Malinawon Resort
Standard - Queen Room Malinawon Resort
Lobby Malinawon Resort
Swimming pool [outdoor] Malinawon Resort
See all 29 photos
Removed from saved list
8.6
Excellent
/10
(568 reviews)See what guests said
See map
7.5
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location - Inside city center
Parking
FREE
  • Danao Beach480 m
  • Blue Planet Diving Shop1.14 km
  • Island Adventure Philippines Dive Center1.61 km
  • Alona Beach1.67 km
  • Winners Sports Bar Alona1.73 km
  • Pinarella Bay Bar1.77 km
  • Blue Seazon Dive Shop2.21 km
  • The Philippine Tarsier Foundation2.78 km
  • Bohol–Panglao International Airport2.88 km
  • Island Girl3.09 km
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Malinawon Resort

    Daorong Blvd, Alona Beach, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines, 6340 - See map
    "The room was pretty nice and clean and most of all the pool was good already recommended to others"
    Seongyeong - October 9, 2018
    Exceptional service
    9.1 rating for service
    Excellent cleanliness
    8.9 rating for cleanliness
    • Airport transfer

    • 390 meters to the beach

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    • Separate living room

    Don't miss out!

    4 travelers have booked today.

    Property ranking|Compared to 1,091 Bohol properties
    See all rankings
    Value for money score
    9.0/10
    Service score
    9.1/10
    Cleanliness score
    8.9/10
    Room size
    40 sqm.
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Bohol properties
    Better than
    96
    %
    of Bohol properties
    Better than
    95
    %
    of Bohol properties
    Bigger than
    95
    %
    of Bohol properties
    Value for money9.0
    Location rating7.5
    Nearest airportBohol–Panglao International Airport (TAG)
    Distance to airport2.9 km

    Rooms available at Malinawon Resort

    Standard - Queen Room
    Standard - Queen Room
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 1 queen bed & 1 sofa bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Run of House
    Run of House
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Standard - 1 Double
      Standard - 1 Double
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices

        What people love about Malinawon Resort

        • 10.0
          Exceptional
          Spaciousness

          "Rooms are spacious, simple but modern like the best hotels."

          Valerio

          |

          February 1, 2018

        • 8.8
          Excellent
          Staff 

          "The staff were really very friendly and accommodating."

          Djon P.

          |

          June 30, 2018

        • 9.6
          Exceptional

          "other than that, our overall stay was wonderful."

          Rica J.

          |

          July 13, 2018

        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about Malinawon Resort

        More about Malinawon Resort

        9.6
        Exceptional

        "Staffs from reception are extremely friendly."

        Chia-Yun

        |

        December 22, 2018

        An overview

        Show less

        What they offer

        8.8
        Excellent

        "Anyways the resort is good as well as the service."

        Carmela

        |

        January 11, 2019

        Read more reviews
        Show less

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show more

        Property's guest policies

        Show less

        Some helpful facts

        Show less

        Reviews of Malinawon Resort from real guests

        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        Agoda Reviews (568)Booking.com Reviews (452)
        8.6
        /
        10
        Cleanliness8.9
        Facilities8.4
        Location7.5
        Service9.1
        Value for money9.0
        Rating
        9+ Exceptional (157)
        8-9 Excellent (55)
        7-8 Very Good (60)
        6-7 Good (14)
        <6 Below Expectation (25)
        Time of the year
        Mar - May (62)
        Jun - Aug (94)
        Sep - Nov (62)
        Dec - Feb (93)
        All guests (568)
        All languages

        Show reviews that mention 

        Showing 311 verified guest comments
        12345
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Christine from Philippines
        Family with young children
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 1 night in June 2019

        Value for money ”

        Facilities are modern, spacious and clean, still looks new even though it is 2+ years old. Staff are helpful and attentive. Food is good maybe just add few more choices. Location wise a bit far from a beach but they do have a free shuttle.

        Reviewed June 27, 2019
        7.2
        Very good
        Vaughn from Thailand
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

        Very weak WIFI in rooms / No bed comforter only top sheet”

        Great staff, newer, was bit of garbage around pool. Wifi was strongest at pool at times never worked in rooms... do guests were forced ti hang out at pool more. Seems so strange to only have a top sheet NO BLANKET OR COMFORTER.... guessing reason is so you DO NOT RUN AC AT NIGHT

        Reviewed June 28, 2019
        8.4
        Excellent
        JeAnne from Philippines
        Group
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

        Good location”

        This resort is clean, they have friendly staff, food was ok but they need to add more options, the only complain I have is they don't accept credit card transactions yet. I booked this hotel under the option pay at the hotel, good thing we have brought enough cash with us. But aside from that, everything was ok, room was clean and spacious, pool was nice.

        Reviewed February 28, 2019

        Dear Jeanne, We appreciate your effort in writing this positive review. We are delighted to know that you are happy with the service rendered by our staff and the cleanliness of the resort. On the other hand, your comment about more options on the food is well noted and we will make the necessary adjustments to make it better. Thank you and we hope to welcome you again!

        Responded March 02, 2019
        Malinawon Resort
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Kellyson from Philippines
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

        Very courteous staff”

        We had a great time staying here! The staff are very very courteous which makes our stay really worthwhile. Kudos to Ritchel! Keep up the good work! We’ll be staying here again next time I visit Bohol.

        Reviewed February 25, 2019

        Dear Kellyson, We appreciate your effort in writing this positive review. We are delighted to know that you are highly satisfied with your overall experience, most especially on the service rendered by our staff. This inspires us more to continue to be at our best all the time. Thank you and until your next stay!

        Responded March 02, 2019
        Malinawon Resort
        2.8
        vivian from China
        Solo traveler
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

        Probably the worst stay of this Philippine travel”

        I thought this hotel locating in non-busy tourism area could bring some peaceful stay. However, it’s located or penetrated into a local village area which is shabby and night time you’ll be waken up by animals load barking & fighting noises and early morning 4:30-6:30 you’ll be waken up by village kids screaming and crying. And in he early evening time, can you see and smell garbage burning just 5-10 meters near your room!! Besides, the air conditioner seems useless, the heated room by the tropical weather will not cool down even after 1-2 hours air conditioner on. Bedding: only a thin layer bed sheet which is explained it’s hot don’t need summer duvet ———I understand that until I realized the air conditioner’s condition!! Oh they didn’t replace your bedding and pillow cases when you have two nights stay! I found a piece of hair on the pillow at first night stay as well!! Breakfast: if you buy the breakfast in hotel, 250-280P(4-5USD), but, if you book that in Agoda online breakfast included it charged you 8 USD. ——tell me what’s the difference of the breakfast?! And they have only two breakfast options there, and they offer concentrated juice, mini expresso cup amount bitter coffee......no free water even. Staff: yes, as some customer mentioned, they’re more friendly to westerners — they say the owner is from western country. I can’t say the staff is racist, but I do feel like they’re distant to Asia faces. 55USD one night in Panglao island with this facility level, dinning quality, accommodation environment. I’d say NO HELL!

        Reviewed May 27, 2019

        Dear Guest, Thank You for writing this review. We are sorry for some inconvenience you had experienced during your stay here. We will use this review as our basis to deeply enhance our service and to provide necessary actions for these concerns to be addressed and to be resolved. Another thing, all our staffs are trained to offer good customer service not just to Westerners but to all guests of different race. -Louie

        Responded June 11, 2019
        Malinawon Resort
        4.8
        manzoor from Australia
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

        new property has many teething problems”

        they sadly only serve instant and tasteless coffee, no brewed or capuchin.rooms have regular mouse and spider plus other insects so no good night sleep. only Indonesian food is their specially . even then satay chicken is served boiled which should be flame grilled. all in all i and wife had bad experience. finally internet is only in name as it does not work . mike from Australia.

        Reviewed April 29, 2019

        Dear Manzoor, Thank you for choosing to stay at Malinawon Resort and for taking the time to write this review. We apologize for the inconveniences you have may experienced at the rest during your stay. We hope you were still able to enjoy exploring the charming island that is Bohol.

        Responded April 30, 2019
        Malinawon Resort
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Liew from Brunei Darussalam
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

        Great place near alona”

        Location of the premises is away from alona, away from the hustle and bustle. The hotel is equipped with modern rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast and a nice pool. Highly recommend this to any travelers looking for an option aside from alona. It’s only 5 mins bike ride away. Staffs here are amazing, from the reception to kitchen staffs. Really appreciate their warm hospitality

        Reviewed January 01, 2019

        Dear Liew, Thank you for choosing to stay at Malinawon Resort and for taking the time to write this review. Reading your awesome comments made our hearts full. Words will not be enough to show how grateful we are. Your comment that everything about us is perfect and that our staff are the reason for each memorable stay absolutely gave us an incredible feeling. Once again, thank you and until your next stay!

        Responded January 04, 2019
        Malinawon Resort
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Jonathan from United States
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 1 night in December 2018

        Nice stay ”

        Nice sized room. Comfortable bed. Very clean. And very nice pool. Place has a small bar and limited food. It's close to Alana beach bit I recommend renting motorbike across from hotel (400 pesos per day). Beach near hotel not that nice. I recommend this hotel if you don't mind alittle distance from tourist area.

        Reviewed December 08, 2018

        Dear Jonathan, We appreciate your effort in writing this positive review. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied with your overall experience. Many thanks for the remarks you have for the room, the bed and the pool. This inspires us more to be at our best all the time. Thank you and until your next stay!

        Responded December 10, 2018
        Malinawon Resort
        8.8
        Excellent
        Sonia
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

        Great !!!”

        The hotel is located in a place quiet, the pool is very nice and the rooms are confortable big and have good view to the pool. Beds are confortable. The place should have restaurant, however they offer some snacks. The last day they didn't have a chef at 6:00 pm to cook a panini.

        Reviewed November 12, 2018

        Dear Sonia, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Malinawon Resort. We are pleased that you find the place quiet, pool nice and rooms comfortable. This inspires us more to be at our best all the time. On the other hand, we appreciate your comment about having a restaurant. Rest assured that this will be well taken and will be used for further enhancements. Once again, thank you & until your next visit!

        Responded November 22, 2018
        Malinawon Resort
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Epyang from Philippines
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 1 night in August 2018

        Awesome place and staff!”

        Pros: Attentive and cery accomodating staff. Especially the one in the front desk. The room is spacious like studio type with small living room with huge tv and a nice small kitchen sink. Clean room. Comfy bed. Air conditioning is great. Bathroom is clean and nice. Toiletries is provided and even slippers! With a descent pool to plunge if you want a break from the beach. Bar is good. Over all is a very good value of money. Such a pleasant stay! Cons: A little far from the center and alona beach. But, if you don’t mind riding a motorbike to go out, then you’ll be fine.

        Reviewed August 29, 2018

        Dear Epyang, Reading your awesome comments made our heart full. Many thanks for your outstanding remarks on the facilities and the amenities. More importantly, we are grateful that you appreciate the friendliness, and courteousness of our staff. Also, to say that at Malinawon Resort is good value of money and you had a pleasant stay are undoubtedly remarkable. This is what we would like all our guest to experience. Thank you very much and we look forward to your next stay!

        Responded August 31, 2018
        Malinawon Resort
        9.6
        Exceptional
        SEONG from South Korea
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 1 night in August 2018

        This is very nice place.”

        Location is good. It is very peaceful place but it take about 5 minutes from Alona beach by tricycle, 15 minutes by walk. There are so many restaurants, bars and clubs but too noisy. So I prefer this place. There is breakfast, also nice. Staffs are super nice and kind. I love this place♡

        Reviewed August 16, 2018

        Dear Seong, We are overwhelmed with your amazing review! Many thanks for the wonderful words you have for the location, the breakfast and most especially the staff. This inspires us more to be at our best all the time. Once again, thank you and we look forward to your next stay!

        Responded August 17, 2018
        Malinawon Resort
        4.4
        Anabell from Philippines
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

        The place is too far from the beach, it’s not even walkable to the area. There is no available wifi ”

        It doesn’t even have a good mobile signal. They are not accepting any mode of payment except cash payment which should be specified upon booking. Thank you

        Reviewed July 02, 2019
        8.4
        Excellent
        HAROLD from Philippines
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

        Great Resort & Relaxing”

        Staff were friendly and accommodating. Place was quiet and very relaxing because it was not crowded when we got there. Room was spacious and clean. Needs to have additional food service because we have to go out of the resort just to buy and eat lunch and dinner. Hopefully they would consider this.

        Reviewed March 15, 2019

        Dear Harold, We appreciate your effort in writing this positive review. We are delighted to know that you are highly satisfied with overall experience, mist especially on the service rendered by our staff. This inspires us more to continue to be at our best all the time. On the other hand, your comment on the food service is well noted and we will make the necessary adjustment to make it better. Thank you and until your next stay!

        Responded March 19, 2019
        Malinawon Resort
        10.0
        Exceptional
        FRANCOISE
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

        Honestly awesome”

        Very clean, proper and affordable small resort. Highly recommended. PS: owner, please add more lights in the rooms, it's too dark...

        Reviewed May 11, 2019

        Dear Francoise, We appreciate your effort in writing this positive review. We are pleased that you find the resort very clean and proper. On the other hand, your comment about the lights are well noted. Thank you and until your next visit!

        Responded May 13, 2019
        Malinawon Resort
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Arvin from Philippines
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

        Still the best budget hotel in Alona”

        This is my second stay at the resort and facilities and management clearly had improvement. I wish they keep their prices lower. They had a price increase vs last visit. I would still prefer to stay here.

        Reviewed June 19, 2018

        Dear Arvin, Reading great comments from returning guests always put a big smile on our faces. We are indeed overwhelmed! We are thrilled with your words about the facilities and the management. To say that we are still the best budget friendly hotel in Panglao brighten up our day. Indeed, this is a strong validation of our efforts in ensuring the best guest experience all the time. Thank you very much and see you again soon!

        Responded June 20, 2018
        Malinawon Resort
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Nicholas from Singapore
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

        Excellent Resort away from busy Alona”

        The hotel is in excellent condition, and the in-room amenities are good. Staffs are very helpful and friendly, especially the receptionist. There are no lunch or dinner served in the resort, so you would have to either walk to a nearby restaurant, or take a tricycle at a small fee to Alona beach which can be arranged by the front desk. Really worth the value that we paid.

        Reviewed June 04, 2018

        Dear Nicholas, We are overwhelmed with your amazing review! Many thanks for the wonderful words you have for the room amenities, the hotel, and most especially the service rendered by our staff. Also, to say that we are an excellent resort worth the value you paid is undoubtedly remarkable. You certainly brighten up our day! Once again, thank you very much and we hope to welcome you again!

        Responded June 05, 2018
        Malinawon Resort
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Clarrissa from Singapore
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 1 night in May 2018

        Great place to stay! ”

        The resort is really clean and comfy! We had a room booked at another hotel but it was horrible and we made a last minute booking to come back here. It felt like home! Also, I was careless and left my passport there and the staff made the effort to contact me about it, THANK YOU VERY MUCH! Hoping to make it back h

        Reviewed June 03, 2018

        Dear Clarissa, Reading awesome comments made our hearts full. Your comment that our resort is really clean and comfortable made us smile. Thank you for appreciating the service rendered by the staff. Once again, thank you and we look forward on your next stay!

        Responded June 03, 2018
        Malinawon Resort
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Shiela from Canada
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

        Beautiful”

        Malinawon delivered and exceptional service for my family! We booked 3 rooms and we had an amazing time. The place is wonderful and quiet. We booked Room 25,26 and 17. Room 17’s aircon was not that cool but everything else is simply great! Thank you!

        Reviewed April 26, 2018

        Dear Shiela, Your remarkable comment about the service made our hearts full! . Rest assured that this will be shared to the team. Likewise, we are grateful with the positive feedback you have in the place. On the other hand, your comment about the Aircon in room 17 is well noted and we will make the necessary adjustments to make it better. Thank you very much and we hope to welcome you again!

        Responded May 08, 2018
        Malinawon Resort
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Shiela from Canada
        Couple
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

        Room 17”

        We booked three rooms in this location and we were directed to rook 17. Everything was nice and perfect except for the aircon in our room, the aircon took more than an hour to get to that comfortable coolness, the effect of its coolness wasnt really felt in the mini living room. But overall stay, we had a blast! The pool is amazing and the place delivered well. The continental breakfast is a hit as well!

        Reviewed April 26, 2018

        Dear Shiela, Your remarkable comment about the service made our hearts full! . Rest assured that this will be shared to the team. Likewise, we are grateful with the positive feedback you have in the place. On the other hand, your comment about the Aircon in room 17 is well noted and we will make the necessary adjustments to make it better. Thank you very much and we hope to welcome you again!

        Responded May 08, 2018
        Malinawon Resort
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Shiela from Canada
        Group
        Standard - Queen Room
        Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

        Serene Place”

        For our Bohol Trip, we decided to bring our parents, so we chose Malinawon because it is quiet and true say the hotel delivered a relaxing and quiet place. The room is spacious and clean. Staff our welcoming and pleasant! We will definitely be back in this hotel 😆

        Reviewed April 26, 2018

        Dear Shiela, Your remarkable comment about the service made our hearts full! . Rest assured that this will be shared to the team. Likewise, we are grateful with the positive feedback you have in room. Thank you very much and we hope to welcome you again!

        Responded May 08, 2018
        Malinawon Resort
        12345
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss

        Malinawon Resort
        |Excellent 8.6
        ×
        Check in. Step out.
        Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

        • Very good location
        • Blood Compact Monument