Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4995 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

GOH from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good for Business Stay
Clean, comfortable and Courteous Staffs
As always enjoyed the stay
Reviewed January 04, 2016

GOH from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2015
Return Stay
clean, comfortable and convenient
The feeling was good, that's the reason for return stay
Reviewed January 04, 2016

GOH from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2015
Convenient Business Travel
Clean, comfortable and convenient
Convenient and comfortable stay for business travel
Reviewed January 04, 2016

GOH from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2015
Comfortable and Clean
Clean, comfortable and convenient
Clean room and nice food
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Leonora from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Nice location
Good location, spacious room
The bed was too small for 2. The room was not as big as shown on the picture but big enough for 2 of us. Location was good, close to MRT.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Richard from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 18 nights in December 2015
3-star standard
Quietness.
No signage between ckeck-in counter and lift, which can't be seen. No one to help provide information. Hotel unilaterally imposes exorbitant charges on what are usually complimentary items even in a 1-star hotel, e.g. sachets of substandard coffee. Two bottles of 1-ltr Evian water are deceptively placed on the counter and charged at S$16 for the twin pack (if you by mistake consume one bottle, you're still liable to pay the full amount), yet the nearest supermarket that carries the 1-ltr mineral water is the Cold Storage at Plaza Singapura. It's not available at the same supermarket across the road (a likely tactic of the hotel). Xmas & new yr are busy periods. Instead of extending the breakfast time, the hotel cared more about its own convenience by shortening the breakfast time. The hotel claims "You are the centre of our world" when in fact "M" (which ironically stands for money) is their concern and centre. I won't come to this hotel again!
Reviewed January 04, 2016

KYAW from Myanmar
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice stay
Location, cleanliness
Overall stay was ok.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

See from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
....
size, comfort and design
good
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Graham from Philippines
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
It was ok.
Fairly clean.
It was ok, except checkin was very slow, the room was not set up, the bathroom leaked. Some staff awesome, but some did not seem to pass on requests. I think it was ok. It states it is in Chinatown, but is not really. I felt it was ok, but not really worth the money spent.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Chloe from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2016
Room was okay. Staff attitude was bad.
Spacious and clean room, central location
Our initial experience was really bad when we checked in at 2:30pm but the check-in counter staff, told us the room was not ready and asked us to go somewhere else and come back later at 3:45pm. She kept a straight cold face, not a single smile from the moment she served us till she informed us that the room was not ready, not friendly or apologetic at all! Untill I sort of showing some displeasure on my face then she said she would let me check out later at 2pm. Worst impression ever for such an established hotel. Breakfast was simple with not so much variety especially for high season, but it was acceptable because I'm not so fussy with the spread. Waiter staff was pretty rude to just clear my plate when I was still eating, without asking me whether I'm done with it. The only salvage of my stay was the spacious room and the comfortable bed. Room was clean but dusty on some parts. Other than that I will reconsider staying here again because it's uncalled for getting that kind of unwelcome treatment when I paid a 4 star hotel rate.
Reviewed January 04, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: