2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3602 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3602 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Sinee from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Best location with super small room
location,convenient ,new
clean room with the good location !!!!! Mtr just 3-5 mins walking distance !!!! Wifi was terrible ,Very near to temple street market Surrounding with all local food stalls U can shop till midnight !!!
Reviewed November 14, 2013

TING from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2013
Clean clean but small small
very clean and tidy
The receptionist is helpful and appreciate it. But entering the hotel put my heart down. The room is such small that the bathroom is build into the room where the beds small due cut into for bathroom. Suitable for couple or backpackers
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Kim from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
typical hk hotel
centrally located, decent wifi
Nothing fantastic. Typical hk hotel ie small but efficient.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Jeffrey from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
small rooms but excellent location!
very near to MTR, in the middle of 2 famous night market. Convenient to move around Hong Kong
we left our luggage there a day earlier before checkin as we are going to Macau first. Hotel charges HK$10 per item. The location was excellent, once you exit MTR, Exit B1 will indicate M1 Hotel on their sign. Just about 30m to 40m away from the exit, you will be able to find M1 Hotel. its another 20-30m away from one end of the Temple Street market. In the opposite direction about 400m to 500m away, you will find Ladies market. Found the location very very good! Down side.. Internet is rather slow and can get disconnected once in a while. The standard room bed is really small.. smaller than a queen size bed. Room is small as well. But cant expect much from a hotel in Hong Kong!
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Louis from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 8 nights in November 2013
Hong Kong was great - my first time there
location, close to markets, close to dining facilities
M1 hotel caters for the 'quick' visitors - not much room and if you are intending staying a long time then ask for upgrade to the executive suite.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Donald from New Zealand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Had a great time and enjoyed the food and the shop
Location/smaller/clean
It was restful the only thing that I would have liked would have been access to Sky Television
Reviewed November 13, 2013

TEOH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2013
No next time
Attentive staff
This is the smallest room i have stay in my life time. Wifi connection still meet my expectation. Only advisable for budget traveller. Centrally located and easy acces to restaurant or shooping destination.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Timothy from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great Rooms
clean rooms helpful and friendly staff
I book for my parents to stay for their anniversary celebration in Hong Kong, they are happy with the stay, they say that the location was great and the hotel staff very helpful and friendly with free WIFI
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Alex from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Bad service not baby friendly at all
Near to mtr
This is prob the worst hotel I had stayed. I'm traveling with my 5 months old and 19 months old baby. This hotel does not provide airport transfer, no bell boys to help out with the luggage. The room was so small that my twin pram could not even fit in. The rooms are not soundproof at all. We can hear everyone coming in and out of the hallway. The hotel was location right in between of 2 coffin shops. There was 1 morning we stepped out of the hotel and there was a huge coffin in the pathway greeting us. We spilled alittle cereal on the bed sheet and they wanted to charge us 100 hkd for it. I reasoned with them telling them this is just baby cereal and it comes off easily. They insisted us to wash the bed sheet. Another even is my boy spilled milk on the bath towel. They too say they have to charge us for the bath towel as it is dirty. I think their service standard is ridiculous as we have been traveling a lot with my babies and did not have such issue with other hotels.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Alvin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
very average stay
clean room, fast internet, lots of local restaurant
not great as the room is too small and breakfast is very average
Reviewed November 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: