2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3602 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3602 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Wansi from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good location, bad customer service
Location near to MTR, eateries nearby, modern rooms
I will not comment on how tiny the rooms are as it is typical in HongKong hotels. The hotel is just a 3 mins walk from the MTR, which is great. However, the price of the hotel is super overrated. On an average, I ended up paying about SGD 210 per night, which is super unjustifiable to me. The staff has NEVER greeted, smiled or attempt to offer any assistance of any kind. I'm going to Hongkong again later this year, and I'll be taking my money somewhere else.
Reviewed April 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Linda from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
best location and very useful for handy mobile
handy mobile, location, and cleanliness
good choices to staying here and thanks for handy mobile that useful for my business traveling too
Reviewed April 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Phooi from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Overall good
Location, cleaniness, friendly staff
Reviewed April 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Natha from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Near transportation and shopping
Near transportation and shopping
Near transportation and shopping
Reviewed April 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

lely from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2015
Just Ok
Near MTR and price valueable
The room not really clean. And the location around smelly
Reviewed April 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Panus from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Acceptable
Good location and cleanliness
Reviewed April 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Aried from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Nice location
Location. Free wifi and 3g handset.
Nice location. Near halal food. Near MTR station.
Reviewed April 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 13 nights in March 2015
M1 hotel good overall
Staff were friendly location was excellent free smart phone with data facility
Stay was overall good however other guests from mainland China weren't so considerate they we're very loud so each morning I would be woken up at silly hours
Reviewed April 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jerrine from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
only plus point near mtr
location
I booked the hotel and realise there are 2 casket shops along the street. So you will have to pass the shops everytime u go out. If u are brave enough its ok if not skip it. Location 2 mins walk to yau ma teh mtr which is conveneint. Small room for a standard size only ard 8.9sqm. Imagine ur luggage on the bed.. Room service v normal. Expect a 3 stars service.. no sound proof can hear other room open doors and open shower tap.. There this morning which scared us ard 6am someone knocked v hard and try to scan our door woth the key card. We shouted "who who"no reply.. called the reception they said no housekeeping at that time so its quite scary.. except for that the rest of our 4 night stay were ok.. Well another plus point is they gave us a handy phone which allow us to make calls and surf net on the go. In sum, stay for the location to mtr and the phone. Other than that can spend the money on better hotels.
Reviewed April 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chloe from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
M1 hotel is suitable for budget travellers.
friendly staff, comfortable environment & perfect location
Friendly staff.. just that some of them may looks serious but all of them are very helpful. Quiet & clean environment. Not as scary as ealier comments that I've read bout those coffin things.
Reviewed April 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: