Rezervēt tagad: Weekender Resort

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 450 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,7
/
10
87% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Weekender Resort atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (450)Booking.com atsauksmes (324)
7,7
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:7,6
Iespējas7,4
Atrašanās vieta8,8
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,5
Pakalpojumi7,5
Atbilstība cenai:7,4
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (450)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 380 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,8
Lieliski
Deborah no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Very good but....”

Pros. Good food at restaurant, helpful staff, pool is close to beach, pleasant suuroundings, clean rooms, we stayed on ground floor opposite reception. Good location for bars but slight walk to pool. Gym looks good. Cons... NOT recommended for anyone with mobility issues... wheelchairs are not welcome here at all... steps, steps oh and then more steps. Theres a ramp in pool area but you not suitable at all...far too steep. As for pool access... the big pool has steps up to a platform and then more steps into the pool with no hand rail. Other pool has a rusty set of ladders. I did complain about pool access as i walk with crutches due to mobility problem but this is how it is i was told to use the small pool but these steps are loose and rusty. The water smells of rust too. Cocktails not the best. The path to our ground floor room is very dangerous to walk on as the gaps between slabs are covered in grass and are deep enough to twist your ankle. I will not go again due to pool access.

Novērtēts 02 marts 2019
8,8
Lieliski
Tariq no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

Fantastic Location & Great Staff ”

Staff all friendly and very polite, rooms are okay and cleaned well, very picturesque hotel with good amenities and central to everything. I Think little over priced in my opinion, however i will definitely stay again. 9 out 10 from Us. Tariq (UK)

Novērtēts 03 augusts 2018
8,0
Lieliski
WILLIAM no Taizeme
Grupa
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Beautiful place”

Great Location and Hotel

Novērtēts 01 aprīlis 2019
8,0
Lieliski
Darren no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2017. gada augusts

Nice 4-star hotel in Lamai”

Nice hotel, but not cheap. Superior rooms are ok, but the shower is terrible. Impossible to adjust the temperature and water goes everywhere even though there is a shower curtain. Would spend the extra money to stay in the newer rooms.

Novērtēts 09 septembris 2017
9,2
Izcili
Erika no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada oktobris

Above and beyond!”

The Weekender Resort was the perfect get-away for our Koh Samui vacation. We got off to a rocky start, with one member of our group having lost her bag and passport on the ferry ride over. But the hotel staff went out of their way to continuously call and check in with the ferry company on the missing items. Excellent beach front location, infinity pool, delicious breakfast, and walking distance to the night market and other shops and restaurants! The most relaxing part of our trip was our stay here.

Novērtēts 15 novembris 2016
10,0
Izcili
Christopher no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Fantastic hotel in an idyllic location”

Amazing pool, gresat restaurant, secluded beach, massage hut

lamai beach is a lively area but this hotel is located on the edge, far enough away to not suffer from noise, but near enough to walk to a huge selection of bars, restaurants and nightlife. the infinity pool overlooks the beach and sea and our 6 year old daughter absolutely loved it, even having a baby massage in the massage hut at the end of each relaxing day. the breakfast is excellent with a wide variety of food including bacon, sausage and an egg station. the beach in front of the hotel was never crowded, and there was water sports available further down the beach. we ate at restaurants on the beach each night, our room was superb with a great balcony. lovely, idyllic, relaxing, fun, recommended!

Novērtēts 31 jūlijs 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Fiona no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

Quiet hotel - great location!”

Super swimming pool, great location and very chilled!

we booked the thai house which was a little rustic but near the pool, ideal for the kids! the hotel itself was right on the beach and also handy for the town. the reception staff were helpful and attempted to sort out trips and queries for us. the restaurant was fairly quiet and a little expensive. but with town nearby and other places along the beach we opted to eat elsewhere in the evenings. great place to stay though!

Novērtēts 06 jūlijs 2012
8,0
Lieliski
GEOFF no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada maijs

Classy resort with class location”

Location to beach, friendly staff.

Weekender resort is right in the heart of Lamai beach. The hotel is right on the beach so you can have your breakfast outside whilst watching the waves hit the golden thai sands. Perfect for couples and families, wanting a relaxed chilled getaway. Great pool also and decent,clean rooms. Only negative is the wi fi was not free.

Novērtēts 29 maijs 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Peter no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2011. gada jūlijs

Nice rooms, great pool”

location, staff were friendly and its beach front!

I stayed at the weekender for 9 nights and really enjoyed it. The first night i stayed in the old section closest to the road and i cannot reccommend these rooms to anyone, they were really old, noisy air conditioning and sterile! I immediately checked out the next morning and upraded to the superior rooms which were part of the main building, close to the beach and pool and much much nicer. I can reccommend the weekender, just dont stay in the old section!!!!

Novērtēts 06 augusts 2011
8,3
Lieliski
emil no Francija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Uzturējās5 naktis 2007. gada septembris

weekender hotel”

hotel situato sur la spiaggia
le stanze sur la strada rtropo rumorose

weekender hotel samui e un hotel situato sul la spiagia di lamai e si trova propio la metta di questa spiagia le staze somo spaziose e il personale molto simpatico, il peisagio e stupendo e in piu il mangiare e abastanzza buono, losteso questo hotel e buono per il raporto qualita prezzo

Novērtēts 20 septembris 2008
8,8
Lieliski
Magda
Grupa
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada decembris

Good hotel”

Nice hotel .. very clean.. great clean pool with view to the beach. In center of lamai near to restaurants and bars.. I would Stay there again

Novērtēts 14 decembris 2018
5,2
Toni no Somija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Not a 4-star resort.”

Broken tiles on pool area, very little variation on breakfast, no real coffee, only instant vending machine in restaurant. All sunbeds get reserved on sunrise only to remain unused for most of the day, the hotel has, or enforces no policy on this. Half of standard rooms are towards the busy beach road, Superior rooms are further in on the lot, but are a bit poorly furnished with lots of wear and tear. Bathroom looks like it was made in Soviet Russia in seventies, used there for 30 years, then brought to hotel as they were. Broken tiles again, sink drain leaks on floor, lots of rust everywhere and the shower-in-tub-setup makes the whole bathroom flood when taking a shower. No access lights on ground level floors and when coming in from the terrace (no front door in rooms) the keycard power-on switch is located in other end of the room, behind a couch. Water fixtures in front of rooms double as mosquito spawning pits. The staff are superb, but the property has been ran to the groud.

Novērtēts 10 februāris 2019
6,0
lawrence no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

OK resort but looks tired”

We moved here from Prana Resort in Bophut. We wished we had stayed there. This place was nowhere near the standard we had become used to and was about the same price. The staff were functional but not that friendly. The rooms are dark and in need of redecoration. In fact the whole resort looks tired and needs a lot of work. The resort was empty so it would have been nice to be offered a free upgrade which has happened to us in Thailand a few times before but not here. When i asked about moving to a different room the fee quoted was rediculous so we stayed put. We really regretted moving from Prana Resort. There are so many hotels in Lamai and we have stayed in many. Lots cheaper than the Weekender and much nicer so in summary, it was ok but i would not come back.

Novērtēts 16 maijs 2018
6,0
Eduardo no Brazīlija
Grupa
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada aprīlis

slow check in, check out, bad water quality”

staff took forever for checking in and out, pool water quality very low, my teeth got dark yellow and hurted after doing laps for 45min there. Disappointed as I booked for the pool but didnt want to use it after learning about the issues

Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2018
10,0
Izcili
MRS no Taizeme
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada marts

Very nice place. We love this place”

It was wonderful. We love this place alot. The only problem we had while stayed at this place the AC was taking so slow to cool down. Food was basic but good. Massage by the beach was amazing. We would prefered to stay longer but we booked other hotel at Chaweng beach. We will deffinately come back this place again for our next vacation.

Novērtēts 11 marts 2018
6,4
Labi
Joyce no Kanāda
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada februāris

Place was ok, nothing special.”

Pros: Location, close to anything you need, cheap to rent a scooter, breakfast not bad. Cons: Noisy room, far from the beach, terrible view overlooking the street when we asked for a water view. The beach was too rough for swimming. Incense odour strong in the bathroom., all chairs claimed on the beach and around the pool and outside of their happy hours, Chang beers were 140 Baht each at their restaurant - outrageously expensive when across the street at the Sugar Restaurant they were only 50 Baht. Would not return compared to all our other locations we’ve been for the past month

Novērtēts 09 februāris 2018
8,0
Lieliski
Nadia no Kanāda
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada oktobris

Good Value for Money, but Better Options”

The pool and oceanfront are this resorts' best features. Although the rooms are nice, ours was hidden behind ongoing construction. For the price, there are better options. However, I would recommend spending a night or two here just to enjoy the great pool (and maybe a massage!).

Novērtēts 24 novembris 2017
8,8
Lieliski
John no Apvienotā Karaliste
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2017. gada jūlijs

Excellent and relaxing”

Room very good, pool excellent, bar area near the beach has great happy hour. Very clean. Excellent central location. Staff excellent. Been modernised since I last visited. Very well designed improvements. There are not enough TV channels perhaps.

Novērtēts 16 jūlijs 2017
3,6
Scott no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada marts

Personal information not safeguarded, kept indefinitely”

I stayed at this hotel several years ago, and for this most recent trip I booked through Agoda. Agoda has only limited personal information on me such as my name, e-mail address, & credit card info. Upon my arrival & without verification of my identity I was given an invoice showing "paid" by Agoda, & on it showed my full date of birth, passport info, personal mailing address, etc. which would have been given to anyone checking in with the same first & last name as me. The hotel told me that it is their policy to keep complete records of their guest stays & guest information indefinitely so as to speed the process of future check-in's for my convenience. After long & frustrating conversations with management they refused to delete any of my personal info from their system, & refused to acnowledge that Thai law requires the collection & reporting of specific guest info at check-in, not that they provide previous stay info/personal identity info to me "for my convenience" at check-in.

Novērtēts 27 marts 2017
9,6
Izcili
Charlie no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada decembris

Lovely hotel, excellent location and pool ”

Great stay, room was perfect. Only problem was shower tasted same as pool water :/ Hotel location was brilliant, right in the heart of everything- brown sugar restaurant opposite id highly recommend Pool was great

Novērtēts 22 decembris 2016
9,6
Izcili
Chris no Kanāda
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada oktobris

No major complaints ”

The hotel was clean and in good order no idea why others comment on need of updating. Only Wifi cheap with 2 device limit and one user at a time. Terrible. If you wanted ice for your drink it was 50bt. The facility otherwise was great. However my Agoda search perameters were three adults with two beds. Once the booking was complete it reflected 2 adults. I had to pay the hotel an extra $75 for 2 nights. The buffet breakfast excellent. Hotel close to everything. Excellent restaurants and shopping for the wife :) I would return!!

Novērtēts 12 oktobris 2016
6,8
Labi
shane no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2016. gada februāris

Good value money and location”

Good value for money and great location. Book room only as breakfast is a nightmare and not worth it. Pool area is nice with plenty of loungers, staff english not good and need improvement. would not return

Novērtēts 28 augusts 2016
7,6
Ļoti labi
graham no Austrālija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada jūlijs

Swimming pool delight”

You will have access to great pools including a lap pool wirh beach side access to the beautiful Lamai beach. Staff are friendly and helpful. We had a couple of issues such a a non working safe and no shower curtain. However, the manager upgraded us free of charge to the infinately superior new villa as she wanted us to be happy. We would stay here again but pay extra for a villa as the rooms are quite dated.

Novērtēts 19 jūlijs 2016
8,4
Lieliski
Tracy no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās11 naktis 2016. gada marts

Great location”

The reception staff were very friendly & helpful. We upgraded to a premier sea view room,which was a little expensive. The room was large with a seating area, balcony & great view, it could do with a makeover though as looking a bit tired. Lovely well kept gardens & pool area. The massage area overlooking the pool & sea was good with great massages from the friendly girls. The buffet breakfast was adequate. As usual the bar was overpriced, none seemed to use it very much. Only once did a waiter come to ask if we'd like a drink while sunbathing, maybe If they promoted the bar more or had a happy hour, this would increase sales. Overall a lovely peaceful hotel,

Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2016
8,0
Lieliski
Derek no Kanāda
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2016. gada februāris

Not great, but not bad”

Location, pool, balcony

Overall, we can do resort is not a bad place to say. It is slightly overpriced and could use a little bit of maintenance but the location, staff, beach and pool area make it almost worth the money. We had issues in our two nights staying there with electricity and water both days. It was a little inconvenient. However, the front desk staff made up for that by letting us check out at 8 PM, as opposed to the usual 12 PM. This was great as we didn't have a flight until later on in the night out of KohSamui airport.

Novērtēts 19 februāris 2016
9,7
Izcili
André no Dienvidāfrika
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās12 naktis 2014. gada decembris

praise and constructive criticism”

location, swimming pool, friendly and helpfull staff

Lacks catering for diebetics (no sweetner in restaurant) not enough trash cans around, New years eve dinner show was pathetic. Terrible show with lousy music, animator boring, draw prizes pathetic!! Event compulsory however + - 80% guests left before midnight only to return for the fireworks display. Other than that we had a most enjoyable stay. Will recomment this hotel to anyone.

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2015
8,0
Lieliski
Glowena no Kanāda
Solo ceļotājs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2014. gada oktobris

Great Place to Spend a Week!”

Pool, location, staff

We stayed in a Thai House room which are the only rooms that offer 2 beds per room. The rooms are badly in need of an upgrade, they still have the old 1 1/2 foot deep TV's. They are pretty run down, the ceiling and walls are stained and there seems to be only one plug-in in the whole room. Please remember I am speaking of the Thai House room only, the other rooms have been updated and are much nicer. The staff are very accommodating and the location is right near the 'happenings' of Lamai. The pool is wonderful, we used it every day that we were there at least once , quite often twice a day. The breakfast was very good. You ordered what you wanted in regards to eggs, etc. It was always delivered in good time and was cooked correctly.

Novērtēts 14 novembris 2014
5,0
Peter no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās12 naktis 2014. gada jūnijs

I won't be returning ”

Location to beach, bars and nightlife

Below average. I booked a superior room which I had stayed in around 4 years ago and my had they aged. Dirty marks all over the walls, unknown stains on the day bed, A/C didn't work, no hot water in the shower and last but not least coach roaches. I was upgraded at no cost after the hotel manager seen my room to a beachfront room, which was better but again average at best. The shower had a funny smell, the water pressure was terrible and the room was dated. I won't be staying here again, though the location is great.

Novērtēts 27 jūnijs 2014
8,0
Lieliski
suzanne no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās6 naktis 2014. gada jūnijs

very relaxing”

lovely swimming pool; on the beach; clean spacious rooms.

Great place to relax and do nothing! The sea was warm, the pool was warm and the shady bar on the beach was just right! Our first night's sleep was ruined by a compressor which ran until 5am. However we discussed it with the manager who immediately moved us from the bungalow into a ground floor deluxe room even though the noise was from an adjoining property which he had no control over. The bungalows, although they had seen better days, were spacious and clean with very comfortable beds. The deluxe room was in a newer building and of very modern design. The only thing that mystified us was that the light switch was not by the door but about 10ft away on the opposite side of the room. Very difficult to find in the pitch black when you also have to negotiate a three foot wide sofa to reach it! Apart from that it was a very comfortable (and quiet) room. There was plenty of choice for breakfast but the restaurant was extremely quiet in the evenings with most guests preferring to eat in town. A pity as you could choose to dine on the beach. As with many hotels, they can't, or wont, compete with the prices in the local restaurants and bars. A large block in the middle of the site was empty and looked to be undergoing some refurbishment so there seems to be some investment in updating the resort. I would be very happy to stay here again.

Novērtēts 23 jūnijs 2014
7,0
Ļoti labi
Heide no Vācija
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada februāris

good location”

location, quiet, direct beach access

located in the middle of Lamai beach, but quiet the perfect location, you have all the entertainement of the busy main street, but since the compound is large, the only sound you hear at night is the sea biggest disadvantages: * from a certain point in time, around 9am, the breakfast buffet is more or less empty * the bad habit of other guests to block places at the pool with their towels in the morning for the whole day (they show up only a smaller part of that time), leaving no place for you if you come later - this could be easily avoided by the hotel by giving out towels at the pool and collecting "ownerless" towels, as other hotels in the same price range do it

Novērtēts 21 aprīlis 2014
9,3
Izcili
Gary no Zimbabve
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2013. gada novembris

Great Escape and the ocean right on your door step”

Clean - Efficient - Helpful Staff

My stay was brilliant - i had no reservations and was extremely happy with the whole operation as a whole from Front Office to Spa Massage staff all very helpful and friendly throughout my stay - and would bend over backwards to assist where ever possible - case in point hired a scooter - after day 2 ABS brakes started making noise - they were on the phone in two shakes of a dogs tale the chap was around with replacement with in 5 min - took my fuel that i has purchased from the broken one and placed into the replacemnet tank! Boom no worries and no hassles and arguements! Very Happy indeed!

Novērtēts 11 decembris 2013
9,3
Izcili
Amber no Austrālija
Pāris
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada jūlijs

fantastic”

great swimming beach, fantastic pool, nice rooms

we loved this hotel. we stayed in a deluxe room with an ocean view and the room was big and clean with a great balcony. the pool is lovely and the beach is great for swimming. nice and quiet but close to many restaurants and shopping. wi fi was not free though which was strange since most hotels in Thailand now offer free wi fi in the rooms.

Novērtēts 02 augusts 2013
5,3
Cliff no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada marts

Good location for beach and Lamai town center.”

Location on the beach,but difficult to always get a sun bed.

Fairly good experience,but it is a resort mainly for Russian tourists who are up early putting towels on all the sunbeds.Breakfast rather basic and rooms looking a bit tired.Not really 4 star quality and a bit overpriced.

Novērtēts 23 marts 2013
6,3
Labi
yin no North Macedonia
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2013. gada marts

Friendly staff and Nice view swimming pool”

There were sea view swimming pool and can doing massage, relax on the beach, hotel close to restaurant and bar

There are beautiful views of the sea, the pool and the sea is very beautiful in a line, and also can enjoy unrivaled views of breakfast in the morning. Wifi require additional charges will not be too expensive.Come out from the hotel have a travel agency you can buy day tour packages from there.Nearby street vendors delicious pork ribs, there are also cheaper mojito drink to sell. But the standard hotel room is too far from seaside also very dark in the room and corridor.

Novērtēts 12 marts 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Lasse no Dānija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Really nice hotel - great staff”

Really mellow, beautiful and good location on Lamai beach

Was here 2x 5day. Really liked it. Good rooms, nice staff even though their english is pretty bad. My dad 59 and I 25 both had a good time. Great restaurent and their massage at the hhotel is worth a try. Almost too quiet after 5pm but thats probably rare in Lamai. Only wierd thing is internet is not inclusive and only work near the reception.

Novērtēts 26 decembris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
james no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

clean hotel”

on the beach

My wife and I stayed at the weekender for 4 nights in October 2012. The Weekender has many room types from very budget to upper class. We stayed in a Deluxe room. There are big, beautiful and clean. There is a large building at the back of the resort right near the road where the standard rooms are these were all getting a make over with a lot of building work going on at this block. The Deluxe rooms over look the pool area and the beach. There is 1 big pool and 2 smaller spa type pools below it. They are beautiful and over look the beach. As we visited in Low season they didnt have the full buffet breakfast every morning, we were able to order off a small list what we wanted. But breakfast was enough to start the day. The grounds and garden is very well kept and clean.The staff were very helpfull and Nide arranged our transfers to Koh Phangan and we were picked up at the hotel and taken straight to the pier for our boat all tickets etc all arranged and I could not have done it any cheaper myself so it saved me a lot of time. So well done Nide it all went really smooth. The hotel is in the perfect position in Lamai, there are so many shops and restaurants surrounding it that you never have to eat at the hotel if you dont want. There are night food stalls set up just a short walk from the hotel and they are amazing. The best and cheapest food we ate whilst in Samui. Make sure you eat there, you wont be let down. Lamai is nice and quite compared to Chaweng its perfect for a relaxing holiday.Would stay here again if in Lamai.

Novērtēts 10 novembris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Carmen no Dienvidāfrika
Pāris
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada septembris

Great Location, Lovely staff, Awesome stay”

Friendly staff and Great location!

The hotel was so great. We stayed there for 4 nights and wished we had booked for longer. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We got engaged while in Koh Samui and had a awesome romantic set beach side dinner at the hotel, while our room was done up with candles and rose petals. It is right on the beach, with the outside tables of the restaurant looking onto the beach. The pool is stunning and also overlooks the beach. (Lamai has an amazing beach). If you are wanting more livelier pubs, etc, they are all with in walking distance! They were renovating the 'standard room' section, but wasn't a hassle while we were staying there. Will definately go back!

Novērtēts 11 oktobris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Heidi
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Perfekt beliggenhet mitt i Lamai”

Fantastisk hageanlegg, hotellet bør sees fra hagesiden.

Vi har bodd på the Weekender før og kommer gjerne tilbake igjen. Hotellet har perfekt beliggenhet både på strandsiden og på gatesiden med butikker og restauranter. Frokostsalen's beliggenhet på stranden er fantastisk.

Novērtēts 13 septembris 2012
9,3
Izcili
christian no Indonēzija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Great location with private beach access”

Very convenient Beach access

We stayed here for 3 nights. We were provided buffet breakfast every morning. Food was ok for the most part unless you are really picky. What really impressed us was the wonderful beach access right in the back of the hotel. The beach was not crowded at all and for 250 B, you can get a massage right on the beach. If you are travelling with someone who loves pictures, then this is the place where you want to stay. We really had a wonderful time there and the management was really nice. We stayed in the deluxe room for the duration.

Novērtēts 20 augusts 2012
9,0
Izcili
Mark no Jaunzēlande
Pāris
Uzturējās7 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Beautiful resort & the Thai staff are so friendly.”

The infinity pools have a beautiful view out over the ocean framed by palm trees.

The Thai house was great for us, away from the road, close to the pools/beach and slightly larger than a normal "hotel room". Two large beds and an ante room would make these ideal for a small family. The restaurant was lovely, breakfast was included and being so warm we usually ate out at the local food market in the evening. Phad Thai for 50 bhat or about 2 NZD.

Novērtēts 08 augusts 2012
7,7
Ļoti labi
Jacqui no Austrālija
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

Great pool and great location”

Pool, value for money

Very nice hotel, my only concern was the some of the front counter staff did not speak English very well and at times it was hard to communicate. I was in a foreign country, therefore I expect that. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Novērtēts 27 jūlijs 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Siew no Malaizija
Grupa
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada jūnijs

Nice swimming pool!”

Strategic location in Lamai beach!

Nice swimming pool, infinity view of the beach. Strategic location in Lamai beach! Outlook of the hotel nice. Beach side is more quite than Chaweng beach. One of the weakness is that when taking shower, water will come off from the bath tub, making the floor full of water.

Novērtēts 24 jūnijs 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Jehan no Jaunzēlande
Solo ceļotājs
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada decembris

Nice hotel with large pool and right on beach”

Large pool, right on beach, nice rooms, beautiful view

We stayed in the deluxe rooms at the beach end of the resort, the ones near the road (which are cheaper) looked pretty average. Room was nice with large bathroom and a balcony that looked right out to the water, which was beautiful. The hotel has a large pool which was great and is right on the beach. The breakfast is standard for thailand, nothing to write home about. Also, it's pretty much right in the heart of the village so you're right amongst it. Would stay here again, it's a little pricey but the view is worth it if you don't mind spending a bit extra.

Novērtēts 11 janvāris 2012
9,3
Izcili
Andrea
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2011. gada decembris

Our favorite hotel in Samui!”

Great location on beach and on the street!!

This was our second stay, and we stayed in the delux wing. It was awesome. The hotel is well maintained, and the staff is very nice. The pool area is beautiful as is the beach. There are great restaraunts on the street and also on the beach. Nice quiet place, great for relaxing, massages by the beach can't be beat!

Novērtēts 06 janvāris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Eliot no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās10 naktis 2011. gada janvāris

Great Location and very nice staff”

Right on beach and with a great pool.

This was our 2nd year and 2nd time here. Love the location as its right on the beach and out the front is central Lamai for great restaurants and bars. swimming pool is very nice and very big so plenty or room for all guests. The breakfast is excellent with a lot of choice and served right on the beach terrace. The standard rooms need to be redecorated and updated. Very old and small TVs for example.

Novērtēts 17 jūlijs 2011
8,0
Lieliski
Julie no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2010. gada augusts

Beautiful beach ”

The outdoor facilities are excellent, infinity pool and spa treatements excellent
The standard rooms are in a much inferior block and it felt like the cheap seats

The hotel has a good sized plot right on the beach at Lamai, which is a beautiful location. Was a great rest and relaxation week. EXCELLENT outdoor pool facilities and pool side service, great theraputic shakes and good spa facilities which are very affordable. The beach vendors can be a bit too frequent if you are trying to read, but can always retreat pool side, very relaxing. The street outside is full on, bars down the road if thats what you are looking for. There is a great second hand book shop across the road. The hotel charge for internet. The standard rooms are fine, but they are below the quality of the rest of the hotel. So you pay basic prices for very good pool side facilities.

Novērtēts 21 augusts 2010
8,0
Lieliski
Julie no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada augusts

Great hotel outdoor facilities”

The infinity pool and great beach.
The rooms are below the standard of the rest of the hotel, if book a standard.

If you can afford it it is probably better to upgrade the room from standard. We also saw a couple of older ladies who struggled with the stairs as the block is 3 floors high and no lift. The hotel is in a great central location but it has good sized grounds and you can keep well away from the main street and just chill if you want. The outdoor facilities are great, the beach is clean and the sea perfect. We extended our stay it was so good.

Novērtēts 21 augusts 2010
8,3
Lieliski
Dale no Austrālija
Pāris
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada augusts

Weekender - Just perfect”

deluxe room was fantastic, sea views, great breakfasts, great location
Limited day beds by the pools. Hotel Restauarant expensive

Stayed for just 3 nights in the deluxe rooms overlooking the sea. Hotel was right on the sea front, but some of the cheaper rooms were set back towards the road. Our room was less than 10 steps to the beach. Room was spotless, very well decorated, shower was above average for Thailand, Bathtub in bathroom too. The hotel swimming pool was amazing, but limited seats that were reserved for the early risers. Overall i rate this as an excellent hotel with above average facilities. would gladly stay there again.

Novērtēts 13 augusts 2010
8,3
Lieliski
Charles no Austrālija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada jūnijs

Lamai Weekend”

Position , Swimming Pools, staff friendliness.
Noisy accomadation near street.

We enjoyed staying at the Weekender resort the staff were very friendly and supplied good service to rooms[very clean]the location was excellent close to shops and entertainment,we stayed in the 3 story complex near main road whicch was a bit noisy on street side.The pools and restaurant on the beach was excellent although no sinage to stop guests reserving seating around pool.

Novērtēts 21 jūnijs 2010
5,7
Fiona no Apvienotā Karaliste
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2010. gada aprīlis

Nice hotel and Great Location”

Great pool, helpful staff and super location
Restaurant was very expensive and standard rooms were fairly shabby and away from beach - located on main road.

The hotel swimming pool was great and there were always plenty of sun loungers available - even upon request. We arrived very early in the morning and our room was ready for us on arrival which was great. However, we had booked the standard rooms which were fairly shabby, with no mini bar, poor TV reception and located on the main road, which was disappointing. We asked to be moved as we were travelling with a young baby and we had been put on the third floor but even though the hotel was not fully booked, we could not change rooms. If I was to book again, I would not book the standard rooms! Sometimes our room had not been cleaned until late afternoon, so housekeeping could've been improved! The restaurant was very expensive but staff were nice enough. With the hotel being located so close to all town amenities, there was a good selection of bars and restaurants to eat at. Overall a pleasant stay.

Novērtēts 15 aprīlis 2010
8,3
Lieliski
Deblorah no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada februāris

Lovely Hotel and Good Value”

Location. The infinity swimming pool. The bar overlooking the sea.
People putting towels on the limited number of sunbeds and then not using them all day - infuriating.

The swimming pool has to be the best feature of this hotel. It's an infinity pool with knobs on, just fabulous. The location is great, right on the beach. I found the beach a bit steep, the sea got deep very quickly. For a romantic time, have a cocktail at the bar which overlooks the sea when the moon is shining on the ocean. Occasionally you can see Chinese lanterns float past. One day we caught a bus to the Chaweng Beach area, which we found a bit too big and more frantic. The actual beach at Chaweng was very nice, condierably wider than the beach at Weekender, but we were glad we were staying in the area we were in.

Novērtēts 18 marts 2010
9,7
Izcili
Paul no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās14 naktis 2010. gada februāris

Nice stay at Weekender, once again.”

Nice beach and sea, big fantastic swimming pool, cosy deluxe rooms with private balcony, great garden.
Would be great if the resort tried to tune into more English channels - there were just 4 of them. Anyway we take our own stuff to watch, so not a massive problem.

Came to Weekender Resort once again this year after a very pleasant stay there in 2009, and if you decide to come back to the place on your free will chances are you like it a lot! Great swimming pool (in fact, there are 2 big and 2 small pools - enough room for everyone), nice clean sea, clean rooms with some effort put in the design - and an extra single bed in deluxe rooms - very convenient to store stuff and sort your purchases. Breakfast was OK, depends if you are picky or not, although they are not aware of the "scrambled eggs with milk" concept, but that is something to come back home to. All in all, we had a very nice time, although it can be quite windy and stormy on Lamai beach.

Novērtēts 12 marts 2010
8,7
Lieliski
Hank no Kanāda
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada februāris

Island Getaway”

Welcoming front staff, ease of selecting a room with better sea view, awesome pool, pleasant cafe staff.
Guests reserving pool side chair, and not using them.

The taxi ride from the airport was overpriced, driver spoke no English, but upon arrival at the hotel, the front staff was very friendly, and upgraded us to a room with a better sea view. The room was large, with great king size bed, large balcony, and lots of hot water in the shower. Breakfast was good, a variety of western & Asian selections, plenty of fresh fruit, all served on the terrace overlooking the sea. The infinity pool was clean, refreshing and large. As two gay men, we were very comfortable with the surroundings, staff and hotel in general. Very gay friendly. Definitely would stay there again.

Novērtēts 04 marts 2010
8,0
Lieliski
Charles no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada janvāris

Escape in Lamai”

The Weekender's new infinity pool overlooks the white sands of Lamai beach and is "infinitely" inviting and allows you to catch the morning sun. The newly renovated deluxe buildings looked modern and comfortable. Breakfast was served at the beach restaurant.
Standard rooms are located in an old building near the road (away from the water). They are bright and clean, but in need of updating, or at least some decoration. Bed was too soft - lacked support and you could feel the springs.

We stayed in a Standard room at the Weekender for one night, just for a change of pace from Chaweng. The room was bland and old, but comfortable for one night, and the price was right. The newly renovated pool and beach area were what attracted us to the hotel anyway. We were pleasantly surprised by the activity and dining options along the main road outside the hotel - good street food and bars set around a Thai boxing ring made for a fun local attraction.

Novērtēts 01 februāris 2010
9,7
Izcili
William no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada janvāris

Pleasant atmosphere and staff, excellent location”

Mostly quiet and relaxing. Right on the beach. Nice sized rooms and very clean. Many nice places close by for dinging out or getting a drink.
Internet is not free. No way to prevent the shower from splashing water all over the floor. Adjusting the hot water is a bit dodgey.

This was my second stay at this hotel. It has not changed much in one year. The hotel is about 20-30 minutes drive from the airport. The staff are friendly and the hotel has warm and comfortable feel to it. Our room was a seaview room on the second floor. The balcony is perfectly sized with two chairs and a table between. The seaview balcony is definitely a plus plus. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and there was a nice quilt/blanket on the bed. The air conditioner worked quite well and we could regulate the temperature to whatever we liked. There were plenty of seats at the pool and we got fresh pool towels placed in the room every day. The pool was clean every day. The only complaint I have is our breakfast experience on the last day. The restaurant ran out of orange juice, juice glasses, plates for the food, and coffee. This is the only time I ever had a problem at the restaurant and I truly believe they were just having an off morning.

Novērtēts 31 janvāris 2010
8,0
Lieliski
david no Kanāda
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2009. gada oktobris

Beautiful Beach”

The infinity pool, exercise pool and relaxing pool overlooking the beach. Nice breakfast included, full body massage for $7 available beside pool.
I was disappointed that I wasn't upgraded in room nearer to the pool and beach since the place was very empty. If you wish a better view and to be nearer the water you need the top category of room but even so we were only a thirty second walk to the pool

The Weekender is on Lamai Beach which is quiet and romantic. Beautiful sand beach and swimming pools. At night you can purchase sea food on the beach and have it cooked at the restaurant right there while you gaze out at the lights of the line of shrimp vessels on the horizon .Nice breakfast is included and the massage for an hour is a great bargain.

Novērtēts 14 novembris 2009
9,7
Izcili
Sonya no Austrālija
Grupa
"Premier" klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2009. gada oktobris

What a wonderful 6 days in Lamai”

Very quiet Very clean Great happy hour (4 hours!) Terrific food Wonderful service Very comfortable unit
Some front desk staff had poor English and I spoke no Thai so sometimes things were a little difficult.

Driving down the driveway to the Weekender Resort we knew we were going to be pleased with the whole resort. The rooms were very spacious and the beds comfortable. The pool area was magic with lots of space and quiet areas to enjoy. The pampering provided by the massage hut overlooking the beach was awesome. I had a massage every day of our stay! The food at the restaurant was superb and the service staff were great. We totally enjoyed the cocktail happy hour and attended every afternoon. The resort was handy to all places and very close to some great shopping.

Novērtēts 09 novembris 2009
9,3
Izcili
Margaret no Austrālija
Grupa
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2009. gada oktobris

Great location location away from the hustle”

Great location, deluxe and superior rooms at the pool and beach, standard rooms and bungalow are close as close only 100 feet from street to the beach/pool so standard room at back of property close to street, the food market and clothes shops tailors, all wihin 100feet from mainentry into Weekender resort.
the spa was being reburbished but did have open air pavillion for massages 200 bht, breakfast could have more variety just about the same everyday but substanial to keep feed from 9am untill 2 pm. bacon eggs as you liked, cereal, juices, coffee, yogurt,a specialty surprise dish..

My sister and i enjoyed our 12 days we found shopping close within feet of bungalow. I had leather jacket made , eyebrows tatooed, eye glasses made, wentto restaurant, night girl shows and she girl shows all with 100 feet from hotel.

Novērtēts 26 oktobris 2009
9,0
Izcili
Alex no Izraēla
Pāris
Uzturējās5 naktis 2009. gada septembris

Weekender Hotel”

great location, amazing pool, clean rooms, nice staff
rooms standard is not very high

Stayed in the hotel for 5 nights. We chose the hotel after checking our about 6 different hotels in it's area - we simply went into the hotels and asked for the price and saw the rooms. The hotel has an amazing pool and nice (not the highest standard) and clean rooms for a good price. The hotel is located right in the center of Lamai Beach area, all of the restaurants and bars are rigth by it. The staff is nice and english speaking (not trivial in Thailand). We enjoyed the staying in this hotel very much.

Novērtēts 27 septembris 2009
9,3
Izcili
julie no Īrija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2009. gada augusts

Luxury”

- Air Con - Swimming Pool - Location beside beach - Fridge - Room Service - Spacious rooms
-Hard Towels - Menu Prices - Breakfast Buffet

The Weekender isn't your usual spot for backpacking tourists but we decided to splash out on our stay in Ko Samui For Thailand accommodation standards it was great ... fabulous swimming pool looking onto the beach, spacious rooms, maid service, balcony, fridge, TV, air con. The rooms were well decorated with a funky twist. The loctaion in Lamai was great, right on the beach and the main street... so busy with places to eat. The Weekender restaurant itself was very over priced with service charge and taxes added to your bill.

Novērtēts 25 augusts 2009
9,0
Izcili
Chris no Austrālija
Pāris
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās6 naktis 2009. gada jūlijs

Weekender Resort Lamai Beach Koh Samui”

Location - on the beach Staff - very friendly and helpful
Internet access, very slow can buy 100 or 200baht card. Found it cheaper to go outside to internet cafe where the rate was 50 baht for one hour and the access was fast. Breakfast was not always kept hot.

Location was excellent direct access to the beach and to the road where there are abundant venues to eat and plenty of bars. Shopping is also good. The rooms were average as were the fittings. The rooms are very clean and the staff very pleasant. Breakfast was good but not always kept hot. Location for breakfast was excellently located just back from the beach in the comfortable restaurant. I would stay here again.

Novērtēts 26 jūlijs 2009
7,7
Ļoti labi
XinYi no Malaizija
Grupa
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2009. gada aprīlis

Recommended!”

Quiet beach, very friendly and helpful staff, off the busy street.
Bedlinens smell a little strange at first. but was okay after a while. Breakfast was a little cold! Preferred when breakfast was ordered rather than buffet style.

Weekender offered great service from the moment i touched down to Koh Samui. The F&B manager doubled up as the driver to pick me up from the airport, and was friendly. The pick up was great too..! Check in was not a problem. Food is good at the hotel. Although there was only one outlet, I was impressed with the quality ! We ate at the hotel most of the time except for dinners when we ventured out to the nearby food stalls. Spent most of the day by the pool (which was very pretty and clean), and it was great as ordering drinks and food was easy. Kudos to having the sleeves for the beer too! Location of Weekender (Lamai) was good in that it was just a 2 minute walk to the main street where there was hawker food and restaurants, pubs, shops, and conveniently - a 7-11. The beach was relatively quiet, and wasn't as noisy as public beaches. Massage by the beach is always great-and I would have gone again and again if not for the other patrons queuing up.. What i enjoyed most was the staff's helpfulness. Although there was one particular waiter which wasn't very nice, the rest were really great so we tipped them when we left. They made us feel at home, and were very approachable and friendly. Overall, great hotel for a first experience in KohSamui. Would consider returning to Weekender on my next visit..!

Novērtēts 03 jūnijs 2009
8,0
Lieliski
Gregory no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2009. gada maijs

lamai”

on the beach
shower

located right on the beach with a beautiful but shallow pool. breakfast was good and restaurant overlooks the pool and beach. located on lamai beach road near many bars and resturants. offer wireless in room internet. I had problems with my shower being either cold or scalding hot and no were in between.

Novērtēts 24 maijs 2009
10,0
Izcili
Marty no Austrālija
Grupa
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2009. gada marts

Weekender Resort”

Everything !!!

Loved every single min were stayed here. Staff were very helpful. Location was great right on the beach with 3 beautiful pools. Lady's braiding hair on the beach. Massages by the pool. Happy hr , Breakfast was the best I have had in Thailand. I stayed here with a group of friends and we have all decided to return next year we enjoyed it that much. 7- 11 across the road. Beautiful Thai restaurants line the street. And we also enjoyed the night markets

Novērtēts 26 aprīlis 2009
10,0
Izcili
Paul no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Uzturējās7 naktis 2009. gada februāris

Beautiful Place - Recommended!”

Great location, beautifully designed place, great beach and 3 swimming pools plus jacuzzi pool, clean, newly decorated and pleasant rooms with big balconies, wide selection of food at breakfast, very good service.
None really, except one thing - without a discount the place might seem a bit too expensive for some people.

We booked the place a week or so before coming there, at what seemed to be 50% off the price! It might have seemed that the place was not so good, and the owners offered this discount being desperate for guests... But the resort turned out to be really fantastic! This is a beautifully designed place with tall palm trees and many flowers, it is really well looked after, and the sea is very clear and warm. Everything in the room seemed to be fairly new - from paint on the walls to the bath curtain - and very clean. We also liked the spacious wardrobe, fantastic balcony with the view to the garden inside the resort, and a very good, big swimming pool. The usual prices for rooms in the resort were a bit too high for us, but once we got that fantastic discount it was no more out of our price range, and there was really nothing to complain about. Great place, really loved it.

Novērtēts 22 aprīlis 2009
8,7
Lieliski
Ekaterina no Krievija
Pāris
Uzturējās5 naktis 2009. gada marts

Good stay in a good hotel”

Good location, beautiful territory, lovely pool.
Thai house and standard rooms are not really good

Hotel itself is well located and has a beautiful pool and beach. Everyone of the staff were pleasant, helpful and cheerful making our stay very enjoyable. The restaurant was in a great position next to the beach and it was a pleasure to have breakfast there, with a good choice of food. I found the drinks expensive even for hotel prices. On leaving we felt we had spent 1 week with a happy family.

Novērtēts 13 aprīlis 2009
10,0
Izcili
Michael no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
"Superior" klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2009. gada februāris

Great place”

location, pool, superior rooms, breakfast
standard room

I like Chaweng beach a little better, although this one is fine, but i like lamai better at night. You can always grab a tuk tuk (here, the communal taxis) to the other beach for a day trip. The superior rooms are quite nice. I started with a standard but the lighting is terrible and the a/c very loud. I would absolutely stay here again.

Novērtēts 28 februāris 2009
8,3
Lieliski
Pontus no Zviedrija
Pāris
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2008. gada decembris

Best on Lamai Beach”

Big hotel with big rooms and a great pool

We stayed for a week and we really liked the hotel. The restaurant open under our stay and the pool area were under reconstruction. So i suppose that it's finished now. The pool area were really nice with several pools and many places to sun bed on. You could choose from several types of rooms. We stayed in the cheapest room and we got a good room for a very good price! The hotel is placed right on the beach close to restaurants and shops.

Novērtēts 20 februāris 2009
9,0
Izcili
Christine no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Grupa
Uzturējās2 naktis 2009. gada janvāris

Great Pools!”

Good location, nice restaurant and pools.
Didn't provide full spa services.

The hotel was very clean and they had a friendly staff. We encountered a problem with our water the first evening and they quickly moved us to another room, which happened to be large than our original place. The contemporary restaurant on the beach was a refreshing experience from many of the restaurants we visited. The best part of the hotel was the pool area overlooking the beach with several infinity pools. The location was in the heart of the Lamai. They had massage services, but not a full spa. Overall, it was a great place to stay and everyone loved it.

Novērtēts 12 februāris 2009
8,0
Lieliski
KUMI no Japāna
Solo ceļotājs
Standarta numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2009. gada janvāris

Good location, private beach”

Location: in the center of Lamai town, in front of CVS. But it's quiet inside. Good private beach and sea-view pool, sea-view restaurant.
The cheapest room is quite old, and too simple interior.

They have 2 areas in the hotel: Quite old-fashioned, garden view area (Lamai street side), and New-and-luxurious buidling (Beach side). The cheap rooms and bungalows are in the old side. I stayed in old side hotel building room, but it was acceptable. Quiet, clean enough, hot water and bath tub, staffs are friendly, nice big balcony. I would come back again (maybe to the luxurious side..).

Novērtēts 01 februāris 2009