Book Now: M Hotel Downtown by Millennium

Very good
From 294 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
/
10

Reviews of M Hotel Downtown by Millennium Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (294)Booking.com Reviews (4236)
7.5
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.2
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality6.8
Service7.7
Value for money7.5
All languages
All guests (294)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 166 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Wazeerah from Australia
Couple
Twin/Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Very good”

The staff made this hotel into an exceptional one. I was staying for a night here transiting from my trip from Europe. The duty manager name Bolka I think that’s his name was exceptionally nice giving us and early check seeing how tired we were. He is so nice and makes us want to come back again. Staff greeted you daily they ask how your stay was and always willing to help. The setback is this hotel is in business district so out of town. But close to Dubai mall . I can’t say much it’s my first trip to Dubai but definitely the staff attitude makes it a nice place to stay.

Reviewed April 25, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
John from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Business Class Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Good hospitality ”

Good size rooms with tea/ coffee facilities, mini bar has a good selection but fridge is too small if you wish to add your own drinks, possibly 3 small water bottles. Wall mounted tv with excellent picture quality and entertainment for all. A good world selection for breakfast but coffee was very late in arriving and when it did you had to ask for milk only to wait longer, why not have small jugs of milk on the tables? A nice view of the city but with all the towering buildings only the top of the Burj could be seen, and the Marassi Business Bay which comes alive at night with lighting displays. A short walk to the Dubai Mall although the hotel provides free shuttle service I feel you miss the less commercial side of this vibrant city. The hotel has a pool, gym, sauna and steam room , the terrace lounge is more for the younger generation, ( I did not stop long) but could still hear the bass on the 18th floor. Despite the bugbears I would stop here again.

Reviewed March 01, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Rito from Philippines
Solo traveler
room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2018

Great Hotel with Nightmarish Booking Practices”

After 9 years and 210 hotel bookings with Agoda in places like New York, Paris, London, Peru, Brazil, Japan, Maldives, Seychelles, Mongolia, India, Australia, etc., my booking with M Hotel Downtown by Millennium in Business Bay, Dubai has been the MOST STRESSFUL. Wanted to cancel the booking because the hotel thru its reservations officer Nelsie Macapayag kept emailing me that THEY DO NOT ACCEPT AGODA BOOKINGS- that if I turn up on my fully-paid booking date, I will be TURNED AWAY! Unfortunately for me, my booking was nonrefundable. I cannot cancel or change hotels or dates. Had to book 1 night with DONATELLO HOTEL just in case Ill be turned away at 12 midnight of my arrival. Stay went well. It's a great hotel as per operations,facility,location. After almost 2 weeks of emailing and phonecalls with M Hotel. If youre booking here, make sure the HOTEL acknowledges your booking. Why is this hotel even in Agoda's list if it does NOT acknowledge Agoda bookings. It's baffling! BE WARNED!

Reviewed July 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Alina from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Great and Patient Staff”

This was a great value for money as well as a good space for a quick night in Dubai. Would definitely recommend. The bonus is the fact that it is a bit away from the rest of the downtown, therefor there were no issues with traffic for most of the part.

Reviewed December 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
lilian from Australia
Couple
Business King or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018

Fantastic Staff!!!!!”

WOW incredibly hotel with absolute stunning view, nice food, nice interior and AMAZING STAFF!! WE cant express enough our gratitude for the way the staff treated us! Treated us as part of a family they honestly were incredible from the Front staff to the Eatry sections to the house keeping and Management!! A massive THANKYOU!! We will be back!! If ever in Dubai do yrself a favour STAY here!! Id like to thank the following people every single one of you touched our hearts and soul :) BIkash ,Nousheer,Rizwan,Ali,Aziz,Sharon,Mina,Ajmair,Boby, Azam,Arun,Hany,Roman,Sunny,Harry,Jawad THE MOST KINDEST GENUINE SOULS THANKYOU EACH AND EVERYONE OF YOU FOR ALL THE CHATS THE SMILES AND THE PLEASANT PEOPLE YOU ALL ARE!! This Hotel has the best combination we travelled 7 weeks and Dubai was our last stop and by far the best hotel and service!! Thanks again LIL and Frank xx

Reviewed February 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
jacklyn from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Love this hotel, and friendly staff”

Highly recommend, and commendation to R.Shahin in the reception this guy is amazing! He really took care of everything and made my vacation more special (not sure is his name is Ramon, or roman) but his last name is shahin, thanks again!

Reviewed October 22, 2017
7.6
Very good
Dmx from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

manager needs training ”

The manager is very annoying and so others staff act the same way but there is this young lady there I think she deserves to be promoted very nice polite and respectful she really made the staff experience tolerable I applaud her

Reviewed August 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Carmel from Australia
Couple
Double Or Twin Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Fantastic staff”

I cannot applaud the restaurant staff enough My sister required gluten free products and the staff after the first visit to restaurant endured that gluten free products were available for her when she visited especially at breakfast

Reviewed August 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
David from Australia
Family with young children
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Terrific”

We had a terrific stay at M Hotel Downtown. The moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff who upgraded our rooms to allow adjoining access. The rooms were clean, spacious and very appealing. The location of the motel is excellent right in the heart of Dubai only minutes to the Dubai Mall and the Burj Khalifa... Thank you for a wonderful stay would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Dubai

Reviewed June 26, 2018
6.4
Good
Dr from Kuwait
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

I thought it would be better ”

when i arrived they gave me a business room as a top up. the room has a very bad smell and asked them to change it. they put me a small room and the tv was not working until i called the room service and they fixed it. i asked to change my room with another business room as the one i were in. but they didnt change the small room although it was their fault not mine. otherwise that the cleanliness of the rooms is very good done by : Hashem he’s good. and its easy to get a taxi in-front of the hotel

Reviewed February 10, 2019
7.6
Very good
Streisand from Philippines
Family with young children
Business King or Twin
Stayed 10 nights in December 2018

Great Staff but hotel due for renovation”

Lots of great and friendly staff especially the Filipino staff who were very helpful. But hotel already showing signs of rundown, due for renovation. Location is near the proximity of Dubai Mall but would still need taxi going there.

Reviewed January 02, 2019
3.2
Joanna from Singapore
Family with teens
Business King or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Terrible hotel, rude staff, unacceptable hotel staff barging into room!”

Aged hotel room - tap was not functioning well, toilet door was faulty, carpet was dirty. Except for Ms Sharon at reception when I checked in, most staff I met in the past few nights stay here were rude. The most terrible incident was for a hotel staff to barge into the room at midnight when my family and I were asleep. Regardless the explanation provided by the hotel, the bad episode caused the entire family to wake and unable to sleep well for the rest of the night. I would never imagine an international group hotel to bring such service to hotel guests.

Reviewed December 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Alireza from Kuwait
Family with young children
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Exceptional”

Good location but no way to walk out of the hotel. the room was very clean. However, it would be a good idea to change the carpet.

Reviewed October 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mohamed from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Great place”

I liked the place

Reviewed September 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Dmx from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

don't believe da hype ”

Nice hotel staff needs lots of training including managers

Reviewed August 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Abang from Malaysia
Group
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

television ”

not in good condition

Reviewed August 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
judee from Philippines
Couple
Double Or Twin Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Nice stay”

We have a nice stay to this hotel..Worth for the price.. Accomodating staff.

Reviewed June 04, 2018
7.6
Very good
Karen from Philippines
Couple
Business King or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Helpful staff”

Hotel staff are helpful. This is the kind you need when you are visiting the place for the first time. I would like particularly commend Front desk staff, Lea and Dinning head Jennifer for all the assistance.

Reviewed May 20, 2018
5.6
Christine from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Much nicer hotels in the area...wouldn't stay here again. ”

I live in the UAE and was staying in Dubai for the weekend. Was overall very disappointed with this hotel, and have been to others that are much better at a similar price point. Upon arrival, the room was ready but I was kept waiting 15 minutes in the lobby before they'd give me a key. The whole floor smelled like smoke, even though I confirmed a non-smoking room. My bags were not brought up right away, making me late for my first meeting. The mini bar was broken, and had mould growing inside. The bathroom tile and shower also had signs of mould and disrepair. The room was small with no balcony. Bathroom fan also did not work and was clogged with dust. They sent a repairman up to replace the mini bar and he walked into my room with his muddy boots, leaving footprints all over the 'clean' floor. Upon check out, the valet had misplaced my car. I waited over half an hour to have it returned, making me late for my next engagement. Overall unprofessional & not up to standard.

Reviewed May 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Karol from United States
Solo traveler
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Great service, great atomizations, good food. Not quite downtown though”

Booked through agoda, pictures and discription made me think it was right downtown next to mall... turned out to be a 15 min walk. And there was construction all around the hotel. But, all that aside, the staff was great, breakfast was great, and room was small but clean and comfortable. I was allowed to leave my bags with the hotel after a late checkout so I could go on a safari in the evening upon return to the hotel, the staff let me use the showers in the gym to freshen up before my flight. Initially I expected worse and was pleasantly surprised with more. 👍🏻

Reviewed October 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
LATEEF from Australia
Family with young children
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Splendid Hotel and Fantastic Customer Services”

The Hotel is so great. Close to every single thing you can think of. The Staff were very friendly and supporting, they will do everything to make you feel at home. I had to extend my days for few extra days based on their hospitality. Will surely call again soonest.

Reviewed August 29, 2017
7.2
Very good
RICHARD from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017

good price for a good location and nice room”

the housekeeping needs more detailed cleaning and upkeep of all the small parts and corners of the room and toilet. pay more attention to details. need to make a follow up to replenish coffee and toiletries.

Reviewed July 18, 2017
3.2
Nicola from Italy
Business traveler
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

m hotel downtown - april 2017 short stay”

bad choice. won't go there again. - room: small, not the cleanest nor particularly comfortable. the bathroom is practically unusable unless you're child--it's that small, and, extremely unpractical. - clearly they are trying to cut corners and that includes not having nearly enough staff at the front desk. embarrassing for a hotel that is supposed to belong to a reputable int'l chain. - personnel generally untidy and not very prepared. - in-room dining options limited and over priced for what they are. - crucially, noisy at night, from 11 to 1++ due to a club in the building. A POOR CHOICE NOT TO BE REPEATED.

Reviewed April 15, 2017
3.6
Gary from United Kingdom
Couple
Business King or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Very poor hotel”

Poor staff, pestering for overpriced hotel taxi usage instead of public cab. Poor waiter service delivering a large bottle of water already opened with no seal, and no invoice/receipt? It appears everyone is on the make at the hotel, staff upset if you don't oblige, very poor service. No training in certain areas and will never stay there again. Also upset with Agoda, no mention on booking of additional costs, increasing price by 30%!

Reviewed December 07, 2016
6.4
Good
professor from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Too expensive”

The hotel is not up to the standard expected of a Radisson. Location is much further from the Dubai Mall than shown in the promotional blurb. Had to use a lot of taxis to get anywhere. Tried the shuttle bus once. Vehicle already in a poor condition and needs replacing. Always lots of people waiting (sometimes sleeping) in the small lobby area. The hotel always seems unable to accomodate early arrivals who are generally travellers on stop-overs. An airport hotel thats miles away from the airport! Breakfast is a very limited choice and poorer quality when compared with other similar hotel buffets. High volume of customers. Not a pleasant experience. Rooms ok but nothing to get excited about. This hotel needs much more management attention!

Reviewed August 18, 2016
6.8
Good
Shamlal from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 9 nights in April 2016

GOOD HOTEL BUT IN A DEVELOPING PART OF DUBAI”

This is a good hotel with friendly and attentive staff but its location worried me because it is in the middle of construction going around in the block where the hotel is located when I visited there. The iconic Burj Al Khalifa and the Dubai Mall are a shuttle bus drive away. There is no metro station within walking distance as the nearest is Dubai Mall/Burj Al Khalifa Metro station or Business Bay. Though the hotel says it is near Dubai Mall, one visualises like its in walking distance (the hotel must clarify these points in their publicity literature) but no - you have to take a limited but punctual shuttle service provided by the hotel several times a day. The breakfast is good for the first couple of days but then it becomes monotonous with the same dishes except for a minute change. There's a resto on the mezza but didn't eat there. The pool and gym facilities are great. Its too early to call this a businessman's hotel (until the development is completed) but I'd rather say its good for holidaying families seeking access to the Burj al Khalifa and the Dubai Mall. - Shamlal P

Reviewed May 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
bernard from Canada
Family with young children
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

A safe choice if the Dubai Mall is your target”

I mean "safe" in that it's a known hotel brand and absolutely no worries when it comes to above-basic expectations. There was a lot of construction going around in the block where the hotel is located at the time of our visit but no, it wasn't dusty or noisy at all. The Mall can't be reached by walking but there's a good shuttle service that comes and goes on time. The smell of the new paint in the lobby permeated throughout and our beds were too soft, and these two are about the negative things I can report after our stay here. There's a resto on the mezza but didn't eat there. The pool and gym facilities are great IMO bec. it was just us there at the time we visited. I'd definitely recommend this place for business travelers or for couples. For its location and quality, I say the room rate was spot on.

Reviewed April 25, 2016
3.6
Mahmoud from Kuwait
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

well known brand handled by managment and staff with litle experience ”

the hotel always pops on when i search for place in Dubai, and i final did booked it. first of all we had to wait for more than one hour to get our room, and then we never did. then i had to leave the hotel beacuse waiting was wasting of time. and came back like 4 hours later. althoug our room was on the 20th floor, but it was so noisy that we couldn't sleep for the whole stay, road and car noise sound as if its next door. duty manager offer us a complement dinner for all things went wrong, however i won't consider the hotel again. breakfast was good though.

Reviewed April 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Eva from Ireland
Couple
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Quick stop”

Location value clean

Great. Super value. Clean. Lovely staff and great wifi My only negative was the taxi service. We had and average wait of 30 minutes no matter what time of the day. When your ordered taxi arrived somebody standing outside might take it. No clear procedure or working oricess in place. Very frustrating when you are in a rush.

Reviewed November 11, 2015
7.7
Very good
SUMIT from India
Couple
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Better than expected”

bus service, food, room

The stay at the hotel was wonderful. We had been given a room on the 23rd flor which gave a fantastic view of the Dubai city. The hotel was just next to the Dubai mall and they had provided bus services every hour to and fro for the convenience of the guests staying in the hotel However they can increase the frequency of the buses as it will make the stay more convenient for the guests. The food was also good as we were looking for pure Veg food we were not disappointed. And yes there was free wifi in the hotel which was nice. However one complaint with agoda is that the voucher had the name of the hotel as Risenture however everywhere is was Radisson Blu. So finding the hotel was a little difficult.

Reviewed October 28, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
cresilda from Philippines
Couple
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

good place to take a rest”

fast internet, very clean room but very cold swimming pool

it was nice. good varieties of food. very clean and comfortable room but the pool is very cold,they have no heater. i also have to say,since we booked from agoda, the staff from the reception let us waited for like 30min to confirm and let us go into our room even though the booking was paid full. we were so hungry and tired that time. it is just disappointing for that situation. yet overall,

Reviewed October 25, 2015
7.2
Very good
Mohammed from Oman
Family with young children
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

not as expected”

let me start with the entrance to the hotel; we had to wait for 30 in the in the traffic as it seems the road is very thin and many taxies come to drop people to the club then it's not near the Dubai Mall last thing the room size, OMG it's not Millennium style at all.

Reviewed October 02, 2018
5.2
Rabih from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Unsatisfactory ”

Immagine that I went to take shower and there is towel in the first day . I ask taxi to pick up my friend and I informed to do not take money they took from my friend and they double the price . I called housekeeping to clean my room I went out and came back in 1 hour and half nothing been done etc......

Reviewed July 22, 2018
3.2
Cindy from United Arab Emirates
Group
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Worst hotel ever Rubbish customer service was treated so unkindly wouldn’t come back here again ”

This is the worst hotel Do not ever stay here They are not friendly and do not help

Reviewed April 14, 2019
7.2
Very good
Dmx from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Make your food bettet”

Restaurant is big and nice but you have to better you food selections

Reviewed August 15, 2018
3.6
farah from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Review score”

The bed was extremely dirty and I had bed bugs bites , in general I give it 2 stars max comparing to what I have seen

Reviewed August 04, 2018
5.2
YOON from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Luggage tampered with ”

On 31/5 when we came back from our local excursion , we were shocked to see that both of our big luggage were tampered with. The number lock has been opened. Luckily we don’t keep any valuables in it.

Reviewed June 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Manuel from Philippines
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Best Value in Downtown Area”

Location is great. Near to Dubai Opera and Dubai Mall and very reasonable cost.

Reviewed April 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
ChingWen from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Room is small”

Nearby the mall of Dubai, others are just fare to stay only.

Reviewed April 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Wai from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Exceptional”

Jenny, Sharon, Rizwan and Arun are all very helpful.

Reviewed February 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Family with teens
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

Exceptional”

Best staff

Reviewed August 14, 2017
8.0
Excellent
TENNESSEE from Philippines
Group
Business King or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Best hotel budget-wise at Downtown”

This is as good as it gets when you are in the Downtown area because of its price especially thru Agoda. Always my go-to hotel and always meets my needs. Recommendable.

Reviewed September 14, 2016
8.8
Excellent
kyukwon from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

its good.. not a good as name value”

i wanna go anyway..but disappointed compared with other country Radisoon Blue....

Reviewed August 13, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Jamil from Philippines
Couple
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Value for money”

Burj Khalifa view is already being obstucted with new high rise buildings

Reviewed July 14, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Jamil from Philippines
Couple
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Value for money”

The view of Burj Khalifa was already obstructed by other high rise buildings

Reviewed July 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
TENNESSEE from Philippines
Solo traveler
Business King or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Location matters”

Downtown Dubai is the place to be and you won't go wrong with Radisson Blu.

Reviewed July 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016

Staff and location”

Nice and clean hotel

Reviewed May 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Business King or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016

medical doctor”

staff,location,room

excellent , the staff is very nice and helpful specially Sophia at the reception and also Saud and Mohammed.

Reviewed January 21, 2016
8.4
Excellent
JULIE from Australia
Couple
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Excellent”

Manish our house keeper was excellent always very helpful

Reviewed July 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kay from Australia
Business traveler
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

nice”

nice

Reviewed July 10, 2018
5.2
Sergio from United Kingdom
Business traveler
room
Stayed 10 nights in April 2018

Average Standard at Terrible Location”

Location: Located by a spaghetti junction in the middle of nowhere. It is busy and noisy while not easily accessible. I found two restaurants at walking distance and a supermarket and fast food place if you walk a bit more. Walking is limited to the sidewalk along the bay which is quite nice but leads nowhere, except for the two restaurants mentioned. It is true that Dubai Mall is only 10-15 minutes’ walk away, BUT this walk is under a flyover along a major highway, so very unpleasant. Pedestrian access into the mall is terrible, so you need another 15 minutes to find a way to get in. Then another 15 minutes at least to get to where you may want to go inside the mall. There are 3 free shuttle bus services per day only, so very limiting. Breakfast: Service is lacking, food quality is not great and there is limited variety – at the end of my 10 nights stay there I just did not want to turn up for breakfast again. Room: Average but comfortable bed. A bit noisy, even 19th floor.

Reviewed May 10, 2018
5.2
Desiree from Australia
Family with teens
Business King or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

Disappointed for a 4Star”

Location was good Front staff were ok Room was clean but bathroom could of being updated for a 4 Star Room fridges need to be upgraded Free shuttle needs to be provided to airport and other parts of the city Frequent shuttles to Dubai Mall and Emirates Mall

Reviewed April 21, 2018
7.2
Very good
Omar from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

Very good”

The breakfast is very ordinary .. The air conditioning can not be turned off .. The hotel is close to the Dubai Mall but it is difficult to walk by foot but the hotel is equipped with a free bus to the Dubai Mall .. When I log out there is an employee named Radwan was treated badly with me ...

Reviewed February 22, 2018
4.4
Shenghao from China
Business traveler
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Not worth”

It says 4 star but actually turned out to a motel-like one, unworthy of such pay. Bed too small with uncomfortable humidity. No exhausting fan in the toilet causes moulds on the wall. The desk lamp is defected. No one gets it repaired. Room attendants are nice. Breakfast not so many choices.

Reviewed December 24, 2017
2.0
BRENTON from Australia
Family with young children
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Worst experience of my life.”

To start off we decided to pay when arriving at the hotel it was 430 USD we had to pay when we got to the hotel. Upon arrival the hotel informed us there was a daily tax not included in that price from Agoda. It almost doubled in price. The room we were given was very small and dirty. I complained and they upgraded our room. It was not much better. The whole hotel stank, and they allow smoking in this hotel as well. Every picture you see of the hotel on the web site has been photo shopped. Noting looks as good as on the pictures you see. The pool is very small and old. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and will never stay at any Radisson blu hotel again.

Reviewed December 21, 2016
6.4
Good
Marius from United States
Solo traveler
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

No Mattress Cover”

For some reason, in the double-twin bed room I was sharing with my brother, there was only one mattress cover for the two beds. Even though both beds were made up, for some unknown reason my bed did not have a mattress cover and was the possibly one of the most uncomfortable mattresses I've experienced- while the other bed was fine... It was just bizarre.

Reviewed July 11, 2016
6.0
Zainab from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015

Best hotel for value in downtown to say the least”

Food, location, room service

Firstly, as we all know Dubai hotels are extremely expensive especially during the time of year I planned to go. Radisson Blu is a good hotel if you want to be nearer to the downtown area of Dubai and experience most of Dubai's sought places. One thing I thought was exceptional was the room service and breakfast. Very tasty food. However there were a few flaws in service and staff but that is expected for a 3/4 star hotel. Generally rooms were very clean and refurbished however a few areas such as corrosion and dirty parts in bathrooms. In general the stay here was mid ok, nothing too exciting but is only good value for money should you have no other alternative hotel to stay in due to price consciousness

Reviewed January 06, 2016
5.3
Simon from Switzerland
Business traveler
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015

Dissapointing for price”

Location, breakfast

In my opinion the hotel is overrated for the price. Even at the discounted Agoda price! The Laundry service was poor (trousers and shirts badly ironed. Bathroom in a poor state of repair; the bath grip came off in my hand! The shower height could not be adjusted because the holder was broken...These faults were promptly repaired however...The overall impression is of a hotel that is badly in need of renovation (specially the bathrooms).

Reviewed November 17, 2015
4.3
Annamaria from Hungary
Solo traveler
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

If you don't want to sleep or go anywhere book int”

had kettle

Tedious. I've asked for airport transfer, giving all details as requested - there was none. As I was arriving to Dubai for a sleepover I had to waste a lot of sleeping time to: 1.find their number (wasn't given) 2. to call about the airport transfer, 3. in arguments about that they haven't got my paid booking. I've also asked for a quiet room as all I wanted was to break up the long haul flight to Australia and have a decent sleep - but there is NONE. One side faces an ugly and noisy construction site, the other is right above the highway. Unfortunately they haven't invested in noise isolation which should be absolutely necessary, given the location. Their advertising and name is misleading. It's not a downtown hotel. Didn't help that the manager - at midnight - rather to smooth things over made things unnecessarily unpleasant. It doesn't seem to me that they have a concept of what hospitality and guest means. They were unprofessional, blaming AGODA instead of making up for all the inconveniences first and sorting things between business partners later. Even the bell boy failed to do his job. Didn't even take up my luggage to the room and did not show how their AC works etc. The bath and show designed in the most user unfriendly way - one can hardly get to the tap from the glass.

Reviewed October 21, 2015
7.0
Very good
Maitham from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

Not good enough to think of staying in it again ”

Furniture

The hotel located in isolated area, no facilities are around such as pharmacy, grocery, and ATM. Finding taxi is not an easy because of the location, I doubt the hotel able to give first aid in case of emergency the staff told me that they don't keep any medicines in the hotel By the way, the hotel slightly away from the downtown, and somehow close to Dubai Mall

Reviewed October 04, 2015
6.8
Good
Sarah from Saudi Arabia
Group
Business King or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Not bad ”

Not cuqit

Reviewed April 30, 2018
7.6
Very good
Mudi from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Ok hotel but bad brekfast”

It was ok. I would stay again with low rate. Breakfast low quality..

Reviewed February 05, 2018
7.2
Very good
Hussain from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

Very good”

Bed mattress is harder than a stone

Reviewed August 05, 2017
4.8
Wai from Singapore
Business traveler
Business King or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

M Hotel Downtown by Millennium”

sofas at hotel lobby lounge is of bad quality.Internet was slow.

Reviewed February 15, 2017
4.8
Kelvin from Singapore
Business traveler
Business King or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Not too Convenient”

if you are not driving. the place is out. Breakfast is also not too enticing.

Reviewed November 27, 2016
6.8
Good
michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Ok, a little tiered”

The hotel is located well although is coming yo the end of its shelf life,

Reviewed August 17, 2016
6.0
Scott from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Close to the Mall”

Ok hotel, Pool area was a disappointment photos on here don't look anything like the outside area. Location was ok still a taxi from anywhere, certainly couldn't walk.

Reviewed August 04, 2016
7.6
Very good
Sachin from India
Business traveler
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016

Good stay”

It was a pleasant stay without any grievances.

Reviewed April 03, 2016
7.2
Very good
Ali from Pakistan
Solo traveler
room
Stayed 8 nights in August 2018

Decent hotel”

Decent hotel. However, number of restaurants and other facilities near the hotel were surprisingly less.

Reviewed September 02, 2018
7.6
Very good
Abhinav
Solo traveler
Standard King or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Nice property with a pool and gym”

Nice rooms, courteous staff, well-maintained pool & gym.

Reviewed August 30, 2018