2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3602 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3602 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

lim from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
small small small
location location location
the hotel is good for couple staying only. if you have kids or baby than it will be not suitable. room are small. not just small. is very small. i have book 2 rooms. i feel standard and deluxe room is about the same. location is good. just opposite MTR. the bed is not queen size bed, just twin bed.
Reviewed September 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

lim from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
room are too small
location, handy phone
the hotel is good for couple staying only. if you have kids or baby than it will be not suitable. room are small. not just small. is very small. i have book 2 rooms. i feel standard and deluxe room is about the same. location is good. just opposite MTR. the bed is not queen size bed, just twin bed.
Reviewed September 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

erlin from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
nice hotel in a strategic location
clean, good breakfast, great location
it was okay staying in M1. very small place but clean and strategic. very close to MTR access and night street shopping centre. it was very small and not recommended for family traveller, as family usually brings many luggage and there was no room for them. The hotel itself is very nice looking and clean but the surrounding look kinda creepy =)... Next door is a chicken slaughter house, antique store and coffin store. anyway, i didnt really concern about it as i was travelling all day and only at the hotel for a sleep. the breakfast is enough and i think they also give good variety of meals. you can have toast and coffee or mix chinese international cuisine. overall, my stay there is good enough and budget friendly to enjoy Hong Kong city.
Reviewed September 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

rattanakitti from Thailand
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
good service
service,location,mobile
good service and I like the hotel provide mobile phone for used when we stay in Hongkong,
Reviewed September 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Foo from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2013
Convenient and Clean
The best about the hotel was they provide google phone with Internet data access. We can call friends/restaurant for appointment.
The stay was generally good. However the hotel was not easy to find as it was on other side of Portland Street which was not indicated on the map. But once you found it, its easy to navigate.
Reviewed September 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yew from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Clean and comfortable
Clean, tidy and smell good
The hotel is nice and comfort. There is no smell or feel dirty on it . Location wise is good . It is suitable for all kind of traveler. If you like to go for relax, there is a lot of massage center and bar nearby within walking distance. Beside that, the hotel location is very very near to MTR exit. Just beside of it. It is good for us to travel around till late night .The hotel is nice and comfort. There is no smell or feel dirty on it . Location wise is good . It is suitable for all kind of traveler. If you like to go for relax, there is a lot of massage center and bar nearby within walking distance. Beside that, the hotel location is very very near to MTR exit. Just beside of it. It is good for us to travel around till late night .The hotel is nice and comfort. There is no smell or feel dirty on it . Location wise is good . It is suitable for all kind of traveler. If you like to go for relax, there is a lot of massage center and bar nearby within walking distance. Beside that, the hotel location is very very near to MTR exit. Just beside of it. It is good for us to travel around till late night .
Reviewed September 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chet from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Excellent Location
Location, Free Phone, Eateries
Location- Excellent, near Yau Ma Tei station (just don't be surprise to see many working old men hanging around at night, next to M1 is an antique shop, a coffin shop and a fresh chicken distributor) Food- Lots of Hong Kong eateries Free Phone- we were never lost in Hong Kong as we were connected to GPS, the google phone was very handy
Reviewed September 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

yasmin from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great location, free use of mobile phone!
1. Location is great! Close to Yau Ma Tei station, Temple Night Market, Nathan & Waterloo Road, grocery, Mcdonald's, etc. 2. Enjoyed their breakfast 3. Free use of mobile phone
Our room was perfect for our family! If you are travelling with kids, request for an executive room. Fits a family of 5-6. Love the mobile phone use! Unlimited calls, sms and data. We just used tethering and our 4 phones could browse all day long! Buffet breakfast was adequate, simple but very filling. We will definitely book at this hotel when we go back to HK.
Reviewed September 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jan from Philippines
Groups
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Small rooms, Shower and toilet bowl in a small spa
Complimentary Handy mobile phone, location/distance from MTR, comfortable enough for a budget hotel
It was okay. We got what our budget called for but we could have booked a better hotel for the same price. Complimentary Handy phone was really helpful but we were not clearly informed that it can be used for free, since almost everything had to be paid for. We were only given one key for each room, and they only gave us another key when we requested but we were warned that we had to pay if we lose it. Room was really small as well but clean and comfortable enough. Shower area was okay but I prefer having the shower area separate from the toilet bowl or else if you're not careful, the whole bathroom will be wet. Staff was nice and polite.
Reviewed September 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

YONG from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Bathroom too small
Staffs are polite, good location, easy access to public transport
Reviewed September 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: