Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 143 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Leitizia from Indonesia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Fantastic Stay at a Lovely Villa!
The overall villa (lay out and mode vintage interior, cleanliness), the service, & strategic location.
We arrived in Bali quite early at arouns 9am. I had requested for early check in, but not expecting to be able to get in so soon. Gues what? They did have a villa ready for us as soon as we arrived in Maca Villas around 9.30 am. Most impressed! Huge brownie points, never happened anywhere else before. This has been a fantastic stay from the beginning until checking out. We fell in love as soon as we step in to the villa we were staying in. The lay out is great. I really love the modern vintage interior & lovely furniture. The bathroom is huge and modern and very clean of course because Cleanliness is another impressive point in Maca Villas. To have a lovely pool surrounding the bedroom & living room was a bliss. Who doesnt love waking up a few steps away from a swimming pool? Service was excellent. The staff accompanying us after checking in patiently explained thoroughly about how everything worked in the villa and the rest of the services they provided. Not once did we feel let down by any of their staff. Super excellent! Breakfast was nice. Although i think they could do better with soms improvements. You can even switch the breakfast into lunch for free. What we really loved is that we had the famous Ippolito's delicious coffee for breakfast and afternoon tea -- for free!. Maca villas is also situated in a strategic location, within walking distance to Pettitenget, our favourite area! There are so many caffes and restaurants to choose from. We almost didnt want to leave but sadly we had to. We've already planned for our next stay in Maca. I dont think we ever want to stay anywhere else! All in all, best villa we've ever stayed in, in Bali area. Well done, Maca! Cant wait to be back there!
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Angela from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Good location, but poorly designed interior.
Service, bathroom and location
Mosquitoes were a big issue, no fly screens therefore many mosquitoes at night time. Pool doesn't get much sun exposure therefore it is quite cold to swim in. Breakfast was quite poor considering it is classified as 4 star. Service was excellent, especially having drivers provided. That was a big help.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Harminder from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Amazing Anniversary Getaway
The staff, the location and the hotel in general were amazing
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Jessica from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Amazing experience, thank you Maca Villas!
Service, location and Villa
Had an amazing stay at the maca villas and spa. great location, fantastic staff, we will be back!
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Jessica from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Amazing romatic getaway, loved every minute!
Location, Service, Villa
Absolutely flawless service, from check in to check out. loved every minute, we will be back!
Reviewed December 03, 2014

henri from Indonesia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Love the villas.. Very private
Location
Very private.. Suitable for honeymoon
Reviewed December 01, 2014

priscilla from Canada
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
2nd stay
staff attentiveness, privacy, clean
My second time back, just as nice
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Danielle from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Maca Villas - Epitome of Perfection
Attention to Detail, Villas, Location
Maca Villas is absolute perfection, from the moment you walk in the door it is clear that this accommodation is second to none. Gorgeous villas, attentive staff and fantastic location. It was hard to believe that there was the hustle and bustle of a busy road at the entrance, as this oasis simply shielded the noise. The staff were fantastic, right down to noticing my partner was unwell and the manager offering to escort us to doctors and pharmacies. The food was great and the serenity unbelievable. Location is brilliant, short walk from seminyak square, just far enough to be surrounded by tranquility but close enough to be amongst the action. Would book here again in a heartbeat!
Reviewed November 02, 2014

ken from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
awesome villa
villa cleanliness and comfort. The staff. Great food
Maca villa gave everything we expected and much more. The staff were fantastic and went out of their way to make our stay awesome. To make it an even better experience would be that they should run more shuttles to the shopping and beaches and have return transport back. We would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed November 01, 2014

Su-Ann from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Did not meet expectations
Service
Despite having a private pool, we didn't manage to use the pool as there was no heater and the water was too cold. Quality of sleep was also disturbed by too many mosquitoes. The water supply in the bathroom was also not hot enough.
Reviewed September 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: