2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3602 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3602 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Nantasit from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2013
Convineint location with acceptble price
Location, cleanliness, good design
Hotel is located just 1 minute walk from Yau Ma Tai Mrt station. There are shopping arcades around the hotel. The room is nice clean and cosy with nice design, however, it was unfortunate that the room I first stayed was so smelly due to new decoration. It made me sick
Reviewed October 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ong from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
easy access,look new,expensive but good service
close to public transport,provide phone for free intercall,data and gps,look new hotel,friendly staff,room quite big,include breakfast,wifi available but phone hotspot better,fast check in check out.
Everything is fine throughout the stay , the hotel is just behind train station EXIT C , after you U-TURN from exit C ,walk straight and you will see a street call portland street on your right ,the hotel is just opposite the apartment , n yes its in between of two coffin shop ,there are few food shop like dim sum along the street.There's a night market nearby and the food there is good. M1 hotel look new,friendly staff with fast check in and check out, maybe is expensive thats why not so crowded. They provide you a gps phone,free international call and data,the phone is equip with hotspot, so is the best for those traveller who need data internet badly,take photo and upload directly! good right? but the crucial thing is the gps access,its really help us alot. The room wifi is slow n no good,hotspot will help. the room is big for hong kong standard, after i put 3 luggage, i can still walk around, bath room size is ok for asian size. the ceiling is tall enough , there is a bench sofa facing the big window for you to relax. there's mini fridge,lcd tv,hair dryer,safety box, free breakfast. Staff service is good , arrange our bed because we are couple, we dont want two single bed, teach us how to use safety box. the down side of m1 hotel ,they provide phone but they dont really tell you how to use it because its from other company,smartphone for youngster should be not a problem,but for elderly uncle and auntie,i think they need some attention since its hotel special service,they should at least go through it. i dont think the room is clean enough ,i can feel the bed bug ,u dont feel the bed is comfortable enough,the blanket is not smooth enough.The room is super noisy because its near to the lift ,people talking people walking , u can hear it clearly. oh my god !! n the breakfast is so so ,advice to skip the breakfast and enjoy the real hong kong food,just outside the hotel !
Reviewed October 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
Great Stay
location, location, location
It was very pleasant. Staff was friendly, rooms although small (as expected), it was great and location was amazing.
Reviewed October 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

lee from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
good location comfortable good staff
location cleanliness comfortable
my stay was good as always. my fav hotel whenever i travel to hongkong
Reviewed October 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

TAK from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 20 nights in September 2013
good location
very nice location, easy to go shopping, good service and ncie design
Reviewed October 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

audrey from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good Stay , Clean and strategic location
Strategic location, Reasonable price, Near MRT
I have a good stay in this hotel, The hotel room is small, but is 10-15 walk to Mongkok. Just abt 2 minutes walk to MRT station. Very Strategic Hotel
Reviewed October 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lin from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Value for money with free IDD calls.
Need MTR, Great B/F & free IDD calls.
Clean & Comfortable room and bathroom. With free WiFi and IDD call, it is really a good hotel to go visit the hotel again. The hotel breakfast was reasonably acceptable.
Reviewed October 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tay from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
easy access for public transport
friendly staff, helpful staff, local street food
overall are good and nice, hotel staff friendly and helpful, give a good direction to the destination you looking for, location neatby public transport like MTR station, bus station, taxi stand. For restaurant will be no worry, you can look any kind of food nearby, people there are friendly.
Reviewed October 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Aislnn from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
average stay
location, near to train
staff is rude, check with them if they do provide umbrella, but was rejected in a very rude tone. room is very small. wifi is down for one night, check with the staff and was told to wait for the technician, but the location is good. there is a bus stop nearby that do have straight bus to the airport.
Reviewed October 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Melinda from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Convenient
easy access to the train station
Hotel is very near to the train station and night market. Overall, my stay was just ok.
Reviewed October 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: