Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 803 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Hakan from Sweden
Family with older children
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Week at Phu Quoc
We stayed in the sea view villas and enyojed the stay very much. The restaurant at the beach gave a very cosy atmosphere. The service Was excellent ans very friendly.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Tomas from Sweden
Couple
Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
visit in jan. 2 016
beach no good
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Alena from Vietnam
Group
Beach Front Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Perfect place
Best money/value between all the very expensive resorts. The island is so heavily under construction that it is not easy to find a spot like this! Would come back anytime.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

David from United States
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
So So Resort
Location, Friendliness, nice beach
The beds were very uncomfortable and the showers were poorly set up! The lamp had bare wires showing and didn't work and the drain in the bathroom was plugged. The staff corrected the lamp and drain. We found better accommodations nearby and checked out 2 days early. They refused to give us any refund so we "ate it". There are better accommodations available for the same price. I wouldn't recommend this to others.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Richard from Vietnam
Couple
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
It's a lottery
Location
If the room is ok then you are lucky, if not don't expect it to be fixed. It's called a spa and maybe it is but there is no services guide to tell you. Breakfast choice is sparse and replenishment slow. They were however very accommodating letting us leave bags and have a shower after checking out.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Zoltan from Hungary
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Definitely and absolutely overrated
Location
This resort is definitely not a 3* hotel/resort. Neither the room/amenities, nor the services. (Actually I do not understand, on Booking this hotel has only 2*). The room is spacious, but there is very limited opportunity to stow your clothes, belongings. In the bathroom there is no shower cabin or a separated part for the shower. Air condition seems old and quite ineffective. The positive side is the location, with own beach and in walking distance to Duong Dong. As a summary: the hotel is definitely and absolutely overrated and overpriced.
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Maria from Ireland
Couple
Beach Front Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Nice place in the beach
The staff is amazing, they treated us very good, helped with everything they could and location is perfect, near everything and still quiet.
I would say that the only negative point is the bathroom. It's very dark and humid. For the rest, all was good. Nice bed, no mosquitos and no lizards.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Aubrey from United States
Group
Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Fantastic location!
Bar/restaurant, beach proximity, and
It was a wonderful stay! I am a 23 year old traveler visiting Phu Quoc with two friends. Though it wasn't luxury living, it was a very comfortable, affordable stay. They provided a cot for our three-person arrangement (which was more like a second double-bed) and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The best part was that they had an ocean-side restaurant and bar area with a fun, young staff. The resort itself is tucked back a little ways off the main road, which is nice because it's not affected by the construction sounds. It's about a mile walk from the night market, which was made pleasant by the beautifully cool nights. I would definitely recommend Mai Spa!
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Petr from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Nice garden nice beach
Garden, spa, beach
Do not expect anything and you will be pleasedz the staff is not too professional, but the nice location directly on the beach and nice graden compensate it
Reviewed November 12, 2015

ELISABETTA from Italy
Solo traveler
Beach Front Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Natural paradise place
Kindless customer service location and professional and good spa
I was very good here and I extended my stai. .. very peacefull place
Reviewed November 08, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: