Book Now: Majestic City Retreat Hotel

Excellent
From 1017 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10
Recommended by 85% of guests

Reviews of Majestic City Retreat Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1017)Booking.com Reviews (2100)
8.1
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.8
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.3
Value for money8.0
All languages
All guests (1017)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 764 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Hui from Singapore
Group
Economy Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Great 5 stays at Majestic City Retreat Hotel”

Great value for Money! Although the hotel is a little bit old, but we received excellent staff services. Clean room and room was made everyday. Breakfast was great and didn't expect they have a pork station. A bonus of us who want to get a bit of pork in this Muslim country. Near to train station, 24hr mart just right next door, shopping center, fast food,restaurants and pharmacy are all nearby. Fort and museum are nearby maybe around 15 mins walk. Nothing to complain about for the price we paid and we have great stay at this hotel.

Reviewed April 27, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SIMONA from Romania
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Beautiful”

Personal good, room clean , bathroom beautiful,landscape magical

Reviewed May 12, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Ahmed from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Great Location ”

It’s at the heart of the city. very close to Al Fahidi Metro Station & Mina Bazaar. Rooms are clean and fitted with excellent amenities. I stayed in a suit with a skyline view. great experience. bathroom is very good. it’s spacious and had separate shower and tub. Rooms with balconies are there. overall the experience was great. wish to go back when i am in Dubai again.

Reviewed February 04, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Pat from United States
Couple
Skyline Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

pcl204”

Good value for the money. Hotel located in the Bur Dubai, very convenient location to visit to the Deira (where the souq are located) Also, very close to the subway. The hotel was clean and have hot showers. The reception is particular helpful. And it is only 20 minutes from the airport if no traffic in the early morning

Reviewed February 02, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Fadi from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

great experience, recommended ”

Breakfast was great, room is clean, big and comfortable and we had a great view of the skyline in dubai but there was not a lot of parking around the hotel and i do not like to give my car to a valet driver (other than it was a great experience)

Reviewed December 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
John from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Good Hotel”

Not your modern type of room but it is clean and average size. hotel location is also good. amenities of this hotel is awesome especially the swimming pool. very clean. My only complains:no tissue box inside the room and only 2 lifts for a 20+floor hotel.

Reviewed August 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Antonia from United Kingdom
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Exceptional”

Very good hotel, super clean, lots of restaurants, good breakfast, very professional staff, good views to Dubai frame and downtown from the balcony!

Reviewed May 16, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Heidi from Finland
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Lovely stay in Dubai ”

My mum and I changed our original hotel booking last minute to Majestic City Retreat - and I’m so glad we did! On arrival around 2am we were greeted by friendly staff and it turned out there was a mix up with the booking so we got a free upgrade to a junior suite - very nice! The breakfast had enough options even for me as a vegetarian and Jenny was always greeting us with a smile on her face. The pool area and the staff were great, just a shame the weather turned out to be very cloudy and windy for the first few days. The location itself was brilliant - only 10mins walk away from the metro station and Bur Juman mall is about 20 mins walk away. Nearby markets Mercada and Day to Day turned out great with some cheap souvenirs and I even found myself a pair of new work trousers for 20 AED! Highly recommend to visit those shops 😊 Overall our stay was pleasant and the ladies night at the hotels’s sport pub Barrel’s on Monday evening is worth to try - they also do happy hour every day with -50% off food and house drinks 👌🏻

Reviewed January 25, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Suriya from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Premium Room
Stayed 10 nights in January 2019

Almost a 4 star hotel”

Things that are great Location with a chemist and supermarket next door 24 hours Walking distance to many other areas of interest. Close to the airport Staff are all very nice ....some even extend to a 5 star level of service . Great food in the restaurants in the evenings Areas of improvements Breakfasts Lifts for the volume of guests Repeated same song video in the lifts and entrance Some areas a little shabby for a 4 star standard Some extra costs for simple things ie getting ice to the room with a large room service order A little pricey for drinks

Reviewed January 14, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Fifa from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

The people are amazing”

The view from my balcony was amazing - have a look at my insta to see @fifarahman. The hotel room was great, but what made this stay perfect was the amazing service and lovely people that work at this hotel. Absolutely fantastic.

Reviewed December 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
John from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Economy Room - room only
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Exceptional”

only complain is the busy elevators. please add more

Reviewed April 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
usman from Australia
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Its Great as Always.”

I am a regular customer to this place and just cant get enough from it.

Reviewed March 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
ANDREA from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

very good choice”

I returned to this hotel since my last visit. Pleased with everything and a special thanks to the manager at the reception who accommodated my requests. I can t wait to come back again

Reviewed March 20, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Ahmed from Maldives
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Good”

Excellent stay and good location

Reviewed February 23, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
larry from United States
Business traveler
Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Working in Dubai ”

Staff is very professional and always cheerful. Rooms very clean and if you get a balcony it is nice to have a coffee or a drink outside, decent view. Breakfast is good even some bacon hidden in the corner. The brewed coffee could be much better and the only thing that needs much improvement. But go to the 24 hor coffee shop and the coffee is great. Would stay here when in Dubai again

Reviewed April 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
larry from United States
Business traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Good Hotel staff very nice and professional ”

Good hotel but showing it's age, staff are very good, rooms a bit dated for the price, internet works good, 24 hour store next door and various malls etc. few blocks, either way, from the hotel, gym is very small and dated, good selction of bars and resturants in the hotel

Reviewed April 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
ATIF from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

A good stay as always”

Very nice property in bur Dubai. Location is very strategic in a calm street. You can avoid traffic jam and can catch metro with a little walk. 24hrs super market is just beside the hotel. Staff is always excellent as always, Mr Javed at concierge, Mr. Bader & Ms Leigh at reception were wonderful. The only missing is Spa in the hotel.

Reviewed February 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Best value for money in all of Dubai”

You may think I am a fake reviewer but I am not. I have stayed at this hotel upward of 20 times, as well as a number of Dubai hotels (in addition to having lived in Dubai 10+ years) and this hotel is the best choice I have found - bar none - considering price, location, amenities and service. The pros: The staff. always friendly, they remember you and appreciate your business. They have always taken very good care of me on my visits. The Classic rooms are fine, but for a few dollars more the Deluxe rooms are a very nice step up. My sister found that out when she booked the wrong room type (classic) and then came down to my deluxe and saw the difference. The breakfast buffet is good value for money, probably worth paying extra for even if it isn't included in your room fee. The cons: The elevators! only two for a 25 story tower, and very slow. Nothing can be done, it's a design flaw of the building. Sometimes bad/musty smells in the hallway, but seems to be better recently.

Reviewed January 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
EDWARD from United States
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

The worst elevator experience in a hotel stay hands down!”

That's about is! Get ready to wait extended periods on the 2 elevators that service 20+ floors with a full capacity all the time. Be prepared to wait 5 minutes to use the elevator. Other than that, this is my preferred hotel in Bur Dubai. They definitely got the elevator situation wrong though and could use a major renovation in that regard.

Reviewed July 23, 2017
8.8
Excellent
ATIF from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Excellent staff, clean rooms”

Excellent staff, clean rooms, near to super market restaurants, metro. Restaurants choices should be improved as there is no Indian Food despite of many Indian customers staying at the property. Its a high rise building, roof top bar could be an added feature.

Reviewed January 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Khaled from Jordan
Business traveler
Skyline Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016

Excellent location and staff”

It was wonderful, everyone in this facility was smiling and eager to help. Thanks to them for making our stay very pleasing and their eagerness to help and assist. The facility and proximity to trade center are great but the staff is what puts it over the top.

Reviewed December 01, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Yousaf from Pakistan
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016

Room with balcony”

The room was quite big enough with balcony Swming pool was good Nice hotel to stay and the super store is very good But haram items are also available so b careful whle chosing da food (only for Muslims)

Reviewed October 13, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Fennis from Australia
Solo traveler
Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

Outstanding Service!”

We were very impressed and would definitely recommend. The staff were exceptional and made us feel very special. The hotel has some great restaurants and bars .. with live music in The Music Room. They also offer free shuttles to the Beach and Dubai Mall. .. There is a handy supermarket right next door ...and the metro is only a short walk away. Would definitely stay here again !!

Reviewed June 15, 2016
8.7
Excellent
khaled from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Nice stay”

Front Desk staff, room and location

It was nice, i love it and definitely it will be my first choice next time, and hope the front disk staff give some of them attitude to the Indian guard outside the gate, becouse one time i went outside and wait my car to be brought from the parking, about to light cigarette then the guard almost push me in a rude way, while he is telling me not allowed to smoke infrint of the hotel, he can just tell me that :)

Reviewed May 25, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Alan from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Fantastic Service at this hotel”

Location; comfortable rooms and friendly staff

The hotel was ideally located for my business in Deira. When needed, the hotel offered a fantastic music room with a live band, which was a great way to relax after a long day at work. I have been here before as a stop over and always receive a warm welcome from the staff on arrival.

Reviewed January 11, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Jean-Francois from France
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014

A room with a view”

View, location, breakfast

A very nice hotel well located five minutes walk from metro, with restaurants and shopping mall all around. Nice view when staying over 10th floor or so. From my room I could see the Burj Khalifa tower area. Nice restaurant next to the pool, as well as a couple of pubs and a Greek restaurant. Only flaw maybe is the fitness room which is rather small. One of the running machine was out of order and the steam room not functioning either. But anyway, it was often mostly deserted. All in all a very nice place to stay

Reviewed December 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Salem from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

nice stay”

clean, nice and comfort bed

the hotel nice for long stay, have many resturants in the H floor, the room was clean good mad the bathroom too, I reached around 2pm but it's took me almost 30 minutes to make check-in, busy hotel many visitors and birthday party in all nights I stay there. in general the hotel is ok but if I'll be in Dubai again I'll book other Hotel.

Reviewed September 15, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
fawaz from Kuwait
Solo traveler
Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

great experince”

great staff /rooms are clean and big(booked a delux)with free wifi/ hotel facilites are very good with lots of option to choose from

Was good from start to finish staff are helpfull and always with a smile. rooms we clean and big with a seating area that can fit 4-5 ppl bath room was great with a shower and tub / going from or to the hotel was easy with lots of taxi cars coming by and the hotel has lemo service too just in case and any taxi driver would know it on your way back / all in all with majestic pricecompared to the other dubai 4 stars he us my first choice

Reviewed August 18, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Alan from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Superb location”

close to airport; close to entertainment; speedy check in facility

We stayed at the Majestic Hotel as a stopping off point on a golfing trip to Ras Al-khaimah. It was the perfectly located hotel from the airport and a convenient place to access the route to RAK. The hotel has a fantastic bar attached, which was open during the current Ramadan period, but respectfully in line with religious timings. It is located in close proximity to some goos restaurants and other nightlife, so willing to stay here again....well pleased!

Reviewed July 07, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
george from United States
Solo traveler
Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

fantastic hotel”

outstanding staff, clean rooms, affordable

I stay at the Majestic hotel every time I am in Dubai. The staff will do all they can to make sure that you are comfortable and happy with their services. They have nightclubs and restaurants that are very to my liking. It is located in an area that is easy to get around Dubai. I tell all my friends that this is a very good place to stay.

Reviewed July 02, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Melvin from Philippines
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Smooth vacation in Dubai”

Friendly and attentive staff. Quick Service. Cleanliness and room service.

Majestic Hotel The hotel staff were very friendly, making sure that they attended to our needs immediately. The room is clean , the big window gave us a good view of Dubai. The washroom is spacious enough to get us through our daily routine, all things needed plus basic toiletries were there for us. It was a fast and easy check in as well as checking out. The location is near to a shopping mall , fastfood chains , convenience stores and the Metro Station are all walking distance.

Reviewed May 11, 2014
8.0
Excellent
GAN from Malaysia
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Convinient”

Room Size and Near Shops

Overall good for a stay over hotel. As taxi is relatively convenient and not expensive (if using local currency). Should take the local tour package from the bus service so that you can travel the whole day in the bus as a tourist, this will save you time to ask around (visiting tourist area) and save money to drop on and off form a Taxi.

Reviewed May 06, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
James from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Great hotel centrally located”

Room, location, staff

As always, I enjoyed my stay in the Majestic. Booked deluxe room with balcony and enjoyed sitting outside late afternoon and early morning overlooking the sights of Dubai. Arrived 9am after 9 hour flight and was allowed to check-in to my room - very much appreciated. Room service average but restaurants in hotel are excellent and good value for money. I would recommend the Majestic to anyone intending to stay in Bur Dubai area.

Reviewed February 07, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Louise from Australia
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Convenient”

Close to train station, easy access to taxis, friendly staff

Comfortable. Good size room and bed and bathroom. Large balcony, but locked for safety reasons which was such a shame as weather was very comfortable so to sit outside would have been welcomed. Wifi broke down at one stage, but tech staff onto it immediately. Took a little while to fix, but they did fix it.

Reviewed January 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Edith from Netherlands
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Great stay...again”

Location, breakfast, staff

Stayed again in the hotel for 3 nights. Again a good experience. Location of the hotel is great, close to the airport, close to the old city. The room is clean, spacious and had a great view on the Burj Khalifa. The hotel staff treated us good, they speak excellent English and are very friendly. We would definitively recommend (and already did) the hotel to friends and family. It is a good hotel for an affordable price.

Reviewed October 09, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Khaled from Jordan
Business traveler
Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

The room was modern and clean enjoyed my stay”

Breakfast good, staff helpfull, location good,

Excellent customer service. I got upgraded room and it was perfect! I couldn't ask for better service and amenities. windows were sealed so if you are a smoker, ten you have 2 options either you smoke at bathroom or don't smoke in room at all. my room located at 23rd floor and it had nice view. I would recommend this hotel for friends.

Reviewed April 08, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Christine from Australia
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Good hotel in good location”

Friendly and helpful staff

This hotel is in a very central location. The staff were very friendly and helpful and gave me the room very early as I had arrived by air at 8am. The room was very comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities. Although shower curtain was in bathroom, water went all over the bathroom floor when showing so better shower curtains need to be provided.

Reviewed October 03, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Wonderful place to stay”

Big, Nice employee, Very clean, lot's of places to eat, every one welcomes you, Graet service.

my stay at the majectic hotel is always a very good time. the employee there really know how to make you feel like your at home. the room service is great and the food is always very tasty. the hotel is close to everything in bur dubai so i can catch a taxis are hop a train to any where that i would like to go.the majestic is the one hotel that i like to visit when i go to dubai and plan to stay over night. it has everything that a single person are a family would need to have a wonderful stay in dubai.thank you.

Reviewed July 17, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Chee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2011

Very nice hotel”

Rooms were lovely

my first impression of the hotel when i first arrived was that it was very nice. the reception was beautiful and the staff were quick and efficient. the rooms were very nice, and the bed was very comfortable, the room was also quite clean and the bathroom was nice as well. overall, i liked the hotel very much.

Reviewed August 14, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Yip from Singapore
Business traveler
Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010

My All Time Favourite”

15 min from airport. No risk of traffice jam. 10 minutes to most attractions in Bur Dubai.
If only they could include free internet service in the room.

I have stayed in many different hotels in Dubai untill I found Majestic. To me it meets all I would look for of a good and value for money hotel. Good room, nice food, hospitable staff. I have since returned to the same hotel 4 times chalked up 12 nights in total.

Reviewed May 18, 2010
9.6
Exceptional
Chris from United States
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Exceptional”

Friendly and attentive staff Centrally located

Reviewed May 05, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Tilok
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in October 2018

Extra Tax / Nosiy / Food delivery not allowed ”

On arrival extra taxes of 90 aed was taken because agoda doesn’t include municipalities tax to show less price and attract people. Room was noisy due to outside construction and it was not same shown in pic for that view you have to pay extra. Big problem food delivery was not allowed like other hotels.

Reviewed October 17, 2018
4.4
Punit from Oman
Business traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Absolutely unpardonable rude behavior by front desk receptionist DEVI during check in.”

This is BY FAR my worst experience in the last 4 years of my weekly visit to dubai. The receptionist, DEVI was absolutely rude to the point of being arrogant and I must say that since I was booked at majestic for next 3 nights, I had to put up at that place, but this will be my last visit to the hotel. Emy at the customer service desk was very polite and helpful and did try to make amends during my check out, but the rude behavior of the front desk during the check in was enough to spoil my stay at majestic. Majestic hotel should take cognisance of the matter. "Their staff must be taught to be helpful and should use softer tone with guests . they must know that being callous and rude will not be tolerated by the guests.

Reviewed September 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
SUI from Hong Kong
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018

good location ”

high price performance ratio, rooms are big and clean. The staff are nice and attentive to fill two more bottles of water for free during their cleaning period. Shuttle buses provide to access the dubai mall and la mer beach but you have to notice the time provided. But still some problems there, the water is cold if you take a shower during 2030hrs to 2200 hrs. You can enjoy hot water anytime except the said period. Poor sound insulation, when someone talking loudly, you can hear clearly even you closed your door. Overall I still recommend this hotel for the main reason is it locate well and a 24 hours supermarket is beside it.

Reviewed September 24, 2018
7.6
Very good
kirti from India
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Nice view professional staff ”

The hotel is next to a supermarket..taxis are easily avaialble..staff is professional and polite.the rooms were clean except one of the rooms the curtain was stained alot..some rooms have amazing view some of them are as good as not havin a window. Lot of restaurants in the hotel..overall it is good to come again. Sometimes the price gets too high

Reviewed August 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mohamed from Kuwait
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

This is the seconed time ”

it's the second time for me in this hotel, every thing (Breakfast, staff, cleaning,... ) was perfect as usual, except that the car valet service accident my rental car, they cheating me and hide it, i discovered that damage when i return the car to the rental company in the airport before my travel time which is causing a big trouble and impressing for me, i forced to pay 500 AED to settle a problem with the company, was a very bad experience

Reviewed July 08, 2018
7.2
Very good
Troy from United States
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Decent ”

decent place, but really starting to show its age. Great breakfast, that is a highlight, but the gym is terrible and the pool is small. Good for value, but that is it

Reviewed April 21, 2019
5.2
Gerald from United States
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Above average”

The staff was always in your business and they were rude. I don’t recommend this hotel to anyone find a different one

Reviewed March 12, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Ahmed
Group
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Nice Hotel in a Good area ”

I recommend this hotel for the people who like the night life.

Reviewed February 17, 2019
5.6
Kunal from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Economy Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Not for family with infant”

We stayed there for 4 nights. We booked after seeing the location n the facilities. this is not a 4 star hotel as claimed. The breakefast were okay but the setting arrangement was horible n congested. There were only two lifts(small sized) in 24 floored building. We stayed on 23rd floor. I cannot believe we used waited at least 15-20 mins for lift, some time 20-30 mins. That was horible experience. We would not recommended anyone this hotel. Staffs were all right though. We would give 2 points out of 5.

Reviewed January 20, 2019
7.6
Very good
Jo-Ann from Netherlands
Couple
Skyline Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

The location is awesome had the hotel was good unfortunately there was a miscommunication”

We did not have a passport but did have a copy and driving license to identify ourselves however did was not accepted. We had to go back to Abu Dhabi for an original passport and the front desk was not very supportive. I did send an email to the hotel manager and it was never answered. The room was nice but not very clean. The bathroom drains were not working and we specifically chose a room with a view but the curtains did not cooperate and couldn’t open. The windows were extremely dusty so we hardly enjoyed the view. Overall it is a good hotel and their breakfast was awesome. The staff was also very helpful ( after our altercation and communication off course ). It would be better to inform visitors beforehand of the law and policies in the UAE. State it prominently on your website.

Reviewed January 04, 2019
7.2
Very good
Carolyn from Canada
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Good Hotel”

A little far from most of the sites 30 AED taxi fare one way. Free shuttle to the Dubai Mall and return which is great but it only runs once a day each way and the same for their free shuttle to the beach. Reception and concierge staff are excellent. Very helpful and always smiling and friendly.

Reviewed January 04, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Shrenik from India
Business traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Majestic Tower Hotel”

Good atmosphere & very big rooms ,Close to the airport and most importantly clean rooms.

Reviewed April 23, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Minkue from South Korea
Business traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Old Hotel but OK”

Old Hotel but OK

Reviewed October 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Manzar from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Exceptional”

best services

Reviewed September 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Rocheline from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Receptionist Guy”

All is great except the Indian guy on the reception. VERY RUDE!

Reviewed September 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
minhas from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017

Wow hotel”

Great Hotel with every thing within 5 minutes walk.

Reviewed June 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
minhas from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018

Ideal hotel ”

Very good hotel for solo travellers. Staff treat you and your guests nicely. Staff is polite and helpful. Provide you ice and iron with table for free. love to stay at this hotel every time.

Reviewed June 02, 2018
4.4
M from Singapore
Business traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Rude staff”

I stayed for 1 night wt 2 rooms. Internet was not working for almost half a day when asked they said technical issue and could not do anything. Reception staffs were not helpful in any way. My booking was done through agoda and full payment was done including the VAT and tourisum fees. They insists that payment was not done and paid 70 dirham extra. The next day we requested late checkout at 2 the staff abram was extremely rude and was not helpful in any way. After long heated argument he agreed for one room. That also they were harassing us every 5 mins when we were packing our luggage at 1. Worse hotel service we ever had in dubai amd will not recommend to any one.

Reviewed February 14, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jaffar from Canada
Couple
Skyline Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Excellent hotel”

I am a frequent traveller to Dubai and staied at a no of different hotels. I realky likes Majestic Tower hotel and recommaned fir everyone. I will stay again at this hotel in my next visit. Pros: neat, nice washroom.... Cons: two elivaters are there in this 24 floor hotel, either the lift service should impose or shiuld speed up. No Massage in this hotel, try to privide a massage service till my next stay.

Reviewed January 21, 2018
7.6
Very good
Edwin from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Economy Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

Very good”

The Majestic was very well located in But Dubai and easy access to all the sight seeing tours of Dubai. Great facilities within the hotel. The only small observation was that the service in all the restaurants in the hotel was a slow.

Reviewed August 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Glenn from Philippines
Couple
Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Good Service / Cozy Hotel”

Happy with the service. Rooms are clean, size of bedroom and bathrooms are great. Just walking distance from metro station. More dining options to choose.. Good food yummy Ms Wang restaurant.. love the ambiance.. love to visit this hotel again.. will definitely recommend 👍👍👍

Reviewed April 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Seet from Singapore
Family with teens
Premium Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017

Excellent”

Location is very convenient to the Metro, and also 15 mins walk to the Al-Bastikiya. Would like to feedback about my late check in, I hope there will be improvement. I had email them some changes of the booking of 2 adults to having 3 adults in a room. When i arrived there, i was surprised that there and then, the realised im having 3 adults to check in. Waited more than 30 mins. which is not an excuse as my family and i have to rushed to other places as we bought an advance vouchers with a specific timing. Apart from that, my family enjoy our stay and it is recommended if you like staying near the old dubai.

Reviewed March 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
VIJAY from India
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017

One of the best Hotel we have stay in Dubai”

I am a frequent traveller across the world. We have booked family suite as we are going to stay for more than 5 days on Dubai. As mentioned staring from reception to housekeeping all the staff done their job really well. Good atmosphere & very big rooms . We really enjoyed a lot.

Reviewed January 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Fernando from Portugal
Family with teens
Skyline Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016

Good choice”

Staff very kind and always ready to help. Guest relations in the lobby great. Good location. Breakfast satisfatory. Skyline deluxe room with a great view - we saw the fireworks from there, unforgetable!!!

Reviewed January 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Zeeshan from Pakistan
Family with young children
Economy Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016

It was a great experience with ideal location, nice rooms and a good view of Dubai skyline.”

The hotel is a good value for money with ideal location and nice views. There was some cleanliness issues including the floor mats were a little dirty, and stains on sofa and cushions. There were glass topped tables with sharp corners which were unsafe for small kids.

Reviewed December 17, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Steven from United States
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016

My Stay”

The hotel was very good, close to grocery stores and the metro train station. The staff was so helpful and friendly! The view from the baloney was spectacular. The only thing negative was the bed. Housekeeping tried to help as much as they could but the bed was too firm. Can't have a good nights sleep with a firm bed.

Reviewed December 17, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Alvin from Singapore
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016

Hotel that cares for their guest”

This hotel is located among many amenity. Staffs are lovely and very helpful. The hotel also provides shuttle buses to various attractions to make up for it's off-central location. Had a wonderful stay overall.

Reviewed May 05, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Krist from Philippines
Couple
Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

It was okay”

Good View, Comfortable Bed, Close to Station

It was what you would expect from a 4 star hotel, nothing special. It has a nice view, a nice pool, good breakfast, comfortable bed and good sized bathroom. Unfortunately, the staff service wasn't that good. I had a very unpleasant service which I had to raise to the manager.

Reviewed January 06, 2016
7.0
Very good
ALI from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

relax time”

location .... night life......staff

my stay was good and comfortable and room was clean and staff was helpful. I will come again to stay if I plan to go back to bur Dubai. Lot of restaurant and café near by and metro not so far just walking distance . so its recommended for solo traveler.checkin and check out was so fast .......

Reviewed January 02, 2016