2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3604 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3604 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Near MTR station, close to the night market, great
Same as above
Reviewed August 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

cheong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Room are not sound proof, we can hear loud noise.
location is good. Central to Shopping. Near to MRT
Consider bad, sleepless night cos the room is small, and not sound proof. Can hear neighbour talking and children laughing throughout the night. Not worth for the amount that you pay.
Reviewed August 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenneth from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2013
Only there for a day - great location for a base
Location (accessible and central) with good access to MTR. Price - very reasonable. Accessory - love the free mobile gadget although I did not get to use it,
Reviewed August 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gunawan from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2013
Near mrt
Near mrt, clean, receptionist is good attitude
Reviewed August 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

jeremy from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Good location. Expect nothing more
Only location
Cold staff, small room, uncomfortable bed. Cannot even ask for more than 1 extra pillow. Sound proofing of room quite poor. Only Good point is LOCATION
Reviewed August 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Harun from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Very very very small
The location is just the good point but i am sure you could find better
Not good experience, size of the room as big as my toilet
Reviewed August 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Margarida from Portugal
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2013
ok
fair room condition
Reviewed August 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

kwok from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2013
small room but still ok
location ,easy to find , fews walk to mtr station
Reviewed August 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

lee from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
clean room, easy access to public transport
cleanliness, location, price
the stay was great. have been going back to the hotel for a few times now. clean and good locaation.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

william from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
No sleep
Cleanliness. Location. Good Room.
For a solo traveller the actual room size and facilities are excellent. The hotel is conveniently located between exits B and C of the MTR with a very short walk across the road in both cases. Hotel staff were generally very pleasant and their English language was sufficient. There is one girl, however, who is extremely rude and obnoxious. She just didn't want to be there and made it her mission to provide as little help as possible to guests. If you visit you will definitely know which one she is. There is also a $1000 deposit required when you check in which will be handed back once housekeeping has inspected your room as you wait downstairs. The elevators are quick enough and a hotel porter is always on hand should you require assistance. The 'standard' room I stayed in was a twin with two single beds which are long enough for the the average sized man. The room was very clean and everything worked well with no problems. I had the option to place my luggage on the other bed or on the leather seating by the window so space really wasn't an issue. The bathroom was not a bad size and was well equipped. The only issue would be if I were sharing the room. The frosted glass wouldn't be enough privacy from the bedroom. A nice touch was the smartphone provided with unlimited international calls and internet. I had other plans and did not try the breakfast on offer so can not comment. The reason I will NOT be recommending this hotel is the noise once inside. The walls are extremely thin. The first night there I encountered a young group who were shouting and running to and from each others rooms. To be fair I heard the manager telling them off but it really did sound as though they were in the room with you. The second night a different party (mature ladies) obviously had an early flight to catch and were shouting at each other to get ready, taking showers, banging doors. It was just impossible to sleep through and this was at 4am.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: