2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3602 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3602 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Jamie from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
NICE AND GOOD LOCATION
FANTASIC PLACE
Vey good location and easy to exit the Train station, good food near to hotel stay
Reviewed March 11, 2014

KWANG from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Compact room with thin walls, very noisy.
Near to Temple Street, MTR Station and lots of Eateries and shops
I stayed for 2 nights to attend an exhibition. The proximity to the MTR station and local food eateries were good. However, the standard rooms didn't have the free phone that I saw in upgraded rooms. Sleep quality was bad - the rooms were cold in winter (no heating) and very noisy. Neighbours slamming doors, chambermaids shouting to each other, with walky talkies blaring and children screaming from the tourists outside the lifts. Thin walls, and narrow corridor enhances sound volume, so be sure to bring earplugs! Breakfast was okay (if your room rate has it), but very very oily! Fried noodles taste good, but swimming in more oil than needed, hardboiled eggs and coffee from the machine has very burnt taste. There are better breakfast options downstairs with dim sum, roast meats rice/noodles or milk pudding.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Thunyaporn from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed one night in March 2014
Small room
Nothing
They don't have shutter bus. Small room and smell pretty bad.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Amos from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Centrally Located
Near the MTR, Near shopping area, Budget friendly
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Jingxian from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
nice and cosy place
staff, surrounding , location
Terrific. its near the sub station. its located in a quiet street. the staff are very friendly. happy to be there
Reviewed March 08, 2014

HO from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in March 2014
M1 Hotel
Location
Not too bad but our room was very dirty and leaving more than 3 pcs of baggage , they will charge hkd10
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Gan from Singapore
Group
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Great stay in this hotel. The location is near MTR
Location, Modern, not too expensive with this location.
Great stay in this hotel. The location is near MTR.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Jia from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Not very happy
accessible to the locations I need. cheap, good reception
The hotel rooms were very different from what was shown. There is shops selling coffins left and right, it was unexpected, and definitely not good for impressions. there was also no peep holes on the doors to our hotel rooms, I can never know who knocked on the door even though usually it's room service. I slept in late on of the days and locked the door, but room service kept coming back to knock on the door to wake us up. I wasn't too happy about it. however it's very close to the train station, just a stone throw away. It is near all the toy hunting shopping malls that I need too.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Theng from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
value for money
clean strategic new
Overall comfortable and easy access to public transport.
Reviewed March 05, 2014

jierong from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
not a great stay overall
close proximity to mrt station, cheap accomodation, near to local restaurants
The hotel room was the smallest i have ever seen, it was nothing like the pictures shown. We barely could move around and had no place for our luggage except on the sitting area at the ledge. Once we reached the hotel lobby, we were greeted by grumpy staff. Also noticed some stains on the bedsheets. The only redeeming factor is that it is cheaper than most other hotels nearby. Overall, i wouldnt recommend this hotel.
Reviewed March 05, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: