Very good 7.0
Based on 3211 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3211 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Eric from United States
Business travelers
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Fantastic hotel in every way.
Great location, nice clean rooms, friendly staff
This is my 3rd time staying in Makati Palace. I come to Manila several times a year for work. This hotel is an excellent balance of price and amenities. You definitely get your money's worth.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Krzysztof from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Good location
Good value
Clean nice hotel, Defiantly not for family with kids. Lots of night life , bars restaurants around. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are fine and clean and a good value for the money. Nice restaurant and facilities. Lots of things to do around the hotel. Close to green belt shopping center.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Ranvir from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
A very nice hotel, great location!
Checkout took longer than expected.
I enjoyed staying at this hotel - it has a very nice location (close to local restaurants and pubs). Check-in was quick and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean - even though I had a smoking room, there was no stale cigarette smell present. Staff were friendly - security was good and unobtrusive. Plenty of taxies available outside the hotel to take you to where ever you want to go. Hotel restaurant closes early (10 pm or so), but that is not a problem as there are plenty of places right outside where you can eat till late night! Check-out took longer than expected - plan for about 15 minutes or so since they actually check out the room before they finalize the bill.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Bhuribas from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
In the city but lots of Prostitues in the area
In the middle of bars area
Would definitely not recommend for family. The hotel is ok, a bit dated. I guessed you get what you pay for but did not expect that the hotel is in the middle of red light district.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Jerzy from United States
Couples
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Very nice hotel for what you pay
Big and clean, right in the heart of Makati
I really liked this hotel. It's big and clean. Breakfast buffet is excellent although a bit pricey. Its on a street full of girlie bars and regular bars, and a walking distance to A-Venue (shopping center), and Time Club (disco club). So you won't lack any night time entertainment. Be aware that you will see quite a few 'freelance' girls outside on the streets and watch sellers, so if you feel offended by that, maybe it's not the best place to stay. It's only a 20 minute taxi drive from the airport, so it's a great commute if you're only staying in Manila for one night and don't want to waste too much time getting to your hotel, and still have plenty to do around the area.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Nicholas from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Not the best experience in Philippines...
Clean rooms
My stay at Makati Palace Hotel was short but I would recommend using St Giles hotel which is a lot nicer and in the same general area. This hotel was old and the beds uncomfortable. I would not use this hotel in the future.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Romeo from United States
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Average at best
Centrally located, within walking distance
The hotel is not worth what you pay for. The hotel website puts limited photos to decieve you.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

BASIM from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
good hotel
fast to check in
im happy staying in the hotel, its good and clean. i like the hotel.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Wayne from Canada
Groups
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Good location. Friendly staff
All good
Need to improve the wifi in the hotel never works. Good dollar value for 3 star hotel
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Keith from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Hot Deal
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Excellent
Personnel
The hotel was excellent. Helpful pleasent staff. The room was nice and spacious. The hotel is conviently located to resturants and night life but still the room was very quiet. I would stay again if I'm ever in Manila.
Reviewed November 22, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: