Rezervēt tagad: Venue Hotel

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 2391 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,2
/
10
83% ieteiktu draugam

Jaunākie klientu komentāri

Agoda atsauksmes (2391)Booking.com atsauksmes (1209)
7,2
/
10
Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 2391 atsauksmes
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:7,6
Iespējas6,6
Atrašanās vieta7,2
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,2
Pakalpojumi7,7
Atbilstība cenai:7,6
Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (2391)
Visi numuru veidi
Parāda 1980 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
9,2
Izcili
Komal no Fidži
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris
Convenient”
We stayed here for 4 nights in total and it was a good stay for us. The staff are very friendly and helpful, attending to our requests and needs. The location is really great as the street is flooded with restaurants and shops, some of which are open 24/7.
Novērtēts 11 janvāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
SHU no Malaizija
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris
Izcili”
Good location with many restaurants surrounding. Nice vibe. Worth with the money
Novērtēts 22 janvāris 2019
10,0
Izcili
LEONG no Singapūra
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris
good”
will stay again
Novērtēts 20 janvāris 2019
8,8
Fantastiski
Jimmy no Indonēzija
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada augusts
Suits me fine”
The hotel staff was very friendly. Apparently I was there during low season for them, so they bumped me up to superior room. That's very kind of them. I didn't stayed overnight because I was in a transit for 15 hours layover, and airport hotel was fully booked. Lucky I found this budget friendly hotel in Singapore. It was very clean and comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay with them. And will definitely return on my next trip.
Novērtēts 17 augusts 2018
Dear Jimmy, Greetings from Venue Hotel Singapore. Thank you for the kind words. We truly hope to have the opportunity to once again welcome you with us. With regards, Hotel Manager
Atbildēti 05 septembris 2018
Venue Hotel
5,6
IVY no Singapūra
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada janvāris
Felt like in a dove cage”
Understandable the room Size but when it comes to cleanliness, epic failed there’s something weird smell Due to no window and the cleanliness as well, poor soundproofing you can heard people walking outside and talking especially the housekeeper.
Novērtēts 14 janvāris 2019
5,6
seng no Singapūra
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūnijs
Staycation”
The room is smaller than expected. It's good if you just need a room to sleep. Does not promote staying indoor.
Novērtēts 15 janvāris 2019
9,2
Izcili
Eileen no Singapūra
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada decembris
Great Customer Service ”
This is our 2nd visit and this time round we stay at the standard double room. I was greeted once I step into the hotel. I would said the staff in the hotel really provided excellent service. Be it is check in, step out or in for dinner their staff will definitely greet you. So far we don't receive such service from other 3 star hotel. We will definitely go back again. Lastly I would like to clarify was, before I book I saw the price was $59++ great deal but end up my credit card was charged $84.98. This is the only thing that upset us. Staying 1 night was because we want to spend quality time together that why we go for great deal at great hotel. Thank you
Novērtēts 13 decembris 2018
8,0
Fantastiski
Jermaine
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada augusts
Pretty good”
Enjoy the short staycation here at venue hotel! Even thou the room wasn’t grand but it’s great for the 2 of us. Staff was accommodating to our request for late check out & a quiet room. Pretty quiet thou we still can hear other rooms conversation. Rooms were clean & cozy. Walking distance to I12 mall. Definitely coming back!
Novērtēts 26 augusts 2018
Dear Jermaine, Greetings from Venue Hotel Singapore. Thank you for the kind words. We are glad to read that you had a great stay with us and appreciate your compliments on the warm hospitality rendered by our staff. It was certainly our pleasure to have served you during your stay and we hope to welcome you back for yet another memorable experience. With regards, Hotel Manager
Atbildēti 05 septembris 2018
Venue Hotel
7,6
Ļoti labi
Joel no Singapūra
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada augusts
Ok for the price”
Room is pretty ok, cleanliness need to improve as the floor feels a little sticky. As for the ventilation of the room feels a little bad as well, very dry and middle of the night felt like the air very tight. As for the toilet it is ridiculously small and the drainage is very bad, when showering, the whole toilet will floor from the shower area to the sink to the toiletbowl area.
Novērtēts 07 augusts 2018
Dear Joel, We are deeply embarrassed to hear that we did not provide the best possible service. It seems there were many areas that fell short in service and for that we are truly sorry. We hope we will be given an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. With regards, Hotel Manager
Atbildēti 09 augusts 2018
Venue Hotel
8,0
Fantastiski
Jonathan no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris
Ļoti labi”
The bed is very comfortable. I like the soft pillows.
Novērtēts 04 decembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
MUHAMAD no Singapūra
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada novembris
Good place to stay”
Room just nice for couple who want to have quality time together or just be away from work
Novērtēts 26 novembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Loh no Singapūra
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada aprīlis
Hotel was good but never trust Agoda Platform again”
They cancel my hotel 3days before my travel forcing me to pay for accommodation 50% more the price i paid despite I have booked weeks in advance.
Novērtēts 30 oktobris 2018
8,0
Fantastiski
MUHAMAD no Singapūra
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada oktobris
Ļoti labi”
Staff is friendly & there is a lot nice place to chill at night.
Novērtēts 29 oktobris 2018
8,0
Fantastiski
Jasmine no Singapūra
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada decembris
Ļoti labi”
room is a little small but value for money. walls were a little thin though, you can hear your neighbours walking outside... but smart TV and lovely neighbourhood which is bout 20mins walk from East Coast Park and lots of good food around! will visit again!
Novērtēts 27 decembris 2017
9,6
Izcili
Yvonne no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada oktobris
Therapeutic fragrance at the lobby, Nice bed”
Clean and bed is good, smart TV is always a plus point. Walking distance to many eateries, convenience stores and i12 Katong shopping mall. Only thing is toilet is small, but overall worthwhile for the value you paid.
Novērtēts 17 novembris 2017
Dear Yvonne, Greetings from Venue Hotel. Thank you for your kind feedback. With regards, Hotel Manager
Atbildēti 17 novembris 2017
Venue Hotel
8,0
Fantastiski
Khairun no Singapūra
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada jūnijs
Value for Money”
Gotta love the ambience, ever since the first step into the hotel lobby. Super cosy, warm and inviting. Room has all the basic amenities with strong aircon and powerful shower! Only thing, TV doesn't offer many channels. Otherwise, totally value for money! ;)
Novērtēts 26 jūnijs 2017
9,2
Izcili
Joo no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada februāris
Totally worth for the money”
Rates are affordable and the staffs are helpful and friendly. Only the location is quite far away from the public transport. Overall I am very satisfied and happy with their service. Will definitely suggest to my friend and family who need an affordable but comfortable stay.
Novērtēts 09 februāris 2017
9,6
Izcili
John no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2017. gada janvāris
Small hotel with big hotel standards”
Great service and despite the room being small, it was comfortable and clean. Everything worked well and the staff were always nice and friendly. Only a two night stay but a very happy 2 nights it was too. My one and only small gripe is the air freshener in the lobby which was rather strong. Like I said - small gripe. A shoutout to Kenneth at the front desk who was friendly and efficient.
Novērtēts 01 februāris 2017
8,8
Fantastiski
Siew no Malaizija
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada decembris
Clean, decent room, value for money”
This is a pretty good hotel for its cost. The staffs are friendly. Facilities are in good condition, clean room. There are a lot of places for local food and a supermart next to it, very convenient. It's a bit off centre but near enough. Take a taxi and you'll be in the centre in less than 10 minutes. Wifi is super fast! I'd happily recommend this hotel to others!
Novērtēts 16 decembris 2016
8,4
Fantastiski
Joachim no Dānija
Pāris
Premier klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada februāris
Nice, pretty and clean. Will return many times.”
Very nice, clean, good location, value for money. Been there several times, same high standard every time I stay there. It's sister hotel "The Lily" just a few minutes walk from there is super nice as well.
Novērtēts 24 septembris 2016
8,4
Fantastiski
Kuan no Malaizija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Ģimenes numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada jūlijs
Had a nice stay”
Great location near paya lebar and eunos mrt. Lots of food around. Friendly staffs. Room is clean and comfortable enough. Wifi is good. The only problem was the bathroom door has no lock in our family room and it is partially see through. Otherwise all was good
Novērtēts 08 jūlijs 2016
8,8
Fantastiski
Md no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada jūnijs
Nice Boutique Hotel”
Small and comfortable room plus wifi is good. Well design and the concept of the hotel is modern and well created. Easy access to Katong, Geylang and Marine Parade plus easy to find food around. Plus point is Ground Floor has 24Hrs Giant Supermarket and the negative part is there is no parking lots for hotel guess.
Novērtēts 27 jūnijs 2016
8,4
Fantastiski
Satrio no Indonēzija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada jūnijs
Small but convenient location”
The room relatively small (for the money) but everything is working in order, lots of local food (and bars) around. My only complaint is the room isolation is so minimal. We can clearly hear the sound from the hallway and conversation from the other room.
Novērtēts 27 jūnijs 2016
10,0
Izcili
Lindy no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada oktobris
Basic hotel, ok for a simple stay”
clean, near to city area, friendly staff
Venue Hotel is a basic hotel. If you are looking for a no frills hotel for a few nights stay, it is a pretty good choice. Ideal for tourists who stay out late and use the room only for sleeping. There is a variety of food choices within walking distance of the hotel. Booked this hotel with Travel Delight. Most of the time we were out on city tour.
Novērtēts 31 oktobris 2015
8,7
Fantastiski
Hui no Singapūra
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada jūlijs
Fantastic value”
Ambience, Staff service, Room design
It was the best 3 star hotel I've ever been. It was so nicely furnished and the service staff were polite and good. Room was pretty and had everything we needed. The corridor, lobby and room were all very pretty. The room was very comfy, aircon was working well. Will definitely come back again.
Novērtēts 30 jūlijs 2015
8,7
Fantastiski
Lyndon no Filipīnas
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada maijs
Boutique-y hotel”
Friend Staff. Fragrant Lobby. Clean rook
like a 4-star hotel. was quite far from the nearest mrt but only a 10mins walk to the beach. walk into the lobby and u get to smell very nice fragrance. slightly small rooms but very clean which should be just the right value for momey.
Novērtēts 03 jūnijs 2015
8,3
Fantastiski
Aqilah no Singapūra
Pāris
Premier klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada septembris
best for staycations”
friendly hotel staffs, huge tub and cosy
It was a pleasant stay and located near I12 Katong, best for staycation for couples and many dining choices within walking distance. Room is roughly the same size and any other hotel rooms within the same price range but worth for the huge tub and cleanliness and friendly hotel staff(which many hotels lack of). Wouldn't mind booking here again.
Novērtēts 17 novembris 2014
9,0
Izcili
Stephen no Austrālija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās3 naktis 2014. gada augusts
Great value for money”
Location, Clean rooms, Attentive Staff
Great location just minutes to 112 Katong Shopping Centre and eateries everywhere in the Joo Chiat area. Rooms are cleaned well and housekeeping staff generally do a very good job. The front office staff is also courteous and polite and have always made me feel like home. And that's why I keep coming back to this hotel. And lets not forget this is a budget hotel. So to Encik Faizal and his team - Well Done
Novērtēts 23 septembris 2014
8,0
Fantastiski
Cheuk no Honkonga
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada jūnijs
Nice room, noisy surroundings”
Clean room, 24-hour reception, proximity to the airport
We just wanted to get some rest before our next flight, so we booked this budget hotel for its 24-hour reception (our previous flight arrived after midnight) and proximity to the airport (just 15-20 minutes by taxi). Our room was on the 1st floor. The room was clean and nice with just enough space for the two of us, but it faced the street which was really noisy throughout the night. Turned out we could not get much shut-eye.
Novērtēts 08 jūnijs 2014
8,0
Fantastiski
Yong no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada marts
Comfortable and nice”
Location, Internet, privacy
It was a great hotel to stay in for about 5 days. We were able to have a good nights rest as that's the only time we were back due to our business trip, that is at night. Although surrounded by nearby pubs and other restaurants,the room we got was pretty quiet and we managed to sleep well to prepare us for tomorrow. Breakfast is not served here but there are many places to eat along your way to the main road to catch the busses. You just need to walk about 600 to 700 meters. All in all a great stay
Novērtēts 02 jūnijs 2014
8,3
Fantastiski
Tingyue no Singapūra
Biznesa ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2014. gada maijs
2nd Stay”
Location, easy access, value for money
2nd time putting my colleagues coming from overseas into this hotel. He's quite satisfied because it's rather value for money, clean and tidy. The location is good, near to airport, our office, and local eateries. It's not far away from east coast park as well. Will recommend this hotel and use it again.
Novērtēts 28 maijs 2014
8,0
Fantastiski
Tingyue no Singapūra
Biznesa ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada maijs
Convenient Location Near Airport”
Location
Booked the hotel for colleagues to stay. Hotel was located in historical shophouses so the condition is not perfect. Experienced water flow from the wall and noise came from rooms nearby. Location is great, near to work place, airport, restaurants, and public transport (MRT) is not that far away. Generally ok for the price I paid, most likely will still choose the hotel again next time.
Novērtēts 14 maijs 2014
8,3
Fantastiski
Julito no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Ģimenes numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada aprīlis
A Nice Stay”
fast check-in/check-out, fragrant reception, good staff performance
It was a nice stay; staff were attentive; taxis are accessible; my and my wife shopped for candies and chocs right beside the hotel (Giant); have a lot of canteen within the area; near the airport. The only down side was our room was located in a very nook area so wifi was not accessible however if I go out, I got good connection. I didn't bother to ask to be transferred because we have a sleeping baby on the bed. Overall, it was a nice stay.
Novērtēts 04 maijs 2014
8,0
Fantastiski
Anthony no Apvienotā Karaliste
Biznesa ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2014. gada februāris
The best hotel for the money by far”
Staff, Clean, Free WIFI
I've stayed here a bunch of times and can say this for sure. This is probably the best value for money place around. Ok, you get the facilities that you pay for, it's a budget hotel. However, its nice and new, got a feeling of a classy place with attentive, polite, professional staff that you expect from the 5 Star establishments. Rooms are small, the superior rooms are without window but with excellent mood lighting. The bathrooms are well equiped but tiny so for the larger person it might be a problem if 2 of you want some spice in the shower. A lovely set of complementatrt shower gel, shampoo and lotion is provided with a couple of quality toothbrushes with real toothpaste. Towels are clean and fresh and unusually for a budget hotel, face cloths are provided. each room has a handy little safe to put your valuables. There is a small refrigerator that is good enough to stick a pint of milk and some cookies for your midnight snack along with a few cans of beer (need those essentials). Positioned slap bang (no pun intended) in the middle of the Joo Chiat red light area the only downside is that occasionally there can be "noise" from adjouning rooms with couples, or more, have more fun than you in the early hours. On the whole, and if you are on a tight budget then here is your place. I imagine that as the news spreads about this place and providing they keep up the good work the prices will start to creep up. So, get it while you can.
Novērtēts 12 februāris 2014
9,0
Izcili
Fadhlynn no Singapūra
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada decembris
It was a great experience even though on budget.”
The room, the staff, the Internet.
It's was great. The service was fast, the room was clean. Friendly staff. Even though I was on budget at that point of time, but I was still Anne to enjoy such comfortable yet cheap hotel. Thanks to venue hotel.
Novērtēts 18 decembris 2013
8,3
Fantastiski
Zhong no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada novembris
Nice hotel and comfortable room”
Peaceful,nice design and comfortable bed
Was quite surprised by the design of the hotel, tucked away along Joo chiat road. New renovated, everything is new thus the comfort. Modern designs and the space planning of the room is intelligently done. Comes with a safe, mini fridge. Something you wouldn't expect for a budget hotel.
Novērtēts 02 decembris 2013
8,7
Fantastiski
Janet no Singapūra
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada septembris
A little gem”
Beautiful lobby, awesome staffs and nice room combinations
What you see on the website is what you will be experiencing. The moment you step into the lobby, you will smell the sweet scent. The staffs are very approachable and friendly. They are always willing to lend out their helping hands. I was served by Faizal, a very impressive Front Office Associate. He allocated a quiet room for me because we need to have a good rest the night before our long run at nearby East Coast Park. And each time you pass by the front desk, the staffs will greet you. I am very impressed by their service attitude. The layout of the lobby is almost as good as a 5 star hotel. We love the modern furnishing... this includes the dark bathroom tiles and new basin in our room. The bed in our room was very comfortable and the room comes with a safe to store your valuables. The bed sheet on our bed was pure white and cleaned... I could see the fold lines. Although given with a small window with natural light, it works just nice. Just opposite the hotel on the right, serve very nice local Chinese food or to Dunman Food Centre. If you turn left from the hotel lobby, try locating the famous Sin Heng Bak Ku Teh located at 439 Joo Chiat Road next to the Joo Chiat Community Centre. Staying at Venue hotel, you will never go hungry because if you walk down ahead towards East Coast Road, you will find 113 Katong Mall where many global brand of eateries are located at the mall or along the shophouses. I will be back in another 3 weeks and thank you for the kind hospitality.
Novērtēts 18 septembris 2013
8,0
Fantastiski
Penny no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada augusts
Very Comfortable”
Room size, hotel design, friendly staff
My stay at Venue was very pleasant. I would definately stay here again if on leisure. But on a business trip the public transport is slightly difficult and I have to take taxis which cost a lot. But I will recommend this hotel to many.
Novērtēts 22 augusts 2013
9,0
Izcili
Wing no Honkonga
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs
Nice experience in Venue Hotel”
Clean, Nice Service & near local resturant
Room is tiny but it is clean & nice. Staff is good polite & helpful. Although not near MRT station, you can get bus route 16 to nearest MRT Station Dakota or most of sightseeing point in Singapore (e.g. Singapore Flyer, China Town etc). You may get a map / guild from Hotel. There is 24 hrs supermarket & 7-11 just next to the hotel, and there is many self-service landary nearby. Local food shop / hawker centre is nearby. No karaoke noise from outside but you can hear the noise if somebody speak loudly or play in corridor. Veune hotel will be my pick list if next time I visit Singapore again.
Novērtēts 10 augusts 2013
9,3
Izcili
KER no Malaizija
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada jūlijs
comfortable and cosy”
location cleaniess
i am a repeated guest for venue hotel, friendly staff, nicely decorated hotel. although the rooms are small but i find it very comfortable. the location is good as there are many local and famous food around the area.
Novērtēts 01 augusts 2013
8,3
Fantastiski
Nur no Malaizija
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada maijs
A welcoming short staycation”
It's new so the everything looks good
A new hotel that boosts nice and fresh designs for both its lobby as well as its room. Staff were friendly and check-in wasn't a hassle. Location was good too as there were a whole long stretch of eateries available. It was value for the money but again, when we went, it was on a great discount as it was newly opened. Will definitely come back if the price difference between now and then isn't much.
Novērtēts 10 jūlijs 2013
8,0
Fantastiski
Lee no Singapūra
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada jūnijs
Value for money budget hotel”
Comfortable room, good location, value for money
The deluxe room was comfortable, clean and of appropriate size. Bathroom was huge. The hotel has got nice new interior, and very budget friendly. Located near to various local food delights. Overall had a pleasant stay.
Novērtēts 07 jūlijs 2013
8,3
Fantastiski
Twain no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2013. gada maijs
Pleasant and comfortable.”
Clean rooms, Convenient location, Friendly staff
Enjoyed the stay at the hotel with my girlfriend who was visiting from Australia. Room was smaller than expected despite my booking a superior double, but not a deal breaker. Very convenient location, as it is situated near many good local eats, and within walking distance from 112 Katong shopping centre. Despite what one might have heard regarding the seedy history of the area (joo chiat) and the bars located along the particular road, they are just rumours and night activities are dramatically toned down (I have lived in joo chiat area for 10 years so I have seen the transition). In fact, if the rooms were bigger and could accommodate families, it would be a fine option for family stay. Staff were friendly, and always greeted my girlfriend and I when we entered the hotel. It was also quiet at night, but this was likely because we were on the top most floor. Overall, a good hotel to stay at and good value for money (given singapore prices for accommodations), especially for those with a budget.
Novērtēts 29 maijs 2013
9,0
Izcili
KER no Malaizija
Grupa
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada maijs
clean chic hotel”
comfortable rooms, attentive staff, cold aircon
hotel is clean with good beds and nice decor. internet was free and fast. together with a safe in the room, flat screen tv mounted on wall, mini fridge and electric kettle. there's a 24hrs giant supermarket just few walks away, hotel is next to a 7-11 too and easy to find local food.
Novērtēts 19 maijs 2013
9,0
Izcili
qi no Vācija
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris
very nice budget hotel ”
price and room size for singapore
great location closed to airport and east coast, convenient bus connection to city center. brand new room and big room for singapore standard hotles. price is ok, i would like to come to stay again. a lot of restaurants available.
Novērtēts 28 februāris 2013
8,7
Fantastiski
Jackie no Filipīnas
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris
Perfect location and excellent service”
Really accommodating hotel staff, nice architecture of lobby, pretty details of the room, perfect for travelling
The hotel has creative designs and nice attention to detail. It's location is convenient too as it is walking distance to coffee shops and restaurants. The rooms are neat and clean. I really like the shower room with the smoked glass sliding door. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely come back again.
Novērtēts 19 februāris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Brenton no Austrālija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris
Great Transit Hotel”
Brand new with friendly staff
venue is in a great location near the airport. next door a supermarket and in the street many places to eat or buy snacks. you can take the bus downtown from there too. the rooms are very small but for one night transit fine. it would be okay for one person for an extended stay but anymore a bit cramped. you need to be a sound sleeper (i am) as the road outside is busy at night with traffic noise and there is a nightclub nearby and you can hear the music. or it could be karoke. internet connection is very good and bathroom excellent. i was very happy. good value for money for an overnight transit. taxi cost me sgd $15- from changi airport each way.
Novērtēts 11 februāris 2013
9,3
Izcili
wong no Honkonga
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Standarta numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris
Locate near MRT Hotel”
next to Bus Stop and food center
we got free wifi service. clean and tidy washroom we can easily find this hotel when we leave MRT station. We walk about 10 mins can arrive hotel. The air conditioner is quite good and powerful. we did not feel hot even no window in our room.
Novērtēts 09 februāris 2013
9,0
Izcili
Shahidah no Singapūra
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada februāris
Cosy Hotel for a Staycation. Excellent. ”
The Lobby, The room colour.
I had a great time stayingat Venue Hotel. How wonderful service great room. Very cosy feeling for a staycation. The Lobby was unique. Love it. I would recommend to any one if they wish to have a short staycation.
Novērtēts 06 februāris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Han no Singapūra
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris
Cosy Budget Hotel @ Great location”
Location, Room Comfort
wonderful small cosy singapore hotel with a great price value. 10min walking distance to 112 katong mall which has alot of food choices(along the streets as well) and movie theatre. less than 5min walk to dunman food centre with cheap and great local food. tried many budget hotels in singapore. this is the best <100bucks hotel that i have stayed in. great room facilities, great bed. toilet is partitioned shower place and toilet therefore doesnt get wet that easily though it still does. has great facilities. only thing is wifi only one per room. has hairdryer, all the bathroom facilities (not poor quality). room is clean, bed is comfy, blanket is thick and fluffy. new hotel, definitely recommended hotel!
Novērtēts 02 februāris 2013
10,0
Izcili
Kinhee no Malaizija
Pāris
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada janvāris
Superb location, great hotel and nice deco”
Location to eateries and shopping malls
There were any comments on this hotel and I have decided to promote it. Venue Hotel is strategically located on Joo Chiat Road with its post colonial outlook. Katong 112 is just 600 meters away and Shop and Save is just next door. The best thing I like are the restaurants along the road serving different cuisines and the night life with a few pints of beer can be very pleasing for the evening. For me, at least it is some kind of getaway on weekends since the lay out of the area is so laid back.
Novērtēts 30 janvāris 2013
5,6
Fazlur no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūnijs
Can hear next door guest moaning when having sex at night!!”
Room no windows. Walls are quite thin cos I could hear the opposite room female guest moaning loudly while having sex at night!! At least she’s having a good time, while others are annoyed by her loud moanings.
Novērtēts 01 jūlijs 2018
Dear Fazlur, While we wish you had a better experience, it is through continuous feedback from valuable guests like yourself that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide. With regards, Hotel Manager
Atbildēti 09 augusts 2018
Venue Hotel
6,0
MAILASTRI no Singapūra
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūnijs
Virs vidējā līmeņa”
Pros: Good & efficient cust service, clean room toilet Cons: Wall not sound proof, poor room ventilation (smell of smoke from air con duct quite often), hotel should review the rooms air ventilation and improve on it, location far from bus stop & mrt stations
Novērtēts 17 jūnijs 2018
Dear MAILASTRI, We value every comments and feedback and will work towards improving our service standards. We wish you a great day ahead. With regards, Hotel Manager
Atbildēti 09 augusts 2018
Venue Hotel
6,0
Ole no Austrālija
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada maijs
Smaller than my caravan”
It is the smallest closet I have slept in. The toilet have no room for sitting down as your knees will be up against the shower wall. Space from Pam to wall 120 mm. Staff was friendly but lazy and did not even hold the door for people with 4 suitcases. Never again.6
Novērtēts 25 maijs 2018
Dear Ole, Whilst the room and bathroom are small, they are still functional at best and serve the basic needs of a regular traveller, who does not require a luxury stay experience. Thank you for sharing your recent experience/stay with us. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit in Singapore With regards, Hotel Manager
Atbildēti 09 augusts 2018
Venue Hotel
9,2
Izcili
Marvin no Filipīnas
Biznesa ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada marts
Excellent location, value for money”
I love the fact that it's along Joo Chiat Road, a beautiful place. Just right across the hotel you can find a row of restaurants and street food, which could give you a decent meal for as low as $3 to $8. Beside the hotel is a 24-hour convenience store. Short walking distance are at least two malls - the Katong Mall and the Parkway Parade. The hotel itself is clean, the plumbing is good and the staff are courteous, which are all I really ask for.
Novērtēts 14 marts 2018
Dear Marvin, We are glad to read that you had a great stay with us and appreciate your compliments on the convenient location and the warm hospitality rendered by our staff. It was certainly our pleasure to have served you during your stay and we hope to welcome you back for yet another memorable experience. With regards, Hotel Manager
Atbildēti 09 augusts 2018
Venue Hotel
6,4
Labi
Anisah no Singapūra
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada oktobris
Roach issue”
Had cockroach issue but the FO was not willing to compensate, giving the reason that it might not be their cleanliness issue, it could be brought in by other guests. Not a good way to respond to guests.
Novērtēts 15 februāris 2018
Dear Anisah, Greetings from Venue Hotel. First and foremost, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you have faced. We appreciate you taking time to share your concerns. It is our number one priority to give all of our guests a pleasant and enjoyable stay. We hope this isolated incident will not mar your impression of the hotel. With regards, Hotel Manager
Atbildēti 18 februāris 2018
Venue Hotel
7,2
Ļoti labi
Sonny no Singapūra
Biznesa ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada septembris
Pleasant Stay”
My first time staying in this hotel was a pleasant one. The staff were friendly and the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There were many eateries around the hotel.
Novērtēts 26 decembris 2018
6,0
Lovelle no Singapūra
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada oktobris
Been a long time since last visit”
Check in and out remains a breeze. Just sad that many stalls from the coffee shop right across the road had closed down.
Novērtēts 06 novembris 2018
7,2
Ļoti labi
Christopher no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada oktobris
.”
.
Novērtēts 06 novembris 2018
6,0
dave no Kanāda
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada augusts
decent value”
small and clean room
Novērtēts 04 novembris 2018
8,8
Fantastiski
Siva no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada septembris
Value for money”
U get what u pay for..
Novērtēts 16 septembris 2018
10,0
Izcili
Nur no Singapūra
Pāris
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada augusts
Izcili”
Comfortable and clean.
Novērtēts 11 septembris 2018
Dear Nur, Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We wish to serve you again in the near future. Hotel Manager
Atbildēti 12 septembris 2018
Venue Hotel
9,6
Izcili
Quinn no Singapūra
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada augusts
All good”
Staff were very professional and nice! Rooms were clean and I can't find any reason not to love this hotel.
Novērtēts 27 augusts 2018
Dear Quinn, Greetings from Venue Hotel Singapore. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you once again. With regards, Hotel Manager
Atbildēti 05 septembris 2018
Venue Hotel
8,0
Fantastiski
Jai no Singapūra
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada marts
Clean”
toilet is small and cramped
Novērtēts 21 augusts 2018
Dear Jai, Greetings from Venue Hotel Singapore. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Cheers! With regards, Hotel Manager
Atbildēti 05 septembris 2018
Venue Hotel
8,0
Fantastiski
Abdulkader no Singapūra
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada jūlijs
Just a Night”
Old Conversation property Comfortable and simple
Novērtēts 31 jūlijs 2018
Dear Abdulkader, Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We wish to serve you again in the near future. With regards, Hotel Manager
Atbildēti 09 augusts 2018
Venue Hotel
7,6
Ļoti labi
Amabelle no Jaunzēlande
Grupa
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās5 naktis 2018. gada septembris
good location ”
The hotel was in good location situated in Joo Chiat Road, East Coast. Katong mall, restaurants, 24 hour grocery is just a walking distance from the hotel. Dunman Hawker centre is just across the street. Bus stops are close by. But train station is about 20 mins walk. The nearest is Paya Leybar station. We booked 3 superior rooms and each rooms were each uniquely sized. I would describe them tiny especially if you have big luggages. No soundproofing in rooms, you can hear people from other rooms and in the hall. Room design probably needs updating. Staff were very friendly and helpful which is a plus for us.
Novērtēts 16 septembris 2018
7,2
Ļoti labi
Louisa no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Superior klases numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās7 naktis 2018. gada augusts
Very small room, decent bathroom,staff very helpful, ”
The location was the best, near to shops, the mall and various places to eat, and the local bus. The staff were very helpful, and pleasant The room was a bit small, the bathroom was a decent size, but wash basin was next to the bed.
Novērtēts 27 augusts 2018
Dear Louisa, Greetings from Venue Hotel Singapore. We are glad that our hotel location has enhanced your stay here in Singapore. We wish that you will continue your patronage with us. With regards, Hotel Manager
Atbildēti 05 septembris 2018
Venue Hotel
5,6
Kam no Indija
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 2 vienvietīgām gultām
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada augusts
small room and stale”
the small is small that we mere could have all (two) of our luggage opened. The air in the room was stale once we opened the room. The hotel was not close to MRT station but it was fine for us as we were able to find a bus to a bus station near the hotel.
Novērtēts 06 augusts 2018
Dear Kam, We are deeply embarrassed to hear that we did not provide the best possible service. It seems there were many areas that fell short in service and for that we are truly sorry. We hope we will be given an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. With regards, Hotel Manager
Atbildēti 09 augusts 2018
Venue Hotel
5,6
WEE no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada augusts
Virs vidējā līmeņa”
comfortable
Novērtēts 23 augusts 2018
Dear Wee, Greetings from Venue Hotel Singapore. Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We wish to serve you again in the near future. With regards, Hotel Manager
Atbildēti 05 septembris 2018
Venue Hotel
6,8
Labi
WEE no Singapūra
Pāris
Standarta numurs ar 1 divvietīgu gultu
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada aprīlis
Labi”
Clean neat rooms .
Novērtēts 11 augusts 2018
Dear WEE, Greetings from Venue Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Cheers! With regards, Hotel Manager
Atbildēti 13 augusts 2018
Venue Hotel