Excellent 8.3
Based on 179 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 179 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

tung from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room (2 Persons)
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Clean and well-maintained resort
This resort is very clean and well maintained, not a long distance to the beach and very quite. I like it.
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Al from Canada
Deluxe Room (2 Persons)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Best value for dollar on the island
Clean, attention to detail, well maintained, fantastic staff. Best stay of our trip.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

chang from Taiwan
Budget Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Great place
Awesome stuff ! Stay here for 6 days have wonderful experience !
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Rahul from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Excellent staff and services
Good staff spacious room
Overall a good stay the hotel is a small property well run and maintained by owner.it might not have a swanky building but in stay often the staff makes a difference and it was the key differentiatior. Almost every thing i asked was made available right from the snorkelling trip to veg food a hitch ride around the island etc. Laiya from the resort did not fail to remind us.of small things which you often forget on vacations. Like a torch or.mosquito repellent going out at night.... So overall a good stay for me...very limited options for vegetarian food though
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Jane from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Really nice and great value for money
Service, room, garden
Staff were excellent. So friendly and helpful and do a brilliant job at keeping resort operating and clean. It was also kind of nice to not be on the beach and have somewhere quiet to stay. Location is still excellent and easy to get to beach
Reviewed March 28, 2016

MARY from Philippines
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
clean place and great staff
Their photos don't lie. We got what we expected and more. Just bring a flashlight for night time walks. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Room is cleaned everyday. Lovely dogs.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Lígia from Brazil
Budget Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Beautiful place!
Staff, garden, localization
Staff was amazing! Helpful, friendly, always with a beautiful philipine smile on the faces 😊 Expensive restaurant (except for the beer! Good price), but close to many places to eat. Not easy to find (agoda and Google maps show wrong location), but people in the beach can help you! Our only problem was the fan room. Very very very hot because of the sun all day in the room. So choose the aircon one, much more comfortable! Bed and bathroom very good! Recomend ir and would stay again!
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Alice from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Fantastic stay
Staff, cleanliness and location
Brilliant! It was a family run resort and extremely clean and exactly what I was after. Would highly recommend it to everyone.
Reviewed March 04, 2016

Amy from Malaysia
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Lovely resort with lovely staff
When arriving at the resort I needed to go back and get some bags, they sent a boy with me to help as my partner was not able to at the time- very appreciated after a long journey. The staff also arranged for us to get a ferry and taxi to the airport as we had an early morning departure. They we're extremely helpful and friendly the entire time! The resort itself is lovely with a nice garden and very clean and spacious rooms. The location of the hotel is also perfect as only a 2 min walk to the beach. I would definatley recommend mgr as a great place to stay in malapascua and would love to come back one day!
Reviewed February 27, 2016

alejandra from Chile
Deluxe Room (2 Persons)
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Good place, but far from the restaurants and everything.
Good place, good value for money... But far from everything.
Reviewed February 26, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: