YMCA Hostel
Vienvietīgs numurs - koplietošanas vannasistaba - Guļamistaba YMCA Hostel
Vestabils YMCA Hostel
Vestabils YMCA Hostel
Skatīt visus 45 foto
Dzēsts no favorītiem
8,1
Fantastiski
/10
( 601 atsauksmes)Skatiet, ko viesi teikuši
KARTĒ
8,2
Fantastiski
Atrašanās vietas vērtējums
Lieliska vieta - Pilsētas centrā
Populārākais apkārtnē
  • Pitt Street Methodist Church180 m
  • K Road230 m
  • The Third Eye240 m
  • Norman Ng Ēka240 m
  • Artspace260 m
  • Illicit260 m
  • Family Bar and Club260 m
  • Myers Park260 m
  • NZ Film Archives260 m
  • Auckland Baptistu Tabernacle270 m
  • Bezmaksas Wi-Fi
    2018

    YMCA Hostel

    Cnr Pitt St & Greys Ave, Ausklendas centrs, Oklenda, Jaunzēlande, 1010 - KARTĒ
    Izcila reputācija
    95% ieteiktu draugam
    Lieliska tīrība
    8,4 tīrības vērtējums
    • 750 m sabiedriskajām transportam

    • Lidostas transfērs

    • Atrodas Oklenda centrā

    • Bezmaksas WiFi visos numuros

    • Nakts aizkari

    Šī ir augsti pieprasīta naktsmītne!

    Rezervēts 35 reizes

    Naktsmītnes vērtējums|Salīdzinot ar 3297 Oklenda naktsmītnēm
    Skatīt visu sarindojumu
    Atbilstība cenai novērtējums
    8.3/10
    Zemākās cenas novērtējums
    Numura komforta novērtējums
    7.8/10
    Pakalpojumu novērtējums
    8.4/10
    Labāks nekā
    99
    %
    no Oklenda naktsmītnām
    Labāks nekā
    99
    %
    no Oklenda naktsmītnām
    Labāks nekā
    98
    %
    no Oklenda naktsmītnām
    Labāks nekā
    97
    %
    no Oklenda naktsmītnām
    Atbilstība cenai:8,3
    Vietas vērtējums8,2
    Tuvākā lidostaOklendas lidosta (AKL)
    Attālums līdz lidostai16,8 km

    Numuri pieejami YMCA Hostel.

    7,8
    Ļoti labi
    Numura komforts un kvalitāte
    Divvietīgs numurs ar koplietojamu vannas istabu (Twin - Shared Bathroom)
    Divvietīgs numurs ar koplietojamu vannas istabu (Twin - Shared Bathroom)
    ...
    • Numura lielums: 17 m²/183 k...
    • Skats: Pilsēta
    • 2 vienvietīgas gultas
    Norādīt datumus, lai redzētu cenas
    1 persona 4 gultu guļamzālē - jaukta tipa (1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed)
    1 persona 4 gultu guļamzālē - jaukta tipa (1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed)
    ...
    • Skats: Pilsēta
    • Nesmēķētāju
    • 2divstāvīgas gultas
    Norādīt datumus, lai redzētu cenas
    Divvietīgs - koplietojama vannas istaba (Double - Shared Bathroom)
    Divvietīgs - koplietojama vannas istaba (Double - Shared Bathroom)
    ...
    • Numura lielums: 17 m²/183 k...
    • Skats: Pilsēta
    • 1 divvietīga gulta
    Norādīt datumus, lai redzētu cenas
    Vienvietīgs numurs - koplietošanas vannasistaba (Single - Shared Bathroom)
    Vienvietīgs numurs - koplietošanas vannasistaba (Single - Shared Bathroom)
    ...
    • Numura lielums: 9 m²/97 kv....
    • Skats: Pilsēta
    • 1 vienvietīga gulta
    Norādīt datumus, lai redzētu cenas
    1 persona 6 gultu guļamzālē - tikai sievietēm (1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Female Only)
    1 persona 6 gultu guļamzālē - tikai sievietēm (1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Female Only)
    ...
    • Numura lielums: 15 m²/161 k...
    • Skats: Osta
    • 1 divstāvīga gulta
    Norādīt datumus, lai redzētu cenas
    1 persona 6 gultu guļamzālē - jaukta tipa (1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed)
    1 persona 6 gultu guļamzālē - jaukta tipa (1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed)
    ...
    • Skats: Pilsēta
    • Nesmēķētāju
    • 3divstāvīgas gultas
    Norādīt datumus, lai redzētu cenas
    Guest Room Shared BathRoom
    Guest Room Shared BathRoom
    ...
    • Numura lielums: 10 m²/108 k...
    Norādīt datumus, lai redzētu cenas
    Viesu numurs (Guest Room)
    Viesu numurs (Guest Room)
    ...
    • Numura lielums: 25 m²/269 k...
    Norādīt datumus, lai redzētu cenas
    Female Basic Dormitory
    Female Basic Dormitory
    ...
    • Numura lielums: 30 m²/323 k...
    Norādīt datumus, lai redzētu cenas
    Single Room Shared Bathroom (Single room shared bathroom)
    Single Room Shared Bathroom (Single room shared bathroom)
    ...
    • Numura lielums: 8 m²/86 kv....
    Norādīt datumus, lai redzētu cenas
    Līdz pat 30% letāk ar Agoda Īpašo klientu piedāvājumiem!

    Cenas kļūst zemākas brīdī, kad ieejat sistēmā!

    Ienāciet sistēmā tūlīt
    Vairāk par YMCA Hostel

    Vairāk par YMCA Hostel

    Apraksts

    Parādīt mazāk

    Postavke

    Parādīt mazāk

    Attālumi un nepieciešamais

    Redzamie attālumi ir taisnas līnijas attālumi. Realitātē attālums var atšķirties.
    Parādīt mazāk

    Kas tuvumā

    Redzamie attālumi ir taisnas līnijas attālumi. Realitātē attālums var atšķirties.
    Parādīt vairāk

    Naktsmītnes viesu uzturēšanās noteikumi

    Parādīt mazāk

    Noderīga informācija

    Parādīt mazāk

    Īstu viesu atsauksmes par YMCA Hostel

    Sniedz pārbaudīti viesi no Agoda
    Agoda atsauksmes (601)Booking.com atsauksmes (1917)
    Viesnīcas stāvoklis/tīrība:8,4
    Iespējas7,9
    Atrašanās vieta8,2
    Numurs komforts un kvalitāte7,8
    Pakalpojumi8,4
    Atbilstība cenai:8,3
    Vērtējums:
    9+ Izcili (113)
    8-9 Lieliski (59)
    7-8 Ļoti labi (116)
    6-7 Labi (38)
    <6 Zem gaidītā (37)
    Gada laiks
    Marts - Maijs (103)
    Jūn. - Aug. (82)
    Sept. - Nov. (87)
    Dec. - Febr. (91)
    Visi ceļotāju tipi (601)
    Visi numuru veidi
    Visas valodas

    Parādīt atsauksmes, kurās pieminēts 

    Parāda 364 pārbaudītu viesu komentārus
    12345
    10,0
    Izcili
    Jason no Apvienotā Karaliste
    Solo ceļotājs
    Vienvietīgs numurs - koplietošanas vannasistaba
    Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada jūlijs

    Great hostel ”

    I have stayed at a few YMCA's across the world and I'm always super impressed. Auckland City was amazing, great facilities, spacious and the staff were extremely helpful. Hostels are notorious for being dirty, but the YMCA do an exceptional job with keeping the place clean (I even noticed cleaners cleaning the walls of a room! Which is a welcomed sight) most importantly I felt safe. They have a very good luggage system, you are given a personal number tag for your luggage with a matching tag to hand in when you're ready to retrieve your luggage. It just felt so much safer. They even have a booking office for tours and trips! So you don't even have to leave the hostel to book your next adventure. Very happy with my stay and I'll certainly be back.

    Novērtēts 21 jūlijs 2019

    Dear Jason, Thank you for your feedback. I am very glad to know that you found our hostel to be clean, safe and helpful. We have a great team of staff at the Y who are very passionate towards hospitality. We hope to see you back at the hostel soon. Regards, Krishna

    Atbildēti 01 augusts 2019
    YMCA Hostel
    9,6
    Izcili
    Grace no Jaunzēlande
    Solo ceļotājs
    Vienvietīgs numurs - koplietošanas vannasistaba
    Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada jūlijs

    Best YH!”

    Always stay here. Room was clean and comfortable. Highly recommed!

    Novērtēts 21 jūlijs 2019

    Hi Grace, Thank you for your amazing feedback. I am super pleased to know that you are a regular at our hostel and highly recommend our hostel. We hope to see you back at the hostel soon. Regards, Krishna

    Atbildēti 01 augusts 2019
    YMCA Hostel
    10,0
    Izcili
    Dan no Singapūra
    Solo ceļotājs
    1 persona 6 gultu guļamzālē - jaukta tipa
    Uzturējās4 naktis 2019. gada maijs

    An excellent property for short and long stays”

    Conveniently located in Auckland central and within walking distance to many attractions. Sky Bus stops along Queen Street provide easy connectivity to Auckland International Airport. Property is well maintained and clean. Staff are friendly and always helpful. YMCA offers free activities such as Soup night, BBQ Thursday and a new Sunday Brunch. Optional breakfast available at a small price, Games including snooker, table soccer, table tennis, cable channels and a Library next to Reception. A very well equipped tour desk on ground floor. Other amenities like kitchens, dining room and laundry rooms are aplenty in this property. YMCA Stadium has basketball courts and if you like, you can watch some friendly matches. There is even a free one-day gym pass at their adjacent gymnasium. I wish the gym pass can be extended for repeat stay at this property. An excellent property to stay and will definitely come back again.

    Novērtēts 28 maijs 2019
    9,2
    Izcili
    Ka no Honkonga
    Solo ceļotājs
    Vienvietīgs numurs - koplietošanas vannasistaba
    Uzturējās12 naktis 2018. gada oktobris

    Izcili”

    Perfect location and helpful staffs. the single rooms offer good privacy with your own fridge and the beddings and towel will be changed in a fixed schedule. The downsides are the small kitchen and the noise cancellation is bad.

    Novērtēts 09 maijs 2019

    Dear Ka, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that our facilities and services up to your expectation. In consideration the size of kitchens upstairs, we have introduced a commercial BBQ machine at garden area so as to release the pressure on kitchens upstairs. Living in Auckland City Central could be challenged. In times, noise from the street which is something out of our control. Wish you all the best and look forward to see you on your next journey. Kind regards, Monica Dai Senior Duty Manager YMCA Accommodation Management

    Atbildēti 16 maijs 2019
    YMCA Hostel
    8,0
    Fantastiski
    Dan
    Pāris
    Divvietīgs - koplietojama vannas istaba
    Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada marts

    Not great for the money you pay”

    A comfortable enough bed (though we didn’t get a double, two singles pushed together). Bathroom was a ok but messy as was the kitchen, why can’t people clean up after themselves?? Kitchen was also tiny considering it served the whole place. It’s ok but I guess I expected more considering the price we payed, spent 3 nights in Rotorua for the last price at a much nice place.

    Novērtēts 21 marts 2019
    10,0
    Izcili
    HUI no Taivāna
    Solo ceļotājs
    Vienvietīgs numurs - koplietošanas vannasistaba
    Uzturējās2 naktis 2019. gada jūnijs

    Great”

    Comfortable time

    Novērtēts 29 jūnijs 2019

    Dear Hui, Thank you for your feedback. Regards, Krishna

    Atbildēti 10 jūlijs 2019
    YMCA Hostel
    2,0
    Chao no Ķīna
    Solo ceļotājs
    Vienvietīgs numurs - koplietošanas vannasistaba
    Uzturējās2 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

    Bad experience about the repeat booking, not recommend to others”

    Because of the bad weather of Peking Airport, I have to change my traveling plan, although Agoda helped me to negotiate with YMCA, they did not agree to refund or to pospone my reservation to 6, Aug. The second time is a nightmire, too bad experience about YMCA. Advised others: Do not pay your fees in advance, just pay them face to face! This rule is suitable for any country even includes New Zealand!!!

    Novērtēts 09 jūlijs 2019

    Dear Chao, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to know that you had a bad experience at the hostel without even checking in at the hostel. I would like to clarify some points you mentioned in your feedback and would like to elaborate. Firstly, you had booked a room on a non refundable rate. As you must be aware, non refundable bookings are non modifiable and non refundable. I personally handled your case and had clearly specified to the Agoda agent that generally we do not offer any modifications to the booking however, as a special case, we were happy to postpone your booking to a later date in the same month. I am not sure if this was communicated to you or not however, I have not received any further emails from Agoda about your case. We often recommend our guests to buy travel insurance so that you are covered in events like these. It is unfair on your part to rate us poorly for something which was out of our control. Regards, Krishna - Reservations Manager

    Show more
    YMCA Hostel
    4,4
    Michaela no Slovākija
    Solo ceļotājs
    1 persona 6 gultu guļamzālē - jaukta tipa
    Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada marts

    DO NOT STAY there with a car”

    The parking provided is for 15 nzd per night and you have to leave before 7am! So I paid almost double the price for the accommodation at the end and couldn't even stay till check out. Pointless to say that they made me basically wait 4h somewhere in my car till my flight because I had to leave early. The beds are not very comfortable, they move and squeke when you or the other person up/down moves. You HAVE TO PAY FOR WIFI which I find just ridiculous nowadays. I have done my laundry there too, seen better prices travelling NZ (4+4 nzd). I WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN. The good price is not what you get at the end.

    Novērtēts 25 marts 2019

    Dear Michaela, Thank you for your feedback. Our parking spaces are leased out to an office space during the week days and are available for guest use before and after office hours stated by the team. I am sorry you were disappointed with the parking arrangement however, that was something that our team informs to every guest before we allow a guest to park on our premises. All our beds and mattresses have been upgraded last year to the new commercial grade variants. I am curious to know the exact mattress you were using to get my team check it for faults. We do not offer Free Wifi at the hostel and neither do we advertise of having free wifi. We offer charged wifi however our connection is fibre enabled and uncapped which makes it one of the fastest in town. I am disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your stay at the hostel. We wish you safe travels in NZ. Regards Krishna Reservations Manager

    Show more
    YMCA Hostel
    9,2
    Izcili
    Man no Honkonga
    Solo ceļotājs
    Divvietīgs - koplietojama vannas istaba
    Uzturējās vienu nakti 2019. gada maijs

    Izcili”

    the room is clean. The shower room and toilets are also clean too.

    Novērtēts 23 maijs 2019
    9,6
    Izcili
    Ka no Honkonga
    Solo ceļotājs
    Vienvietīgs numurs - koplietošanas vannasistaba
    Uzturējās6 naktis 2018. gada jūlijs

    Good value single room located in Auckland CBD”

    I am a coming back customer and YMCA Auckland always impresses me with its cleanliness. Single private room is really a bargain. Private fridge is a good way to prevent food theft. Less than 10 mins walk to Queen street. The only down side is the noise because of the thin walls and windows. The fire station just next to it can be noisy at night. They provide ear plugs which helps in dealing with the problem. Overall very good experience and will go back to it on my next trip to Auckland.

    Novērtēts 06 augusts 2018
    8,8
    Fantastiski
    Julia no Indonēzija
    Solo ceļotājs
    Vienvietīgs numurs - koplietošanas vannasistaba
    Uzturējās3 naktis 2018. gada maijs

    pleasant stay apart from the noise”

    Actually, I enjoyed my stay at YMCA. Location was good. I took a Sky bus from the airport and the bus stop at Queen st was close enough to the hostel. There were many shops and food nearby K road. It was very convenient taking city link bus from Pitt st to downtown Queen st. It was an easy access to go to Motat by taking bus no 18 from the bus stop just located in front of the hostel. For me, I took about 5 - 7 mins walking to downtown Queen st. The room was clean and spacious for single bed room size. The shower and toilet was also clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. BBQ was on Friday evening. The facilities was excellent such as kitchen, laundry room, meal room, the lounge, breakfast (need to pay $8) , tour information desk, etc. Over all, it was a pleasant stay apart from the noise. My room was close to the laundry room so I could hear the washing going on. The noise of people talking, laughing and slamming the doors were bit annoying. It woke me up several times.

    Novērtēts 22 maijs 2018
    9,6
    Izcili
    Kevin no Taizeme
    Solo ceļotājs
    1 persona 6 gultu guļamzālē - jaukta tipa
    Uzturējās vienu nakti 2018. gada marts

    1 of 3 Best Hostels in Auckland”

    Everything was so good, I loved living there . Only thing that could have been upgraded is the early check in. Guys don’t miss this Hostel, if you did look for Haka Lodge or Bamber House this are the other 2 which are the best in Auckland.

    Novērtēts 17 marts 2018
    9,6
    Izcili
    Alan no Apvienotā Karaliste
    Solo ceļotājs
    1 persona 6 gultu guļamzālē - jaukta tipa
    Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada decembris

    Great atmosphere and facilities!”

    Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly!! They even helped me sort out what I needed to do for my Chinese Visa. They had a free pool and table tennis table. They even organised a free BBQ! The only thing I would criticise is that you need to pay for wifi. That aside, it was the perfect hostel!

    Novērtēts 19 decembris 2017

    Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful. We hope to see you at the hostel soon. Regards, Krishna - Reservations Manager

    Atbildēti 20 decembris 2017
    YMCA Hostel
    9,2
    Izcili
    Ka no Honkonga
    Solo ceļotājs
    Vienvietīgs numurs - koplietošanas vannasistaba
    Uzturējās14 naktis 2017. gada septembris

    Izcili”

    The hostel is a “quiet” one. If you want to social, pick somewhere else, but with that being said, still a good chance to meet different people in the kitchen and dining area. 5 floors of residents share only one tiny kitchen, so if you are planing to do some cooking through out your stay, you should try to use the kitchen early. Bathroom and toilets are always sparkling clean. Rooms on 5th floor are newly renovated I reckon which is good. A private fridge(freezer inclusive) in every single room is a good touch. Just that the noise isolation of the room isn’t great, especially when the hostel just located next to a fire station and St. John Ambulance service. The siren can be annoying when you want to have a good night sleep. Earplugs are recommended. Parking is reasonably priced. Street parking is also available but they to fill up quite early. Internet is provided with additional cost. Price is also reasonable. Staffs are friendly and very helpful.

    Novērtēts 02 oktobris 2017
    8,4
    Fantastiski
    Erwin no Filipīnas
    Solo ceļotājs
    Vienvietīgs numurs - koplietošanas vannasistaba
    Uzturējās9 naktis 2017. gada jūlijs

    Clean and Nice Staff”

    Clean hostel, room is good enough for single person, staff are nice the filipino guy at the counter was helpful and place is considered centrally located it is very near to queen street. Not so good is no wifi, no heater, no electric fan, no tv inside the room and only can change towel,bedsheet and pillow case every wednesday.

    Novērtēts 02 augusts 2017
    9,6
    Izcili
    Grace no Jaunzēlande
    Solo ceļotājs
    Vienvietīgs numurs - koplietošanas vannasistaba
    Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada aprīlis

    Great value for staying overnight in Auckland city”

    Although I felt Greys Ave a bit unsafe( close to Meyer Park) at night. I walked on Vincent Street so no worries at all. The hostel was bright and clean. Friendly staff and cleaners. Bathroom and toilets were clean I never had to wait. There's kitchen, dinning room, laundry. They offer one day complimentary access to YMCA gym too. Single room has a small fridge, a wardrobe, a desk and chair, it was comfortable room. Happy to recommend budget travellers coming to Auckland who wants a functional, clean and safe place. However, maybe not a hostel for meeting fellow travellers.

    Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2017
    10,0
    Izcili
    Grace no Jaunzēlande
    Solo ceļotājs
    Vienvietīgs numurs - koplietošanas vannasistaba
    Uzturējās vienu nakti 2017. gada marts

    Nice location nice stay”

    The YMCA was a nice good value lodging in Central Auckland. Room was comfortable and clean, so as the bathroom and toilet. Staff were helpful. I just hope the guests staying eill take care of their dirty pots plates and cutlery after used.

    Novērtēts 02 aprīlis 2017
    8,3
    Fantastiski
    wai no Honkonga
    Grupa
    Uzturējās vienu nakti 2015. gada decembris

    The cleanliness impressed me”

    Cleanliness, 24-Hour reception, Room Comfort

    It offers 24-Hour reception which is convenient to the late arrivers. Stayed in the triple room (with shared bathroom). Room had desk, fridge, heater and a closet. The room was comfortable and tidy. The shared bathrooms were extremely clean! Can't imagine cleaner bathrooms in a budget-level dorm setting. 10-15 mins walk to Auckland CBD.

    Novērtēts 27 decembris 2015
    8,3
    Fantastiski
    Wong no Honkonga
    Solo ceļotājs
    Vienvietīgs numurs - koplietošanas vannasistaba
    Uzturējās4 naktis 2015. gada novembris

    a hostel like a budget hotel”

    room, cleaniless, toilet and bathroom always vacant

    the hostel is a bit far away from the city centre, about 10 mins walk uphill in the China Town area but seems bit dodgy if walk at night. Staffs are friendly and nice. There are 2 tiny kitchens but all I needed was hot water which is available also at the laundry room. Bathroom and toilet are clean and never have to queue up for. I was upgraded to a double private room from a single private room. The room is equipped with a mini fridge, heater, table and a wardrobe. It feels like a student accommodation more than a hostel room. Many facilities are available on sight but I didn't use. It is a quiet hostel. Overall, it is a good hostel but I won't stay again due to its location.

    Novērtēts 23 novembris 2015
    8,0
    Fantastiski
    young no Amerikas Savienotās Valstis
    Solo ceļotājs
    Uzturējās2 naktis 2015. gada aprīlis

    good budget place for solo traveler”

    cleanliness, location, friendly staff

    I enjoyed my stay and found it offers good value. Biggest downsides are it is on a major road and a fire station is nearby. Cars zoomed down the street the middle of the night + fire truck got call too.

    Novērtēts 10 aprīlis 2015
    12345
    Šī ir populāra naktsmītnes. Nepalaidiet garām!

    Atpakaļ uz meklēšanas rezultātiem

    Izvēlieties numuru

    |

    Noraidīt

    YMCA Hostel
    |Fantastiski 8,1
    ×
    Reģistrēties. Iziet.
    Agoda pieredze. Jo Jūsu numurs ir tikai sākums.

    • Lieliska vieta
    • Oklendas Toi o Tamaki mākslas galerija
    • Sky City autoosta atrodas 0.75 km attālumā