Malinawon Resort
Free Wi-Fi

Malinawon Resort

Daorong Blvd, Alona Beach, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines, 6340
- View on map
Standard - Queen Room Malinawon Resort
Standard - Queen Room
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Malinawon Resort
    Swimming pool [outdoor] Malinawon Resort
    Swimming pool [outdoor] Malinawon Resort
    Standard - Queen Room Malinawon Resort
    See all 29 photos
     Malinawon Resort

    Malinawon Resort Reviews

    8.6
    Excellent
    /10
    (537 reviews)See what guests said
    9.6
    Exceptional

    "The resort is clean and well-managed."

    Rica J.

    -

    July 13, 2018

    9.1
    Exceptional service
    Recommended by 91% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Malinawon Resort

    Things you'll love

    • Airport transfer

    • 390 meters to the beach

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    Very good
    Location
    7.5
    See map
    Very good location - Inside city center
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Blood Compact Monument16.1 km
  • Island City Mall17.28 km
  • Baclayon Church17.4 km
  • Baclayon Museum19.34 km
  • Loboc Church29.36 km
  • Bamboo Hanging Bridge35.77 km
  • Mahogany Forest37.67 km
  • Chocolate Hills60.78 km
  • Danao Adventure Park65.18 km
  • Can-umantad Falls79.22 km
  • 5 travelers are looking at this property right now

    Book now before it's too late!

    Value for money9.0
    Location rating7.5
    Nearest airportBohol–Panglao International Airport (TAG)
    Distance to airport2.9 km

    Rooms available at Malinawon Resort

    Standard - Queen Room
    Standard - Queen Room
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 1 queen bed & 1 sofa bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Run of House
    Run of House
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Standard - 1 Double
      Standard - 1 Double
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Have a question for Malinawon Resort?

        What people love about Malinawon Resort

        • 9.6
          Exceptional
          Staff 

          "Staffs from reception are extremely friendly."

          Chia-Yun

          |

          December 22, 2018

        • 8.8
          Excellent

          "Anyways the resort is good as well as the service."

          Carmela

          |

          January 11, 2019

        • 10.0
          Exceptional
          Spaciousness

          "Rooms are spacious, simple but modern like the best hotels."

          Valerio

          |

          February 1, 2018

        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about Malinawon Resort

        More about Malinawon Resort

        10.0
        Exceptional

        "Very friendly staff."

        Ivo

        |

        December 2, 2018

        Read more reviews

        An overview

        Show less

        What they offer

        8.0
        Very good

        "The room was pretty nice and clean and most of all the pool..."

        Seongyeong

        |

        October 9, 2018

        Read more reviews
        Show less

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show more

        Property's guest policies

        Show less

        Some helpful facts

        Show less

        Reviews of Malinawon Resort from real guests

        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        Agoda Reviews (537)Booking.com Reviews (428)
        8.6
        /
        10
        Cleanliness8.9
        Facilities8.4
        Location7.5
        Service9.1
        Value for money9.0
        All languages
        All guests (537)

        Show reviews that mention 

        Showing 294 verified guest comments
        12345
        8.4
        Excellent
        JeAnne from Philippines
        Group
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

        Good location”

        This resort is clean, they have friendly staff, food was ok but they need to add more options, the only complain I have is they don't accept credit card transactions yet. I booked this hotel under the option pay at the hotel, good thing we have brought enough cash with us. But aside from that, everything was ok, room was clean and spacious, pool was nice.

        Reviewed February 28, 2019

        Dear Jeanne, We appreciate your effort in writing this positive review. We are delighted to know that you are happy with the service rendered by our staff and the cleanliness of the resort. On the other hand, your comment about more options on the food is well noted and we will make the necessary adjustments to make it better. Thank you and we hope to welcome you again!

        Responded March 02, 2019
        Malinawon Resort
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Kellyson from Philippines
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

        Very courteous staff”

        We had a great time staying here! The staff are very very courteous which makes our stay really worthwhile. Kudos to Ritchel! Keep up the good work! We’ll be staying here again next time I visit Bohol.

        Reviewed February 25, 2019

        Dear Kellyson, We appreciate your effort in writing this positive review. We are delighted to know that you are highly satisfied with your overall experience, most especially on the service rendered by our staff. This inspires us more to continue to be at our best all the time. Thank you and until your next stay!

        Responded March 02, 2019
        Malinawon Resort
        4.8
        manzoor from Australia
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

        new property has many teething problems”

        they sadly only serve instant and tasteless coffee, no brewed or capuchin.rooms have regular mouse and spider plus other insects so no good night sleep. only Indonesian food is their specially . even then satay chicken is served boiled which should be flame grilled. all in all i and wife had bad experience. finally internet is only in name as it does not work . mike from Australia.

        Reviewed April 29, 2019

        Dear Manzoor, Thank you for choosing to stay at Malinawon Resort and for taking the time to write this review. We apologize for the inconveniences you have may experienced at the rest during your stay. We hope you were still able to enjoy exploring the charming island that is Bohol.

        Responded April 30, 2019
        Malinawon Resort
        8.4
        Excellent
        HAROLD from Philippines
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

        Great Resort & Relaxing”

        Staff were friendly and accommodating. Place was quiet and very relaxing because it was not crowded when we got there. Room was spacious and clean. Needs to have additional food service because we have to go out of the resort just to buy and eat lunch and dinner. Hopefully they would consider this.

        Reviewed March 15, 2019

        Dear Harold, We appreciate your effort in writing this positive review. We are delighted to know that you are highly satisfied with overall experience, mist especially on the service rendered by our staff. This inspires us more to continue to be at our best all the time. On the other hand, your comment on the food service is well noted and we will make the necessary adjustment to make it better. Thank you and until your next stay!

        Responded March 19, 2019
        Malinawon Resort
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Liew from Brunei Darussalam
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

        Great place near alona”

        Location of the premises is away from alona, away from the hustle and bustle. The hotel is equipped with modern rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast and a nice pool. Highly recommend this to any travelers looking for an option aside from alona. It’s only 5 mins bike ride away. Staffs here are amazing, from the reception to kitchen staffs. Really appreciate their warm hospitality

        Reviewed January 01, 2019

        Dear Liew, Thank you for choosing to stay at Malinawon Resort and for taking the time to write this review. Reading your awesome comments made our hearts full. Words will not be enough to show how grateful we are. Your comment that everything about us is perfect and that our staff are the reason for each memorable stay absolutely gave us an incredible feeling. Once again, thank you and until your next stay!

        Responded January 04, 2019
        Malinawon Resort
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Jonathan from United States
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 1 night in December 2018

        Nice stay ”

        Nice sized room. Comfortable bed. Very clean. And very nice pool. Place has a small bar and limited food. It's close to Alana beach bit I recommend renting motorbike across from hotel (400 pesos per day). Beach near hotel not that nice. I recommend this hotel if you don't mind alittle distance from tourist area.

        Reviewed December 08, 2018

        Dear Jonathan, We appreciate your effort in writing this positive review. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied with your overall experience. Many thanks for the remarks you have for the room, the bed and the pool. This inspires us more to be at our best all the time. Thank you and until your next stay!

        Responded December 10, 2018
        Malinawon Resort
        8.8
        Excellent
        Sonia
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

        Great !!!”

        The hotel is located in a place quiet, the pool is very nice and the rooms are confortable big and have good view to the pool. Beds are confortable. The place should have restaurant, however they offer some snacks. The last day they didn't have a chef at 6:00 pm to cook a panini.

        Reviewed November 12, 2018

        Dear Sonia, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Malinawon Resort. We are pleased that you find the place quiet, pool nice and rooms comfortable. This inspires us more to be at our best all the time. On the other hand, we appreciate your comment about having a restaurant. Rest assured that this will be well taken and will be used for further enhancements. Once again, thank you & until your next visit!

        Responded November 22, 2018
        Malinawon Resort
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Epyang from Philippines
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 1 night in August 2018

        Awesome place and staff!”

        Pros: Attentive and cery accomodating staff. Especially the one in the front desk. The room is spacious like studio type with small living room with huge tv and a nice small kitchen sink. Clean room. Comfy bed. Air conditioning is great. Bathroom is clean and nice. Toiletries is provided and even slippers! With a descent pool to plunge if you want a break from the beach. Bar is good. Over all is a very good value of money. Such a pleasant stay! Cons: A little far from the center and alona beach. But, if you don’t mind riding a motorbike to go out, then you’ll be fine.

        Reviewed August 29, 2018

        Dear Epyang, Reading your awesome comments made our heart full. Many thanks for your outstanding remarks on the facilities and the amenities. More importantly, we are grateful that you appreciate the friendliness, and courteousness of our staff. Also, to say that at Malinawon Resort is good value of money and you had a pleasant stay are undoubtedly remarkable. This is what we would like all our guest to experience. Thank you very much and we look forward to your next stay!

        Responded August 31, 2018
        Malinawon Resort
        9.6
        Exceptional
        SEONG from South Korea
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 1 night in August 2018

        This is very nice place.”

        Location is good. It is very peaceful place but it take about 5 minutes from Alona beach by tricycle, 15 minutes by walk. There are so many restaurants, bars and clubs but too noisy. So I prefer this place. There is breakfast, also nice. Staffs are super nice and kind. I love this place♡

        Reviewed August 16, 2018

        Dear Seong, We are overwhelmed with your amazing review! Many thanks for the wonderful words you have for the location, the breakfast and most especially the staff. This inspires us more to be at our best all the time. Once again, thank you and we look forward to your next stay!

        Responded August 17, 2018
        Malinawon Resort
        10.0
        Exceptional
        FRANCOISE
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

        Honestly awesome”

        Very clean, proper and affordable small resort. Highly recommended. PS: owner, please add more lights in the rooms, it's too dark...

        Reviewed May 11, 2019

        Dear Francoise, We appreciate your effort in writing this positive review. We are pleased that you find the resort very clean and proper. On the other hand, your comment about the lights are well noted. Thank you and until your next visit!

        Responded May 13, 2019
        Malinawon Resort
        6.4
        Good
        Nathaniel from Philippines
        Solo traveler
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

        Nice. Great. ”

        ill be back

        Reviewed May 03, 2019

        Dear Nathaniel, We appreciate your effort in writing this positive review and we are also delighted to know that you are satisfied with our service during your stay here. Thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

        Responded May 22, 2019
        Malinawon Resort
        6.4
        Good
        WANCHI from China
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

        Very comfortable resort”

        The staff was very polite and helpful. They can help everything if you needed. But I don't know why they didn't have duvets but only sheets, so we was very cold when opened air-condition, very hot when we closed it.

        Reviewed February 19, 2019

        Dear Wanchi, We appreciate your effort in writing this positive review. We are delighted to know that you are highly satisfied on the service rendered by our staff. On the other, your comment on the duvets is well noted. Thank you and until your next stay!

        Responded February 20, 2019
        Malinawon Resort
        8.0
        Excellent
        Jeffrey from Australia
        Family with young children
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

        Very good”

        Only fault is distance to Alona Beach and lack of restaurants near the resort food very average around resort area. To have a reasonable meal have to catch a tricycle at a cost of 100 pesos per trip to Alona Beach area. Resort needs its own restaurant

        Reviewed January 17, 2019

        Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Malinawon Resort. Once again, thank you & We hope to welcome you again!

        Responded February 25, 2019
        Malinawon Resort
        8.4
        Excellent
        RAYMUNDO from Philippines
        Group
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

        Excellent”

        Away from noisy place. Good pool, especially at night

        Reviewed April 22, 2019

        Dear Raymundo, We appreciate your effort in writing this positive review. We are pleased that you find the resort away from the noisy and pool is good. Thank you and until your next visit!

        Responded April 30, 2019
        Malinawon Resort
        8.4
        Excellent
        Anna from Philippines
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 1 night in October 2018

        Good but could be better”

        Pros: Big Rooms; Good Food; Nice pool but too shallow; Quite place Cons: Kinda far and not close to beach

        Reviewed March 04, 2019

        Thank you Anna for your high rating and constructive review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards and safe travels, Djarno Front desk officer

        Responded March 13, 2019
        Malinawon Resort
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Arvin from Philippines
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

        Still the best budget hotel in Alona”

        This is my second stay at the resort and facilities and management clearly had improvement. I wish they keep their prices lower. They had a price increase vs last visit. I would still prefer to stay here.

        Reviewed June 19, 2018

        Dear Arvin, Reading great comments from returning guests always put a big smile on our faces. We are indeed overwhelmed! We are thrilled with your words about the facilities and the management. To say that we are still the best budget friendly hotel in Panglao brighten up our day. Indeed, this is a strong validation of our efforts in ensuring the best guest experience all the time. Thank you very much and see you again soon!

        Responded June 20, 2018
        Malinawon Resort
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Nicholas from Singapore
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

        Excellent Resort away from busy Alona”

        The hotel is in excellent condition, and the in-room amenities are good. Staffs are very helpful and friendly, especially the receptionist. There are no lunch or dinner served in the resort, so you would have to either walk to a nearby restaurant, or take a tricycle at a small fee to Alona beach which can be arranged by the front desk. Really worth the value that we paid.

        Reviewed June 04, 2018

        Dear Nicholas, We are overwhelmed with your amazing review! Many thanks for the wonderful words you have for the room amenities, the hotel, and most especially the service rendered by our staff. Also, to say that we are an excellent resort worth the value you paid is undoubtedly remarkable. You certainly brighten up our day! Once again, thank you very much and we hope to welcome you again!

        Responded June 05, 2018
        Malinawon Resort
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Clarrissa from Singapore
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 1 night in May 2018

        Great place to stay! ”

        The resort is really clean and comfy! We had a room booked at another hotel but it was horrible and we made a last minute booking to come back here. It felt like home! Also, I was careless and left my passport there and the staff made the effort to contact me about it, THANK YOU VERY MUCH! Hoping to make it back h

        Reviewed June 03, 2018

        Dear Clarissa, Reading awesome comments made our hearts full. Your comment that our resort is really clean and comfortable made us smile. Thank you for appreciating the service rendered by the staff. Once again, thank you and we look forward on your next stay!

        Responded June 03, 2018
        Malinawon Resort
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Shiela from Canada
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

        Beautiful”

        Malinawon delivered and exceptional service for my family! We booked 3 rooms and we had an amazing time. The place is wonderful and quiet. We booked Room 25,26 and 17. Room 17’s aircon was not that cool but everything else is simply great! Thank you!

        Reviewed April 26, 2018

        Dear Shiela, Your remarkable comment about the service made our hearts full! . Rest assured that this will be shared to the team. Likewise, we are grateful with the positive feedback you have in the place. On the other hand, your comment about the Aircon in room 17 is well noted and we will make the necessary adjustments to make it better. Thank you very much and we hope to welcome you again!

        Responded May 08, 2018
        Malinawon Resort
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Shiela from Canada
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

        Room 17”

        We booked three rooms in this location and we were directed to rook 17. Everything was nice and perfect except for the aircon in our room, the aircon took more than an hour to get to that comfortable coolness, the effect of its coolness wasnt really felt in the mini living room. But overall stay, we had a blast! The pool is amazing and the place delivered well. The continental breakfast is a hit as well!

        Reviewed April 26, 2018

        Dear Shiela, Your remarkable comment about the service made our hearts full! . Rest assured that this will be shared to the team. Likewise, we are grateful with the positive feedback you have in the place. On the other hand, your comment about the Aircon in room 17 is well noted and we will make the necessary adjustments to make it better. Thank you very much and we hope to welcome you again!

        Responded May 08, 2018
        Malinawon Resort
        12345
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss

        Malinawon Resort
        |Excellent 8.6
        ×
        Check in. Step out.
        Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

        • Very good location
        • Blood Compact Monument