Very good 7.8
Based on 185 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 185 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Wan from Malaysia
Families with older children
District View Triple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
friend staff
location, friendly staff, cleanliness
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Basant from India
Solo travelers
District View Studio
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
perfect
cleanliness, location, security system via key in lift and wifi password system
it was a good experience.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Colleen from Philippines
Solo travelers
Harbour View Studio
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
A good stay
helpful staff, good location, great wifi
I enjoyed it.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Richard from New Zealand
Solo travelers
District View Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Peaceful short stay
Location, friendly efficient staff, clean and tidy
Despite improvements being undertaken during my stay, there was no noise, the building was clean and tidy and no disruption to coming and going. Friendly staff, good information, clean and quiet. I would stay there again.
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Joe from Australia
Families with older children
District View Triple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Tiny tiny tiny rooms
Clean, close to where we wanted to go, harbour glimpses when you lean out of the window.
Given that the room was classified as a double with a single bed and a fold out but you couldn't even walk around the beds and everyone was pretty much sleeping on top of each other. There were also renovations going on at the time which didn't bother is but might have bothered some other people considering there was no warning of this when we booked. The rest of our family stayed at another hotel close by for the same price and had a much more pleasant stay.
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Boon from Malaysia
Families with young children
Triple
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Great stay at Macleay
Beautiful view, nice restaurants around, walking distance to opera house
The hotel is nicely kept, the room is a little small but well equipped. Checking in and out were fast, friendly and helpful staff. The staff introduced me to a walk by Wooloomooloo Bay to the Botanic Garden and The Opera House. I went there for a run in the morning.
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Ting from Australia
Couples
District View Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Close to City
location close to city, car park, near shops
a budget choice if you want to stay near to city! Friendly staff!
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Davide from Italy
Families with young children
District View Triple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Good position
Great position in front of a supermarket and near cozy restaurants and nice shops
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Ian from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Triple
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Feedback
Clean rooms, friendly staff, location.
Rooms were clean and a good size, parking was not great very small parking bays and not enough room to reverse cars. View from window was not what I was expecting, was hoping for better views, even though we had harbour views was nothing to write home about.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Ann from Australia
Families with older children
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Really good value
Location, Views,Economical
Exceeded our expectations in every respect
Reviewed January 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: