2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3602 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3602 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

KEE from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2014
A good place to shop, to play and to eat
Near shopping area, easy traffic and nice room decoration
M1 is a nice and small hotel. With good room decoration, even small in size, it brought me a good feeling. For the toilet,there was no individual bathroom, it made the floor very wet after bathing. Its location was good. I could go shopping and eating easily.
Reviewed May 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hsu from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good clean hotel
Accessible, Clean and Close
Good
Reviewed May 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Manesh from India
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
I am in Rectangle Box
Near metro station, center of shopping places
Hotel was ok. We didnt stay much inside room. But room like rectangle box!
Reviewed May 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Florian from Germany
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Good mid-range hotel in Hong Kong
Location, price
By Hong Kong standards the M1 Hotel has almost spacious rooms. What was a bit irritating was that you had to walk through the shower to get to the toilet and sink in the bathroom. That's why I showered at night to have a dry bathroom the next morning. The room is equipped with free WiFi (slow connection), a flatscreen TV (only 2 English channels) and a minibar with 2 bottles of free water/day (quite nice). The bed is queen size. If you prefer a very hard mattress then this hotel for you. Unfortunately, I don't. Rooms are clean though. There was a large group of Mainlaind Chinese tourists in the hotel and my floor got quite loud for one night until 1AM. Not too good if you're in town for business and have to get up early. I was on the 26 floor (out of 27). If you have a high floor, note that the 2 elevators are quite slow. However, I never had to wait long. Can't say anything about the breakfast. When I checked in they told me it was not included in my rate . I ended up having breakfast at Kung Fu dim sum two doors down for HKD 41 for more than I could eat. Nevertheless, I would consider staying here again.
Reviewed May 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Melanie from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Nice location... Small room!
Location, cleanliness and quit
Well, the location of this hotel was superb! Its a 5 mins or less walk away from the Yau Ma Tei MTR (remember to use Exit C). The only complaint i hv of this room is that it is too darn small!!! Even with only 2 person in the room it feels cramp. When I booked, from the picture it looks like a big and spacious room but goodness me. The toilet has a see thru glass and is small as well. The room fits exactly 2 twin beds and hardly any space to walk at all! And its quite expensive. If I were to stay here again, it would probably be for the location only. Oh, dont bother to ask for extra pillows because they wont give it to you. Front desk staffs are pleasant but not friendly.
Reviewed April 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Samuel from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Satisfying
location, friendly staff
The air ventilation in the first room I had brought in smokey air from cigarettes, so I requested a room change which was no problem, staff was very friendly. The WiFi did not work properly and was slow. Personally I did not like the design of the toilet/bathroom: the walls are made of slightly transparent glass, so I felt a bit observed when showering or doing my business.
Reviewed April 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sandra from Singapore
Groups
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Simple like B&B
Easy assess to Metro, dining areas & shopping
Nice & Simple stay centrally located i can say.. Just 2mins walk to ladies street, 4mins to Fa Yuen street/Sai Yat Street and not forgetting our Mongkok which is just 6-10mins walk away!! Ideal for backpackers/pple who just need B&B.. Overall good experience!
Reviewed April 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Shiqi from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Poor room condition and overpriced
Close to MTR station,
I was totally disappointed with the room condition and the hotel was not well maintained. The room rate is overpriced. The room has stale smell and the Aircon is not functioning properly. Do not waste money to upgrade from standard to deluxe room type. The only plus point is its location just besides Yau Ma Tei MTR station.
Reviewed April 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Esther from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Small, cosy, convenient
Free daily breakfast buffet (even thought variety wasn't a lot), very near to the MTR, walkable distance to Mongkok
Everything was good. Despite room was small, the environment was cosy and clean. Furthermore, most of the time were spent outside. The staffs were friendly and they have no issue communicating in English. The location is really convenient. Just a few minutes of walking to Mongkok thus no worries ito shop till late night at the Ladies Market. Lastly, both side of the restaurant has a coffin shop (about 1 to 2 shops away from the hotel) but it doesn't look or give people any uncomfortable feeling. They close very early thus when you are back from your outing, the shop is closed. Also, there is a nice dim sum restaurant just a few shops away from the hotel. I couldn't remember the name of the restaurant but there is the word "Kung fu" in it.
Reviewed April 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

XIN from Australia
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good location, reasonable price, room a bit small
Good location, reasonable price, room a bit small
Reviewed April 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: