2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3602 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3602 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Siew from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
No fuss, nice and comfortable stay
Easy access to the MTR, many local eateries around and convenience of travelling
No fuss, nice and comfotable despite the room is not big. Hotel situated in a lane, with shops which many will find doggy ie shop selling coffins, shop that trade discarded rubbish. If you ignore these, it is still a hotel which is easily accessible by MTR and public transport. Staff is friendly and attentive. The best part is that the hotel provide a free Handy phone for your usage ie you can call or sms locally or pverseas. The only thing I do not like is the Wi-Fi services, although free, but is very slow and gets cut off at times.
Reviewed October 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Serene from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Cosy, good experience & awesome facility!
Free mobile phone usage, 2mins to MTR & 7-11 nearby
It was awesome! I love the fact that they provide a mobile phone for each room during the stay. There are great apps pre-installed, there's even GPS! What's more it comes with FOC local & overseas calls, yup, totally Free of Charge! (However always double check with the recep on the location you're calling for overseas, never take things for granted.) I love the cosy room, as there were typhoon during our stay so we were trapped in the room for one whole day. Glad there are few channels for us to ease our boredom. Another part which I love about the hotel is that it is located just 2 mins from MTR, 1 stop away from Mongkok and 2 stops from Prince Edward(the shopping centre that sells all the wedding stuff). So overall, it is a great experience. Cons: There is a coffin shop and a poultry shop along the way to the hotel. Basically there is a strong chicken smell from the poultry shop. Other than that, all is good!
Reviewed October 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yong from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
great value
value for money. friendly staffs and handy phone is great!
Reviewed October 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHI from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
tiny room, convenient
next to mrt, location
The room were very small, looked alot smaller than photo on agoda. which is quiet misleading. The bathroom was tiny as well. However the location of this hotel is good, right next to Yau Ma tei station.
Reviewed October 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Leong from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
comfort but room and bathroom too small
comfort, common computer area provided and near to shopping
Reviewed September 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yi from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Easy to go around as train stations are nearby.
Easy access to MTR transport, Value for money & Rooms are quite clean.
Stay for 5nights during my trip to Hong Kong, prices are quite affordable and rooms are clean. Breakfast provided as well. Traveling around the city is very convenient as the subway station is 3mins away.
Reviewed September 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

stefanny from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
tiny room but comfortable
close to MTR, close to nathan road, close to night market
overall I love staying at M1 hotel, very tiny small room, but comfortable. close to MTR Yau Ma Tei exit C, and nathan road. just a few blocks from Mongkok, and just a step away from temple street night market
Reviewed September 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Excellent
Good location, good breakfasts, fast internet
Excellent service and room facilities. Comfortable bed although abit tight on space. Large bathroom. However, no light switches near bedside so have to get up from bed to switch on and off room lights. Good choice for buffet breakfasts. Good access to transport with MTR station nearby.
Reviewed September 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yeung from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2013
Location is good
Good, Convenient
Reviewed September 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Comfortable stay, clean room, great location
Convenient location, comfortable room, complimentary data mobile service during hotel stay
The sign in the mtr station directed us to exit B2 for M1 hotel, but we think that exit C was much nearer. From exit C, u just have to turn left and cross a small road then turn left and then right into portland street and walk straight, easy as that (u have to cross a traffic light for exit b2). The room was small, but comfortable and clean. safe was provided although we didnt use it. water in the fridge was complimentary. there is a sofa at the window where one can put ur luggage cos there wont b enough space for u to put on the floor. toilet was small also. one thing i didnt like was that floor mat was not provided. take note that the toilet 'wall' or rather glass is tinted glass, so it's translucent, and one will know what the person in the toilet is doing. One thing i love abt this hotel is that they provided us with a mobile phone called 'handy' with mobile plan. u can take this phone with u anywhere u go throughout ur stay. comes really handy, when u need to access the internet while on the go outside. u can also tap the data mobile from handy for ur own cellphone. staff service is good. u can leave ur suitcase with them after checking out if ur flight is still some time away. during our stay there, there is some renovation goin on in the hotel. so there is loud noises during 9am-5pm. there is a note indicating these renovation will be until early sept (if i rmb correctly). deposit for this hotel is required. for my stay of 4 nights, i placed a deposit of HKD1,500. a pretty high deposit, which i think its becos of handy. overall, our stay is good. location wise convenient, u can walk along nathan road to jordan or mongkok for shopping. and the handy mobile is a really good service, u dont need to buy any prepaid card. we enjoyed ur trip :)
Reviewed September 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: