Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 33 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Location 6.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food and dining 5.5
Sort by

Christopher from Singapore
Business traveler
Royal Premier Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
good peaceful spot for the clark lay over
Pool and Peaceful
nice 3* hotel. clean, comfortable and quiet. would return
Reviewed February 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Royale Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
quite and clean. Good value and service on offer
Friendly staff, good layout and peacefull spot to sleep in a busy city
This must be my 6th stay at this Hotel. The staff acknowledge return business and their level of service is always of a high standard and efficient. This Hotel is always clean and spotless. They have gradually been renovating this Hotel & most of the rooms are done now, but still a few things to fix up such as the pool, which is getting quite old now and original I think, but it’s clean and a good lap pool. The pool setting is nice as well; well maintained gardens with a traditional Motel layout. The hotel is also quite, which is a surprise considering how busy Angeles city is and a good place to chill out and get away from traffic and noise from just up the road. It’s close the airport & the freeway to Subic Bay and beaches. I can recommend this Hotel to all travellers, be it business or leisure stay.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from Argentina
Group
Royal Double Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
An old giant
Very big halls and rooms, close to the airport
We were looking at a place to spend the night before our flight, and we settled for price/location/convenience. We weren't wrong. The place is very relaxed and quiet, and it has been labeled as "lacking life", which may be so if you consider how few guests were around the night we stayed. I don't see a reason why this is so though, even if the place is a bit antique is well preserved and for the most of if, enjoyable. Could use some renovation to bring it back to it's (presumably) old splendor.
Reviewed January 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

david from Australia
Couple
Royal Double Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
Quiet hotel
Lovely staff.
Older style rooms with nice decor and very well maintained.Bed was lovely to sleep on,nice swimming areas.
Reviewed August 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Juan from United States
Solo traveler
Royal Double Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice hotel clean
Near airport convenient location
Could be cheaper rooms are big clean Wi-Fi is not so good, a bit far for nightlife and not the greatest location for a taxi pick up, gigantic keyholders don't allow you to take key with you so you have to leave it with the lobby.
Reviewed August 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lai from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Royal Double Room
Stayed one night in July 2012
Hotel was good with reasonable price
Good Internet wifi access and bath water was hot and clean
I stayed less than 10 hours just for transit flight back to Hong Kong. Not an overall experience. But reasonable pricing and easy access to airport
Reviewed August 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

lee from United States
Solo traveler
Royal Premier Room
Stayed 11 nights in April 2012
hotel was great and the service was outstanding
nice ,very clean , very freindly placed
I enjoyed my stay very much ,the staff was very good and was alway ways welling to go out of they way to see that your stay was good,
Reviewed May 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Royal Double Room
Stayed one night in April 2012
The hotel is getting old and run down.
Convienient to airport.
For the price the room was ok. There are newer and nicer hotels in the area for similar price
Reviewed May 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

George from Singapore
Couple
Royal Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Good service staff
You can have both swimming pool to yourself coz nobody else is using it. The hot water is good and air-con is cold.
what you see in the hotel's website is not what you get. the room i was given has a noisy air-con. then i found i was locked inside the room coz the door knob was spoiled and i had to call front desk to send someone to open the door from the outside. so they transferred me to another room which to my horrors both the fridge and tv were not plugged in. again i had to call the front desk to fix them. so had to spend the 1st hour waiting for things to be fixed. and they dont provide bathing soap. on the sunday morning i was surprised they dont serve buffet breakfast but had to order from ala cart menu. be prepared to walk coz the hotel is a good 200metres from the main road. the food is sub-standard yet expensive. the wi fi in the room is extremely poor but if you speak to the hotel's it guy, he is extremely accommodating to fix a router outside or near your room.
Reviewed March 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Thierry from Belgium
Solo traveler
Royal Premier Room
Stayed one night in November 2011
Quiet location, but 'sad' hotel
Clean
Total absence of life. Hotel has an apparent empty look, and choice of decorations/colors make it even 'sad'/'dark'.
Reviewed December 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: