Good 6.8
Based on 39 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 39 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.4
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

pauline from Australia
Couples
Double
Stayed one night in April 2014
shory stay,pleasant and close to city.
proximity to city,breakfast,a window that actually opened!
I stay at this hotel quite often. Its close to everything I need. I like the oldness of the hotel and the friendly staff. Its great to have abreakfast included in the tariff.
Reviewed April 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

shaun from Australia
Couples
Double
Stayed one night in February 2014
great location reasonable price
location price clean
Excellent if you are going to see a live band or sporting event in this area. Is in close location to the city centre and walking distance to sporting events.
Reviewed February 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from New Zealand
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Dissapointing ,dirty , run down .
Location, quiet , checking out .
This hotel is the worst hotel I have stayed in. Run down , mouldy , dirty and unfriendly staff .
Reviewed February 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ROBERT from Australia
Couples
Double
Stayed one night in January 2014
The photos on website not same as room.
Nice garden
The bathroom was very old, small and dated for the money paid. The hot breakfast was cold even though we came to eat at 9am (8-10am) Would not make anything fresh. Customer service wan not good - asked for a tax invoice, told to go to website. Won't stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed January 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wayne from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Quiet, relaxed and friendly
Quiet tree lined street, garden setting, a bit quirky
Easy quick check in. Ok buffet breakfast could easily be improver by having a cook eggs to order chief very quit and relaxed feel to hotel basic but nice would stay there again
Reviewed January 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Debra from Australia
Couples
Double
Stayed one night in October 2013
Excellent inner city value for money
Location to Jolimont Station, quiet, safe area and value for money
Good thank you. We will be telling others about this hotel.
Reviewed October 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SUSAN from Australia
Families with older children
Family
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
very comfortable room and the perfect location
location, hospitality, large room with cooking facilities
Reviewed September 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from Barbados
Solo travelers
Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
very pleasant. nice quiet area
staff were attentive without being intrusive.close to quality restaurants and mcg.
Very enjoyable stay. The staff were helpful and attentive. Nice clean and comfortable room. Really nice surrounds very peaceful. Easy access to public transport, good restaurants and walking distance to sporting and concert venue that i attended. Very good experience
Reviewed August 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stewart from Australia
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Small but Nice
Good Location, Nice Breakfest, Clean
Short but sweet, The rooms are a little older but very comfortable.
Reviewed August 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

STAN from South Africa
Couples
Double
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Cheap but only adequate
Location. Hot water. Comfy bed
Rooms advertised as luxurious, they're not. Quality of English spoken was poor. Breakfast choices very limited, same every morning, - hard boiled eggs! Poor coffee and cold. Whole place is dusty. I saw a vacuum cleaner being used on entrance carpet but what about door frames, picture frames, room corners etc? My overall impression was 'do the minimum amount of work that will get you through'. When I visit a hotel I expect at least the standard of cleanliness I maintain at home or better.
Reviewed August 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: