boat time and number of traveling pax. We missed our boat transfer because of the chaos. Will I repeat? Yes. But please buck up on the transfers arrangement.

Novērtēts 21 septembris 2020

Dear M, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. I am sorry to hear that you think we are overpriced. Please let me explain a little. We only use fresh ingredients in our kitchen. We are also located in a prime location/on the island which is reflected in our prices as we believe with those aspects put together, we produce an experience for our guests. We put customer experience and feedback as our priority, and your feedback ensures that we will continue to make further improvements during the check-out process. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 21 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
5,2
February no Malaizija
Pāris
"Suite" numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2020. gada septembris

Virs vidējā līmeņa”

Staff was friendly and good location. Food was below expectation, very limited choice and quality was poor. Should include some entertainment during night for guests. Room require refurbishment.

Novērtēts 20 septembris 2020

Dear February, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We’re sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dining experience. Your feedback has been passed along to our Executive Chef as we are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. We're also using your feedback to make some important changes in our rooms to make things better and we hope we see you again soon. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 21 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
9,6
Izcili
Eranthi no Malaizija
Grupa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2020. gada septembris

Absolutely gorgeous beach resort!”

Pros are clear crystal water and white sand, well maintained beach, awesome place for relaxing and great photos, friendly staff etc. Overall really awesome! Cons - only one. Beach Brasserie Restaurant needs to improve their service. This restaurant was a disappointment for me. 3 star service from a gorgeous 5 star hotel (which was almost perfect!). You have to make reservations for this restaurant. We went there for dinner. After ordering we waited for 45 mins for the food to arrive. We all ordered curries with Naan but apparently naan is over so the waiter just decided to bring rice without even asking and he actually thought it’s ok to do so. Also food was average to me even though the prices are 5 star. Cocktails were ok.

Novērtēts 19 septembris 2020

Dear Eranthi, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay. We’re sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dining experience. Your feedback has been passed along to our Executive Chef and F&B team as we are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer, and improve on the service. We hope that in the future you would reconsider visiting us to give us another try. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 21 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
9,2
Izcili
Norhasni no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Room Assigned on Arrival
Uzturējās3 naktis 2020. gada septembris

Izcili”

Would be nice if you could refurbish your deluxe rooms and hardscaping. It is very dated and worn out. Location was superb.

Novērtēts 18 septembris 2020

Dear Norhasni, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 26 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
5,6
Wong no Malaizija
Pāris
CLIFF BAY SUITE
Uzturējās3 naktis 2020. gada septembris

Improvement on food n facilities needed”

Good services provided by resort staff. Wonderful beach. Just a little disappointed on the food provided. Hope there will be improvement when visiting in the future.

Novērtēts 18 septembris 2020

Dear Wong, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We’re sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your feedback with regards to your dining experience as we are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 26 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
8,0
Fantastiski
Sahak no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
“Suite” numurs tieši pie okeāna
Uzturējās3 naktis 2020. gada septembris

A gem indeed”

Gorgeous white beach, emerald crystal waters, lush hills, awesome beach-front suites and superb weather. Overpriced yes, cos with half the amount, neighbouring holidays would get us same relaxing spa-resort experience, flights and all in. And unbeatable service too. Alas, it’s been a super fun family holiday and bonding these 5 days; the place has definitely improved from previous-recent reviews of friends who shared before we went. They’re trying hard and for this I give them a 4/5 stars. Food, esp breakfast, could improve pls. Probably the only bone I’d pick on this place. Till next time Taaras!

Novērtēts 17 septembris 2020

Dear Sahak, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. We put customer experience and feedback as our priority, and your review ensures that we will continue to make further improvements. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 22 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
6,0
Wan no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2020. gada septembris

An average experience ”

Overall I am satisfied with the price I paid for my stay which I booked much earlier for the good rate. Considering if it is higher, then I would have a different view that it is overrated. However I do think the hotel could do better in term of maintaining the interior and fittings of the hotel. It looks a bit run down and old. Staffs were all very friendly and helpful. Food wise, selection is very limited and nothing fancy. Not a very crowded beach since it is a private beach.

Novērtēts 17 septembris 2020

Dear Wan, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We’re sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your feedback with regards to the hotel interior and fittings and it is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future for a much better experience. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 27 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
9,6
Izcili
Siti no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2020. gada septembris

Worth it.. beautiful resort. ”

Beautiful resort, friendly staff.. foods expensive but worth it especially at Bayu bar, recommended to come on weekdays for more relaxing.

Novērtēts 17 septembris 2020

Dear Siti, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you. The staff and I are so happy we could make your stay so wonderful. We look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 22 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
8,8
Fantastiski
Mohd no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2020. gada septembris

Great location and balance.”

The location is great with beautiful scenery 360. Helpful and friendly staffs. Great place for family and couples too.

Novērtēts 16 septembris 2020

Dear Mohd, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 12 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
7,6
Ļoti labi
Omar no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2020. gada septembris

Ļoti labi”

I would like to list down my review in points: - The room we have got first was wooden with ants on the bed, and rated as 2 stars hotel max. Then we paid little extra to get better room. - You must lock the windows, if you forget to do that, you will literally enjoy Monkeys company (true story). - Food is expensive and not really good or worth what you are paying. - So many insects and lizards. - Great and clean water front beach. - Amazing views. - Breathtaking crystal sea water. - Nice and Friendly staff.

Novērtēts 15 septembris 2020

Dear Omar, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at the beach and very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We're however sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. We have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again. We are however glad to hear that you were happy with the room change. With the resort being situated near the forest, we have the presence of monkeys (caution signage placed on sliding door), insects and lizards. We apologise if this had caused you to be uncomfortable during your stay. We hope you will be giving us another chance and returning to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 27 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
10,0
Izcili
mai no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2020. gada septembris

Aih..cant describe. But, I totally satisfied with the perfect ambience place.”

Taaras has the best beach.

Novērtēts 15 septembris 2020

Dear Mai, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. We’re sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay and we’re looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 12 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
8,0
Fantastiski
Mohd no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
"Suite" numurs ar dārzu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2020. gada septembris

Lovely trip”

Travelling with two small kids (below 3yo). Personally for me this place was just at the right balance between luxury, value, and the wonder of the nature. The facilities are nice. Yes it is not the most luxury like any other high end places but it ticks all the boxes. Kids friendly which means a lot to us. Short speedboat trip to the island from Marang Jetty which was convenient. The island itself is a gem!! Crystal clear blue water and friendly Turtles!! Recommended!

Novērtēts 15 septembris 2020

Dear Mohd, It was a pleasure hosting you and your family on your recent visit. Thank you for choosing us for your stay and for your review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 22 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
10,0
Izcili
Muhammad no Pakistāna
Pāris
Room Assigned on Arrival
Uzturējās3 naktis 2020. gada septembris

A must visit”

Lovely place, peaceful and calm. Very nice facilities/attractions at the resort. Food is bit expensive but loved the beach bar and restaurants

Novērtēts 11 septembris 2020

Dear Muhammad, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. We’re sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay and we’re looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 23 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
7,6
Ļoti labi
Rosliza no Malaizija
Grupa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2020. gada septembris

Ļoti labi”

Toilet (shower area) drainage was blocked in both rooms that we stayed so the water couldn't drain well and flooded the shower area. Housekeeping did not provide enough towels according to the number pax staying. Other than that, the stay has been great :)

Novērtēts 11 septembris 2020

Dear Rosliza, Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we're sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. We have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marketing Communications Manager

Atbildēti 23 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
5,2
Mohd no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2020. gada septembris

Not up to the expectations and standards - not worth for the price you paid for”

1) Paid for the price of a speed boat but was given fisherman’s standard of boat 2) My room still not ready even at 3 pm although room checked out at 1130 am the latest ( as the last boat leaving Redang was at 12 noon) 3) staff lack of hospitality- wasn’t being attended immediately when I was standing in front of them ( kept chit-chatting among them) & I wasn’t invited to sit down while he was processing my check in. 4) ventilation in the room’s toilet was bad - stinky smell 5) the pool wasn’t up to 5 stars hotel standard- looked so old 6) rude staff - my room was knocked loudly just after he pressed the bell only once - and it was the wrong room some more

Novērtēts 10 septembris 2020

Dear Mohd, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced throughout your stay with us. We are sorry that you did not have a pleasant check-in experience and can assure you are investigating the matter to improve further. We know our front office team will do everything in their power to check our guests in as soon as possible however, on the occasion our guests arrive earlier than 3pm (official check-in time), it may require a few phone calls to our housekeeping team to have the room cleaned. We put customer experience and feedback as our priority, and your review ensures that we will continue to make further improvements. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing upgrades to the property within the next couple of months, including an infinity pool. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future for a much better experience. Sincerely, Maya Kaur Marcom Manager

Atbildēti 27 oktobris 2020
The Taaras Beach & Spa Resort
null