Rezervēt tagad: Tri Yaan Na Ros Colonial House Hotel

Lieliski
Balstoties uz 449 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
8,1
/
10
86% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Tri Yaan Na Ros Colonial House Hotel atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (449)Booking.com atsauksmes (109)
8,1
/
10
Lieliski
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,1
Iespējas7,4
Atrašanās vieta7,9
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,5
Pakalpojumi8,4
Atbilstība cenai:8,2
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (449)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 382 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,0
Lieliski
Somsri no Taizeme
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

Experience the culture ”

If you want to stay in a plush hotel then not the place for you. If you want to experience the real Thai culture then it's here in abundance. The location and staff brilliant. The only downside is the pool could be updated and larger.

Novērtēts 04 marts 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Nils no Vācija
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Good hotel ;-)”

Stylish hotel and a good place to stay when you want to visit the Saturday Night Walking Street Market cause its located close to it. The only disadvantage is the noisy street if you are in the wrong room facing towards it.

Novērtēts 19 februāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
Mona no Austrālija
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās5 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Izcili”

Thank you lovely people at Tri Yaan Na Ros for 5 pleasant days my daughter and I spent at this charming place. Despite the terrible air pollution this time of the year, we could sit outside in the lush garden, enjoy swims in the pool and have restful nights in the tastefully decorated Lanna Style room. The staff is fabulous 🙂🙂🙏🏻

Novērtēts 16 aprīlis 2019
8,4
Lieliski
Camilla no Itālija
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Nature and antique vibe ”

Pros: beauty of garden and swimming pool, nature, simple but good breakfast, location, friendly and helpful staff, huge bath tub and antique, original furniture. Room was lovely. Loved the cats Cons: room was quite little, bathroom had broken and dirty curtains (it ruins the beautiful bathroom!! Throw it away, so easy!), pool was cold. Would recommend it absolutely and would come back!!!

Novērtēts 17 janvāris 2019
8,4
Lieliski
Henderikus no Nīderlande
Biznesa ceļotājs
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada jūnijs

Nice colonial house, Beautiful furniture and garden. ”

General nice and good value for money (their promotion rate). Really nice furniture. The small garden and swimming pool is stunning. Included breakfast good. (nice fruit platter, standard American breakfast eggs & sausage). Coffee/tea, orange juice, milk available. The bed is hard but very comfortable to sleep. Bathroom need some improvement. TV is old, should be replace with new one. Water cooker available, but no coffee or tea. Staff/management should give some more attention on replacing old towels. More and better quality pillows would be a huge upgrade (4 pillows for a double room, so people have s choice to us thin or thick pillow to sleep). Not only here, but in many hotels, missing a special table/place to put the suitcase. Overall a nice place to stay, friendly staff. A place to enjoy the colonial style with a beautiful garden and swimming pool.

Novērtēts 19 jūnijs 2017
8,0
Lieliski
Mare no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada novembris

Historic and Peaceful amosphere”

interior design, pool , location

This little gem of a place was a historical delight. Its an old Chinese style merchant house, and retains all the original antiques, dark woodwork, old photos, and history. Its a beautiful renovation! There is a small delightful pool in the tree- shaded courtyard, and the antiques-filled rooms look inwards down onto this courtyard. each room has its own quirks, the rooms can be a bit crowded, but things were built differently back then. The shower/bath was wonderful - a huge tub, excellent water pressure! TVs, internet connectivity, and mini fridges are in room. In the front of the house is a small bistro serving light meals and in house breakfasts. Staff is courteous, English is ok but not perfect; staff can organize you tuk tuks or taxis. The location in the centre of 'silver smith' street, which is also the Saturday Walking Street market. No street noise enters the peaceful interior of this house, so it is quiet and one can sleep well in the high, wooden, curtained beds. The Chiang Mai entrance gate into the old city is a 10 min walk. Why stay in a standard concrete hotel room or condo, when you can step back in time, and stay here? The house is still family-owned.

Novērtēts 20 novembris 2015
8,7
Lieliski
jean no Kanāda
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada februāris

Clean, quiet.”

Cleanliness, quiet, good breakfast.

Great little hotel. Would be better if it was located in the old city. Quiet, good food and internet. The major downfall for us was the pool. The pool is in the shade most of the day and not heated. So water is very cold and pool is small. Do not book this hotel if you love to swim at the end of a full day of visiting. As for the rest all was fine.

Novērtēts 09 marts 2014
8,7
Lieliski
alan no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2009. gada aprīlis

Tri Yaan Na Ros Colonial House Hotel”

The lovely staff and owner.

We had a lovely time staying over Songkran. Unfortunately I injured my back whilst staying there, but this just meant I got to enjoy the wonderfully accommodating staff and in particular the owner even more. They couldn't do enough to help me in my discomfort, preparing meals at any time I wanted and offering massage services. You really do feel like you are entering someone's home when you stay at Tri Yaan Na Ros, not that I know of many other homes that are as special. Go, relax and enjoy and if you want star treatment injure yourself whilst you're there.

Novērtēts 21 aprīlis 2009
6,0
Hilde no Beļģija
Grupa
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Not really well maintained”

The pool is beautiful but the surroundings are a bit outdated... Rooms are really dark prefer the ones next to the pool if you want a little bit of light.

Novērtēts 04 janvāris 2019
6,4
Labi
Myat no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Communicative”

I sent them 3 emails regarding the wrong bookings that I have made. No response!!!! The hotel itself is nice enough.

Novērtēts 06 decembris 2018
8,8
Lieliski
Nareerat no Taizeme
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

Staff services is excellent ”

Overall, I'm satisfy but i would like to give some details about the hotel. the problem is the bed is too hard for me which i could not sleep at all but at the end the front of the hotel upgrade new room for me. the doors is not easy to lock. some of the window is broken and people can see when you are showering from outside. its depend on customers expectation - room and hotel are clean. - great services

Novērtēts 19 aprīlis 2018
7,2
Ļoti labi
Nigel no Jaunzēlande
Solo ceļotājs
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada aprīlis

Nice traditional environment a real changel from 'anywhere'international hotels ”

Nice spacious rooms. Nice small pool in nicely landscaped environment. Good restaurant attached to hotel. Only one 'con' in that Reception should have know National Museum was always closed on Mondays and Tuesdays. That would have saved an unnecessary 20 mins each way trip.

Novērtēts 15 aprīlis 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Robin no Šveice
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada aprīlis

Incredibly authentic”

We had a really nice stay here. The place is absolutely beautiful and feels like you are experiencing a time in history. Price was incredibly reasonable. Would have preferred to pay more (even quite a bit more) and have a better maintained environment, however. Nonetheless, would stay there again with pleasure.

Novērtēts 08 aprīlis 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Alexandre no Francija
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2017. gada decembris

Tourism in Chiang Mai area”

Hotel is pleasent, clean and quiet, near to the town (10/15min walk). Pool is not really hot. We spent very good moments in this hotel. On Sunday nights, people enjoying local markets will enjoy it.

Novērtēts 22 decembris 2017
9,2
Izcili
Ieuan no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada decembris

Charming Lanna style hotel”

This is a charming hotel situated on a quiet road near the Silver temple. The decor of the house and room is pretty authentic and full of character - we particularly liked the four-poster bed and the antique (but working) telephone. We wished we could stay longer

Novērtēts 20 decembris 2017
9,2
Izcili
Sarah no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada oktobris

Beautiful room near Saturday Walking Street Market”

The room was huge!! Beautiful and the upstairs floor of a historic house. We had a huge open bedroom/living room and another spare room and bathroom. Everything was clean in the room. It was a perfect hideaway from the busy streets and hostel after hostel in the old city center. Easy to call taxis or motorbikes or songtaews from the cafe side of the place. Plus you walk right out on saturday night to a market.

Novērtēts 13 oktobris 2017
10,0
Izcili
Kayla no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada jūlijs

Absolutely wonderful”

Probably my favorite place I've ever stayed. Super beautiful and in a great neighborhood. Cute kitties everywhere. Very friendly and kind staff. Good breakfast every morning. Really nice pool and bedrooms. Absolutely loved it there and was sad to leave!

Novērtēts 26 jūlijs 2017
8,8
Lieliski
Charles no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada maijs

Charming Unique 10 walk to Old Town Gate”

Chiang Mai is beautiful and the Colonial House was a convenient, comfortable and friendly place to stay. Sau and Nook took care of my needs with a very spacious suite, scheduling my evening cooking class (so fun!), 1/2 day and full day trips to mountain temple, and Chiang Rai White Temple and Golden Triangle tour to see northern most point of Thailand, Long Neck Karren Tribe and boat to Berma and Laos really long day but worth it. Even free bike use for peddling to Old Town temples, museums and post office. Tuk Tuks to Riverview Resturant and the Gallery very reasonable, and on the way back found the place by showing the drivers card with address. Exceeded my expectations with free breakfast, not too far from airport considering the price clean and excellent value. Thank you for your kind hospitality with smiles!

Novērtēts 09 maijs 2016
9,2
Izcili
Stewart no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada janvāris

Quaint hotel, ideally suited for the Saturday night market”

A beautiful hotel with rooms set around a small swimming pool. The rooms are laid out in colonial style with very dark teak furniture and comfortable mattresses. Some might say that this made the rooms very dark. There were quite a few mosquitoes around the pool area, perhaps there were too many pots with standing water. The breakfast was good, although the serving staff seemed to forget about us one morning - took the orders and promptly disappeared. The reception staff were very efficient and friendly with a good command of English. We knew that the Saturday night market was in that area, but were pleasantly surprised to walk out of the front door into the middle of the market.

Novērtēts 25 janvāris 2016
8,0
Lieliski
David no Austrālija
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2015. gada augusts

Enjoyable stay recommended”

Room Balcony Area

Loved this hotel. The room with balcony is a little dak ( that's a positive comment) we were able to sleep late and the light didn't get in. We also liked the old Chinese style furniture and fittings. Everything we needed was there. This was a lovely change from a lot of sterile hotels we stay in.The bathroom was spacious with a good shower. The pool is okay big enough for a swim and pool towels are always there. The staff speak English. The breakfast is adequate but you need to ask to see the hot breakfast menu. We didn't know it was there for three days. Part of our package.There is a huge market in the street on Saturday night outside the hotel. You can hail down the red buses ( they are like a pick up truck with canopy) that pass every couple of minutes ,they are cheap, a dollar or two and they will take you close to wherever you want to go. Taxis are cheap also.

Novērtēts 23 augusts 2015
9,3
Izcili
Pamela no Kanāda
Grupa
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada marts

Wonderful experience”

Decor: attention to detail and comfort, great level of customer service, good location

We really enjoyed this hotel. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The pool is great : So refreshing in the heat of Chiang Mai. This hotel is an oasis in the heart of the old city. Restaurant is ok... More vegetarian options would be good... Very little English so hard to explain food preference. But breakfast was ok. I would definitely return to this hotel.. Bring mosquito repellant.

Novērtēts 07 marts 2015
9,0
Izcili
Walter no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada oktobris

Very nice small colonial style hotel”

room , location and staff so helpful

This hotel was great value for money..room 304 very spacious and large bathroom .10 minutes walk only from downtown Chiang Mai.. and Saturday night market was the whole length of hotel street .. The market had great food and many local products cheap ..we will hopefully return to Chiang Mai next year and book the same hotel again

Novērtēts 27 oktobris 2014
9,3
Izcili
Derek no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada augusts

I love this place!!”

Aesthetic beauty of the architecture, clean and safe

This is a big statement but for me this was the best place I have ever stayed in 20 years of travel in SE Asia. I just loved the old colonial style architecture and the beautiful deep dark Burmese teak and red (From the beetle nut colour). Its a good 15-20 mins walk to main road but was no problem as you can get a Tuk-Tuk for about 20B but late at night from Night Bazzar it will be 100B. I just loved the ambience of the place, the rooms were exquisite, clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with good coffee. There are also a couple of very friendly adorable cats running around. Good nights sleep and good relax at end of the day. Bathroom is large with huge shower head. I cant wait for my next visit to Chiang Mai I will stay here for sure thanks Tri Yaan Na Ros. This is truly a beautiful boutique hotel with excellent value for money and the atmosphere of yesteryear.

Novērtēts 04 septembris 2014
8,7
Lieliski
Rhonda no Taizeme
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada augusts

Lovely place”

The bath tub, the room, the pool and free access to the bicycles made this place a perfect place to stay!

I loved this place. I'm 5'9 and I could completely stretch out in the tub. It was awesome!! The room was beautiful! The pool was very relaxing. The staff was very helpful. Highly recommend this place!

Novērtēts 28 augusts 2014
9,0
Izcili
Miankovich no Baltkrievija
Solo ceļotājs
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs

nice stay”

swimming pool, friendly and very helpful staff, free bycicles

I enjoyed my stay very much! Although the room I was given first seemed to have the bed bugs; I never experienced them in my life, but realised in the morning that they paid me a visit and I was scratching a lot that night. In the morning I went to reception and asked f I could change the room, which was absolutely problem free; and my second floor room was clean and no bugs, so I happily spend there 2 more nights. Breakfast there is good, swimming pool and the garden is amazing; you will get the chance to learn the city pretty well riding bicycle to the city centre. I loved it there. Would go again.

Novērtēts 11 augusts 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Wan no Honkonga
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs

good value for money nice boutique hotel ”

clean and spacious room with good decoration, friendly staff, nice boutique hotel with good ambience

very comfortable stay in this lovely boutique hotel. Room is spacious and clean. Staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast is not sumptuous but enough. It is good value for money. Pool is a bit small and not for those who want to swim for exercise.

Novērtēts 07 augusts 2014
9,0
Izcili
Tom no Vācija
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada jūnijs

Really nice, clean and quiet hotel”

Nice room, great breakfast, friendly staff

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and then again for one night. They kept our luggage and even carried it to our room when we returned. The hotel is very nice, clean and quiet but still very centrally located. We rented a scooter to go everywhere in chiang mai and it only took us 5mins to get to where we wanted to go. Still you can explore chiang mai by foot from the hotel or take a taxi which the hotel can call for you. The room was large and very comfortable. Comfy large bed, hot shower (suitable for large people), TV, wifi and even a PC. The breakfast was great. Everything you wanted for a good start in the day and the staff even brought us a fresh mango every morning. We highly recommend this hotel to couples travelling it chiang mai.

Novērtēts 08 jūnijs 2014
8,3
Lieliski
SURASAK no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada marts

Convinent for shopping at walking street”

Location, Hospitality and food

The location is perfect for shopping at the walking street on Saturday. The hospitality is excellent, people there has great sevice mide. Room & decoration brought us back to past of Northern Thailand. However, few comments to improve the services, - the light in the rooms were still dark, recommend to have more brightness. - Swimming pool, needs to be more clean. A lot of bugs, leaves and etc were at the bottom of the pool.

Novērtēts 02 aprīlis 2014
9,0
Izcili
Gina no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada februāris

Pleasant experience, lovely hotel ”

Ambiance, friendly staff, quiet

After being slightly cheated from a booking agency in Bangkok, my boyfriend and I arrived in Chiang Mai to realize the booking office booked us a janky hotel. Disheartened we quickly searched on or phones in Agoda for a hotel. This beautiful hotel received wonderful reviews and looked amazing. Once we arrived the staff was so accommodating that I almost cried. The room was gorgeous and they upgraded us for free because the hotel was in a slow part of the season. Amazing... Will stay here again if I ever find myslef in Chiang Mai again! :)

Novērtēts 23 februāris 2014
9,7
Izcili
Agota no Ungārija
Solo ceļotājs
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada janvāris

Little gem in an authentic setting”

design, garden with pool, bikes

The house is really stylish, every small detail is taken care of, the building, the rooms, the breakfast room the garden with the small pool are all tasteful. The room is a little bit dark, but you would rather sit in the garden anyway. Free bike rental is a big advantage: we could get into the city centre in 5 minutes. All in all I would highly recommend it.

Novērtēts 28 janvāris 2014
9,7
Izcili
Charlene no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada janvāris

Old world beauty with modern conveniences”

decor, location, cats

On any review website, you can see that the hotel is beautiful and you read that it is quiet. Both of these things are true. However, no one mentioned that the hotel is guarded by a number of sweet cats! I don't know how many there are, but I spotted them lounging outside by the pool, in cool corners by the stairs and one adorable little gray cat came into my room and took a nap (I didn't realize that I had the door cracked open until I spotted him/her come in). The hotel is a little bit out of the city centre - a few minutes ride to the night market - just far enough away that it is so quiet and soothing. I usually like to stay in the middle of things, but the hotel grounds were so beautiful, I was really glad I chose this hotel. Finally, the wifi was fast and reliable and the bathtub was so huge that I could stand in it with water up to my knees!

Novērtēts 15 janvāris 2014
9,0
Izcili
ZHANG no Ķīna
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada decembris

Beautiful mini-resort”

Beautiful garden, comfortable quiet room, close to Saturday night market

This hotel is about 10-min's walk to the old city and there are many silver shops on the way. It's great to stay here for the Saturday night market, which is on the street outside of the hotel restaurant. There is also a beautiful silver temple next to the hotel. On Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday evening, they offer monk chat and meditation courses. This hotel feels like a mini resort. The courtyard is peaceful and beautiful and the decoration of the surroundings as well as the rooms is tasteful. We stayed in a room inside a villa. It felt like someone's living room when we entered the villa. The room was very spacious with a huge bed. And there was a small sunroom attached to the bedroom with a large wardrobe and reading area. The bed was very comfortable and the room very quiet even when Saturday night market was on. If you hear something tapping on the roof during the night, please don't panic. It is the owner's cute cat saying 'hello' to you. Some small problems like the room is a bit dark and there is no hot water to the sink can be easily overcome. It is a bit far away from the major bar areas in the old city, but in exchange we get good price for the room and sound sleep. It only costs about 3 dollars to take a tuktuk from the hotel to bar areas.

Novērtēts 08 janvāris 2014
9,3
Izcili
Ciara no Īrija
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada novembris

Great hotel”

Staff extremely friendly and attentive. Quiet ad relaxing. Beautiful rooms

Stayed there with my boyfriend for 3 nights. 10 min drive from airport. Walking distance to main center market area/night bazaar. We used bikes that you can borrow from hotel- felt safe enough riding on main streets! Hotel just off Saturday night market street- not to be missed! Best market saw in all of Thailand for more authentic and unique items. Buffet breakfast- great selection compared to other hotels stayed in during thailand visit. Room and staff were 1st class- went out of their way to help and accommodate us. Definitely more suitable for couples or those looking for quiet break- not so much younger children. Could not fault our stay here!

Novērtēts 05 janvāris 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Aaron no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada novembris

Quit quaint and great staff”

Friendly staff, quiet, close to airport

This is great place to stay if you're looking for a quiet place (although request a room not by the school). It's a short taxi or tuk tuk ride to walking street or the night bizzare but it's not walking distance. I can't say enough about the friendly staff.also the breakfast is simple but very tasty. There's a local market that has fantastic street food nearby. You can easily walk there. Make sure to eat some Chiang Mai sausage while there. It's the best and a local specialty. It will only cost 20-30b

Novērtēts 08 decembris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Lisa no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada novembris

A lovely base for exploring Chiang Mai region”

Historic structure and furnishings, quiet, comfortable

We had a large, comfortable, and beautifully furnished room in this carefully-decorated small hotel. A bit off the tourist track, but an easy 5 minute walk to the Old City, 20 min. walk to the Night Market. Staff was excellent - when my cell phone conked out, the front desk took and relayed messages reliably, provided suggestions, maps and directions. Very quiet despite proximity of busy street on one side and school on the other.

Novērtēts 17 novembris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Naranon no Taizeme
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

“lovely cozy hotel””

Charming hotel, antique design and friendly staff

This is a family-owned hotel, very cozy, feel at home; the owner is so kind and helpful, just like a friend known each other for so long, even dressed me and my husband in northern Thai costumes and took picture for us as memory... so nice and touching...will make your breakfast herself. The design of the hotel room and the little yard is so beautiful and nostalgic, it is said the whole design was made by xingxing's son, an architect. Next time if I visit Chiang mai again, I will definitely come back to this hotel.

Novērtēts 30 oktobris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
Kavin no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada septembris

surprisingly quiet, even with Sat. night market”

Comfortable bed, nice design, superb location

It wasn't that hard to find this place walking along the night market, it is just off the road. The room design almost looked creepy at first, then it grew on me. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. That's all I needed and I had a very good night sleep here.

Novērtēts 11 septembris 2013
8,7
Lieliski
fabio no Itālija
Solo ceļotājs
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada augusts

old colonial house turned into a charming hotel”

beautiful garden setting , swimming pool and attention to detail

charming old colonial mansion turned into a boutique hotel with a lot of attention to details. beautiful setting in a garden arranged around a swimming pool. lovely and attentive staff. located in the fascinating silversmith district next door to the saturday walking market. very good quality for price

Novērtēts 31 augusts 2013
9,3
Izcili
Sascha no Austrālija
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada maijs

Romantic boutique accommodation”

Beautiful pool, lovely room and surrounds, great staff, quiet location

We were the only guests at the hotel during our stay, which was absolutely beautiful. The accommodation was stunning, with lots of authentic Thai touches and charm. The room was very comfortable and romantic! The pool and garden atmosphere were an oasis against the heat and traffic - a lovely place to retreat to in the afternoons. The breakfast was very good and lunch available through the small restaurant. The staff were very helpful and charming.

Novērtēts 24 maijs 2012
9,3
Izcili
Jihi no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada maijs

Lovely Colonial House”

Charming, Clean, Great Service

we stayed at tri yaan na ros for 4 nights and really loved it. the hotel and rooms are quite charming and very clean. there was a/c in our unit and the water temperature and pressure in the large bathroom were perfect. the staff provided great service, including letting us borrow umbrellas when it rained unexpectedly. the included breakfast was very good. the owner was very attentive and sweet to us. the personal touch made our stay just that much more comfortable. the hotel is just outside the city wall, on the street of the saturday market, which was fantastic. the area was quiet and not far from great street vendors. if you want to eat in dinner in a restaurant, recommend doing some research before hand and not just wandering around. all in all, a great location.

Novērtēts 20 maijs 2011
9,3
Izcili
Kohei no Japāna
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2010. gada novembris

Lovely hotel and service with many smiles!!!”

Very quiet and comfortable Hotel. Hotel staffs are very kind and their hospitality is wonderful!!!
There are many mosquitoes in the pool area.

My stay was wonderful. I couldn’t wake up until noon every morning because the hotel is very quiet and comfortable. I could sleep endless there. And Hotel staff is very kind like a mother. I will come back to the hotel definitely!!!

Novērtēts 25 novembris 2010
10,0
Izcili
Olivier no Beļģija
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada oktobris

Charm and quietness steps away from the city”

Charm, service, location, quiet, breakfats, rooms decoration, pool
Need for some new bikes!

What a lovely place! We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed the quietness of the hotel, ideally located steps away from the old city. We particularly appreciated the nice decorated rooms, the colonial ambiance of the hotel, the relaxing pool, the kindness of the staff and... the incredible warm welcome of the owner: Sing Sing (ask for her special Asian breakfast and don't hesistate to talk with her: she is adorable!).

Novērtēts 15 novembris 2010
9,0
Izcili
Robert no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada aprīlis

Hat Trick”

Great Location, Good Facilities, Wonderful Staff, Quiet
Rooms are a little on the small side

I have stayed here 3 times during my visits and have found each time to be a very pleasant experience. The staff has always gone out of there way to make sure my needs were met, the owner personally adds her extended service and the place is very cozy and quiet. A great place for that romantic get away. There is also a night bizarre just outside there doors on Thursday which makes it a perfect location to experience a bit of the Chiang Mai local flavor.

Novērtēts 24 aprīlis 2010
8,3
Lieliski
Robert no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2010. gada aprīlis

This place is fantastic!”

Cute, cuddly, great staff, the owner is a wonderful host and the staff eagerly meets all your needs with a smile.
It a little small if your looking for that big resort feel.

I have stayed here A few times and every stay has been plesant and relaxing. The location is great for walling to the city center and yet fat enough away that you feel you are in an isolated slice of heaven. Can't say enough good things about this place.

Novērtēts 21 aprīlis 2010
8,3
Lieliski
Hakan no Zviedrija
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2009. gada decembris

Colonial Pearl”

Very beautiful architecture, nice design, cozy pool area, few rooms, exclusive feeling despite room price
Breakfast assortment/quality was not up to par with the rest of the hotel

Very beautiful hotel tucked away in a quite soi. The colonial house is well preserved and in good condition. As the hotel only has 12 rooms it becomes very cozy and you can really relax and take it easy here. Ideal location as the Saturday night market is just around the corner. Our room was not that big, but it was nice design and you have nice areas around the pool to hang out so we did not mind. Finally it is only 10 minutes away from the airport so very easy to get to as well.

Novērtēts 05 janvāris 2010
10,0
Izcili
Yumiko no Japāna
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2009. gada novembris

Great place for retreat ”

great place for retreat and unwind from busy life. The whole colonial ambiances. The friendly staff. Good value for money.
n/a

The place was beautifully restored old houses by owner's architect son. The pool in the courtyard is great place to unwind and relax. We loved whole colonial ambiances and friendly staff. The room also decorated with opulent silk, teak furniture and a large four poster bed. It has modern facility such as air con, fridge, tea coffee making facilities, safe and large flat screen TV. The breakfast was served with care in Thai style plates, you can choose from American or Thai, home baked bread was delicious. Huge plate of fruits keep us going all day.

Novērtēts 17 novembris 2009
9,7
Izcili
Joanna no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2009. gada septembris

Best hotel I've ever stayed in”

- Beautiful decor - Peaceful, stunning courtyard area with pool. In the evening, bats flit around and there were two cute resident kittens, too. - Very helpful but unobtrusive staff - Massive, stylishly presented breakfast, including platters of tropical fruits such as rambutans and dragon fruit. - Bathrooms had super-massive baths and showerheads. -Quiet location away from tourist district. The place seemed almost deserted. - Very reasonable price
Can't think of any.

This hotel is a visual feast. I think that the architect owns the building, which would explain the attention to detail - every piece of furniture etc. is stunning. There are lots of old dark woods. The staff went beyond the call of duty. We got up half an hour after they finished serving breakfast one day but they invited us to have it anyway. And it rained one night and they moved the shoes etc. that we had left on the porch so that they didn't get wet. We got some stuff laundered and it came back deliciously fragrant.

Novērtēts 24 septembris 2009
8,7
Lieliski
Nigel no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Uzturējās5 naktis 2008. gada novembris

Tri Yaan Na Ros Colonial House Hotel ”

Small quiet boutique hotel with charming rooms set in 17th century Thai Lana style.
This used to be charming but much of what was special has been washed out in response to travelers and their reveiws. One bad review about something seems to have the owners immediately change whatever was complained about even if it was actually a charming feature.

This hotel used to have low lit rooms in keeping with the lana style it's set in and a wonderful garden beweet the pool and little path After each of these features was complained about by once by someone, they changed it. Now the garden is gone (total shame) and the lights in the room a too bright. It used to be our favourite hotel and we've stayed there 3 times but probably not again. It's only 8 rooms and quiet and a bit of an oasis away from the city. Location is a bit off the beaten track but about 50 baht will get you a tuk tuk to the centre of town. Still a good hotel.

Novērtēts 21 septembris 2009
9,7
Izcili
Carmen no Austrālija
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2009. gada jūnijs

Boutique romance in Chiang Mai”

Beautiful architecture, stunning plunge pool, great breakfast included
About 10-15 minute walk to inner city wall and taxis/tuk tuk's scarce in that area at night

This hotel was everything the other reviews had expressed and more; a romantic, intimate hotel that feels like a designer house with attentive, friendly staff. We were the only guests staying there at the time, making it feel even more like staying in a private house. The hotel is filled with historical photographs and personalised touches. Just remember to use insect repellent and mosquito coils - the lush hotel garden is a mosquito haven!

Novērtēts 28 jūnijs 2009
8,3
Lieliski
ZHENG no Ķīna
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās3 naktis 2008. gada decembris

lovely cozy hotel”

Very cozy, feel at home; very helpful and friendly staff, the design of the hotel room and the little yard is so beautiful and nostalgic, it is said the whole design was made by xingxing's son, an architect.
The bathroom is a little bit small.

This is a family-owned hotel, very cozy, feel at home; the owner is so kind and helpful, just like a friend known each other for so long, even dressed me and my husband in northern Thai costumes and took picture for us as memory... so nice and touching...will make your breakfast herself. The design of the hotel room and the little yard is so beautiful and nostalgic, it is said the whole design was made by xingxing's son, an architect. Next time if I visit Chiang mai again, I will definitely come back to this hotel.

Novērtēts 15 janvāris 2009
9,0
Izcili
Cornelia no Vācija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Uzturējās6 naktis 2008. gada decembris

One of the morst beautiful Places in Chiang Mai”

The Setting, a calm beautiful place in a city in chiang mai. Perfect service, nice and very helpful staff, perfect food.
The rooms are not that big and the windows dont have moskito fences.

This hotel is one of the most beautiful places in Chiang Mai. A small little paradise where you find a beautiful setting, very helpful and friendly people, safety, and delightful food. You step out of your room and relax at the pool surrounded from a wellmade garden and beautiful exterieur. One of the best houses on our whole trip to thailand.

Novērtēts 12 janvāris 2009
8,3
Lieliski
Frank no Vācija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2008. gada novembris

Nice charming hotel”

A really nice hotel in Chiang Mai with lovely rooms and a nice pool (even though you don't travel to Chiang Mai for swimming).
The hotel is a bit far from the inner city. This means you walk a lot (or use cabs).

The Tri Yaan Na Ros Colonial Hotel in Chiang Mai is a really nice small and romantic hotel which is located in a quiet environment. The rooms are lovely decorated and furnished with antiques. The staff is friendly and very helpfull. They even have a small pool, which we haven't used during our stay. I would recommand the hotel to everyone who is looking for a quiet and romantic hotel and who is enyoing rest an peace. The hotel in real looks even betten than the pictures on the website (which is rare).

Novērtēts 07 janvāris 2009
9,3
Izcili
Tien no Malaizija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2008. gada oktobris

Tranquility”

The staff and owner made us feel immediately like family, the ambiance of the place, the room, hospitality
Location is somewhat of an issue first time around

This was a much needed break from Bangkok where the outside buzz disappears as soon as you walk through the front doors. A colonial setting with thai influence. Great architecturally, appealing and inviting. The interior was perfect for the room right down to the minor details. The staff are very warm and welcoming and the owner (Sing Sing) made us feel immediately like family. They arranged all our transport needs and prepared a delicious breakfast. The family that owns this place tries to promote the thai culture and is evident in the way the place and the people are presented; beautiful and warm :)

Novērtēts 04 decembris 2008
10,0
Izcili
Sean no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās7 naktis 2008. gada novembris

Wonderful Hotel”

The pool area is beautiful and the staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is delicious and the staff will go out of their way to prepare it early for you if you have an early start to the day.
The rooms are quite small.

When we first arrived at the Tri Yann Na Ros Colonial House we were taken back at how stunning the place was. Set back away from the main town it was quiet and peaceful. The decor is beautiful and they have taken real pride to make the place really authentic. We took a tuk tuk every evening to the night bazzar area which was really cheap. The staff were wonderful and spoke excellent English. I would definitely recommend this Hotel!

Novērtēts 01 decembris 2008
8,3
Lieliski
David no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2008. gada novembris

Tri Yaan Na Ros Colonial House Hotel, Chiang Mai, ”

Clean, delightful personnel, very comfortable.
distance from the old town, small rooms,

When we first arived, we were a bit unhappy. The room was so small that I had to put my suitcase under the bed and there was hardly room to turn around. But the staff was so helpful and everything was so clean; compact but clean. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and were very helpful in many ways. We really enjoyed our time there. The walk to the Old Town was a bit tedious but we got used to that. A very nice place that is clean and comfortable. We'd stay there again.

Novērtēts 24 novembris 2008
10,0
Izcili
Melanie no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2008. gada novembris

A cute little resort - staff so friendly!!”

Walking street market on Saturday at the front door, private little resort / guesthouse. The staff were extreamly friendly and helpfull!!
The bed for me ( pregnant with a bad back) was a bit hard.

Walking street market on Saturday at the front door, it is a great private little resort / guesthouse. The staff were extreamly friendly and helpfull!! There is free internet and abgood breakfast and the city centre is cheap by TUK aswell about 60 baht

Novērtēts 12 novembris 2008
8,0
Lieliski
paul no Francija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2008. gada novembris

A so romantic place”

decoration, ambiance, staff
the food

A place outdoor the time...All details are perfects to create a true colonial ambiance. The staff is very kind. Between the hotel and the gest house, this place is just a paradise for the people who love the authenticity, the quiet, the peace and the harmony.

Novērtēts 11 novembris 2008
8,3
Lieliski
Anthony no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās2 naktis 2008. gada aprīlis

An island paradise in the city ”

Look this place is not for everyone. If you are after a romantic place to stay in Chiang Mai, then I would recommend this to you. If you are one for sitting around in the room, a bit of telly and working then this isn't.

Novērtēts 04 maijs 2008
9,2
Izcili
Rosemary no Kanāda
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada janvāris

Beautiful well-designed place with lovely pool and garden! All the details are well thought out. ”

The breakfast is very good. Served in an elegant room with rich character and vintage photos.

Novērtēts 10 janvāris 2019
9,6
Izcili
Sverre no Norvēģija
Solo ceļotājs
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada janvāris

Izcili”

Great location and value for money. Got a free upgrade on room. Very friendly staff. A little hard madress, but other then that it was great. Would stay again

Novērtēts 28 janvāris 2018
9,6
Izcili
Alexander no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada novembris

Goog location. Nice rooms.”

Good staff. Nice small pool. Clean. But bring mosquito spray. Breakfast ok. Good location. Arrive early if Saturday evening. Market very busy.

Novērtēts 14 novembris 2017
8,7
Lieliski
Shirley no Honkonga
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada augusts

Quiet place nearby Saturday market”

Good restaurant, quiet, comfortable beds

Quiet place, so you have to lower down your voice. Towels - I think they need to bleach them. Convinent location.

Novērtēts 25 augusts 2014
8,3
Lieliski
Shirley no Honkonga
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada augusts

Outside is the Saturday market”

Comfortable beds, nice breakfast, silent place

Surprisingly small rooms. Big beds but blanket smells. Nice breakfast and restaurant.

Novērtēts 25 augusts 2014
9,0
Izcili
Sarot no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada jūnijs

Well decorated place”

Nice room, Nice pool, Nice garden
Novērtēts 20 jūnijs 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Mahapol no Taizeme
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada aprīlis

superb for honeymoon couple”

It is closed to the night market on Saturday.
Novērtēts 05 jūnijs 2013
4,0
Phimphisa no Taizeme
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada februāris

Good location but awful staff.”

We checked in very late almost midnight. I already informed. • And security guard put us in a wrong room type that we requested. Poor management • The receptionists were speaking with us not pleasant. “ can you read the sign , you need to get out the room by 12” and ask us to move all staff in the room to put outside the room and the maid can clean now. Then we moved immediately. Two hours later the maid shown up. Rude, non-negotiable, no service mind, not well speaking manager and language • free breakfast so so. Cheap Chalie standard. • small room but many furniture • we are not going back there again.

Novērtēts 08 februāris 2018
4,0
silvia no Spānija
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada decembris

nice but need renewal”

the sensation in general is that the hotel needs some renwal, the athmosphere is nice but the room was dusty like it would have been closed for years. swimming pool was dirty and the garden was smelling of cat poo our room was facing the main street and a small unner garden so the noise of the car and some horney cats screaming didn't let is sleep.

Novērtēts 31 decembris 2017
4,0
Stacey no Austrālija
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2017. gada decembris

Great location, poor customer service”

Tri Yaan is a great launching pad for all the night markets & is very close to Chiang Mai square. Staff were always on their phones or watching TV and took little care to serve us even at breakfast. There are also 4 resident cats at the property which would be fine except there is a distinct smell of urine & constant meowing all night which interrupts sleep. As noted by other reviewers there are lots of pots filled with water which creates more mosquitoes than there would be otherwise. We stayed here for four nights, one would have been enough. I'd recommend travellers just spend more money and go to a decent, proper resort. This was about $50 AUD a night for 2ppl.

Novērtēts 28 decembris 2017
5,2
Patrick no Francija
Solo ceļotājs
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada oktobris

Nice hotel but very dirty rooms and restaurant”

We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights in this hotel based on the reviews seen on Agoda. This was a big mistake but it might be because we were in the old colonial house in rooms 301 &302 beside the restaurant. Rooms were very dirty (lot of dust everywhere, stains on the pillows, spider nets) and smelling humidity/dust, beside that several things were broken like the shower, the towel hanger. There was a leakage in one of the 2 rooms when it was raining. Last point the rooms were very very dark with shutters that could not be open and even when all lights on it was difficult to find our clothes in our suitcase. The restaurant was also very dirty with stains on the chairs, dirt on the tablecloth that used to be white but became gray and many ants all over the tables. Beside all these negative points the place outside has a lot of charm (as you can see it on the picture) the swimming pool is small but nice to cool down (even though water was blur) and staff was very nice with us.

Novērtēts 30 oktobris 2017
5,2
Alison no Francija
Pāris
Tri Yaan Na Ros numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada jūlijs

The pool is dirty. Dangerous due to many grave water diseases in Thailand.”

Very disappointed about the pool, this is a scam : the water is blur and the sides covered in green moss / algae obviously they didn't put cleaning products or chlorine, thus making it as dangerous as any pond in Thailand due to the many serious water diseases. The other clients didn't risk it either. Could still be a nice hotel if it was clean but cleaning was done at the minimum. Toilets and bed sheet ok, but the shower was dirty, the carpet covered in stains and hair, the little sofa covered in stains, brown stains on the towels, the mosquito net has holes and doesn't close. They rely on the dim lights ( even with all lights on I could barely find my clothes in my luggage ) and all the walls painted dark red, so you don't see the dirt. Breakfast was ok. The staff was ok except from the first day the guy didn't smile at all though we were cheerful. The next day was better. The hotel itself is a luxurious old colonial house, really beautiful, but overall disappointed since without the pool it's not worth the price. We got lucky and had a 40sqm room instead of 14 but still doesn't make it up for it. Should be either cheaper or cleaner ( especially the pool which was the main asset to us ).

Novērtēts 26 jūlijs 2017