2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3602 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3602 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

TAN from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Great and wonderful stay for family with budget.
Centrally located,accessibility and staff are quite helpful.Although room is small but it is nicely designed
Reviewed December 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wing from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good
Convenient to resturant, shopping and breakfaxt is including
Comfortable, convenient to MTR station. do not have to worry breakfast as it is proided
Reviewed December 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gerald from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Very good location, next to Yau Ma Tei MTR station
Location , Cleaniness, Hotel Staff
I Stayed at the M1 hotel in October 2013 for a week. Location is very good. Next to Yau Ma Tei MTR station. Walking distance to Mongkok. Hotel is also near Temple Street night Market. The Room was very small though.... not enough space to move around. Shower area is very small too. Bed is also very small. The only thing good about this hotel is the location. But not very value for money. very expensive for such a small room.
Reviewed December 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Always my hotel of choice in HK!
location, modern, clean
I always try to get a room at the M1 whenever I'm in HK. For a budget conscious traveller who doesn't require the frills of a big hotel, the M1 is an ideal choice as it's centrally located in Yau Ma Tei. 1 minute from the MTR, 5 mins walk to Temple Street night markets and about 10 mins walk to Mongkok. The M1 is just small hotel rooms and a breakfast buffet room, nothing else. However, it is very modern and feels safe, comfortable and clean. Rooms are small like most in HK hotels; but much much nicer than other hotels within the same price range.
Reviewed December 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pang from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
room too tiny and not comfortable
location, free wifi, many restaurant around
check in was fast but the moment we stepped in the room. shocked! the room was really tiny and budget. no walking space, we got to push the bed to the corner. queen size bed looks small too. should have asked for 2 single bed instead. only plus point is wifi. free and fast. location of the hotel is good with many good restaurant around the area. the photo from the web is different from reality.
Reviewed December 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Indria from Indonesia
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Hongkong trip
Located very close to the mtr station. Clean and cozy room. Friendly and helpful staff.
M1 hotel is located in the heart of the city. Although the room was small but it's clean and comfortable. Simple and nice breakfast served every morning. The receptionist are very friendly and helpful, flawless check in. The receptionist gave us a clear direction to go Around town. Map and local attraction card with directions are available in the lobby as well. Overall we enjoy our stay in M1 Hotel Hongkong
Reviewed December 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alwyn from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
small hotel room
free breakfast, near mrt station, near shopping district
Hotel room was extremely small. If you have many pieces of luggage, you would not have room to walk in anymore. But I guess this is the norm for hk hotels. On a positive note though, the hotel was very near the yau ma tei station. It was easy to move around HK because of this.
Reviewed December 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tham from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Good Good Good
Good Good Good Good
GoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGoodGood
Reviewed December 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2013
The room too small
Nothing
Is not easy to find the hotel.and also the room was really small
Reviewed December 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kwong from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Not bad for the price.
Location and comfort
We enjoyed our stay notwithstanding its just 2 nights. The location is great to get around via MTR, which is pretty close by. Not expecting a big room especially not in HK and at such prices, but its clean and comfortable. Things are replenished each time we came back, no complains there. The location is a good place to launch your daily jaunts around HK. Thank you for a nice stay.
Reviewed December 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: