2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3602 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3602 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

audrey from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in March 2014
Convenience location
Excellent location,provide handy (pocket wifi)
This is my 2nd stay in M1,
Reviewed April 14, 2014

WILSON from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
a small hotel
location is good, many eateries around the hotel, Wi-Fi available in the room
The hotel room was shockingly small for 2 men to share it.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Tsang from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Near MTR, and shopping streets
Location
Tiny room, semi-transparent toilet, and in between 2 coffin shops. If you don't mind, then go ahead. Location is very need to MTR and we bought the Airport express pass which include 3 days unlimited MTR rides. Staff attitude is so so as expected from HK. There is a dim sum stall on the left side of the hotel entrance. Temple street is just a 5 min walk, we spent a night walking there. Woman street and pet street is just about 1 MTR stop away.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Joanna from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Simple, good location & value for money
Centrally located in Kowloon, close to MTR and one bus to the airport. Small room, but comfortable and clean
Good for what we wanted, a base to explore Hong Kong. Room was small, bug comfortable and with good bathroom. High floor allowed good views. Breakfast was poor in terms of range and quality.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Lay from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Tight environment
1) Hotel staff is poilte 2) centrally located 3) near to nice food and shopping
Though the hotel is centrally located, but it was behind the main road, thus we (group of 9) have to walk a distance further into the neighborhood. When we reached the hotel, we were surprised as the next door shops actually sells coffins. The hotel staff are polite and even suggested nice dim sums for us to try. Once we entered our rooms, we had our 2nd surprise. There is no wardrobe! Maybe the tight space in Hong Kong does not allow for wardrobe space. But my room even had strands of long hair attached to the bottom of the kettle and the hair dryer is spoiled. We did not alert the hotel staff as we thought we wouldn’t be using the kettle or dryer. Overall the only comment my family commented is the lack of wardrobe.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Wee from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
not a very pleasant stay at the hotel
near to mtr, near to town, near to shopping areas
room was rather small as compared to other hotel. located in between 2 coffin shops. cleaniness of room/bed unsatisfactory. not recommended as not value for money.
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Chong from Singapore
Group
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
conveniently located.
cheap. centrally located. accessible
Everything is ok, except that the pillow is not as comfortable as it was a bit too high for my liking
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Ray from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Clean room in central hotel in Chinatown
Close to transport, easy walking distance of Langham Centre, Nathan Road, Markets. Star Ferry within walking distance, or catch bus or subway
No real problems. Issues with phone, safe, TV fixed immediately by staff. Rooms small, but clean. Hooks for hanging but no drawers or cupboards so didn't unpack but lived out of suitcase. Bed comfortable. Quiet. Variety of eating places all within easy walking distance.
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Sok from Singapore
Group
Stayed one night in February 2014
Nice stay & enjoy shopping around the hotel
Nearby shopping, location, breakfast
We stayed in this hotel for just 1 night but we enjoyed the breakfast very much. Although the variety of food for breakfast is not many, the food taste delicious. There's not many people in the cafe, thus you can relax & eat slowly. Temple street is right outside the hotel and we enjoyed the shopping very much. However the saloon nearest to this hotel is not very good, try others further away from hotel if you need to to go a saloon. The foot massage opposite the hotel is also no good. All in all, we enjoyed our stay here and will come back again!
Reviewed April 05, 2014

Lye from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great hotel, just a bit small.
Accessible, convenient and cool
Overall good.
Reviewed April 04, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: