2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3604 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3604 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Pooi from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Good for Solo traveller
location, shopping, easy access to public transport
Very very Small room, good location for those who love street shopping like, lady st, Garden St, Night Market etc. a room for sleep only, not suitable for family. Few minutes walk to MRT. Local restaurants near by.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Woei from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Convenient location
Location, accessibility
Hotel is near to MTR station. Within walking distance to Wong Kok area. However please note if superstitious, there are two shops selling caskets on the left and on the right of the hotel. Hotel room is clean but small.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Meiyin from Singapore
Groups
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Ms Pan
Prime location, clean and new!
Great location, 30 seconds walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR station and just 1 min walk to Temple street! Was taken aback when the shophouses adjoining the hotel were dealing with funeral arrangements but the activities were very subtle and kept the street clean and free of solicitors. Rooms were small but tastefully designed and sufficient for twin sharing. Was pleasantly surprised that they did free upgrades for online bookings! Breakfast was simple but tasty, staff were friendly and helpful. We were even given a handheld device that allowed us to make free unlimited international phone calls and Internet usage!! We were able to bring this device out with us and it served to be very useful on getting us around (map) and keeping in touch with our loved ones back home. I highly recommend this hotel for its great value for money. Under promise, over delivered. Awesome!
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Christy from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Nice escape from a busy Hong Kong
Nice shower, Great night view of the city
The hotel is nice but a bit hard to find the entrance as it is in between several cardboard recycling shops. The room was beautiful and very clean. The free buffet breakfast is passable but nothing I would go back for seconds for. I found that any noise in the hall was easily heard in the room. I wouldn't suggest this hotel for families with small children. Also, no cable tv, only a few local stations which are mostly all in Chinese so if you enjoy watching cable while on holiday, don't go here.
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Keerati from Thailand
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good hotel and location is near metro station
centrally located, near shopping area, and many things to eat
We had good time staying here. The hotel is easy to find and it's near metro station. Everything is good and we have a trip to hong kong again we will choose to stay here
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Hazel from Philippines
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
M1 Hotel - nice location
location, good breakfast, modern design of room
generally ok - location and good breakfast. what i did not like is the bed - quite hard, painful in the back, the room was not regularly cleaned - our trashcan was overflowing already, poor internet connection. also we tried to request to use 1 stub of breakfast a day earlier - since we had to leave hotel early to catch our flight - they did not agree - not considerate
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Carerina from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Very convenient location, clean room
Easy access to many places, a night bazaar just behind the hotel and many choices of local restaurants
The front desk staff is not really helpful and friendly. However, the room amenities are quite complete, free Wi-Fi and clean room and bed. The Metro is just a few steps away from the hotel and walking distance to Temple Street. Generally quite a good stay for us.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Hui from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Nice budget hotel
Comfortable, clean , cheap
Staff were friendly and helpful. We managed to check in promptly and the attitude of the staff there was excellent. There was free wifi in the room and the connection was stable.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

lee from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
rooms were really small
location , clean rooms, new hotel
Could hardly move in the room for two people, after the four days stay cant wait to leave the room, receptionist keep calling us for checkout, even after request for late checkout
Reviewed July 29, 2013

GARRETH from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
, very simple but effective room stay.
location, affordability, comfort
Staff were friendly and helpful. They were able to allow us early check in. Free wifi internet was good and stable. Room was small but ample for our stay.
Reviewed July 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: