Good 6.8
Based on 103 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 103 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Jocelyn from Philippines
Families with older children
Native Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
customer service needs improvement.
Only the swimming pool.
Frustrating.
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Jan from Australia
Groups
Stayed 9 nights in March 2015
Beach front can be much more
nice view central to dive sites big pool
The 40m Pool is nice altho can be a bit cleaner. Beach front view is magnificent but there's no shade hence it gets little use. The neighbouring resorts have planted trees and soft seatings and I envy what they can do on the beach. At Legend the entire dining hall is exposed to fierce afternoon sun and there's no where to sit and relax and look at the ocean. The only shaded area in the dining hall is a designated "staff table". The place can get rowdy with big groups. Dinner service is very, very slow it takes a long time to get your order.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

maria from Spain
Couples
Super Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2015
nice hotel, but not the best service
swimming pool, room
the rooms usptairs are big, nice and clean. The swimming pool is massive, and never too crowdy. The breakfast is not amazing, but good enough. The only thing was that the wifi wasn't working for the hole time, and the staff didn´t seem to care about it. If you pretend to have dinner there, be aware that 2 guys will be singing very loud all night long (you better try the Amihan restaurant, such a good one!)
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Richard from Canada
Couples
Super Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Dirty stray dogs in restaurant. With fleas.
Location, pool, beach
Dissapointing, for a highly rated and expensive resort. It needs work. Sewer smell for 3 days stinking up rooms. All rooms. Smelly stray dogs with fleas(wife had fleas on her legs) begging for scraps on dining room . Some of the staff are great, some could not care less that I was waving like a maniac to get served Not impressed.
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Todd from United States
Solo travelers
Native Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Island is a Cash Cow!
breakfast, sun, scenery
Don't be fooled by the relatively cheap price of the hotel accommodations. Rest assured, you will pay dearly for your stay. The Legend is actually on a remote island, far far away from the airport where you will land. Unless you know someone willing to pick you up at the airport--a relative or a close friend--you are likely to pay upwards of 4800 pesos just to get to the island which is about three hours away and requires boat transfer. The Legend doesn't provide any accommodation for transport and you are left to barter the costs of travel from the mainland to the island with the locals who will charge you a hefty 1500 pesos to get you directly to the island. If not, you'll be stuck waiting the whole day for high tide. I actually didn't make it to the hotel for the first night that I had booked because of my refusal to pay this surprise cost. My experience only got worse. WIFI is only available in the main lounge of the hotel, which also happens to be the place where karaoke and lounge singing blasts through the night and into the morning. So probably no Skype calls will be had during your stay.The single room that I stayed in is a little shack and the mosquitoes were so legion that I could barely get a good nights' rest because I was bitten every few seconds. If the mosquitoes didn't keep me itching (this, despite the maids having claimed to have sprayed the room with repellent), it was the lounge music or dance-beat music or incessant rooster screeching that kept me awake. Also, the shower water was always lukewarm. The breakfast was complementary and was probably the best part of my whole stay. And finally, as another reviewer already wrote, you really can't go swimming in the beach water because of so many boats floating around. You're bound to bump your head against one doing a lap or two. If you're looking for peace of mind during your vacation, you probably won't find it here.
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Michael from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
No longer a paradise
Swimming pool, architecture
Staff find guests an interruption to their daily routines. Delivery of food and drinks like Australia back in the 1950s...! Food very expensive. Beach opposite stinks of sewage and is full of plastic rubbish. There was continual foul smell of plastic burning, from the slums immediately behind hotel.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Viktor from Sweden
Couples
Suite - Presidential
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Nice view from Presidental Suit.
View, room and "Kalaha".
Unfortunally there was a Typhoon Three Days of five.... But the room is nice. The view fanastic. The beach is not specially nice to take a bath on... Boats everywhere. And almost impossible to pass the shallow water. They should really fix up a pier... They could fix up some nice chairs to Catch the sun from outside the hotel. Mayby look som on Ocean Vida for motivation. I liked the stay. Recommend this hotell!
Reviewed January 12, 2015

XI from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Simple stay friendly staff
Location
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Chin from Singapore
Families with young children
Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Legend Resort
Swimming Pool, Friendly Stuff and located centrally
A very good stay in the resort. Friendly stuff and there are ad-hoc activities over the weekend, such as island hopping, BBQ lunch at remote scenic island. Breakfast and food are good and fast serving. The most memorable was during my last day checkout. That day it was raining and there was a approaching thunderstorm. The resort advise not to set sail as it is unsafe and offer a free night stay. This is a very generous offer and the resort is taking care of our safety. I will highly and strongly recommend this resort.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Shoshannah from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Budget Electric Fan Room - Private Bathroom
Stayed one night in December 2014
amazing malapascua legend
location, pool, food
Reviewed December 28, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: