See all 96 properties in Stratford Upon Avon.
Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
See more photos
Bathroom
See more photos
8.1 Excellent location
See map
See all 36 photos
8.1Location
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Sauna

  • Blackout curtains

  • Room service [24-hour]

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Classic Twin
...
  • Street view
  • 21 m²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Classic Double
...
  • Street view
  • 21 m²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Feature King Room
...
  • Street view
  • 21 m²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Feature Double Room
...
  • Street view
  • 21 m²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Suite room
...
  • Street view
  • 21 m²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Feature Suite Room
...
  • Street view
  • 21 m²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Double
...
  • Street view
  • 21 m²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Club Double Room
...
  • Street view
  • 18 m²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices

More about Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel

An overview

Show more

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (21)
Booking.com Reviews (2066)

6.8

Filter by guest type:
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.1
Very good
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 6.0
Very good
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.0
  • Service 5.0
  • Value for money 6.0
Excellent
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
Review score
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 6.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 5.4
  • Value for money 4.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • Nederlands
  • Bahasa Indonesia

Room type
  • Classic Double
  • Classic Twin
  • Executive Double
  • Club Double Room

Sort by
Showing 19 verified guest comments
  • clear all

4.0
don from India
Solo traveler
Club Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2017
An extremely poor hotel. Will not stay here again.”
The main problem here is that the bar and restaurant are not run by the hotel. The breakfast was very poor and the staff were disinterested in their job. I went to the theatre each night and it was annoying that the bar was closed, even to residents, at 11.00 pm which meant no drink after the theatre. The hotel response was, "we don't run the bar!". The restaurant was also run by outside people which meant that one could not get a coffee in the morning because they didn't open until noon! Very poor for a large hotel.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.4
Bing from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Club Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Hotel is badly managed”
**Air condition broke down for 2 days while the temp. was 30 degree C and only small fan was given upon request for solution. **The pool and gym where not inside the hotel and we have to cross the road to another permises to use it along with non-hotel guest. **All the clean lining and most of the in-rooms amenities was lying aross the public corridor. **We have to change room just because we have made 2 sperate bookings. **Our key cards was Out of Order for a few times during the stay where we have to renew again and again.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.4
Bing from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Classic Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Hotel is badly managed”
**Air condition broke down for 2 days while the temp. was 30 degree C and only small fan was given upon request for solution. **The pool and gym where not inside the hotel and we have to cross the road to another permises to use it along with non-hotel guest. **All the clean lining and most of the in-rooms amenities was lying aross the public corridor. **We have to change room just because we have made 2 sperate bookings. **Our key cards was Out of Order for a few times during the stay where we have to renew again and again.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
Bing from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Club Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Badly managed”
**Air condition broke down for 2 days while the temp. was 30 degree C and only small fan was given upon request for solution. **The pool and gym where not inside the hotel and we have to cross the road to another permises to use it along with non-hotel guest. **All the clean lining and most of the in-rooms amenities was lying aross the public corridor. **We have to change room just because we have made 2 sperate bookings. **Our key cards was Out of Order for a few times during the stay where we have to renew again and again.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Sharon from Malaysia
Family with teens
Classic Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Overpriced”
Location walking distance to attractions in Stratford. But weekend prices are nearly what you expect in central London. Rooms are not air-conditioned, and very basic but clean. We had to park in the next property, 5 mins walk away - a nuisance with luggage. Pets allowed on the property.
Reviewed September 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Elaine from United Kingdom
Couple
Club Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Excellent location and cleanliness”
An excellent centrally located hotel for all tourist attractions that was lovely and clean. A shame we had to walk through a wedding party to get to reception on our arrival, but reception staff were very helpful. More staff were obviously required at breakfast time for both mornings we were there as we had to wait 20 minutes once seated before anyone acknowledged us and took our order. Perhaps someone to show us to a table and to take our order - at least for tea or coffee - would have been a good start. All in all a good stay and would definitely consider staying again.
Reviewed May 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Hefin from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Very good stay”
Excellent location, rooms clean and well equipped. Staff friendly, restaurant good value lunch and good selection of ales in bar
Reviewed April 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Ady from United Kingdom
Couple
Club Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
review of hotel”
location, breakfast and room
really enjoyed our stay, great location, comfy bed and enjoyed our stay
Reviewed March 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Club Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
New Year”
Location, restaurant and quietness of room.
Stayed over new year for two nights. The room was big enough clean and quiet even given it was New Year's Eve. We booked this last minute and managed to get a meal in the restaurant all be it a 9:30 sitting. I would recommend a great stay with good service, nothing to complain about.
Reviewed January 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Wayne from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Hotel ”
Distance from town, reception helpful and bear restaurant nice food
Good
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
Prev
August 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
Next
September 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930