Rezervēt tagad: Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai

Ļoti labi
Balstoties uz 402 atsauksmesSkatiet, ko viesi teikuši
7,8
/
10
93% ieteiktu draugam

Reviews of Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai atsauksmes from real guests

Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
Agoda atsauksmes (402)Booking.com atsauksmes (52)
7,8
/
10
Ļoti labi
Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,7
Iespējas7,5
Atrašanās vieta6,4
Numurs komforts un kvalitāte8,2
Pakalpojumi8,3
Atbilstība cenai:8,2
Visas valodas
Visi ceļotāju tipi (402)
Visi numuru veidi

Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

Parāda 355 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
8,4
Lieliski
Antonio no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Lieliski”

We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. The view of the Yangpu Bridge from our room was lovely especially at night. Despite the difficulty in conversing with the staff, they were very courteous. When my wife left her phone in the taxi we took, it was one of the front desk staff who was able to retrieve it.

Novērtēts 08 maijs 2019
9,6
Izcili
Custodio no Makao
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2019. gada aprīlis

Izcili”

Good breakfast and big rooms. Located near a tube station.

Novērtēts 30 aprīlis 2019
8,0
Lieliski
TEE no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2013. gada novembris

Value For Money + Nice & Comfortable”

Nice View, Friendly Staff, Luxury Room

Perfect For Our Business Trip To Shanghai. Definitely Will Come Back Again For The luxury Room, which was equipped with well facilities. Example : TV beside bathtub, wine glasses & opener, Lighten Up our stay in shanghai business trip.

Novērtēts 22 novembris 2013
8,3
Lieliski
CHAN no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada augusts

very large, clean and well maintained room ”

the comfortable room, the location which is near to the city and the friendiiness of the staffs

It was a comfortable stay. The room is large, clean and well equipped with high speed internet. The curtains in the room are motorised and the glass dividing the living room is also frosted by the control of a switch. In the bathroom, there is a tv right beside the bath tub which you don't really find this in many other hotels.

Novērtēts 02 septembris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Chiong no Singapūra
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada maijs

staff were very attentive and helpful”

clean, comfortable and worth staying

this was my last minute booking of the hotel stay, Agoda have not notify the hotel about my arrival. But one of the front desk staff EVA Sim was very helpful and attentive, she assist me all the way to get the room ready for me as I was rushing for an appointment in the city. I would said a 5 stars hotel with a 5 stars service from the staff. Highly recommended to stay thou construction work in the nearby road make it inconvenience to reach hotel.

Novērtēts 14 maijs 2013
9,3
Izcili
Marco no Nīderlande
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada augusts

Just try this one..”

Good view. luxery. good area

nice hotel, good service, close to the most popular place: pearl tower and the river around it, including all sightseeing objects around there. friendly english speaking people. good price/quality

Novērtēts 05 septembris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Preecha no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Nice hotel for travelers who don't like to shop”

Nice and luxury decoration

The hotel is really nice and luxury. For art lovers, the hotel is not far from Shanghai Oriental Art Center while another recommended to visit is Shanghai Science and Technology Museum, the same place that President Obama visited in 2009.

Novērtēts 11 augusts 2012
8,7
Lieliski
Shang no Singapūra
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada jūlijs

Excellent presentation, Luxurious outfits”

Clean, Spacious and Great view from the hotel

Hotel staff were very helpful, especially in assisting to get a cab. Beautiful and luxurious looking hotel, excellent view overlooking the nearest bridge beside the hotel. Great place to have coffee meetings. Fairly close to the expo area, expect to reach within 15 minutes. never met with any traffic conditions. Hotel breakfast is good, nearest convenience stall is 10 min walk away.

Novērtēts 17 septembris 2011
8,3
Lieliski
Kwong no Singapūra
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada jūnijs

Lovely Hotel”

luxurious rooms

I have stayed at many different hotels in Shanghai over several years of business trips and this hotel is by far the best in Pudong area. The facilities are top-notch all the way around and the rooms are luxurious & quiet with good beds. The breakfasts are good. Value for money hotel for business traveller.

Novērtēts 07 jūnijs 2011
8,3
Lieliski
WAN no Honkonga
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada decembris

Nice luxurious all "exclusive" hotel ”

nice hotel, clean, a TV in front of the bath tub, spacious room
location, have to pay for internet and breakfast

i love the hotel as it is the only 5 stars hotel in that pudong area which is near my office. however, it is very far to get there to major places in shanghai with minimum 20 mins of traveling time by taxi i love the room which is very spacious and luxurious. however, basic things like internet and breakfast are not included in my package on agoda. i love the bathroom which i can enjoy a hot bath with the tv turning on. i like the sofas and comfort bed in the room too

Novērtēts 19 decembris 2010
9,0
Izcili
Joel no Filipīnas
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
karaliskais karaļa numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada oktobris

Great Value Hotel”

Big room, bathroom, free wifi, river view

checked in around 130 am, no hitches despite no notice of very late check in, we did not get connecting rooms (am not sure if they have them) as requested but were given rooms next to each other. both rooms have river view (not facing downtown side), room came with access to the business lounge which was nice, rooms were big also the bathroom, taxi is cheap so location not a problem, breakfast ok

Novērtēts 06 novembris 2010
8,7
Lieliski
YU no Taivāna
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2010. gada augusts

Great price for 5 star hotel”

Room is big and nice bathtub with LCD TV in bathroom
Location is pretty remote u need catch cab to anywhere.

Me and my wife love this hotel we travel around city with taxi there is no nearby metro station so basically u need to call taxi all the time the taxi fare is quite cheap. The room is big and clean and it feel like real 5 star hotel. One bad thing u need to paid the internet when u stay in hotel.

Novērtēts 17 augusts 2010
9,0
Izcili
Benson no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2010. gada aprīlis

Great Hotel”

Very modern and new hotel. Spacious room. Great bathroom with TV.
location good and bad. Lack of a noticeable convienence store within walking distance. There are some but a bit hard to find. Restaurant a bit expensive. Staff needed a bit more training as there was an issue during checkout.

Found this hotel on the internet and was very surprised. I was a bit apprehensive given the cost versus what I got but upon arrival, my fears were completely gone. Then lobby was indicative of a 5 star hotel. The rooms did not disappoint either. I was impressed with the spacious room and very upscale bathroom with both large shower and separate tub with TV. Did have a problem with internet but was taken care of right away.

Novērtēts 15 jūnijs 2010
5,2
Cheon no Malaizija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās9 naktis 2019. gada februāris

Location ”

Not a very good location for me as a businessman

Novērtēts 10 marts 2019
8,4
Lieliski
khiuk no Singapūra
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2016. gada jūnijs

Shuttle bus to expo”

There is only 1 shuttle bus to expo in the early morning. It's as good as nothing. If there is only 1 time slot for the shuttle bus, u might as well save it and not have the service. U should either have a few time slot or nothing at all.

Novērtēts 19 jūnijs 2016
7,7
Ļoti labi
He no Ķīna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada novembris

Good facilities but very little service ”

Room size, quietness, nice pool

Room is very huge and well furnished - it's definitely a value-for-money choice. It's a bit far away from Lujiazui and there's nothing much around, but it's enough for business travellers. The hotel is a bit under staffed so it feels like the service standard is not really 5-star. I spent 10 minutes looking for staff at the fitness centre. I really enjoyed having such a spacious room paying this price but the service could be improved much more!

Novērtēts 21 novembris 2015
5,7
Maggie no Honkonga
Biznesa ceļotājs
Premier klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2015. gada marts

Stingy cleaning lady”

Spacious bathroom, mattress is firm enough and got high floor

I stayed for 4 nights and I realised that the cleaning lady never replaced a new box of Kleenex in the bathroom. She/He only tucked in few tissue papers in the old box and done with it. Therefore, it runs out after 3-4 takes. I really have no idea why they won't just replace a new box of it. Also, if they rate themselves as 5-star hotel, please change the wardrobe as there are holes underarm which is totally unacceptable.

Novērtēts 17 marts 2015
5,7
Maggie no Honkonga
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada marts

Not that close to SNIEC”

Spacious room, high floor and large bathroom

Before I made the reservation, I already went thru the reviews about the traffic and etc to SNIEC. At first, traffic jam occurs in the morning so it will take approximately 25-30mins on the road. Luckily I have a car hire for pick up because you won't be able to grab any cab at that time. Location wise: it's nowhere close to Metro so you have to take cab all the time wherever you go which is rather inconvenient.

Novērtēts 17 marts 2015
7,0
Ļoti labi
Dinesh no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada jūlijs

Fantastic Rooms”

Rooms, Reception, Lounge.

I think one of the best rooms i stayed till now, ultra clean, ultra modern, best bed linen, remote controlled curtains, italian marble, huge bathroom with opec glass, rain shower, it was perfect room. The receptionists were not trained properly to deal with the clients, not friendly and helping. Didn't have a single restaurant or shopping near the hotel.

Novērtēts 21 jūlijs 2014
8,0
Lieliski
Andrew no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2014. gada maijs

Good Hotel with large modern rooms. ”

Nice large rooms, modern accomodations

My stay was great, room, food, staff all good. Only issue I had was the location was hard to get a cab and far from a train station. Other than that this is a very good hotel choice for business travelers

Novērtēts 25 maijs 2014
6,7
Labi
Ryann no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Premier klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2014. gada februāris

Modern hotel, clean room but horrible service”

Centrally located, reasonably priced and clean room

I was impressed with the modern hotel and its clean, comfortable room. However, the unfriendly and unprofessional attitude of one of their counter staff had left a very negative impression on me. He made little eye contact and was almost expressionless. There was no greeting and that made me feel very unwelcome. The other concierge staff who promised to help me book a cab the next morning (I needed to catch an early morning flight the next day) also failed to make the necessary arrangement. Pretty disappointing.

Novērtēts 24 februāris 2014
8,3
Lieliski
chan no Ķīna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada novembris

another wonderful stay ”

close to shanghai local foods and supermarket

this is my 3rd time staying at the wonderful hotel. everything is perfect, clean room , comfortable mattress, helpful staffs. my only complaint is the WIFi signal, really weak. i was forced to use my local 3g card because the signal is so weak.

Novērtēts 09 decembris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
CHRISTINA no Singapūra
Biznesa ceļotājs
karaliskais karaļa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2013. gada oktobris

cosy, comfortable”

luxurious, clean and comfortable

it was comfortable and the staff are very helpful and professional, makes one feel like at home . the entire ambiance is excellent for business travellers especially the cafe lounge is good for short meeting and casual coffee/tea time.

Novērtēts 03 novembris 2013
6,7
Labi
Monthien no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

Good room with free Wifi inside the room”

Good room/ good view/ free wifi

overall it was an OK 5 starts hotel with good price and good room condition. The only problem is that there is nothing around the hotel at all, if you are a business traveler that need the room only to sleep and get ready for the next day than this is one of the best

Novērtēts 16 oktobris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
Wai no Malaizija
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2013. gada oktobris

Comfortable and pleasant stay, ideal for couple.”

Comfortable bed, great view from high floor and great washroom

Despite a lot of people complaining that the location is bad, for me it is fine as I prefer somewhere which is quiet away from the CITY. The cab fare from the hotel to the city is just 20-30YUAN which is absolutely fine. Location is fair, the room is great and the price is great for value too. Overall it's a pleasant hotel to stay. Will definitely return.

Novērtēts 09 oktobris 2013
8,0
Lieliski
sompop no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada decembris

Couldn't have asked for better reception staff,”

Couldn't have asked for better reception staff,

Couldn't have asked for better reception staff, room was gr8 you looked after us very well. Gr8 location central to city walk or catch tram. Easy walking distance to Ethiad Stadium even with 12 & 14 yr old boys. Thanks we will we back

Novērtēts 08 janvāris 2013
7,3
Ļoti labi
Visit no Taizeme
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada decembris

Nice room but in the middle of nowhere”

Nice, big and clean room

This hotel is located in Pudong Area nearby the river; however, its location is very bad because it is in the middle of nowhere. You cannot find anything nearby the hotel area, even any single convenient store. So it's really not convenient at all. However, I love the room because it is huge and clean. Mattress is nice and keep me well sleep. Lobby is also very nice and elegance.

Novērtēts 15 decembris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
Jesse no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

Good hotel but a bit far”

Great hotel, professional staff, nice decor

the hotel was very classy as expected with the brand. however, it is located in an under-developed part of pudong. that means taxi drivers don't really know where the hotel is located. but once you are in the hotel, staff is friendly and professional.

Novērtēts 28 novembris 2012
5,3
Sibin no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

Super Luxurious Rooms, Locational Disadvantage”

Great Rooms Automatic Curtains

the hotel is great. lobby is wonderful. breakfast wasn't included, but i managed from an eatery outside. only downside is it is far away from the main shanghai city. so you have to use the taxi which costs a lot or metro which would take you too much time.

Novērtēts 29 oktobris 2012
5,0
Sibin no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada oktobris

Bad Location, Fantastic Room”

Awesome rooms

The hotel is great. Lobby is wonderful. Breakfast wasn't included, but I managed from an eatery outside. Only downside is it is far away from the main Shanghai city. So you have to use the taxi which costs a lot or metro which would take you too much time. Staff Performance is very Poor for such a great Hotel. Only people worth talking to are the Concierge.

Novērtēts 29 oktobris 2012
7,7
Ļoti labi
Chun no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada oktobris

Great room.”

Nice spacious room and free wifi in room.

Guest room was spacious, simple and elegant. As I wa travelling on business, I like the large work desk in the room. The room has free wifi and signal was good. The company I was travelling to is in Pudong Industrial estate and only 10 minutes taxi ride away. However, for tourist, there is nothing around the hotel and metro access is not near. The service is okay but could be better. Overall, this is a good hotel for business traveller.

Novērtēts 25 oktobris 2012
7,0
Ļoti labi
Philip no Apvienotā Karaliste
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada oktobris

Average”

The room was good, nice bathroom

The hotel is in a poor area. They didn't have the room that I had booked but they upgraded the room. It was clean and tidy, any problems were solved quickly. The restaurant was very disappointing and the food was not very good. 200rmb for the buffet was excessive compared to other hotels standards.

Novērtēts 09 oktobris 2012
10,0
Izcili
WAN no Malaizija
Ģimene ar maziem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada septembris

Luxurious cheaper hotel and very hospitable staf”

Everything in this hotel I really liked nothing dissappointed me..

first we arrived we were stunned, it is exactly same or better than its preview in agoda.this is our best holiday we ever had because of this luxurious hotel with cheaper price, with spacious room and good security also with very hospitable hotel staff, if i come to shanghai next time i'll stay in this hotel again, some people said it is far from anything else, after stayed here they totally wrong, beside this hotel is deping road, you can find many things here including restaurant, clothes, groceries..just a few walks you will arrive there around 200m...for muslims like me, there is 2 halal restaurant at deping road,1 restaurant around 250m and the other one is 1 km from this hotel..if you tired of walk can take taxi rmb 14 once you get in the taxi..to nanjing road around rmb and to pudong airport around rmb..all taxi here using meter..the room very clean with free wifi ( but quite slow ), i could hardly use wifi because entertaining my kid, can watch cnn, espn, hbo, and a lot of things..stay here and you'll know it..i don't want to write any longer afraid to be like newspaper..thanks agoda and wyndham shanghai..kudos to you all !

Novērtēts 05 oktobris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Gordon no Singapūra
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada septembris

Nice Hotel and staffs were polite.”

Rooms spacious with modern reno. & decorations.

Location a bit far off from main shopping and not much amenities nearby, not so ideal for family or couples who like to explore within the vicinity. But for business travellers should be fine! Rooms are comfortable, spacious, and clean. Overall hotel environment are great! Tried both chinese / western restaurants, price a little high but quality of food are good, value for money! Even the lobby lounge, coffee taste great!

Novērtēts 24 septembris 2012
10,0
Izcili
Yue no Ķīna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases Suite numurs
Uzturējās8 naktis 2012. gada jūlijs

Excellent facility and service 2nd to none.”

Luxury decoration, excellent service

Receptionist was very helpful and professional! Executive lounge was fabulous! Breakfast area was quite, food was so good. I had a 80 sqm room which is more than enough for business travelers! I so much enjoy my stay at Wyndham. I will come back to stay whenever I am in Shanghai.

Novērtēts 22 septembris 2012
8,0
Lieliski
ALVAN no Malaizija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada septembris

Great hotels”

gadget

Great clean room with gadgets like electronic blind...and staff if quite friendly too...Big room...there is not much night view from my room though somehow the room will just be lovely enough which night view is no longer important...I personally think it's better than most Sheraton in China as SPG will always be my first choice...

Novērtēts 18 septembris 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Van no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada septembris

Very Impressive Hotel”

The Hotel is just beautiful but not conveniently located

I stayed at this hotel for two nights, two full days. It is one of the newest and nicest hotels I have stayed in, in Shanghai, which is about half a dozen 5-stars over the years. The Hotel is not very centrally located, even in the Pudong's financial district, which is at least 20 minutes away. On the alternative, the Hotel itself is just beautiful. The room is very well appointed, even with a chandelier at the center of the room. I like the rooms and the accommodations, but the location proves to be a deal breaker when I come back to Shanghai again next time.

Novērtēts 10 septembris 2012
8,7
Lieliski
YIZI no Ķīna
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada augusts

nice hotel good facilities”

facilities

the service can be better, as when we are looking for a king bed room, the front desk gave us a twin room. when we requested for a room move, they didn't come up to help us for the room move; instead, they asked us to go down to get the key with all our luggages. Which I think they should consider more for their guests.

Novērtēts 26 augusts 2012
9,0
Izcili
lin no Ķīna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada maijs

very nice place if you can commute a bit”

grand hotel with a good price

this is a very nice 5 star hotel, I would give it a 5 plus, the rooms are spectecular, nothing to complain, nice shower and bath, the tub is one of the biggest I have ever seen in thes hotels, so taller travelers can really relax in it. very comfy bed and linens, only thing is you need to pay for the internet;) if you don't mind commute a bit, this is a top choice for shanghai.

Novērtēts 25 jūnijs 2012
9,7
Izcili
Gregor no Vācija
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada jūnijs

brilliant hotel - everything is perfect ”

view is amazing - service brilliant - room super luxurious

From beginning to end I love this place. It's close to my factory in Pudong - has the best view in Shanghai and is super luxurious and convenient and all of this for a very reasonable price - this is the best hotel in Shanghai !

Novērtēts 25 jūnijs 2012
9,3
Izcili
Andy no Singapūra
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2012. gada maijs

Great Luxurious Hotel at Reasonable Price”

Cleanliness, Luxurious, Comfortable

Wyndham Grand hotel was the best hotel I ever stayed in my lifetime, it is intelligence, big in space, clean and comfortable. I will reccommend anyone who travels to Shanghai to stay in this new hotel.

Novērtēts 10 maijs 2012
9,0
Izcili
Po
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada februāris

Professional Managed Hotel suitable for Business T”

Professional service, nicely decorated, spacious and clean

highly recommend staying at this hotel if it falls within your budget range. this hotel gives you a good value to the money spent. everywhere in the hotel is furnished in a modern fashion, very spacious and kept sparkling clean. and most importantly, the service is definitely up to international level, unlike most of the china-chain hotels which claim to be 4/5 stars. there aren't much around the hotel but if you intend to take the taxi whereever you go, it is actually quite convenient going to the major areas on both the east and west side of river.

Novērtēts 08 maijs 2012
9,0
Izcili
Po
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2012. gada februāris

Professional Managed Hotel suitable for Business T”

Professional service, nicely decorated, spacious and clean

highly recommend staying at this hotel if it falls within your budget range. this hotel gives you a good value to the money spent. everywhere in the hotel is furnished in a modern fashion, very spacious and kept sparkling clean. and most importantly, the service is definitely up to international level, unlike most of the china-chain hotels which claim to be 4/5 stars. there aren't much around the hotel but if you intend to take the taxi whereever you go, it is actually quite convenient going to the major areas on both the east and west side of river.

Novērtēts 08 maijs 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Marcia no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

nice large rooms, nice staff”

convenient for taxis

hotel is very nice, convenient for taxis or drivers b/c right off the highway - but also not as nice for a person who likes to take a walk and find a cafe around the corner. you are kind of stuck at hotel once you are there. wifi is not included in the room price, which is a little annoying. all in all, it was a very nice place to stay. staff is very nice and helpful.

Novērtēts 25 aprīlis 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Pierre no Kanāda
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2012. gada aprīlis

fantastic rooms but far away”

For 65$, fantastic room, great bed, tv in front of bath, huge safe, large window with view on river

for a 65$+tx deal price, we had an amazing stay. we were aware that the location was far away from the city center (about 30 rmb to xintiandi) but taxis are cheap in china and it was well worth staying there. bathtub with tv, wine glasses, great swimming pool and gym. massive windows and huge bed. internet was not free however and no hot tub next to pool.

Novērtēts 12 aprīlis 2012
7,3
Ļoti labi
Sibin no Indija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2012. gada aprīlis

Awesome Hotel”

Big Rooms

i was upgraded to the deluxe room without asking. the front desk staff were not very friendly in the beginning, but later on became helpful. even the manager seemed to loose his temper and seemed to get a bit agitated. but all that couldnt devalue the beauty of the rooms and the awesome view of the bridge and river nearby. we did not get any breakfast from agoda. this was a disappointment. but other than that the stay was fantastic.

Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2012
8,3
Lieliski
Ekadjuwita no Indonēzija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada novembris

the location a bit far to the centre of the city”

the hotel room was good, wide and comfortable

fast in services, when check in and check out, the staffs from check in counter till the house keeping are nice and kind, very helping. During the day the coffee lounge are nice and service was good but no waiter when friends brought me back to the hotel and I wanted to invite them for coffee in the evening around 11 pm.

Novērtēts 21 novembris 2011
8,0
Lieliski
Michael no Austrālija
Solo ceļotājs
Premier klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada oktobris

Good new hotel”

Professional, friendly staff.

despite the location being a little further from the bund and main centre of shanghai, the hotel was great. being relatively new it is well appointed and the staff were professional and very friendly. access via taxi was easy and had good views of the river and the east.

Novērtēts 06 novembris 2011
8,0
Lieliski
Lawrence no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Premier klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada oktobris

Great hotel for business stay”

Large, clean rooms; high end features and amenities; great view

i really enjoyed my two day stay in this hotel. my complaints are limited to the price of the internet connection, around us per day, and the inconvenient location requiring a taxi to absolutely everywhere.

Novērtēts 28 oktobris 2011
6,3
Labi
Virat no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada aprīlis

Very nice hotel and, the room is so bueatiful.”

hotel is very new, clean and, the facilities is quite modern.

The room much nicer than I expected for the hotel located at remote area, it was really large, with a king bed size had very good support for sleeping. the quality sheets and towels for shower was really good smell. Hotel breakfast was very good, fresh food, good test.

Novērtēts 14 jūlijs 2011
7,7
Ļoti labi
Gunawan no Indonēzija
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada jūnijs

Good and quiet hotel”

Nice room

the hotel room in wyndham hotel is good. the room is quiet. it has nice bath tub with tv on it. the only thing that i miss is free internet access. i think this should be cover by the hotel cost.

Novērtēts 08 jūnijs 2011
9,0
Izcili
rami no Austrālija
Biznesa ceļotājs
karaliskais karaļa numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada maijs

5 star hotel with great survice.”

Outstanding rooms, quick service, very friendly and clean.

I live in Dubai and the Hotel here are super. I did not think the Wyndham hotel will be so great. It is amazing just like a 7 star. The rooms or my room anyway was very large, great view, 33rd floor. The service was so fast , no matter if it's for changing a light bulb or ordering an extra towel or a fruit plate. Pizza hut is only 20 minutes delivery time. The toilets, bed and sheets are very clean and comfy. The place is worth every cent and thats for sure. Always put your comments after your stay, as this is how I chose the place through other peoples comments and it all turned out true and now im giving my experience. Good luck.

Novērtēts 24 maijs 2011
9,0
Izcili
Michael no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada marts

Very nice Hotel, little out of the way”

This is a five star in US standards

Very pleased with the hotel. This is top quality at affordable rates. I was apprehensive at first because it is a little out of the way but I will stay and use taxis to get around. Well worth the price.

Novērtēts 27 marts 2011
10,0
Izcili
sompop no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada marts

good hotel in bad location”

Bedding is good including a very thick and comfortable mattress.

It is just huge, the lobby will most probably give you a wooooh effect as it is spectacular. Rooms are large, extremely well decorated and appointed with furniture of quality, a lot of little and small details as a personal switch to inform housekeeping to pick up your laundry directly from the closet.

Novērtēts 10 marts 2011
10,0
Izcili
DANI no Izraēla
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada marts

great hotel”

great executive room

reception suggested to add and they i can get the executive room on 33rd floor including everything: internet, big room with great view, breakfast, free buffet at the lounge at 33rd floor. and what i room! big shower head, tv in bath!, great design. everything just great. highly recomended. it is the best hotel i stayed in china. no doubt. great value for money.

Novērtēts 07 marts 2011
8,3
Lieliski
Shen no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās4 naktis 2011. gada februāris

Great rooms, decent view, great service”

Loved the huge room, bathroom was massive

I needed a hotel in Pudong and this Wyndham was well located. Upon check-in I upgraded to the business floor which gave me wifi and executive business services. The bed was super comfortable, but good luck figuring out all the switches. The extra tv in the bathroom was a nice touch. I also used the spa, a bit pricy but classy.

Novērtēts 01 marts 2011
9,0
Izcili
Adam no Apvienotā Karaliste
Grupa
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2011. gada februāris

A great hotel, huge rooms :-)”

Accommodating staff, huge rooms

The receptionist,I think she was called "Victoria", knowing I wanted to watch the Chinese New Year Fire works, changed my room to a room with an excellent view and was extreamly helpful. All the staff were lovely and my room to die for.

Novērtēts 18 februāris 2011
9,3
Izcili
Paula no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2011. gada janvāris

Amazing Place”

The hotel as a whole was great!

it was a very comfortable hotel. i had everything available at any time. the staff was very friendly and helpful. there was no street noise or from other rooms, the hotel was very nice for resting. the bathroom was very clean.

Novērtēts 26 janvāris 2011
10,0
Izcili
MOHAMED no Dienvidāfrika
Biznesa ceļotājs
karaliskais karaļa numurs
Uzturējās7 naktis 2011. gada janvāris

Excellent Hotel with friendly staff”

Large Rooms,Good Location,few minutes away from city centre,Large Bathroom-shower, seperate Bath Tub
Nothing at all

Staff were very friendly,quick check-in,great ambiance at this hotel,slightly away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre,excellent variety for breakfast,Royal Lounge was one of the highlights of my visit,will recommend this hotel to travellers and I will definitely stay here on my next visit to Shanghai.

Novērtēts 20 janvāris 2011
10,0
Izcili
Lou no Singapūra
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2011. gada janvāris

a nice hotel to come back to after a day out ”

location is on a very central Pudong road, thus very near by taxi down the road to the Pearl of the Orient, etcs
none that I encounter

the lobby was opulent with very high ceiling, feels good & makes one to want to look forward to their rooms when they go upstairs. very beatutiful view at night. the room is lavishly stocked up with all sorts of amenities one can think of. besides the standard stuffs, you even get a tv in the bathroom. surely will look forward to coming back to this hotel when next visit shanghai.

Novērtēts 10 janvāris 2011
8,3
Lieliski
scott no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Pāris
karaliskais karaļa numurs
Uzturējās vienu nakti 2010. gada jūlijs

Great Modern Hotel”

TV infront of Tub in Bathroom
Location, and English Level

Great Hotel, if you do not need to sight see in Shanghai. While the hotel has a stunning view of the Shanghai skyline, it takes at least 15 minutes in a taxi to get anywhere, and usually longer. If you need a stop over somewhere, or have business in the area, I highly recommend.

Novērtēts 20 novembris 2010
9,0
Izcili
Craig no Austrālija
Biznesa ceļotājs
karaliskais karaļa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada novembris

Excellent Hotel with great service”

Service, Executive Floor breakfast, good size rooms,
location

A very nice hotel, staff were excellent, rooms were big, cannot fault anything, if you are attending the Exhibition Centre in Pudong, this is the hotel to stay in, they do provide a bus to the Exhibition Centre. Breakfast in Executive Lounge was very good, lots of variety Would highly recommend this Hotel.

Novērtēts 15 novembris 2010
9,7
Izcili
Umid no Uzbekistāna
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada septembris

Very good hotel!”

clean spacious rooms, 5 star standard, delicious substantial breakfast
internet

i really enjoyed staying at the hotel. Rooms are clean, spacious, beautifully decorated. The bed is rather soft and wide enough to sleep well. Breakfast was very good as well dinner. I would recommend anyone to stay at the hotel.

Novērtēts 24 septembris 2010
7,0
Ļoti labi
WONG no Singapūra
Pāris
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās3 naktis 2010. gada augusts

Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Oriental Shanghai Hotel”

Class & Comfort
Location

This hotel is strongly recommended for business stay. The condition & services are international 5 stars standard. A very class & comfortable hotel. Value for money too. Downside, not a convenient location. Need taxi whereever you travel. If you are looking for a comfortable stay, do not miss this hotel.

Novērtēts 01 septembris 2010
9,0
Izcili
sompop no Taizeme
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada jūlijs

Great hotel!”

The room was immaculate a
not within walking distance of ANYTHING

I stayed at the Plaza Royale Oriental mid of this year and it was fantastic. The hotel is brand new, and although not within walking distance of ANYTHING (you need a cab to go anywhere of note), it was a wonderful experience. It is 5 star all the way. The gym and spa are very nice and there is a heated indoor pool. I ate at the Chinese Restaurant once as well and the food and service was excellent. Daily breakfast was included and was a good spread of western and asian dishes.

Novērtēts 19 augusts 2010
8,0
Lieliski
Prayoon no Taizeme
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada augusts

hotel review”

deccorations
price

the cleaning service needs improvement but overall its good!The view from the bedroom window is great, you can see the city of shanghai lite up, especially at night. Futhermore, the facilities in the hotel are quite great and some high tech design. It is also near the city and highway, which makes it easy to travel and shop or do business arrangements too.

Novērtēts 16 augusts 2010
8,7
Lieliski
Merrill no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Biznesa ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās5 naktis 2010. gada jūnijs

Wyndham Pudong”

Great Pool and Gym, location has great views without the traffic
nothing within walking distance

Great river views and views of downtown Pudong. Work out facility has free weights, 25M lap pool with 6 lanes and cardio machines. Overall breakfast and room service was better than average the only complaint is the food in the executive lounge but this is a minor item compared to the overall experience.

Novērtēts 29 jūlijs 2010
8,0
Lieliski
JANET no Jamaika
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada jūlijs

wyndham grand plaza royale shanghai”

friendly, professional, very helpful staff who speak good english
location, far from shopping, sightseeing.

the staff was excellent. i had a problem and they all sought to help and eventually, the assistant manager ellen wu went out of her way to help me to get a resolution. the staff speaks fairly good english, which is very important in china. the hotel is impressive and very comfortable. the location is far from shopping and sightseeing but taxis are fairly inexpensive and the cost of the hotel plus cost of taxis is still a good deal compared with staying at hotels in a better location.

Novērtēts 27 jūlijs 2010
8,0
Lieliski
Isabelle no Francija
Ģimene ar lielākiem bērniem
karaliskais karaļa numurs
Uzturējās2 naktis 2010. gada jūlijs

Very nice hotel but too far from down town”

Beautiful room
Drinks in the restaurant

We had a lovely time in this hotel very new. The room is very big and nice, bed very confortable, TV in the room and in the bathroom, you can watch a movie in your bathtub, even a channel in French ... The buffet in the restaurant has a very big choice and good quality food, one regret no fresh lemon juice or fresh lemonade.

Novērtēts 17 jūlijs 2010
8,7
Lieliski
Merrill no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
Solo ceļotājs
Deluxe klases numurs
Uzturējās16 naktis 2010. gada jūnijs

Wyndham Pudong”

Fitness center and pool were very good compared to other hotels in Shanghai
Good location - but not much to walk to

Staff was very accomodating and the room service was excellent. The food at the Excutive Level Lounge was ok but could use some improvement - other than that I have no complaints. The fitness Center was well equipments with trend mills, bikes and free weights, full size lap pool with 6 lanes was exceptional. Very friendly staff in all areas of the hotel. The buffet breakfast was also good.

Novērtēts 01 jūlijs 2010