2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3602 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3602 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Faizah from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Small but comfortable
Walking distance to MTR and temple street food
We booked this place fully aware how small it would be but nothing quite prepared us when we stepped in. The other reviewers were not exaggerating when they said it was tiny. Tip: push your bed all the way to the window wall and if you're a couple, try to just bring one luggage, which you can prop against the window. Actually, I think this tip came from another reviewer, so now a second person can attest to that. It's really near the station and temple street food. So if your mission in hk is to eat and stay in a budget place, then this is a decent enough place. You can just roll back to your room. Only issue I had, apart from the room being a shoebox, is the chicken distributor a few doors down. So if you get out early, you'll notice a distinct 'wet market' smell in the air...
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Desmond from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Overall satisfied,room standard for this price
easy access to mrt, convenience and restaurant,night market I street away.
service are good and staff are friendly too, like the buffet breakfast.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Gerry from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
easy, accessible, convenient
easy, accessible, convenient
it was a good size room, from what I had to pay... free wifi was surprising quite strong.... near MRT... And it's in between 2 major shopping areas, Mongkok & TST.... And lots of local eateries around the hotel.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Leong from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Small but cosy
location, value for money, friendly staff
The hotel was located at a convenient location which is near the MTR as well as the famous Temple Street. Awesome local food can be found within the hotel. Shopping at night is available as well. Since it is near the MTR, travel to anywhere else in Hong Kong is quick.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Soon from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
the room is quite clean but too small.
location, friendly staff.
room was too small plus the toilet is only separated by frosted glass. very inconvenience for people who sharing.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

CHI from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Very convenient
good location, lots of restaurants, easy to travel
It was my second time to stay at this hotel except that I did not include the breakfast package this time because the food was of few choices. The hotel was very convenient as it was near mtr station. It was easy to find restaurants around and there was a big flea market to shop around in the evening.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Png from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
satisfied
new, clean, convenient
Customer service can be improved. Morning house keeping is v noisy. The cleaner just kept shouting 'house keeping' at all units which we could hear it v loud and clear. Breakfast choices are super limited. However, the room and toilet are clean. Furniture and decoration are quite new. Location is great. 2 mins to yau ma tei train station and 1 min to Temple street. Overall exp is good.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Meng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Look Beyond the Undertakers!
Close proximity to MTR Station, FOC Breakfast with Website Booking, Very Clean
Other than a couple of shopfronts for undertakers beside the hotel, it was a good reasonably-priced find. One of the best things about the hotel is the transportation linkages - Airport Bus A21 brings you to the hotel (alight at Mun Ming Lane then walk across the road) and back to the Airport(take A21 again to airport-stop is about 5 mins' walk). If you pack light, the mini-bus stop at the side road to take the (somewhat harrowing) mini-bus ride to Kowloon Station. Yaumatei MTR Exit B1 is a 3-min hop away. Besides the dim-sum and HK dessert joints in the immediate vicinity, take a stroll along Portland Street for old-school stores hawking knives, wooden chopping boards and catering equipment. A 10 mins' walk brings you to the hustle and bustle at either TST or Mongkok, depending on which direction you take. Last but not least, the room assigned to me was spotless though the placement of some furniture/appliances can be better. In-house WIFI is perfectly serviceable, and if you book your room online, you stand to enjoy FOC breakfast. Fussy eaters will prefer otherwise but I had a local friend join me for the breakfast one morning, and we found it to be perfectly serviceable. The lady helper at the breakfast area is quite friendly too.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

KIM from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Nice Stay
Location Good housekeeping Friendly staffs
Very good location. Near to MTR and night market. Although near to 2 coffin shops but nothing scary. Only thing the room and toilet too small.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

shih from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
convenient
centrally located, affordable, near Mido cafe n temple st.
The stay was ok but noisy during day time due to construction work
Reviewed March 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: