Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 75 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 4.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Mohamad from Saudi Arabia
Families with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Our Ramadan stay
The staff were friendly, room was big, quite hotel
It was a good stay at this hotel , we did not try their food! It is located in the heart of Almadina. When we first arrived. I was shocked that the suite they gave us is for only for 4 persons and I booked a suite for 5, immediately they offered us an upgrade with free extrabed :) The disadvantage: 1- the hotel is like 10 min walk to the women side of al haram but 2 min walk to the mens' side 2- the room service is somewhat slow!! Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel :)
Reviewed July 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Khalifa from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
all very good
allgood
All good
Reviewed June 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

mohamed from Somalia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great customer service and location
Management is the best such as the head director; Suheyb; Hatim and all!
See I had very bad experience with Makkah movinpick but madinah management and hotel stuff are amazing; I was shocked the amount of customer care; it feels like in the states manager day one I asked laundry he took care as in house; then gentlemen m by the name of Suheyb was so caring and always checking on you! I would recommend as business traveler who travel around the world to stay in this hotel and make group hajj and umrah stay; you would appreciate every bit of it! Furthermore I had late flight and they gave me late checkout; I have yet to see any hotel wiing to work with clients better than this hotel! I gave them better than 5 starts
Reviewed May 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mughiz from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Unsatisfactory hotel
Madinah Moevenpick Hotel
This hotel was a bit far it was closer to the entrance for men and a pretty long walk for the women entrance. The stay was very unpleasant, they need to work on customer service and their staff needs to speak English. we arrived at this hotel at 2:30 am due to our bus service being late. Unfortunately for us the guy at reception spoke very little English and took almost 30 mins to check us in. We were very tired about being in the bus for 7 hours and so it was very annoying that upon correcting him many times he would still get our phone number, name, and email wrong on the reservation papers. We requested a late checkout due to us checking in so late and the receptionist refused. We then reached our room to discover that it was dirty, headed back to the reception with all our luggage and to no surprise their was no apology. We waited another 15 mins and thankfully another hotel staffer who spoke English came and helped, after much persistence he extended our checkout for 2 hours. The room was average and the bathroom was below average. Nothing like the pictures posted above. As in the review below, hotel really seems to be deteriorating and nothing is being fixed.The next day we got food from outside and requested to warm it, they receptionist (this time a different guy) refused and spoke very rudely stating that it was illegal to warm outside food in the hotel. When you come to a place like Medina you spend most of your time at the mosque, the little time you have at the hotel you want to relax unfortunately this hotel failed to provide that.
Reviewed May 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Zubair from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015
family
service
Service not up to date
Reviewed April 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

rashid from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
good
good
nice
Reviewed February 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alaa from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good location, and old hotel
location
it was short but good in general, the hotel is a bit old, else every thing was ok
Reviewed November 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohammad from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
A good hotel to stay for visiting Madina.
Reception personnel were courteous, The room was spacious, Close to Masjid Nabawi
The Hotel is at a convenient location if one needs to stay near Masjid Nabawi. The staff were good to help if there were any need. Check-in was quick. The room given to us was good, clean and spacious. The house keeping service was not satisfactory. Bath linens were not changed, bathroom was not cleaned despite call to their number. It was done late in the evening by an attendant whom we met on the floor and requested.
Reviewed November 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

khurram from Bahrain
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
detoriating, cannot recommend
nothing really Everythig about this hotel is old and detoriating. Doesnt look like they wanna fix anything or refurbish as it might be demolished soon. Stay at another place.
Reviewed November 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Zowfir from Sri Lanka
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Pathetic 5 star hotel
Nothing in particular
Very disappointed
Reviewed October 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: