2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3602 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3602 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Hng from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great location but small rooms
The recept staffs were very friendly & hejpful and answer tomy every need
I do really hope that M1 hotel will buy over the shop beside the hotel & willhave more business asthe location is really very good. if the coffin shopwould move than that the best!! famous goose isjust behind the hotel, i bought 1 whole goose & bring it back to singapore
Reviewed December 01, 2012

Yian from Singapore
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Extremely convenient with adequate service
Near MTR / Lots of food choices
I have read about the room size and about its unique location (being right smack in between recycling and coffin shops) and was wondering if we can make it for the 4 nights at M1 hotel. But hey, we did. Although the rooms were rather small, we rested well. The front desk staff were helpful e.g. when I needed an extra blanket, it came within 5 minutes or when we needed directions to move around or calling for a cab when we head back to the airport (even advised us on the expected fare to the airport). Each day, we were greeted warmly by the room service staff. Breakfast was simple but adequate. Staff make an effort to clear our tables which gives us the clean and fresh feeling before going for our next serving. Though at a nominal fee (10 HK per luggage), we were able to leave our luggage overnight before heading to Macau. Eateries are everywhere, we were spoilt for choice. Claypot rice, Noodles, Roasted Meat...you name it, they are all around. By the way, the night market is just around the corner too. The best experience of all is the ease of moving around with Yau Ma Tei MTR just a stone throw away. We wanted a good experience and we left with just that.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Ong from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in November 2012
Great location but small rooms
They sell cheaper tickets for Disneyland, The Peak, etc. Look at the receptionist counter
breakfast is abit routine and get bored easily. room is small but that is what you get the price at hong kong. the counter sell cheaper entry ticket for ngo ping 360, the peak, disneyland and ocean park. overall satisfied.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Jane from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
hotel with great location!
location, cleanliness.
hotel with great location, just a min walk away from yau ma tei mtr, exit d2. staff were generally polite and prompt. breakfast spread was not fantastic but was sufficient. it's a non-smoking hotel which is great for us as we were non-smokers. however, hotel walls are really thin. we can hear doors slamming, people talking and shouting. it is quite annoying. otherwise, all is perfect for the price we paid.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Peter from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Very good medium budget hotel.
prime location, newly fitted rooms, price
I've stayed in quite a few hotels in Hong Kong, from 5 star to Chungking. Finding a cheaper option in Kowloon is pretty hard, and thats where M1 Hotel comes in. In terms of location, it's ideal. Right next to Yau Ma Tei MRT station, and it's a 5 minute walk upto Mongkok, or a few minutes down to Temple Street night markets. It's ideal. Now the hotel lobby is very basic, just check in and get upto your room, nothing more. However the rooms are very decently sized for HK, and are brand new. I love the way they are decorated. This is a rare little find in Kowloon, a cheaper alternative to the big hotels on Nathan Road, but with a spacious modern feel.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

NICHOLAS from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2012
Budget hotel, ideally placed
handy location, wifi and breakfast included.
While hotel room is small,hotel is ideally placed and very close to Mongkok and the shopping markets. Clean and with free wifi and breakfast, this hotel is for those people who dont need space, plush views or surroundings. Right near Yau Ma Tei MTR.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Julia from Indonesia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2012
Convinient number 1
Close to Mongkok and Yaw Matei
This is the hotel to be for travellers who like night markets and shopping in combine. So close to MRT, so easy to return to after long walk from shopping.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Muhammad from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Great Location
The location is closed to MTR and shopping places.
The Hotel staff is very helpful and the food for breakfast is oke. The only problem was the noise...somebody came and shouted by calling her friend's name several times (at night). It happened two nights.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

SONG from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2012
Small but decent boutique hotel
Conveniently located, free wifi, relatively new & reasonably priced for HK hotels;
This hotel is conveniently located near Yau Ma Tei MTR station (exit C). Lots of food places in surrounding areas. The rooms are small but for the price & in HK, nothing to complain about. Also, if you need to take the Airport Express free bus, you can take a short 5mins walk to Cityview Hotel to board the free shuttle bus. There is also free wifi but the wifi seems to be strong only at the hotel lobby & not in the rooms.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Wei from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Not value for money
Location
Well, the location of the hotel is good as it is close to the MTR exit, But that is the only good point the cons totally outweigh it. Firstly, the hotel is between two shops providing funeral services and a recycling business shop. Secondly, the rooms are small you can literally jump to your bed from the door. Third, the hotel staffs are not as friendly. Fourth, although there were Wifi connection but the signal was poor. If given a choice I would have pick another hotel.
Reviewed November 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: