Rezervēt tagad: The Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 257 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,8
/
10

Reviews of The Uppal - An Ecotel Hotel atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (257)Booking.com atsauksmes (6)
7,8
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,1
Iespējas8,0
Atrašanās vieta8,0
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,7
Pakalpojumi7,9
Atbilstība cenai:7,5
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (257)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 245 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
9,2
Izcili
Heinz-Gunter no Vācija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada augusts

great Hotel close to airport”

I enjyoed my stay there very much, except to the noise of the aircrafts (close to airport) a very quiet and relaxing area, rooms nice and well furnitured and clean, staff very friendly and good resaurant, The have a very wll kept big garden wit a bit of Golf area and a great swimming pool incl a small pool-bar. A truely perfect place to cover some transit time, Recommended

Novērtēts 24 augusts 2016
9,2
Izcili
Brian no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada aprīlis

5 Star and delivers”

We really enjoyed our stay here. Everything was as you would expect, good internet, good breakfast and comfortable rooms, though typical harder Indian beds. Only negative the restaurant prices that ended up costing more than the accommodation, but as it was our last night we did enjoy it.

Novērtēts 15 maijs 2016
10,0
Izcili
Inge no Dānija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada maijs

Good hotel”

I had booked Uppal for a short stay before having a flight but absolutely a place worth staying for a longer time. Very convenient and close to the Airport. The room was nice and the surroundings very pleasant. Could have enjoyed it much longer.

Novērtēts 10 maijs 2016
9,0
Izcili
Ahmed no Apvienotie Arābu Emirāti
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada aprīlis

Excellent Ecote hotel , beautiful surroundings ”

The Garden, swimming pool

This hotel is a nice modern and Ecote style hotel. Rooms are spacious. Service from housekeeping is Excellent (enough amenities in the room t). Location: Located a bit far from the heart of the city inside a beautiful orchard . Breakfast : Excellent (mostly Indian items ) Staff: Very friendly Check in and Check out: Easy , prompt and efficient Internet: Chargeable Security: Tight and good. I was extremely delighted to stay in this hotel. I will recommend other to stay here also

Novērtēts 17 aprīlis 2013
8,3
Lieliski
Sandra no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris

Fairly close to the airport and courtesy car.”

Only a few moments from the airport so convenient for overnight stay.

Hotel itself was adequate; room decent size and good food. It was very welcome to be met by a car and name board and the pick up was complimentary. However the following morning I was surprised and shocked to be informed that the cost of the car back to the airport would be Rp1500 (about GBP18.50) which I found extortionate for a five minute journey. I was later told by a local resident that it should have been no more than Rp500. I do have to praise them for something though - I had left my computer cable behind and they called the driver to tell me and then sent a car after me to bring it to me at the airport.

Novērtēts 15 janvāris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Farhana no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris

Relaxing getaway from the chaotic city centre”

Resort stay, excellent security

We stayed at this resort for one night while waiting for our flight back home to Malaysia as it is just a 10mins drive from the airport. Located along an expressway, it is surprisingly quiet and serene here. Large compound for us to wander around and a great selection of food for their buffet. Room service was good too. Only thing that we weren't too excited about was te condition of the room. Its clean but has a musty smell to it. Otherwise after a week long stay in Delhi, this was a great pit stop before we flew back home.

Novērtēts 02 janvāris 2013
10,0
Izcili
reem no Kuveita
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūlijs

very peaceful location ”

beautiful garden a nice swimming pool friendly staff

I enjoyed my stay in the Uppal hotel. the decoration is nice in there and the place had a nice smell of incense all day long even the bathroom had a smell of incense. the room was too cozy clean and very comfortable. the food was excellent and varied from included both Indian and Chinese cuisine. the workers there are very honest when i arrived i forgot my sunglasses on the table in the lobby and when i realized its not with me i called them to inquire about it they told me it was kept there waiting for someone to ask for them i was happy to got it back. the location of the hotel in a tranquil area away from noise and its very close to the airport.

Novērtēts 22 jūlijs 2012
8,0
Lieliski
ASHISH no Indija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūnijs

Nice hotel with good service”

Close to Auirport but yet very quiet and peaceful

Location and ambience of hotel is the best part about it- its close to airport but yet its quiet peaceful. Good staff, nice srvice- breakfast was average though. Pick-up and drop-off service to airport is an advantage.

Novērtēts 05 jūlijs 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Ajay no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada janvāris

Good hotel at a convenient location ”

Close to the airport yet far enough to not be bothered by airport traffic. Great food

we booked two rooms for a party of 8, 4 adults and 4 children under 8. rooms were good and clean. the spacious outdoors were useful for the kids to run around - they loved it. food was great. they managed very well our staggered check-in spread over 12 hours due to last minute changes in flight timings of some family members. free pick up and drop off at the airport were very convenient as well. just keep a wad of rs 20s or 50s handy since small tips to staff works wonders - anywhere actually. staff was very helpful to elderly mum with limited mobility. we couldn't have tested them more - much happy overall, except for the first check personal check-in which took a long time at a late hour in the night. after that all went very smoothly. the email correspondence about changed schedules and pick ups were prompt. we forgot the ipad charger which was communicated to us. the billed us less for a night but later politely reminded us of the mistake. all in all - will be back

Novērtēts 16 janvāris 2012
8,4
Lieliski
PRANAB no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada oktobris

Good leisurely stay - great food”

The lush green garden, swimming pool and the food are the pros. Room amenities, toiletries and bathroom facilities could be much better. Lobby also needs to be better in terms of space and sitting facilities. Nice peaceful stay with family.

Novērtēts 20 oktobris 2016
9,6
Izcili
Annu no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2016. gada jūnijs

Review”

Loved my stay in Uppal. It was safe and the staff were delightfully service oriented. The flora and fauna was a breath of fresh air when I returned tired after my projects. Breakfast was a treat and if you are a bird watching enthusiast, this is the place to be. I was surprised to receive a certificate on my last day and that shows how the management looks into the care of each person. My number 1 choice in Delhi

Novērtēts 27 jūnijs 2016
8,8
Lieliski
Keshav no Indija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada jūnijs

Near to IGI Intl Airport”

This is around 8 KM from Domestic Airport (30 Min) and 5-6 KM from IGI Intl Airport, quite convenient location and near if someone want transit resident for a day or two. Good at this cost. This hotel has lot of plant and trees and all facilities i,e, restaurant, swimming pool etc, During my stay my room AC was not so effective (cool) as generally this class of hotel have, may be due to 48 Degree Celsius temperature. Food in restaurant was great, breakfast is good. The restaurant staff especially 'ASHOK' in restaurant was very friendly and he does guide us the signature dishes of hotel, which help us a lot to choose among the best. Reception staff need smiling face, nevertheless they and professional and did their job efficiently . For family stay, couple and business it,s suitable. Will be back next time,

Novērtēts 08 jūnijs 2016
9,2
Izcili
Belinda no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada marts

Convenient for airport”

I booked this for an overnight stay while changing flights and it did not disappoint. It was 15 minutes' taxi drive away, comfortable, clean, served a decent breakfast and there was even time to make use of the excellent pool. Not sure I'd want to stay longer than a few nights as it's proximity to the airport means aircraft noise.

Novērtēts 31 marts 2016
8,3
Lieliski
Xavier no Austrālija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada decembris

Good stop over place for a night”

Location to airport,Breakfast was reasonable, internet connection was fast.

We had a short one night stay. It was reasonable for the price. We had come from a luxury 5 star in Gurgaon and this did not match but was 1/4 the price so there has to be some give and take! If you want to be close to the airport. This is in a good location for that.

Novērtēts 21 decembris 2015
9,3
Izcili
ter no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada marts

Ood quality airport hotel.”

Comfort, staff, location

We had a delightful overnight stay. The hotel is very comfortable, staff are courteous and efficient, and the restaurant is good. The only downside is the charge of Rs750 (about £8 or $13) for a car to the airport. This was excessive for a trip which took little more than 5 minutes, and as a four star airport hotel, the service should be complementary.

Novērtēts 29 marts 2015
8,0
Lieliski
Bartosz no Polija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada februāris

Good if you have a plane to catch”

Close to airport, good breakfast, friendly staff

Stayed only 1 night prior to early morning flight. Room was ok, no complains, buffet dinner was not as good as price we had t pay for it. Buffet breakfast was good. Above lounge (1st floor) was nice to chill out at night. Internet is at extra charge, which in 21st century, I find unacceptable. Airport Transfer was fast and efficient, but overpriced (750 INR).

Novērtēts 14 februāris 2015
5,0
Elisabeth no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada novembris

Beautiful gardens, everything else overrated”

The gardens are superb.

The service was rather average. The restaurant should not be called a restaurant. The rice pudding tasted of garlic and the chocolate mousse was like iced rubber. Literally we could not eat it! Then, we wanted an early breakfast which we had paid for, the night waiter assured us we could get it. In the morning, the staff refused, saying we could only eat cold bakery products and that the toaster would take one hour to set up! Then, at check out, the staff said they had no change! We would not recommend this hotel to anybody!

Novērtēts 14 decembris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Nazneen no Indija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada maijs

Fit our needs perfectly.”

Near the airport. Good service. Good sized rooms.

It fit our needs perfectly, as we needed to stay near the airport for various reasons. The service was excellent and the rooms were a good size. The check-in and check-out were fast and easy and the pick up and drop to the airport were also given in good cars. The breakfast offered, had a lot of variety. Its also located in a very pleasant green area amid peaceful settings. The one fault was that it had a tub in the bathroom and when one had a shower in it, water leaked onto the floor and made a terrible mess.

Novērtēts 20 maijs 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Deborah no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada maijs

Easy access to airport.”

Waiters, bathtub, location

We had a pleasant stay, resting up for a couple days after a month-long tour. The restaurant has many vegetarian options. The waiters are very good, making sure you get what you want such as adjusting spices to suit. We were able to get something that was not on the menu just by asking. The grounds are pleasant with flowering trees and birds.

Novērtēts 15 maijs 2013
9,7
Izcili
Christopher no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Premium Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada aprīlis

An Oasis ”

Secluded, quiet and friendly staff.

Excellent. In the chaos of Delhi this was a great place to stay. Beautiful hotel with attentive and friendly staff. I only think wireless Internet in the room should be included. I will always stay here.

Novērtēts 21 aprīlis 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Nikhil no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris

Location near to Airport”

Location nearer to Airport

co-ordial staff with reasonably good size of rooms. preferable for a night stay if you are landing late evening / night at delhi or need to catch early morning flight. intercom does not work satisfactorily.

Novērtēts 13 februāris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Nikhil no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Premium Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada februāris

Locateed near to Airport”

Nearer to Airport

Nice place for a night stay if you are on business visit. Economy / budget hotel, near to airport and that makes it a good choice if you need to just relax for a night or catch an early morning flight.

Novērtēts 13 februāris 2013
7,3
Ļoti labi
Fra-Olalem no Filipīnas
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris

Hotel in the vicinity of New Delhi Airport”

Reasonably near the airport

It is reasonably near the airport, though going towards it, a long U-turn must be taken so it feels far. Going to the airport, on the other hand, is much shorter and faster. Room is very nice. Bath is cramped but nice. They were aggresively advertising "the garden" in their website, but no one bothered to offer us that is actually exists. We had to ask, but, it wasn't visible/open (?) at night. The check-in is the longest among our 7 hotels in India. This is strange, since it is an airport hotel. Our vouchers stated "free airport transferS" (note the capital S). I emailed them regarding the pickup from the airport to the hotel, no reply! An they had to check something for 3 minutes before granting us the transfer to the airport the next morning. Staff is friendly though, so that's a plus.

Novērtēts 08 februāris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Irma no Somija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris

Great location Airport Hotel with good service”

This is a hugely suitable hotel for people needing to get to the airport quick and having a good night sleep.

This was our 5th stay in this hotel. We travel as a family with 2 children and as usal we had connecting rooms. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Very good bathroom with all the necessities you need for a night stay. The hotel is 10 mins drive from the airport and it has its own transfer service which works seamlesly. I highly recommed this hotel. In the hotel there is also a good restaurang with friendly service, recommed as well.

Novērtēts 15 janvāris 2013
9,7
Izcili
Rosemary no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris

Close to the airport”

Comfortable rooms and a competitive price

we stayed one night in the uppal hotel because we had an early morning flight out of delhi. that being so, we did not use all the facilities available. however, our room was very comfortable, the food in the restaurant was good and the staff were very friendly. this hotel also provided a courtesy car to the airport. the price of this hotel was very competitive and proved to be good value for money

Novērtēts 14 janvāris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Kiyomi no Japāna
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris

Very nice room and service”

Very nice room with good bathtub! Breakfast was good, and service was nice.

We arrived at airport just before midnight. But the driver was there waiting for us. We really liked the room and the bathtub, so we could really relax and enjoy the night. The breakfast was good also even though the salad didn't look so fresh. The Indian dishes were really nice. Good juice and coffee. The service was good also, so we will use this hotel next time again.

Novērtēts 13 janvāris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Ajit no Indija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Fantastic grounds , secluded near the airport”

peaceful with lovely well maintained extensive greenery all around

Near the airport, in a rather secluded area. Have to take a long u turn coming from airport. Very neat well maintained with delightful lawns and garden.lovely trees full of birds at work. neat parking . Most hotels in the area are however similar probably. Rooms are good clean spacious, service prompt , polite. The heavy doors shut with a loud bang ,bothersome at night . Pricing of water bottles ,laundry a rip off , as usual. Food good ,delightful view from dining area. wi fi not free , rates exorbitant. staff front desk needs to be more cheery less morose. very long corridor , ask for a room nearer the lobby. The perfumes all over need to be less sweet more spice or musk

Novērtēts 26 decembris 2012
6,7
Labi
Axel no Vācija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris

Hotel close to highway however quiet”

close to airport

hotel is not so good as thought, since the location nearby the highway is not optimal. Room is o.k, but service to the airport is irritating, since the hotel forced us to start in the morning at 6.30 a.m. hrs although our flight started at 9.30 a.m. They explained to us that we would need about 1/2 hours to the airport, but in reality it was just 7 min. So we were too early at the airport, which we wanted to avoid by choosing a hotel close to the airport. Additionally the free pi k up service to the hotel did also not work.

Novērtēts 25 decembris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
James no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris

Clean, modern hotel good for the airport”

Close to airport, clean, modern and professional staff

The hotel sent its taxi to pick me up from the airport but to the international terminal rather than the domestic. Aside from that slip up a good place to stay for the proximity of the airport. Clean, modern hotel with helpful staff. Reasonably expensive food options for Indian standards.

Novērtēts 20 decembris 2012
9,0
Izcili
Rabhi no Tunisija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris

Very good hotel, clean, with good service”

Clean

It was very nice stay, and definitely I would like to visit it again. The only complain is that it is noizy due to many celebrations and airplain landing and takeoff (since it is near airport. Inaddition, food in the hotel and internet are very expensive.

Novērtēts 12 decembris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Bhaskar no Kanāda
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris

Ultra comfortable with great service”

Very clean, Helpful staff and prompt service, Very comfortable bed, Airport transfers

We had a hotel car waiting for us at the airport to receive us. The driver was very friendly and courteous. Arriving at the hotel our bags got another security screening (We were not aware of any security issues in Delhi). The room was extremely clean and well appointed. We had a king size bed that was very comfortable. We did not go to the restaurant but the room service menu had a lot of good food choices. A marriage party was in progress when we arrived and it was pretty noisy till past 11:00 PM after which we fell asleep as we were extremely tired and sleep deprived. Overall, I will probably go to this hotel again in our future trips through Delhi.

Novērtēts 11 decembris 2012
9,7
Izcili
Brian no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada novembris

Comfort at a price”

comfort of rooms, security, proximity to IGI Airport

Because of our late arrival, we spent most of our stay sleeping. Thankfully we had called some days in advance of our arrival to ensure that we would be able to have a late check-out. Otherwise it may have been difficult. Despite some delays within the airport terminal, the driver who was sent for us was able to meet us right away. We also did not have to wait for a driver for the return transfer to the airport. Transfer was included one way only.

Novērtēts 05 decembris 2012
8,7
Lieliski
carol no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada novembris

lovely hotel, a bit secluded”

clean, pleasant, well maintained, great food

Room was spacious, service was excellent. Clean, contemporary. Only complaint was secluded location, which might be attractive to someone seeking a quiet alternative. Would definitely stay there again.

Novērtēts 04 decembris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Paul no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada novembris

Beautiful Quiet Hotel Unless There Is A Wedding”

Airport pick up and drop off

a really nice smallish hotel. friendly and helpful staff. i don't like the fact that wifi is charged for and is relatively expensive. food and alcohol is also relatively expensive. the hotel is in a remote location so you are a captive market.

Novērtēts 23 novembris 2012
6,0
Huang no Ķīna
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

Nice environment while with poor service”

Close to airport, beautiful garden, large room

The hotel is close to airport and with a large beautiful garden. The room is a bit old while large enough. The service is OK, but compare to other India hotels, it's really too bad. Maybe I was just spoiled by other India hotels. The woman receptionist couldn't speak English well and kept on asking same questions without greeting and smiles. The hotel staff also hardly smiled or greeted to guests which was very strange in India. They definitely should learn from other hotels how to have a better hospitality.

Novērtēts 17 oktobris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
John no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada septembris

Clean, comfortable, near airport”

5 minutes from Delhi airport, helpful staff

the room was large, clean, and comfortable; in general, though, this hotel gives the feeling of being slightly aging and past its best. service was good. room service meals were good and well presented. i was a little disappointed to find that wi-fi was not free; nor was the use of the business centre. i had an evening flight to catch and the staff kindly let me stay until 4 pm without extra charge. travel to and from the airport was complimentary, and efficiently organized. an email sent the day before i arrived prompted a swift and courteous reply describing how to find the driver on arrival.

Novērtēts 12 oktobris 2012
9,7
Izcili
Sayan no Indija
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada septembris

Amazing service with an exceptional hotel staff.”

Cleanliness

Even though we stayed for just a few nights, our experience was amazing. Location is superb, however the close proximity to the airport might disturb you slightly due to the constant noise of air crafts taking off and landing. The food is of excellent quality, and at time they do tend to vary the dressings on the dessert to suit your taste and perhaps your mood. This of course is only for room service. The breakfast is as standard as it could be. The hotel staff are friendly enough. The only thing that seemed to hurt my positive judgement about this hotel was the need for guests to pay for the WiFi that they have around there. This seemed a bit unfair as it was pretty expensive for an hour.

Novērtēts 04 oktobris 2012
8,7
Lieliski
jasdeep no Indija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada septembris

lovely hotel. comfortable rooms”

proximity to the airport , and airport pickup,

We stayed there between an international and connecting domestic flight and it was perfect. they allowed us late checkout so that we could rest till our connecting domestic flight since we were jet lagged. Great hotel.

Novērtēts 03 oktobris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Roberta no Brazīlija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada septembris

good hotel near to the airport”

the internet didn´t work and it is pay

the hotel is nice and clean. near the airport and is ok for solo traveler! but i have some problems with the pick up - when i arrived the pick up didn´t stay there, the recepecion asked i din´t put all information in the resevation, but i don´t understand... i put all information in the site and after i send a email for the hotel. from the hotel to the airport - ok! other problem: the internet in the room (pay) didn´t work, after i asked the problem was solved after 20/30min... i wait in the room and nothing...after i went for the reception and send me to the business centre, nothing... and after i came back to the room when the problem was solved..... in general the hotel is good (rooms)

Novērtēts 24 septembris 2012
10,0
Izcili
Ahmed no Bangladeša
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Seclusion with convenience and colours”

Seclusion, quiet, comfortable rooms with useful amenities

The entrance is suave, away from the thoroughfare, leading to an internal road to an elevated porch : quiet, welcoming, gently secured. The reception is well-located and organized short distance away from the clean, tidy, spacious restaurant. The inmate block is intelligently segregated from the public area. The inner corridors are carpeted, room-doors well numbered and lush. Left in the room courteously begins a stay of comfort, privacy and connected to the working world. The food supplied to room or served at the restaurant is of taste and value. Check-out formality fast and short. Exit transport readily available at reasonable cost.

Novērtēts 21 augusts 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Jennifer no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūlijs

Nice Hotel with Free Airport Pick Up”

Nice hotel, clean rooms, nice bathroom

Convenient located about 20min from airport, service was OK - asked for wifi code twice and it never came after 30 min so I ended up canceling the request, power went out several times and TV never got any signal - might have been a bad power day, did not get good cell service here, free airport pick up and drop off was nice, room was big

Novērtēts 03 augusts 2012
8,3
Lieliski
SANJEEV no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūlijs

Lovely Hotel, Great Location & service with smile”

Location, Gardens

Its location is very convenient to delhi airport. Gardens are excellent. You feel like staying in a excellent resort. Rooms are bit small but very clean & tidy. great value for money. Up & down both transfers are complimentary which is another great value and convenience.

Novērtēts 05 jūlijs 2012
9,7
Izcili
Navdeep no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūnijs

Great Location, great vealue for money”

Nice loaction near Terminal 3, Great amenities, nice food and great service

The hotel is adeally located near Terminal 3 and offers great services and amenties. The food, ambience, location, linen, sports facilites are all of high standards. There is also a huge swimming pool, a kids pool, walking plaza all adding to the beauti of the Hotel.

Novērtēts 26 jūnijs 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Jinfei no Ķīna
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada maijs

nice hotel and near the airport ”

convient airport location, airport transfer provided with the room

We booked the hotel as our flights are very early in the morning. The airport transfer was provided with the room so overall it wasn't too expensive. The breakfast was good. The hotel is quite small but has a nice small garden to walk around. The pool didn't look too clean when we were there. Probably it's not used by the guests so much. Service was good and the restaurant has a very good multicusin menu.

Novērtēts 29 maijs 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Irma no Somija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada februāris

Very nice airport hotel”

This is a good hotel for someone tranferring flights in Delhi. The hotel can arrange sightseeing in Delhi and I can recommend that.Clean, spacious, friendly, what else can you ask?

i stayed in the hotel for the third time. it is absolutely very conviniently situated close to the igi international airport. the hotel it self is clean, rooms are spacious, toilets are clean and well equiped. the toilets also have a dispenser with very pleasent sent, detail:) the garden is very pleasant. it is nice to sit in the garden after breakfast, and the breakfast is good. thre stuff in very service oriented and willing to help you.

Novērtēts 07 marts 2012
8,0
Lieliski
David no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada janvāris

Efficient business hotel ”

Well located for Delhi airport

a comfortable stay with reasonable food and room facilities. rooms were very clean and had super king sized beds. indian influence in decor throughout. out of town so convenient for airport when overnight stay is needed but not for shopping trips. a hotel transit car was provided to the airport included in the price of the stay.

Novērtēts 05 februāris 2012
9,0
Izcili
jennifer no Austrālija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada janvāris

Tranquil haven near busy airport”

Close to airport, spacious pleasnt rooms, great gardens and large pool, excellent breakfast

We arrived late at night - drove through bustling, noisy Delhi traffic, huge iron gates opened to a peaceful quiet hotel Rooms were well decorated and spacious, one room smelt of cigarette smoke but maybe we hadn't specified non smoking. Breakfast was excellent. Gardens are lovely and so is the large pool. Surprisingly tranquil pleasant hotel so close to the airport. Good place to start or end a trip via Delhi Indira Ghandi airport

Novērtēts 27 janvāris 2012
9,3
Izcili
George no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada janvāris

Excellent Hotel”

Big rooms, clean, well maintained, close to the airport

hotel is located close to the delhi international airport and hence good for flying from the airport. it is far from the city. this is a well maintained, clean facility with big rooms and a nice restaurant.

Novērtēts 11 janvāris 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Deborah no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2011. gada decembris

Convenient to airport”

Pretty grounds, nice staff

Our stay was quite pleasant. It was a bit noisy for a while the night a corporate party was held on the grounds outside our room, but it ended at a reasonable time. Weddings and other ceremonies are often held here. The tub had a glass stationary door so that you had to get in the tub to turn the water on. The tub was quite slippery. Our room was kept clean and the coffee/tea fixings kept supplied.

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2012
7,7
Ļoti labi
James no Apvienotā Karaliste
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada decembris

Very Nice Luxury Hotel”

Near the airport and beautiful decor

This is a very nice upmarket hotel quite close to the airport and with free car from hotel to airport. Not sure if they have free pick up from airport. Whilst this was a good hotel there were a few things that make me hessitate to use it again. A minor irritation was that the TV system was not working but I assume that is not normal. I found the WIFI in the room to be expensive and bad. They offer half hour or one hour tickets and the time period starts as soon as you log on and expires half an hour or one hour after that so if you only go online for a few minutes to check emails you lose the rest of the time. So if you just want to check emails regularly throughout your stay you have to keep buying internet tickets. Another problem I had was with the bath. The bath had a thick clear plastic divider between the bath and the wash basin. I came half way down the length of the bath but is solid and cannot move so to turn on the shower or the bath taps you have to climb into the bath and you have to be in the bath to turn off the taps.

Novērtēts 13 decembris 2011
10,0
Izcili
Kenneth no Apvienotā Karaliste
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada novembris

Excellent Hotel”

Friendly, comfortable and excellent value-for-money.

The Uppal has become just about my favourite airport hotel anywhere. It's a short drive to or from IGIA and the hotel will organise transfers, and it's not too far into the city centre for business purposes. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the staff friendly and efficient, and the surroundings of the hotel make it a restful place to come back to after a day's work

Novērtēts 22 novembris 2011
9,0
Izcili
Thomas no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada jūnijs

Very elegant, with wonderful gardens around pool ”

Plush, comfortable rooms, extar amenities

totally enjoyed the overall atmosphere. i had to call for pickup, but once i called they arrived in a timely manner. the desk staff was polite, but took a little before they warmed up to me. the breakfast was overpriced for the quality of food available. a beautiful overall setting with excellently supportive and friendly staff.

Novērtēts 15 jūnijs 2011
8,3
Lieliski
SHANTANU no Indija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada decembris

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

proximity to airport

I was very impressed when the cab guy was waiting fro us to receive us and transfer us to the hotel. Our flight was delayed by 2 hrs, and also we were stuck in the airport for another 2 hrs due to loss/damage of our baggage at the airport. We reached the hotel at around 3am. The resturant in the hotel is open 24 hrs and we were very happy to grab on something to eat at this hour. Overall the staff was good.....always helping. It was indeed a great experience.

Novērtēts 03 februāris 2011
8,0
Lieliski
Irma no Somija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada janvāris

Good, clean airport hotel”

Genuinly really close to the airport, clean and spacious rooms
Room ws cold in January

happy to stay again, good hotel. the gardes around the hotel were beautiful and the hotel was silent eventhough so close to the airport. transport to the airport took genuinly 10 mins. beds were big and so was the room we had two connecting deluxe rooms.

Novērtēts 11 janvāris 2011
8,0
Lieliski
vineet no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada oktobris

ambience good”

good rooms

It was a sad experience, when i checked in they told me that no reservation from agoda. I asked them to check with your company but they refused and told that since u had booked then u had to tal to agoda. Then i asked them to give room directly to me.

Novērtēts 04 novembris 2010
9,0
Izcili
Paul no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada augusts

Diamond in the Rough”

Quality, standards, staff and food
Charging for wifi access

Absolute diamond of a place in a city that can be demanding and testing on your patience and your temper. Staff in this hotel will make you feel special and welcome, the hotel is spotless beautifully decorated and furnished. the food is immense , a tad expensive but hey this is a quality hotel you get what you for and the breakfast is superb. We will be back

Novērtēts 21 augusts 2010
10,0
Izcili
Akhilesh no Indija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada augusts

Izcili”

Friendly staff good food

Novērtēts 22 aprīlis 2017
10,0
Izcili
Riaz no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada janvāris

Good place ”

Excellent

Novērtēts 12 janvāris 2017
10,0
Izcili
Riaz no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada decembris

Very good ”

Good

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2017
8,7
Lieliski
Yingting no Ķīna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada septembris

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

good room with very good outdoor garden

old five star hotel, but good rooms and it's valuebale at this pric to live, and very close to the airport, first choice if want to live near by the airport

Novērtēts 28 septembris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Agnieszka no Šveice
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada augusts

Excellent hotel resort very near to the airport”

Beautiful gardens, fantastic swimming pool ,very clean

Near to the airport but seems like vacation resort. Very clean, beautuful interiors and exteriors. Rooms not toobig but functional. Restaurant OK but quite expensive.

Novērtēts 28 augusts 2012
10,0
Izcili
Michael no Taivāna
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūnijs

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Everything

Great place to stay, quite and affordable with a great pool, service and room condition. Only flaw... no free internet access.

Novērtēts 02 jūlijs 2012
10,0
Izcili
ALOK no Indija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada septembris

life time experience”

location and greenry
yet to discover

it was excellent experience..location is superb.... i will always recommend and stay in same in future

Novērtēts 15 septembris 2010
4,4
Gloria no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada oktobris

not worth it”

The room smelled like someone recently smoked in there and when we requested a new room we were moved yo a room that wasn't ready and nothing was set up. The staff was not friendly and not very helpful.

Novērtēts 27 oktobris 2016
5,6
Riad no Vācija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada jūlijs

No 5 stars, terrible facilities”

The hotel is old, the rooms stink extremely (we had 2, both smelled terribly). Also the rooms are old and not well maintained. Far from 5 stars, we would never come back. Its sad, because the staff is amazing and very helpful. Food is okay, but too expensive. Airport transfer is 750!! Take an uber for 90...

Novērtēts 12 jūlijs 2016
7,6
Ļoti labi
Fiona no Indonēzija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada maijs

Pleasant stay”

I had a super early check-in (at 2 am in the morning), and was given discounted one-night rate (it is the same with agoda's deal rate). Overall, it was pleasant, but after checking out, there was miscommunication with a taxi that was supposed to pick me up. The driver called to the lobby, but the reception did not even notice that I am waiting in the lobby, despite the fact that I have told them that I am waiting for my taxi. I guess this only happened to me, but this resulted me waiting for 2 hours in the lobby, not knowing that somebody has been trying to reach me through the reception desk.

Novērtēts 18 maijs 2016
5,2
Andrew no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada marts

Not a 5star hotel as claimed ”

Room felt damp. Bathroom taps were detached from sink. Toilet flush kept jamming. No courtesy shuttle to travel 4km to airport, they charge 8 pounds for a hotel taxi to airport, booked 12 hours in advance and driver failed to get from hotel Car park for pick up on time. This hotel plays the game of looking inexpensive then charges inflated prices (for India) for all extras. Hotel staff were responsive in changing musty smelling feather bedding for synthetic, and swapped malfunctioning TV control when advised.

Novērtēts 13 marts 2016
7,6
Ļoti labi
Daniel no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada janvāris

This is a nice place with a fatal flaw”

This is a nice place. The grounds are beautiful. Great effort is made by the staff to be helpful and to serve people. But opening doors, transporting luggage to one's room, arranging for taxis do not make up for failing to have hot water in the room. The first night, I wanted to take a shower. The hot water was only lukewarm after running it for too long if this is indeed an Eco hotel. However it was late and I didn't want to try to get it fixed then because I was tired. The next morning I called the desk. Someone came quickly, turned on the faucet and said, "The water is hot." Like the night before, it was not close to hot. I don't think it was 25 deg. C. He called his boss who also thought it was hot. Then a plumber was called who was of the same opinion. He said it was 60 deg. C., but ran the water on all the way for probably 10 minutes. It did not get hot, nor any warmer. They took us to a new room, which seemed to have warmer water. So we moved there. Unfortunately, it turned out to have only lukewarm water the next time we wanted to bathe. Again, they came and declared the water to be hot. It is my belief that either their hot water heater (boiler) is failing or the thermostat on it has failed. But although they listened to our complaint, it was as though they really didn't believe us. A good hotel, would have not charged us for either night's lodging without hot water, but apparently customer service is not understood so broadly. Instead you have 5 people trying to open doors and help you with luggage when you really don't need their help. In my view, customer service is foremost about listening to your customer. For a 4/5 star hotel, the restaurant food was fair, based on our sample. I had lamb one night, which I thought was not well trimmed and a bit tough. My wife had bacon for breakfast, which was under-cooked and not so good.

Novērtēts 23 janvāris 2016
4,3
Charu no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Premium Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada augusts

Not a great experience ”

Location, property maintenance, Dts it

It was an average experience. Perhaps for survival ds hotel is taking lots of cost cutting measures like old fashioned uncomfortable cotton pillows n metresses which turned stinky after rain...agoda claim to provide upgraded room wid balcony jst bt balcony ws nt clean enough, I really repented for ds deal,in room tea ws charged separately, limited toiletries, very poor quality n uncomfortable bathroom slippers, breakfast ws complementary bt it ws a secret till d tym of check out n after billing only front desk told me "oh we didn't inform u at d tym of arrival it's our mistake bt as u hv called it in room it will be charged separately"....not actually happy wid d services compared d price dey charge fr dem.

Novērtēts 03 augusts 2015
6,0
Barry no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada decembris

Freezing.”

Proximity to airport, impressive garden, gorgeous lobby

Terribly freezing. They gave us some BS explanation but the room never got any warmer even after they fiddled with the thermostat. I ended up having to walk to the front desk to ask for a space heater. Yes, I had to walk, because the phone wasn't working. In fact, the man at the concierge appeared at my door looking annoyed and asked "Why do you keep calling the front desk and not speaking?" Well, your bloody phones weren't working, that's why. Space heater looked like it was purchased in the 1970s. Beautiful bathroom, but again, no hot water, just lukewarm. We fell asleep in our full winter outfits, hugging each other for warmth. Maybe turning off the heating was their idea of being environmentally-friendly.

Novērtēts 26 decembris 2014