Very good 7.8
Based on 185 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 185 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Wan from Malaysia
Family with older children
District View Triple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
friend staff
location, friendly staff, cleanliness
Reviewed November 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Basant from India
Solo traveler
District View Studio
Stayed one night in September 2015
perfect
cleanliness, location, security system via key in lift and wifi password system
it was a good experience.
Reviewed September 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Colleen from Philippines
Solo traveler
Harbour View Studio
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
A good stay
helpful staff, good location, great wifi
I enjoyed it.
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from New Zealand
Solo traveler
District View Studio
Stayed one night in June 2015
Peaceful short stay
Location, friendly efficient staff, clean and tidy
Despite improvements being undertaken during my stay, there was no noise, the building was clean and tidy and no disruption to coming and going. Friendly staff, good information, clean and quiet. I would stay there again.
Reviewed June 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joe from Australia
Family with older children
District View Triple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Tiny tiny tiny rooms
Clean, close to where we wanted to go, harbour glimpses when you lean out of the window.
Given that the room was classified as a double with a single bed and a fold out but you couldn't even walk around the beds and everyone was pretty much sleeping on top of each other. There were also renovations going on at the time which didn't bother is but might have bothered some other people considering there was no warning of this when we booked. The rest of our family stayed at another hotel close by for the same price and had a much more pleasant stay.
Reviewed June 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Boon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great stay at Macleay
Beautiful view, nice restaurants around, walking distance to opera house
The hotel is nicely kept, the room is a little small but well equipped. Checking in and out were fast, friendly and helpful staff. The staff introduced me to a walk by Wooloomooloo Bay to the Botanic Garden and The Opera House. I went there for a run in the morning.
Reviewed June 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ting from Australia
Couple
District View Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Close to City
location close to city, car park, near shops
a budget choice if you want to stay near to city! Friendly staff!
Reviewed May 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Davide from Italy
Family with young children
District View Triple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Good position
Great position in front of a supermarket and near cozy restaurants and nice shops
Reviewed March 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Triple
Stayed one night in January 2015
Feedback
Clean rooms, friendly staff, location.
Rooms were clean and a good size, parking was not great very small parking bays and not enough room to reverse cars. View from window was not what I was expecting, was hoping for better views, even though we had harbour views was nothing to write home about.
Reviewed January 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ann from Australia
Family with older children
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Really good value
Location, Views,Economical
Exceeded our expectations in every respect
Reviewed January 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: