Very good 7.8
Based on 158 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 158 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Brett from Australia
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
malapascua exotic island resort
great location, rooms, food and water activities such as diving, snorkeling and boat tours around the island. The beach has soft white sand and clean ocean waters.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

priscilla from Singapore
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Wonderful stay
Location (best part of the beach with seaview) - diving center -
Our stay was very nice / perfect location on the beach, we were lucky to get seaview room. The diving center is great - nice staff/ good equipment/ well organized. We were only 2 people for 5 dives over 6, so you feel very exclusive. Not a lot to do, mostly dive and relax after on the beach, food you will get from the hotel only (a bit expensive but quality ok). There are some bars to enjoy the cocktail 10min walk from the hotels. Room was clean.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Chihiro from Japan
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Diving heaven & friendly staff
Friendly staff / amazing local dive masters/ good restaurant
We had really nice stay - excellent diving, good foods and massage. However WIFI was not working well and water pressure in our room was too weak to have shower which was very frustrating.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Mateus from Brazil
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
It could be better
Location, dive, staff
The rooms are basic, noise AC, right in front of the beach.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Ryan from United States
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Thresher Sharks!
Diving, food, location
My wife came here for diving and to see the Thresher Sharks, we were not disappointed. DM's are very professional and took very good care of us.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Karin from Switzerland
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
was a plesure
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Joseph from Canada
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Fun in the Sun
1. location 2. staff 3. food
It was a great place to visit. The Happy Hour was disappointing as beer was NOT included - only a set list of cocktail drinks. The breakfast was great and the staff were very polite and conscientious.The room was very clean and well appointed, but expensive considering the fact that it is a 3 Star. I would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Daniel from Australia
Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Very nice but needs more finer details
Dive school, beach front, happy hour
We had an enjoyable stay at Exotic but we felt it needed a bit of extra oomph. We booked a Super Deluxe Room and obviously didn't do our research because it was more suited for a family with two queen beds and lots of space but not much else. We would have just booked a double if we'd realised (plus the location didn't seem any better) Pros: - location is good as it's a bit further away and on a bit of a corner along the nice beach - comfortable, spacious rooms with balcony - friendly staff - welcome drinks - good wifi (public areas only) - 400 php worth of included breakfast - good food and good value happy hour Cons: - we advised that our outside light was broken but it did not get fixed - no bathmat for inside the bathroom and it really needs one - barely hot water and very little water pressure - no wifi in room - mosquito issues I also could have used an actual blanket in the room as the air con at the lowest temp got very cold at night but it was too hot to turn it off We also did a dive with the resort which was all well organised. We were two divers and had two instructors with us for our Adventure Dive - Fish ID. You either need to be Advanced certified or do the dive as an Adventure Dive (you need your Open Water and you need to do study towards this dive) in order to do a Thresher shark dive. We saw 3 Threshers up fairly close and a few fish as well. I would recommend Exotic and we would stay again. If they could add a few more luxuries to the rooms (longer shower curtain, bathroom exhaust, bath mat, hand towels, wifi in rooms) and if some of their staff were a little more upbeat, this place would get 5 stars.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Robert from Australia
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Threshers first dive
Great dive location, great value, however long trip to get to the Island from Cebu 6 to 7 hours required.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Karen from Philippines
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Relaxing stay
Location is right in front of the beach, friendly staff and clean room and surroundings, great food selection
We had a most comfortable stay. It was great that the beach was literally outside our room. Thanks for the upgrade! The resort and restaurant staff are very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed September 30, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: