Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1366 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Ruth from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Lovely stay
Our second visit to the Majestic, our first was 5 years ago. Still the same high standard with very helpful and friendly staff. Lovely food and ambience and nice oasis from the busy streets.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Amel from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Nice colonial style hotel
Beautiful place, great room but small swimming pool if you 're looking for a big one. No disappointment, I really enjoyed the place !
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Siew from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Excellent service
Excellent service.
Reviewed August 06, 2016

Dominic from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great hotel and service
Great old style , colonial type hotel. Fantastic staff who could not be more helpful. Rooms really great spec and grand. Beds to die for as so comfortable. Good value. Stay if you are in Malaka.
Reviewed August 06, 2016

Farah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
no privacy whatsoever
we asked for a baby cot at around 11pm with no hope at all since it was late but they said that they could send it right away. but right away it meant more than 1 hour. we were already asleep when i heard a bustling sound at the door. woke my husband up and he found a man kneeling trying to open our door. asked what he was doing he said nobody open the door when they rang the door bell so he tried to open the door using their keys! it was past midnight and our baby was sleeping! my husband refused the cot since it was noisy to push it inside (it was heavy) but they insisted since they already brought it. asked them to just leave it by the door but they brought it to our bed instead!!!!!!!! luckily our baby didn't wake up but i wasn't wearing any hijab and it's just so embarrassing. BAD SECURITY EVER!
Reviewed August 05, 2016

Lui from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
enjoyable trip.
Good location.friendly staff.enjoy my relaxing spa
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Cindy from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Excellent service
Staff were welcoming and accommodative to our requests. The bed is extremely comfortable that my partner and I had a good night sleep throughout our stay at Majestic.
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Sindhu from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Amazing place!
The staff and service was above and beyond - great value for money, will definitely return!
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Voldi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Relaxing in the middle of Malacca city
Nice place to relax, good for honeymooners, couples, family with young children. Very spacious room, large bathroom with bath tub and separated showers. Nice relaxing spa, and a small pool for family. Friendly & attentive staff, good overall service. Adequate breakfast.
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Martin from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Nice Place
Beautiful old house, modern rooms, convenient parking. Excellent value for money.
Reviewed July 31, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: