Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4994 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

NUR from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2015
Room not ready...AGAIN!
Location
I checked in at 4pm so as to miss the snaking queue which always form at 2pm. I still dont understand the management's decision of NOT staggering the check-ins? The room I wanted wasnt ready (queen bed, smoking) yet again (!!) and they offered me a twin smoking room instead. Extremely annoying. The room is old but clean. In need of refurbishment. The smell of lingering smoke is quite bad on the club floors, more so than in other hotels. They should really look into a proper exhaust system!
Reviewed July 05, 2015

NUR from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2015
Disgusting Front Desk Staff
express check-out
I've stayed here 3 times in the last 2months, and I must say that the only thing which marred my stays each of the 3 times were the attitudes of the front desk staff. They check you in like you owe them a living. No smiles, no nothing. This time, it got even better. The girl had a cold, and was rubbing snot all over the place while handling our IDs and credit cards. Our cards were also unceremoniously dumped on the counter when she was done registering us....we had to ask if we can have them back. Sheesh! The concierge and other staff were fine though. Will I come again? Probably so, because its the cheapest smoking hotel I've found for quick staycations!
Reviewed July 05, 2015

NUR from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2015
Horrible check-in!
Express check-out
Booked a weekend getaway deal when they had a running promotion with Agoda. The check-in was absolutely painful. They only opened the counters (only 2 counters!) at 2pm and a long snaking queue formed. When it was my turn a good 50mins later, I was informed that my room would only be ready at 4.30pm. Disaster. They upgraded me to the bigger club room, but what's the point? No club benefits. No apologies. No smiles. No drinks at the coffee house while we wait for our room either!
Reviewed July 05, 2015

Tan from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
Awesome room
Room cleanliness and comfortable bed
Check in procedure took a little longer than expected, however room was great! We love the super comfortable bed, room cleanliness was good and plus point, room smells good! Not reeking of musky / cigarette smell like some other hotels. There's a macdonalds nearby, convenient for late night supper or breakfast. 711 just a short distance away too. Only downside is that the nearest MRT station is a little out of the way, considering SG's weather, might be a little inconvenient. Other than that, thumbs up for our stay here! Will definitely return.
Reviewed July 04, 2015

Jack from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2015
Unreasonable deposit
Clean, comfortable, easy access
Unreasonable deposit where my room cost $163 but I needed $211.10 deposit.
Reviewed July 03, 2015

Ghayathri from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great
Room, breakfast, service
Great stay w free upgrade! Thx to e staff there! Good job!
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Cristina from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Slow internet
spacious lobby, fast elevators, comfortable pillows and bed
The room comfort was fine. Unfortunately, the internet was slow. I sometimes get disconnected while working in the room.
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Matthew from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2015
Suite is great should try
great and spacious clean
great and spacious clean
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Matthew from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good staycation
the suite is spacious
great and comfortable
Reviewed June 30, 2015

ming from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2015
Nice
Nice clean spacious
Very nice and clean. Good location will stay again.
Reviewed June 30, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: