2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3604 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3604 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Soon from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel with Great Location
Access
Me and my wife enjoyed our stay in M1 and would going back to stay again as well as recommend to our friends and family should we or them going to Hong Kong. The location was so centralized, near to the famous Ladies Street, Temple Street which were the heart of shopping and food centre. Yau Ma Tei MTR was just around the corner and So many shops and restaurants were placed on both side of Nathan Road, so convenient for our selections. The room was a bit small as we had no space for our luggages but the room was clean and tidy which was the upmost important point being a hotel. The room cleaning was done swiftly and competently. We had a very comfortably stay. The breakfasts were included and we did enjoy the simple and yet fresh and changeable food provided.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Kiean from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel with small rooms
Location is good. facilities are good.
Enjoy the 2 nights stay at the hotel although the room is small (expected). There is a night market near the hotel (can see it from my room). Choices of breakfast are limited.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Yi from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Super small room
Friendly staff
I opt for standard room initially but the hotel room was so tiny. If we were to put our luggage a by the wall, we had to walk side ways, to squeeze in between the luggage a and the bed to get to the bathroom. I requested to see the deluxe room as I find the standard room to small for comfort. Really the deluxe room is better. Hence I recommend, if you intend to sty here, pay a little more for deluxe room.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Augustine from Malaysia
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Good location very near to MRT and Temple Street
Breakfast included.
All I can say is the hotel is nicely located. Very convenient for those who travel in group cause you save time in locating public transport. Room is small and is ok since we hardly stayed in hotel. One thing good about this hotel they served Hong Kong style breakfast.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Kenny from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
small rooms
Great Location
very accessible to mtr. the room is neat but small and dusty . me and my partner need to place our luggages to couch next to window as there's no space for us to walk in the room. i accidently knock myself to one of lamps and lots of dust fall on me. the rooms has no sound proof, waken up my noisy neighbours each morning. the noise of waterpipes is disturbing especially when my neightbours are using the bathrooms. remember to make sure that the room door is close properly as the door wont auto-close when u let loose of it. dont bother to switch on the tv as well, limited channels (no movie channels or sports channels) i suggest to skip the buffet breakfast, is over-rated. thumbs up for free wifi in room. free upgrade to deluxe room if you book through the hotel website.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Erick from Indonesia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Very small room but good location
good location, near MTR and lots of local food around
At first we were surprised by the location of the hotel, it was quite hidden and a bit hard to explain to taxi driver. And then we were also surprised by the size of the room, it was terribly small. There are very few features in the hotel, no lobby, no bellboy to help us. But on the other hand, in terms of location wise it is very near to MTR station, there are lots of local food around and it was quite near to the shopping area around. The staffs were also very helpful to guide us.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Kenneth from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Clean and great location
1 min walk from yau ma tei mtr station, clean
stayed in a twin room which was clean and comfortable, though a little cramped. shower area is in the same space as the toilet and sink, thus after a shower the entire area gets wet which can be a bit annoying. otherwise very pleasant stay, would stay there again.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Robert from United States
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Boutique
Decoration
convenience to travel by MTR. It is closed to MTR station that you shortly walk from the hotel. It is clean. But size of room is quite small for stay 2 persons.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Chalita from Thailand
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Clean but too small
Great Price with breakfast !
M1 is located really near Yau Ma Tei Station. You can come here by EXIT B or C, it takes only about 2-3 minutes walk. The reception and the elevator space is really limited. Elevator will be filled up by only 2 persons with luggages. The room is really tiny, there's no space to lay down your luggage, and only one person can walk on the hallway each time. They do not provide hair towel as others do.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Ng from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location but small rooms
location of the hotel.
room was really small. morning breakfast consisted the same food everyday, had my breakfast out of the hotel 2nd morning onwards. staffs were helpful though.
Reviewed January 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: