2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3602 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3602 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Jacklyn from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Superb location, with small & comfortable room
Located in the city centre, only 2 minutes walk to the MTR station!
My room was so small that there was limited space to place my luggages - It was just sufficient for only 2 people, hence I will not recommend this hotel for families. There is free wifi in the room, which you can access quickly and easily, and the bed and pillows are very comfortable. The location is superb! The hotel is around 10 minutes walk to Temple Street, and 20 minutes walk to Ladies Market. There are also many japanese restaurants around the area. However, during my stay, I was frequently being awaken by the voices/noises along the walkway as the walls are quite thin. The breakfast has limited choices, mainly just half-boiled eggs, harshbrowns, orange juice, coffee, toasted bread, soup. I enjoyed staying at M1 Hotel and I would highly recommend this hotel to young couples/budget travellers!
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Magdalene from
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2013
average
friendly staffs, located near to mtr and near shopping area
Small room, limited walking space.
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Sherise from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Comfortable
Location, design & comfort
I've stayed in many small & affordable business hotels in HK before as a solo traveller. I think this was the nicest one! Small details like the design & interiors of the room made a difference, since most hotels are very compact. It was very clean & modern. There was a shower curtain for the shower at least. The little alcove in the window was really a nice touch. I had to sit on it, because there was no proper desk in the room. I only recommend these sort of small local hotels to solo travellers. I would not stay here if there were 2 or more people.
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Chester from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Satisfied
Location, Clean and near to MTR station
Strategic location in between Mong Kok and Yau Ma Tei shpping area. Hotel is clean.
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Koh from Singapore
Group
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
The stay was generally great, a lot of good food.
Clean, nice sofa bed.
The stay was good, could be enhanced if WIFI speed is faster.
Reviewed June 02, 2013

AILIN from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Small, clean but very convenient location
MTR station is just about 2 minute walk, good service and value for money
We were satisfied. The room was very small but it was clean and reasonably equipped. MTR was very near, dining places were nearby. Walking to Ladies Market, Temple Street, Mongkok and other places were not too bad.
Reviewed June 02, 2013

Jiarong from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Great!
Location, Cleaniness, Good Service
It is located very near to the Mtr station which i think that this is a huge plus point. Though it is situated inbetween 2 coffins shop, my stay was still pleasant without any 'unnecessary' disturbance. Negative side would probably be the size of the room. But this should be quite common for hongkong hotels. Despite all these, I would still recommend this hotel to my friends!
Reviewed June 01, 2013

Yiu from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good price but bad quailty
Good location, Closed to city centre, convenience
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Zoe from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Extremely small and uncomfortable bed
Only easily accessible to public transport
The bed was super uncomfortable with two single bed joined together (supposed to be one queen size bed). The frame of the bed causes body ache for my companion and me. Only two lifts are provided so I wouldn't recommend to stay high floors when peak season since there isn't any view from the high floors. The view from the hotel room is an apartment, therefore curtain have to be closed at all times for privacy since the buildings are very near. The room is extremely small. Definitely not what you expected from the pictures given. Do not enough space to open up the luggage at all. There is no wardrobe however full length is given. Hotel is 5 minutes to temple street. Coffin shop is at both side of the hotel, nothing uncomfortable about it since shop closes very early. Overall I wouldn't recommend the hotel at all.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Koh from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
the room was too small
good location
The front desk staff not helpful. The location of the hotel were next to casket shop. However is very near to MTR train. The room supper small.
Reviewed May 30, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: