2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3604 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3604 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Cristine from Philippines
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Quite expensive
Near the mtr, friendly staff
It was really small. Our luggage had occupied a large percentage of the room so it's hard to walk around and go to the bathroom. It was near the mtr so it was an advantage but other than that, the experience of staying in this hotel is not that good.
Reviewed November 03, 2013

Alastair from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Disappointing considering the cost
location,
Very disappointing and stress inducing. We contacted the hotel three times prior to check in as we were arriving at 1am but with no response. Then when we arrived we were notified that we needed to pay a deposit of over for a room key which there had been no mention of in the booking form and as it was 1am we had no money on us. We were finally allowed to check into our room on the basis that we had to give them the deposit the very next morning and found that they had put us in a twin rather than a double. Space in Hong Kong is pretty hard to come by but these rooms were ridiculously small. The next day we received a letter from the hotel with a complaint as I had put a small make up stain on their hand towel, the letter asked me to pay a fine or wash the towel myself. I washed the towel so I didn't have to pay the fine even though if you are paying to stay somewhere you would never expect to be treated like that. The staff were always rude and made no eye contact. The bathroom was mouldy and the towels had holes in them anyway so the make up mark should have been the least of their problem! I would never stay here again, we have stayed in bog standard hostels and been treated way better than this. So utterly disappointed considering the cost of the hotel.
Reviewed November 02, 2013

Nancy from Indonesia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
SMALL HOTEL
Room was too small, Easy access to MTR, Very bad Service
Will not staying at this hotel anymore! Very bad service, Room was so tiny, Poor wifi connection.
Reviewed November 02, 2013

Eric from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Staff was very poor in responding to our request.
None
Poor service of hotel staff...hotel room was small and dusty... toilets was too small to even fit 2 people...
Reviewed November 01, 2013

Juan from Spain
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in October 2013
BAsic hotel centrally located
Close to MTR, close to MTR, close to MTR
I went for business to Hong Kong and the hotel was not fir for purpose. The room was so small that did not even have space for a table. I ask the staff if there was any room I could upgrade and he was not very helpful. Definitely not a place to go if you need to do business and work from your room. Maybe a good option for people visiting the city and not spending too much time in their rooms. Breakfast was OK for one day but then it got terribly repetitive and boring. I was having problems with internet in both my lap-top and then on my smartphone. The hotel was clean. Lifts sometimes were a pain. Just two of them to serve about 30 floors and they are not very fast. The hotel lobby is really tiny and there is only space to sit outside which is a bit noisy. Not a good place to meet people for business.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Tyler from United States
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Tiny Room! Good location for Subway!
Location, close to city flyer bus stop, decent free breakfast
Place was ok but the rooms are extremely small. We had a hard time being able to walk around our bed!
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Siew from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Simple, small room with great location
Centrally located, close to shopping/restaurants, close proximity to MTR.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

CHIAM from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Very Bad service from staff
Nothing other than location. Terrible attitude from staff
1) Tremendously small room, good for people who likes to squeeze in storeroom. 2) Hotel staff wasn't helpful infact he was very rude, didn't know anything about his job, playing games at conceige while customers was asking for advice. All he could say was "don't know" "no" "not sure" totally Unhelpful, couldn't even be bother to check for customers needs. Terrible. 3) Room I stayed in wasn't "Clean" freaky encounter and hotel staff actually said it was normal! Unbelieveable! I would never ever stay in M1 hotel again!
Reviewed October 26, 2013

LipKang from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Small but Comfortable Room
Location, Agoda-Pricing, Ok service
The room was typically small (as with many hotel rooms in HK). Location was good and near to MTR. However it was also situated between two shops selling coffins.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

RAJEEV from India
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Good for couple, 1 minute walk to Train, Tiny room
Location, Free Google phone with internet, Breakfast
Stay was okay because we were returning to hotel only at night. Hardly any space to move around. No wardrobes for clothes. Need to hang on the wall. Same for luggage. If you have more than two cabin baggage, look for another hotel. Google phone was absolutely handy. Helped us to use internet on the move. Tried b/fast only once out of 4 nights. Was okay. Generally, for the money paid it was fine. Shower was fine. Changed linen/towels everyday. Overall, good.
Reviewed October 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: